GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Order Up

As a promising new chef, players of Order Up! not only prepare the wide variety of dishes on the menu, but must handle the headaches and hazards of running a restaurant - not the least of which are the quirky and over-the-top personalities that players will encounter along the way. Prioritization is critical as players simultaneously prepare not one, but a multitude of dishes, each requiring a special set of ingredients and a variety of cooking techniques.
Average Customer Rating:
9.583
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Order Up
Review 1 for Order Up
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
MarioLover3
Location: United States
This game is terrific If you don't allready have it this may be just what your'e wii collection is missing. Terrific game one of my favorites, and definitely my favorite cooking game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Order Up
This game is Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
MarioLover3
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! If you don't have it in you're wii collection please go get it. At only $10 this game is much better than cooking mama in my opinion. This game is awesome! One of the best cooking games I have ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Order Up
Best Cooking Game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
Mitchell17
Location: Salt Lake, UT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
BUY THIS GAME YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Order Up
Tons of fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
Hvnlyangell69
Location: Roswell,NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was so much fun. I beat it fairly fast but I still enjoy playing it over and over again. A lot of the people that you cook for and serve are so funny when they make comments. I was laughing at the game a lot of the times. It also has some really fun mini games in it. I think most people would like this game. I haven't met anyone yet who hasn't liked this game and enjoyed playing it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Order Up
Love this game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
Tinker12345
Location: Hanford, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best cooking game I have ever played. I love cooking games such as Diner Dash. I haven't tried Cooking Mama yet only because I want the very first one and can't find it in my area. Anyways, this game is awesome, I already beat it and now I need to look for another game to start. I don't think I'll be able to find another game like this though. I'm sad it's over because the game was great!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Order Up
Great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/08
avengence
This game is good. It has good controls and somewhat of a story line. The main character doesnt talk but everyone else does. You arent exactly cooking but its fun to try to manage a bunch of different things at once and see how fast you can get at it. I reccomend this for someone who like the diner dash type games where you are managing many things at once and trying to beat a score/time. Could get repetative but so far its been very fun to play once in a while, I could see if you played it for a long time straight it could get boring. The game is centered around building up your kitchens and making your restaraunt a 5 star rating. You start from the bottom and work your way up in the chef world, start at burger face. So if you like diner dash type games, you will love this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Order Up
One of the best Wii games I have bought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/08
TrumpetMajor
Great Wii game! I own many games and this is one of my favorites. Much better than Cooking Mama. The only thing I thought was a downer was the customers, They are the same ones the entire game. Each new place has a new customer but I feel like it is not enough, they also always say the samething. The graphics are the usual 2D wii gaphics The controlles of the game are done well except for folding things. The nunchuck is recomended when playing because it makesi t easier to look about the kitchen. The game is a really good game for the price that you pay and is great for kids and adults of all ages. My nephew at 4 years old picked it up and could play it (with some help) This game is a great buy for Wii gamers and I hope they make more Order Up games in the future.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Order Up
great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
bubbles508
this game is a great game. it is very Addicting and it has many different places and kinds of food that u can make! so far i have got to a diner, mexican place, Italian place. i enjoy this game. it is easy to pick up and play. to bad it is only one player. u can have other chefs that u buy to help prepare food. u can also upgrade ur equipment too. u can make tacos, pancakes, fish sticks, pasta, soup anything that u can think of, not the desserts yet. i think this game is easy to complete. u can aslo go to the market and buy specials and spices. spices u can use in ur dishes and u get bonuses when u give the person the right spice they asked for. the people are funny and they burp and fart in ur establishment. i can play this game for hours. u can get sick of it though! overall it is a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Order Up
Order Up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/08
Big P
Purchase this game for my daughter who is 10. She has put Cooking Mama on the back seat since this Order Up has been release. I also tried my hand on the sticks and it's a very easy and fun game to play. There are some goals and tasks that need to accomplish on the game to move up to the next level which is not difficult to achieve. During the game play, you will have the choice of hiring chef assistance to help you in the kicthen. You can hire up to 2 chef assistance. Pay close attention to the chef assistance you hire as each one had a different skill. Most of the cooking is easy and make you feel right in the kitchen. You will have to dice, saute, slice, grill, and fry food. This is a very fun game and one will find themselves playing for hours.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Order Up
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/08
DJJ
When I heard this game was coming out i knew i wanted it. I have to say this is one of the best games i have bought for my wii so far. It is so much better than Cooking Mama. the controls are also good and for the most part are very responsive. I read a reveiw online the day i purchased this game and it said the text was to small to read but i have found that it is really easy to read and is not too small infact it is just the right size. I would really recomend this game to any one who enjoyed the Cooking Mama game because it is so much better and there is a challange to makeing four orders a one time. Since i got home with Order up i have not been able to put it down. The price is also a great deal for how much fun you will have playing this game. So quit reading the reveiws and run out to your local Gamestop and buy it. Trust me you will love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Order Up
The Best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/08
Thomas M.
I absoulutley love this game. I couldnt believe how real it is, from hiring a assistant chef to spicing up your food. I cant believe this game. Also, I like how it doesnt limit the spices on the foods, because i was spicing foods that didnt even have a spice for and i got an extra tip for that. I just thing how you have to make it a 5 star restaurant before you move on. I recommend this game to anyone. I also love the fact how real the food cooks, like if you leave it on the grill too long it will burn. This game is the best. Whats also cool when you can purchase your chef specials. The only draw back is the darn assistant chef falling asleep. I also like how you can get coins for just cleaning your restaurant and when your health inspector comes make sure you clean those dishes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Order Up
This game is AWESOME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/08
greymorn
I LOVED Cooking Mama; my girlfriend and I couldn't put it down. After reading multiple good things about Order Up we had to try it. Within the first five minutes we were sucked in chopping onions, sautéing meat, and looking to hiring the perfect assistant chef. This game has so much to offer, including a very cool story; which is something Cooking Mama sorely lacked. Order Ups dialog is GREAT! There are numerous funny moments and plenty of pop culture references to keep you're loling as you whip up a couple burgers and fries. This game is 20+ hours long. I can't wait to see what I'll have to cook up next. The bottom line is this is a much superior game then Cooking Mama. If you loved Cooking Mama like me you will be blown away by Order Up! Now if you pardon me, I have a few tacos to make.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Order Up
YOUR ORDER IS GETTIG COLD!
Posted on:6/13/08
Chef up
Order Up!This is by far the best looking game for all inspiring chefs..not only do you cut, chop, flip, fry, sauté, stir..e.t.c...but you get to own your own restaurant and be a head chef! Order Up hit's its mark when it comes to creating what it is like to be a chef.Order Up! Is on my pre-order list, is it on your's?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Order Up
chef11
Posted on:6/4/08
Anonymous
this game seems awsome omg i cant wait till this game comes out i think about in my sleep thats how mutch i want it. althought cooking mamma was pretty fun this game will be even better you get to be your very own chef and work your way up to work at your own resterant. another thinng that you will have to do is to try and be the best chef. all in all this game seems great. i realy cant wait till this game comes out!