GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pure

Pure is an action sports off-road trick racing game that takes the genre to a new level. Developed by Black Rock Studio, Disney Interactive Studios' award-winning development studio in Brighton, England, Pure is the next gold standard in off- road racing games. Featuring vertigo-inducing massive aerial jumps and spectacular airborne tricks in photo-realistic real- world locations all over the globe, Pure delivers heart-pounding experiences unique to the genre. Pure encapsulates the moment where bravery outstrips ability - it defines the moment in off-road racing when players experience breakneck speed, massive jumps, grandiose vistas and truly spectacular tricks and combos, all leading to unprecedented exhilaration.
Average Customer Rating:
7.795
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
11
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
28 out of 3972%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure
Review 1 for Pure
Great graphics BUT only 1 player
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/09
brAidE86
This game has great graphics. Some of the best for this kind of racing game. It has a good trick combos that you can get, some with need of higher jumps than what are supplied. The challenges aren't very challenging at all. It's just doing the same thing over and over for each level. The AI of the other contestants could use an upgrade. Maybe if they could level up as you level up. That would keep things fair. Also, I didn't like that it was ONLY quads. Yes, you can customize it anyway you want, but that gets old to only race quads. I would have expected something a little more like MX vs. ATV. The one thing that I absolutely hated about this game is that it is only ONE PLAYER. How can you have a racing game in which only one person can play at a time? This is why I will never recommend this game to someone unless they have nobody to play with. Either way, it was fun for a couple days. I only kept playing it because I have a thing with unlocking the acheivements in all the games I play.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure
Dream Racer, I have finally found you...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/08
CozzyMo
Racing has always been my favorite genre in video games, and I've always preferred off-road type ones over street racing. There's just something about the natural settings and the flying dirt that makes it more exciting and enjoyable for me. I've waited for Pure to come out, praying that it was going to be as good as it looked, and it has definitely exceeded my expectations on every level. The racing is fierce, the controls are pretty much perfect, and graphically it beats any other racer of its kind out right now. When you soar into the open sky after a big jump, it looks like you can see the whole world below, and the frame rate never seems to drop at all, which is important to me in a game like this. Everything should be as smooth as possible. It was worth every penny, in fact I think I would've even paid more for it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pure
Best Racing Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/08
1withFonz
Pure is probably one of the best racing games out there. To start I am not a big racing game fan and I love this game. It has great graphics controls are really easy to learn and to get used to. The system of how you are able to perform tricks is really easy to use. The vehicle customization i the best I have seen. In this you are able to customize your ATV from the frame to the seat of the ATV, giving you the choice to make the quad exactly how you want it. The courses are also put together really well from what i have seen there are no glitches and the jumps are amazing, you actually feel like you are there. Everyone should not only play but buy this game whether you like racing games or not this is the best of the best. I would recommend this game to every everyone and anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pure
A Great Unnoticed Title
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
CheeseballLover
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is my VERY first Xbox 360 game. So I got pumped when I opened the package. This game makes you feel like you are the one on that field, on that ATV. With loads of cources, and the ability to build your own ATV, this is a great choice. Also, if your bored, you can just go to freestyle mode, and wipeout. It usually takes up about 30 min. of your day. Overall, an awsome pick.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pure
Best Racer I've Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/09
Spock
I don't play many racing game but out of all of them I would say that PURE is the best one! I have to say the fact that your using an ATV also adds to the fun since it allows you to do all sorts of tricks and you can even boost. Its cool how you are able to customize your own ATV to use in the World Tour or even in online matches. Only it is disappointing that hardly anyone plays PURE online. The challenge is very good only I do think the computer cheats sometimes and I have evidence to prove this. I was playing it one time and my character landed while he was bending backwards and I ended up falling off. It was the very next lap that they guy next to me did the same thing only he did not fall off and he was bending backwards and driving! So I do think that the computer cheats or there are some minor glitches in the game. PURE features awsome competitive racing, great graphics, a variety of awsome songs, plenty of customizable parts and some awsome locations. Without a doubt PURE could be the best racing game for the XBox 360 and best racing game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Pure
The One
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/09
J0K3STER
I got this game for christmas and as soon as i played it i really liked it a lot. The gameplay was excellent and everything about the game was just plain crazy. I love to play the world tour which is the season in the game. Some other people say the game was dumb and a waste of time to play just because it was from disney which i think was really stupid to say no matter were the game is from it doesn't really matter; it matters how it entertains you. Anyway, the game is great and fun the only thing that i thought was pretty bad about it is that it is only one player but still you get to play online with others up to 16 online. Also i thought it had some really fun features with the game like freestyle and sprint. The thing that i really have enjoyed about the game was the tricks that really turned the tables for me, but for all out there reading this you should go out and buy the game it is worth every cent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Pure
possibly the best game of 2009
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/09
very excitedperson
im going to start of by saying the vehicle customization is awesome! you get to choose the color and what type of engine you want, you can choose the type of brakes radiator handle bars, everything! the track variation is okay but the jumps on the tracks are awesome! you can get huge air and do all these special tricks that you can combine to get awesome points. in world tour the first five tournments are easy then they get harder and harder so you have to get better. the garage is awesome and you get to make trick atvs racing atvs or whatever atvs,there is an endless combination of atvs and atv parts you can combine to make the sickest atv. the controls are sort of weird because you accelerate with right trigger and boosting just makes you lose control. going back to the maps, they have different trails you can take to make you track time better. freestyles a little weird because you have to do all of these tricks before your gas runs out and its really hard to refill it. but all in all i would definetly recomend this to an offroad racer that wants a video game thrill!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Pure
Fun but who ever heard of a 1 player racing game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
BigJon
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love the game it is awesome. However the reason I gave it a low rating is because I cannot play it anyone in my house you have to play online to have multiplayer options. I have never heard of a 1 player racing game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pure
Great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/10
UndauntedNebula
This game is the best racing game I have ever played! The intensity of the racing can get your adrenaline up and when you pull some insane trick in midair you just want to sit there slack jawed but then your back in the dirt going for 1st place.The graphics are are pretty awesome for a racing game when you go threw snow you have snow behind your ATV and with mud you have mud behind your ATV etc. When you hit trees and crash, the paint on your bike comes off, so the damage realism is pretty good. Everyone's racer are very easy to identify so the graphics on them is good. The vehicle customization is no forza 3 but you can customize the paint, stickers, engine,shocks,bumper,tires-everything from the ground up. The challenge is intimidating and hard, which is a good thing of course. The tracks are numerous and different between sprint races,big track races, and free style. The environments go from the lush green Italy to the dry, hot, dusty, rocky, desert in Arizona. The length: personally I've been been playing it for a week and I'm still not done. There are about fifteen events and each has about 5-6 races. Overall this game is awesome and fun and I haven't found any big turn offs with this game. I would recommend this game to just about anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure
NICE!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/10
ghostbeastboy
Location: houston,TX
A great game over all but the handling needs some work.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pure
I got this game from santa
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/08
plooke a
This game was horrible.The feel of the game was bad, If you are use to Atv by Sony. When I starrt out playing the game i notticed that itwas by disney. Disney has not made some of the top games reactly. But, When you start playing you have to take the torital. Moving from PS2's atv u can do normal tricks without presing four buttons, or having 3 to4 steps, This was harder than Atv. To jump what you had to do was push the left stick down than up imeditly to jump. When i was playing Atv, all you had to do was press X. This differnt fell was just like if yo are playing Tony hawk Project 8 for the first time you just press A ( 360) to jump. In skate you had to pres doen than up to jump. All these games that are very popular, other creator are trying to make which ticks me off. When make a story line and subject that are the same you get tired of it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure
A star was born
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/08
karr80
I would like to start off by saying atv off road fury move over. I haven't played a good Atv racing game since the original atv off road fury. I was kind of scared about reserving pure due to the Disney stamp. But Blackrock studios nailed this thing. I love the build your atv setup. It makes building atv's easy and fun. Pretty much the only customizing you cant do is the bearings and carbs lol. The racing interface is sweet as well. I like the way you have multiple race styles put into each location. The sprints are by far the most fun . The only complaint that there is no offline multiplayer. The graphics are sick, especially the huge air and downhill jumps. It feels like your on the 4 wheeler. The online line play is very well done and extremely competitive . I have played this game for 3 days straight and I cant get enough of this sick game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Pure
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
Anonymous
Location: Kansas
This game is awesome, its fun, the graphics are good, the gameplay is good. Its an all around good game for any gamer and their families. i havent gotten bored of it since i bought it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pure
BEST ATV GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
fatty946
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this the day I got my XBOX 360 and it was the first XBOX game I ever played. I instantly fell in love with this game and other XBOX games also
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pure
Good buy for the money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
Lightning
This is a good game for the price you can buy it used. It is pretty fun and it is cool how you can customize your atv the way you want it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pure
excellent ATV racer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/08
Recgamer
I just recently bought this game. Im a little ways into the world tour mode, and really enjoying it. The controls are great. And the graphics are really well done also. The only thing so far is upgrading your ATV is a bit confusing, I'm not always sure I have the best possible set-up. The online mode with up to 16 players was super smooth when I tried it, I just need to get my ATV up the A class as D and C class cant really compete online. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone to likes racing games, and even if you don't at least give it rent. This could be the sleeper hit of year. Kinda plays like SSX with all the tricks you can do. You will get some huge air in the game. Easy enough for casuals but with some surprising depth for the hardcore.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Pure
What a great racer!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/09
Craven Morehead
This is a really fun racing game kind of what the burnout series used to be like before they made burnout paradise and ruined it by making it open world. The graphics are excellent and it combines the fun of freestyle with the competitive races and it is a good even balance between the two. This game rocks!!! You can customize your rides which is a lot of fun.The music and overall sound of the game works well with the action. The controls are easy to figure out after a few races. I see a few small things they could do to improve the overall game but this is still one of the best racing games of 2008. I hope they get the green light to make PURE 2. Nothing feels better than to hit some big air tricks going at blazing speed. I give this a 10 out of 10!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Pure
Decent game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
Hyperswyper
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got this game with my xbox. It's a great game to pick up and play. A few of the things I like about it, are the unique moves and the customization of your atv. The different game modes are really fun. The online isn't too bad, there's nothing to gain however, besides just bragging rights. The one thing that I can't stand is the lasting appeal. This game gets boring really fast. It seems really repetitive, and it feels like you're doing the same things over and over again. It's a good game for maybe someone new to gaming but that's about it. There's far better racing games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure
This game is just amazing!!!
Posted on:9/14/08
br1an767
I downloaded the demo a few days ago expecting just another crappy off road racing game but i loved this game from the start. it has excellent graphics, smooth gameplay, perfect controls, and crazy tricks! this game is kind of fantasy like with all of the huge jumps but i kind of like it that way because all those realistic games are too serious. I was a little worried at first when i found out disney made it but now i think disney could make tons of money of this game. I also love how you can make your atv from scratch and put every single little detail into your atv that you think is neccasary for your bike. for example, you can even choose if you want ur atv to be for tricks, or racing. I LOVE THIS GAME, YOU SHOULD TOTALLY BUY IT!!!
Review 20 for Pure
Garbage in the can waiting for trash day...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
LonewolfL155
Location: Nonya, Nonya
Got this game with an old Elite bundle along with Lego Batman. First disc I broke apart becuase this game sucked so bad. Made the mistake of finding the bundle of the 2 games at Game stop to replace them. Let's just say this game has made me boycott off-road games. Graphics are ok and the soundtrack is pretty good, but game play is lacking severely. All difficulties are equally ridiculous, all vehicles handle like dead men in the graves, and you go off the track with no provocation. I traded this in for credit not long ago, and I don't regret it. Go find a good game such as Forza 3 or Forza 4 when it comes out and not waste your time. Children and adults alike will want to break this disc as I did in frustration and anger.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>