GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pure

Pure is an action sports off-road trick racing game that takes the genre to a new level. Developed by Black Rock Studio, Disney Interactive Studios' award-winning development studio in Brighton, England, Pure is the next gold standard in off- road racing games. Featuring vertigo-inducing massive aerial jumps and spectacular airborne tricks in photo-realistic real- world locations all over the globe, Pure delivers heart-pounding experiences unique to the genre. Pure encapsulates the moment where bravery outstrips ability - it defines the moment in off-road racing when players experience breakneck speed, massive jumps, grandiose vistas and truly spectacular tricks and combos, all leading to unprecedented exhilaration.
Average Customer Rating:
7.795
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
11
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
28 out of 3972%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure
Review 1 for Pure
Dream Racer, I have finally found you...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/08
CozzyMo
Racing has always been my favorite genre in video games, and I've always preferred off-road type ones over street racing. There's just something about the natural settings and the flying dirt that makes it more exciting and enjoyable for me. I've waited for Pure to come out, praying that it was going to be as good as it looked, and it has definitely exceeded my expectations on every level. The racing is fierce, the controls are pretty much perfect, and graphically it beats any other racer of its kind out right now. When you soar into the open sky after a big jump, it looks like you can see the whole world below, and the frame rate never seems to drop at all, which is important to me in a game like this. Everything should be as smooth as possible. It was worth every penny, in fact I think I would've even paid more for it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pure
Addictive Gameplay; No Multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
uSAJii
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a steal for 2 bucks, used. The gameplay is very good. There is no split screen or system link?!? I'm sure this game was very fun for a couple months on Xbox Live when the game first came out, but most people buying this game now may find themselves playing this game alone for a few days, then off to the shelf to collect some dust.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Pure
okay racing game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
chucknorris345678
Location: rocky mount, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pure is fun the first time you play it then after a week or so you get bored after that the only thing thats fun is freestyle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Pure
WORTH THE MONEY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
MACATTACK25
Location: Lake Charles, LA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It is worth your money.I like that you can build and upgrade your 4 wheeler.You can also do some cool tricks.The controls are simple and good.If you like racing, doing awesome tricks, and 4 wheelers...GET THIS GAME!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Pure
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
Anonymous
Location: Kansas
This game is awesome, its fun, the graphics are good, the gameplay is good. Its an all around good game for any gamer and their families. i havent gotten bored of it since i bought it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pure
good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
nate4121
Location: nashville nc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it is a pretty good game if you ask me.my favorite map is the sand dunes.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Pure
great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
mrgamer452
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is perfect for parties kids teens and adults if you love racing game i say this is a great game for every1
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Pure
~Best ATV Game Yet~
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
Iracethegame
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game and the graphics amazed me for the price (i am very picky on graphics). You can go through the world in a little amount of time, but online like any other game is always better than racing the computer. Since this isn't as popular it is kinda hard to find any racers online.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Pure
BEST ATV GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
fatty946
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this the day I got my XBOX 360 and it was the first XBOX game I ever played. I instantly fell in love with this game and other XBOX games also
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pure
Amazing...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
blubber12
Location: Greenville,SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. I think it is amazing because it has great graphics, good sound, nice gameplay, etc. I recommend to anybody. Great everything. All-star game...
Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Pure
Garbage in the can waiting for trash day...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
LonewolfL155
Location: Nonya, Nonya
Got this game with an old Elite bundle along with Lego Batman. First disc I broke apart becuase this game sucked so bad. Made the mistake of finding the bundle of the 2 games at Game stop to replace them. Let's just say this game has made me boycott off-road games. Graphics are ok and the soundtrack is pretty good, but game play is lacking severely. All difficulties are equally ridiculous, all vehicles handle like dead men in the graves, and you go off the track with no provocation. I traded this in for credit not long ago, and I don't regret it. Go find a good game such as Forza 3 or Forza 4 when it comes out and not waste your time. Children and adults alike will want to break this disc as I did in frustration and anger.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pure
?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
ninja1235
Location: indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not fun at all boring and stupid!!! I hate this game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pure
fun and cheap.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
bowjangles
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pure has alot of replay value especially if you have xbox live. it might get challenging and repetitive if you always aim for 1st place but other than that anyone who enjoys racing games will enjoy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Pure
Great for beginners
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
Tychez
Location: morganton, nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the first games I played when I got my xbox and is one of the best games ive played. The controls are simple and easy to learn. This game also gives a decent amount of gamerscore in no time. This is a great game but the multiplayer is a little unbalanced
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Pure
AWESOME, HOW DID THIS GAME GET PASSED UP?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
gunslinger
Location: dallas,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing there is nothing wrong with this game at all. everything you'd expect from it the game delivers and some. for 10,00$ it is a STEAL for sure, if your looking for a racing game PLEASE get this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Pure
Boring!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
helloitsmeh
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
....need I say more? The game feels sloppy and not well put together
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pure
Great Arcade Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/11
Lagger
Location: Arizona
Ok so i love atv games alot i myself ride too. This is a great arcade racing game. Different from MX VS ATV series(In a GOOD way). Its crazy fun you major speed and hit major jumps. And it goes from easy to really hard not the same every time. Its a challenge. Lots of parts and there all actual aftermarket atv parts. its a good game i rate it an 8!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Pure
Decent game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
Hyperswyper
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got this game with my xbox. It's a great game to pick up and play. A few of the things I like about it, are the unique moves and the customization of your atv. The different game modes are really fun. The online isn't too bad, there's nothing to gain however, besides just bragging rights. The one thing that I can't stand is the lasting appeal. This game gets boring really fast. It seems really repetitive, and it feels like you're doing the same things over and over again. It's a good game for maybe someone new to gaming but that's about it. There's far better racing games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pure
great but?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
graw1
Location: Glen rock PA
so this game is great all around you can build your own four wheeler and customize them and the game is very fun on live freeplay career but its is not two player without live that is big for me cuse me and m bro could play ot together but overall i would buy it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Pure
Not the best it could've been
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
supermariogalaxy
Location: New York, NY
This game could of been a million times better than it already is. They should've went back and made sure nothing looked blocky and they should've picked someone else to do the voice acting in the game, since the voice acting is voiced HORRIBLY! I'm pretty sure the hobo from the trailer park across the street could've done a better job. The worst part of the game is the game itself. It just needs to be worked on more. But if you want it so badly, get the game in the bundle with LEGO Batman.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>