GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto: Path of Ninja 2

The blockbuster anime series on Cartoon Network returns with a sequel to the hit DS RPGNaruto: Path of the Ninja, featuring an original storyline, new characters, evolved graphics andmore. Embark on a dramatic new mission with Naruto and his squad as they discover amysterious valley and an ancient sealed evil about to put all their lives in danger.
Average Customer Rating:
8.25
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
Review 1 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/09
WillGofthePIE
i didnt know it was an rpg/strategy game when I first got it so I was a bit disoppointed at first but for an rpg its really good! There's a lot unlockable characters(though I still haven't figured out how to unlock Sasuke -.-), lots of customization capabilities, and you even get an ANBU at the end of the game that you can completely customize to your liking. The storyline's pretty awesome to get each mirror you have to face a memory from Naruto's past including the epic clash with Sasuke! I do find it odd that the Great Spirit beast is an evil catfish and the fact that the Sand village very small compared small compared to the leaf village >.>. Another thing Awesome about the game is that it doesn't end with the storyline. There's a special area you unlock after the game that has these three cheap characters that you need really strong characters to beat. You can also complete Kumite matches to unlock special characters like Itachi and Kisame.I recommend this game to Naruto fans who love strategy games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
narutorassengan
 
Please wait while more information about narutorassengan is loaded.
Additional information about narutorassengan could not be loaded.
get this game !
Posted 9/12/10
i am not done but i need to defet the spirt beast to win. you shoud get this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
Good follow-up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/08
OC Maker
I had Path of The Ninja, which was very awesome and extremely addicting. There were two things I didn't like about it. The low selection of characters was one of them. The other was the extremely short storyline. It took me only 3 days to complete. This one does not have those problems. They have over 25 characters, including the old six (possibly minus Sasuke)- Naruto, Sasuke, Sakura, Neji, Lee, and Shikamaru. I'm sure this will keep you and me playing as much as the first one. Because, unlike about half of my games, just because I had finished it, I found no reason to stop playing it. They had a few challenges in the first, like battling Shukaku and Anbu, so I expect many more out of them. This one is made off of the fillers, but as I've heard, it doesn't completely follow the anime storyline. I know this'll be a good buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
Great for ANY Naruto Fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/08
Ultimate_Ninja no Jutsu
This is one of the best games I have ever played on the Nintendo DS and on top of that it is the second best Naruto game I have played as of yet. This game is quite challenging. I have played the Japanese version and now the English version. It is just as much fun playing the English as when I first played the Japanese Version. I would even go as far to say it is WAY better than ANY of the Poke'mon games. I noticed something. The enemies in this game are actually filler characters from the show. BUT this has it's OWN storyline rather redoing the same plot. I would recommend this to ANY naruto fan or RPG fan.This is a great game for anyone. It gives you the feeling of being there in the middle of the action. I actually found myself yelling out to my fallen allies. I actually freaked out my mom once. I just yelled out "NO KIBA ARE YOU OK!?"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
Turn-Based Naruto RPG (2)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
lobothesacred3
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
==========
Story
==========
This probably where the game suffers the most. While, the first game in the series to be released in the U.S. followed the anime from episode 1 - 78 or so. This game introduces a filler series, but doesn't do an extremely good job with it. The villains just don't feel compelling which is a shame. The game never really gives a good explanation for why the three enemy ninja or doing what they are doing besides them desiring wide spread destruction in order to take over the world, but their reasons for want to go to the lengths they are is never explained.
The game also suffers from constantly throwing you in fights that you can't win. Considering the game is only 8 - 12 hours long, I shouldn't end up in about 5 fights that I can't win during the course of the game.
==========
Characters
==========
Characterization of most of the characters feels fine, but Naruto in this game constantly looks like he is giving up. He always seems like he is throwing in the towel every time a new obstacle emerges. This feels like a betrayal of the character as I've come to understand him. On the upside, this game allows you to play as Naruto, Sakura, Hinata, Shino, Kiba, Ino, Shikamaru, Choji, Tenten, Lee, Neji, and the sand siblings. You can also gain additional characters in the post game by using the summoning sheet, and competing in Wi-Fi battles.
==========
Gameplay
==========
Gameplay wise the game is almost identical to the past game. There are a few changes to the system though. There are now squad leaders in this game and they can have impacts on the strength of your characters during combat, or offer out of combat effects. My favorite is probably Sakura's which regenerates your stamina (health) as you walk. The game also feels a bit more strategic during combat since the cost of character specific jutsus has been reduced rather dramatically, but the amount of chakra available for techniques has gone down as well.
The game also offers a new system that allows you to equip ninja tags to your characters. These tags can be used to give a character new abilities, raise their stats, or make them less likely to be given certain status effects.
Outside of combat, the exploration of the world feels much more limited. You can't climb cliffs or walk on water without certain summoning pets. And you don't have access to all of them until you're preparing to go to the final dungeon in the game. The amount of areas to explore is also a lot smaller, which makes the game as a whole feel a lot less impressive then the first game in terms of size.
I also found the quick maps to be rather enjoyable at first, but by the end of the game they started to drag a little bit. Probably, because the final quick map features a lot of objects in the front of the screen which obscures your view and makes it difficult to gather all of the scrolls. If you gather all of the scrolls in all of the quick maps you can unlock a secret ninja tag.
==========
Graphics
==========
Graphically the game is very similar to the last entry. The game does seem a bit cleaner and a bit more animated. The game also features some better animation for special attacks, but the game still feels extremely reminiscent of the 16-bit era.
==========
Sound
==========
Sound wise the game seems to use a lot of the tracks from the previous game. This isn't necessarily a bad thing since the soundtrack was rather decent. On the downside, there isn't anything new to be had either.
The character voices are a lot more present in this game during battle, but their constant battle statements start to grow old after a while.
==========
Lasting Appeal
==========
The game offers a lot more additional content to work with then the previous title. There are kumite missions as the game calls them in three different varieties. Completing these missions with a certain battle rating can net you a new character for the post game. The game also offers Wi-Fi battling as well so you can pit your team against another player.
==========
Overall
==========
Story: 7
Characters: 8
Gameplay: 8
Graphics: 9
Sound: 6
Lasting Appeal: 9
Overall: 7.83
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
Best Naruto Game for a Portable Consol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
Flash30
Location: Manahawkin, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Can't stop playing it. For such a cheap price its really nice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
derppp
I'm a total manga fan, and naruto is one of my favorites. This is the first naruto game i ever bought, and it was great! the graphics are better compared to other naruto DS games. and i personally like the fact that its RPG. It kinda takes a while to beat the bosses... but its not very hard. I never tried the wireless feature (my router doesnt connect to the ds =.=) but that seems fun as well. Aside from story battles, there are unlockable characters and battles. Once your done with the story, you can go to the kumite dojo and fight the moya bros. This is a really fun game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
not really a good game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/08
chetashiny
this isn't really a good game. the animation is like any other DS game and i really hoped for much better graphics. I have to say that the sound of this poor game is pretty well and but the interface,length,and expecially the storyline was terrible i mean a real DS game should take a week or more for example pokemon pearl and diamond takes a few dews or more to beat the pokemon league but then you have to complete the nation dex and get 5 stars on your trainer card. At first i wanted this naruto game but after a few youtube videos and gameplays of this and I felt like crying(not really just an expression). I just hoped the next DS Naruto game is much better than this one. The other review saying they like it must be nutz. If you are really bored and sigh on your bed all day than i would recommend this game for you. But choose wisely
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
RPG + naruto = ???
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
assasinninjaTK
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Good news:Many characters to use.Many options to choose from while fighting.Challenging.Contains all requirements a rpg needs. Bad news:Doesn't show how much health the enemy has.Boss enemies has waaaaaaaaaay too much health.Too much descriptive reading.CANNOT skip the descriptive reading.Not that many places to explore from.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
A MUST GET FOR NARUTO FANS!
Posted on:9/1/08
Miranda
This game is the sequel to the big hit Path of the Ninja 1. It is now more enhanced and well thought out. This Naruto RPG is great for Naruto fans everywhere and maybe even Pokemon fans from the easy to use attacks and jutsus. Now there are going to be about 26 characters plus 2 characters that you will only be able to pick one out of the two and can't have both. There is also now a longer storyline and a much better battle system. Now the touch screen well come more in handy for certain jutsus and now you can even summon animals. Even when you're not in battle you can summon animals like Tonton helps you destroy rocks in your way and Gamakichi lets you walk on water. This will be a great game that is a must have!
Review 10 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
Can't wait for this game!
Posted on:8/30/08
6th Hokage
The 1st one was awesome because I get to team up with others like Jiraiya, Neji, Lee, and etc. Now I can go with Itachi, Kisame, Temari, Gaara, Kankuro, 3rd Hokage, Orochimaru, and etc. I can't wait for this game because now I can do the Summoning Jutsu with Manda and the others I think. It sucks that it's coming out the same day as Storm. So can't wait for this game.
Review 11 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
Looks AWESOME!!!
Posted on:9/6/08
Merps
I like the original Path of the Ninja game, and this one sounds even better. I'm looking forward to all the new characters you can play as and all of their jutsu, the original storyline made just for the game, and the new Wi-Fi connection stuff. This game will probably be a must get for Naruto fans, and one of the best RPGs fot the Nintendo DS yet.
Review 12 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
Something to look forward to
Posted on:9/12/08
OC Maker
Title is self-explanatory. I had and loved the original, and aside from the increase in characthers, I didn't think there was much to do to make it better! This is definitely a must-get for die-hard fans like me! I probably won't be able to get it for like until a month after it's out, but I'm more than confident this'll be worth the wait!
Review 13 for Naruto: Path of Ninja 2
BEST DS RPG!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/5/08
uhhhmmmmml
The first path of the ninja blew me away but when I heard there was a 2nd path of the ninja, I went crazy! This games is supposed to have all new characters like Choji, Ino, Kiba, Shino, Hinata, Temari, Kankuro, Gaara and hopefully a whole lot more! There is also a lot more you'll have to find out for your self. I hope this game will rock!