GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2

The hit Cartoon Network series, NARUTO, returns in the sequel to the game that IGN called"Wii's best fighter, hands down."With the polished fighting engine and colorful characters that made the CLASH OF NINJAseries an over-a-million-units success, the sequel now brings loads of additional content andan all new completely original storyline created for North American audiences!
Average Customer Rating:
9.158
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
Review 1 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
This Game You Have To Get It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
Ninetailsfox00x
Location: California,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game when i got it over the summer i was really happy.I played it and the game was just perfect.The fights are epic,they tell a good storyline.The characters Ultimate Jutsus were to crazy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
RASENGAN!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Clash of ninja 2 was very good. So I definitely knew that clash of ninja revolution was gonna be banging. It's a little harder too. That what made this game more interesting. And added a lot more characters, including my girl Tsunade. Clash of ninja is one of the best hits of naruto ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
Best Naruto game for wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
TripleXXXGamerboy387
Location: Indiana, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best naruto game for the wii out there to play for those hardcore gamers that need a little rush in their lives every once in a while. characters are great and the specials are pure awesome, if you have a wii and want a good action game then this is the choice for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
iPlus247
Location: New Jersey,Nj
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is amazing im trying to get it for my cousin for christmas
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
AWESOME AND AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
AWEZMAZING
Location: Kansas, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an awesome game Naruto has gotten better every time I see his games you should get this but it is more 10 +.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
pretty good :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
muffinclaws428
Location: dublin, ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a good game but has to little characters if there were more it would be awesome plus the story mode was short. this game was very fun and good and i still play it..........somtimes. but anyways the game is a good game. :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
The best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
jeral2334
Location: hammond
This game really fits this system it is a little bit better than clash of ninja revolution 3 sure you can use a game cube controller for both systems but on revolution 2 you can do more but the fighters are weaker but on revolution 3 they are tougher.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
THis game was amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
Jabor
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well to start the game was so fun trying to unlock all the characters and going through the missions lists the story mode was really fun just short.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
Over Rated
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
Pizzaboy
Location: 21043
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are a WHOLE lot of characters, but they are hard to unlock. Also the story mode is hard and kinda repetitive, but if you are willing to dedicate time into it, it's a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
wwwwwoooohhhoooo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
noaxs
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great and with 36 chrters like ss saskue you can really woop some butt it but the story was pretty short and missons were really hard but its worth a buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
A Step Up In the Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
gimmemore75
Location: New York, NY
This game is like every other Clash of Ninja game but this one is different from all the others. First, the roster of characters is much larger then any of the previous games. Second, even though is was in the first one, the player can "interact" with the special moves that their characters use. Finally, the music in each of the stages are unique to their environment for example, if you were fighting in the forest calm-ish music would play but if you fight at a waterfall, the music is a little more intense. The graphics are the same as from the game before it so there is nothing new there and the voice acting is the same but thats not necessarily a bad thing. Also the story mode is a tad short but fun if you enjoy the series. In the long run, this game would probably keep you entertained for a good while and is fun if your looking for some teenage kids kicking the snot out of each other. :) 9/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/10
Photon the Wolf
This game really puts you to the test with how fast you can react to your opponents moves. Though the ending kinda leaves you hang'n, you can expect a challenge from your opponents no matter what difficulty you set them to. You can unlcok many characters, including Nine tailed fox naruto and cursed sasuke! This game is about finding out who has been destroying local villages and killing everyone in them as well. The destroyed villages where discovered by the anbu of the hidden leaf village. Before they could report this tragic scene to Tsunade, they encounter a shadowy ninja. When the ninja refused to say what it knew about the village, they were forced to fight, starting the games interesting story. This is one of the best games i have ever played, a great game for any naruto fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
better than the first one !!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/09
21309845
well this game is better good.But almost half of the character have the same special moves.Same voices acting.So this game get boring.But it fun when urs friends comeover and play that fun.The new characters are cool.See u have demon form naruto and sasuke,baki,anko and more.well u see i have a xbox 360.so i dont play alot.But i bet the game,have al of the characters,but i need one more stage.This game is pretty fun.But i wish every body have news power and voices from the first one.Fun game but little boring.Becusae i have the japan version.But have more characters and alot more stage u can have.But is not working because i update my wii so cant play it nomore.So i got the u.s version so that good.So if u a naruto fan or a fighting game fan.Get this a very good game.Well little boring 4 me.But still get it.its ok.okbye !!!.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
This will keep you busy for a while
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/09
qukai000
Yep. This game will definately keep you busy for awhile. Story mode is pretty short but im not really complaining since even if you complete story mode. you dont unlock any new characters. The way you unlock characters is by completing missions in vs. mode but i didnt mind. If you played this games predecessors. Then i think you will get a idea of what you are in for. The characters are not too easy to unlock. But not super hard to unlock. The two new characters that are included in this game, Bando and Kagura are pretty fun to play as. But dont expect to unlock them easily. same goes for Awakened hinata, nine tails naruto, and curse mark lv 2 Sasuke. If you are a hardcore fan. i definately recommend this game. If you arent. I recommend it anyways. Overall. this game is definately one of wii's best fighter.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
Naruto fans rejoice!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/08
kimimaro87
I've been a fan of Clash of Ninja ever since the first one came out. This is, by far, the best one to date. Nice roster of characters. All sand ninja, All four Leaf squads, Anko, Kabuto, Itachi, Kisame, and the 3 Sanin. Not to mention 2 Wii-exclusive characters. The fights are FUN! Good graphics for a Wii game. Not too easy, but not too hard either. It's like Smash bros, but with a little sugar on top. Personally, my fave is Anko, but I'll let you decide. Each character is good is his/her own way. EXCEPT FOR KISAME!! HE SUCKS!! I also must say the menus are very quirky. Sakura makes a good Vanna White! Some in game glitches are obvious.... lousy camera angles, some characters are overdubbed or underdubbed, some characters meld together if they're too close. So it's not perfect, but hey, What is?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
best naruto game for the wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/08
caruto
This game is actually good for naruto and fighting fans. There is a little disappointment for naruto fans, which the storyline was short and they didn't have the special move for Chouji when he eats all three of those food pills. But on the other hand I like the two squad special moves though. The two new characters for the storyline are really good to use and Kumite mode is pretty good as well. The other characters in the game are pretty good as well. Also I like the number of characters thats in the game. The graphics in the game are ok but hey it is a wii game . I like any fighting game that has a lot of characters in the game also. I recommend anyone that likes naruto or fighting games. So buy this game and it would worth the money you pay for this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
Beastly game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/08
JONNY BOY
This game is a great game. The graphics are good, the characters to play as are awesome, you get to reenact the battle with Naruto and Sasuke. Awakened Hinata is really fun to play as. There are only two kinda bad things which is the Story mode is short and you can't do the rasengan and chidori clash but thats not something to not buy the game over. A really cool thing is you can do tag team special jutsus like with Shikamaru and Choji, Itachi and Kisame, and if you choose Naruto and Ultimate Nine Tailed Naruto or Sasuke and Second State Sasuke when the regular Naruto and Sasuke are defeated they actually show the transformation from Naruto to UNT Naruto or Sasuke to S.S. Sasuke. This game is really fun and when you unlock UNT Naruto and SS Sasuke and the final valley stage try the battle it is really fun. I definitely recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
Alsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/08
shikamaru
Naruto clash ninja revolution 2 is the best out of the sries of clash of ninja from unlockables and game play you can now play with a huge character roster and a great game if you like to play with friends a lot and love naruto this game will blow your mine because it a whole new story line not from the anime and will be an awesome experience to play with the new characters such as anbu and rouge ninja and new others like ex ambu kagura and bando two breath taking characters that will blow your mind away naruto clash ninja revolution 2 is a kick butt game and if you a true naruto fan you will love this game and way better stages and character moves a lot of the same but it sure is cool to use kick butt tag team moves with the new two man squad mode and other modes still trying to unlock but i truly think you should try it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
The Revolution has Returned !!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/08
TURFFALL
The new Naruto game for the Wii has just come in! Featuring a group of characters that have never been seen in the Naruto anime series. First off this game is very similar to the first Naruto Revolution. If your a new comer and a fan you'll love this game, but if your a usual buyer to these games I suggest it to be a rental first then a buy.Story - The story is good, but bad all at the same time. First off the plot of the new story for is awesome, and a refreshing breath of air. The problem is that there is scrolling text you have to read in between different sections of the story mode which actually takes away from the game in my opinion. The creators of this game had the actual characters talk to each other before a fight rather than just a square box with their picture inside of it. The story mode took me about 4 - 6 hours to complete on normal. Overall I would give the story a 7 out of 10.Graphics - There isn't to much of a graphic improvement from the original Revolution game but it still looks good being on the Wii system. Mainly its smooth but you sometimes see glitches and the pixels are rapidly freaking out in some of the characters hair. Overall I would give the graphics a 7 out of 10.Gameplay - The gameplay is actually really fun when using secret techniques ( Special moves ) and combat can be fast paced. When in combat the controls for the game are a little scattered when first starting off since there is so much to do. Such as shaking the Wii remote/nun-chuck, holding down multiple buttons, and performing signs but there is a tutorial you can take to learn all these moves. Some of the moves are overpowered so there is a imbalance between some characters. The fighting is enjoyable and exciting when you get the controls down. Overall I would give the gameplay a 8 out of 10.Sound - The music in this game is interesting with a creepy tone for the character select screen and then rock music for the fights. The voices are in English and can't be dubbed back to Japanese but I enjoyed the entire cast. One thing that I thought was really cool was when you v.s. a character that knew yours then they would say a taunt or joke to one another before the match started. There is one distinct part of the music that annoys me which is the music is way to loud when characters talk and you can't change the volume in the options menu. The sound doesn't sound very clear at all it feels like a old game where they used mono instead of stereo. Overall I would give the sound a 6 out of 10.Naruto Clash of Ninja Revolution 2 is a great fighting game with a lot of unlockable content and modes to keep you going for a while. The story isn't long but it has a great plot. The graphics aren't super great but good enough for the Wii. The gameplay is awesome and mainly the highlight of the game. Lastly the sound could have been better if they had some options for it. Overall I give the game itself a 8 out 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja Revolution 2
Da Shiz-nit
Posted on:10/20/08
Bossman
This new naruto is the best thing coming out for the wii. For all the people that love their gamecube controllers as much as i do, you can still use them. There are 34+ characters in this game and they added all types of new things like tag battles and paper bombs. You can also do hand signs if you want to raise your chakra or if you want to power up your character.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>