GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Spore Creature Creator

SPORE Creature Creator is a powerful yet easy-to-use creation tool. With a simple drag-and-drop interface, you can assemble your creature from a wide range of parts. How do you feel about tentacles? Why only two eyes? Pull and stretch those parts exactly as you choose, then paint your creature with unique colors and patterns - this truly unprecedented level of flexibility lets you make a limitless number of fun creatures. Bring those creatures to life - see how they dance, strike a pose, and much more. In just a few minutes, anyone can easily make incredible animated creatures. You can share your favorites with friends using simple built-in tools, then visit the SPORE website and look at all the other cool creatures your friends and people all around the world are making - and then pull them into your SPORE Creature Creator and play with them! What you create is entirely up to you - with SPORE, the only limit is your imagination.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spore Creature Creator
Review 1 for Spore Creature Creator
good spore game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
vm12
Location: brockton
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it is a good game. you have free range of creating creatures.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spore Creature Creator
The real Monsters Inc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/08
Whitegeek1024
Even if you don't want to admit it, we have always dreamed of creating our own monster and have him or her as our friend. Spore Creature Creator has this packaged in one box at a low price. Well, I only downloaded a trial version which gives some parts, but I bet that if I bought the full version, I would get a lot of parts to use. Even with those limited parts of the trial version, I was able to create a lot of monsters with this. The graphics bring my creations to life along with the unique sound. The customazation is limitless and allows me to create a lot of different monsters. If you are one of those people that play demos before they get games, this is the perfect demo for Spore, but it is also a great game to play if you have little time to play games before you go to work.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spore Creature Creator
Creativity Required
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/08
Unholyfearless
The only limit to the creative potential in this game is you own imagination. This game lets you vent your personality into a creature, which you can fashion into an aggressive war beast or a social creature whose survival depends on it's ability to be "people person". Whether or not your creature is social each of your creations have massive area for a personality. Eyes, mouths, body language, and even interactions with its own babies in the test drive area show the complexity of their personalities. Despite the many parts available for use the interface is very user friendly with the drag and drop method. All of the parts are maleable, from the limbs to the spine, you can manipulate every aspect of you organism, to fit your personality. On top of all this your creatures can be shared with the entire world via uploaded creatures or videos of them. Directly after recording a video the you are asks if you wish to upload it to youtube. If you look forward to spore the creatures you make here can be applied in the full version. The sounds aren't worthy of awards, but they aren't out of place either. There may be no set in stone tasks, but that's the fun of it. If you like games that allow your creativity to be unleashed you'll enjoy this sampling of spore.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spore Creature Creator
A fantasticly fun distraction
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/08
Shinra528
The Spore Creature Creator is a fun a quirky little distraction to tide us over until the full Spore game comes out. The hundreds of pieces to choose from is just the beginning of the deep expansive customization in this game. Pick your body parts, put them wherever and have fun tweaking the size, proportions and bends of the various body parts. While there's no real objective to the game it's a fun and addicting distraction that will have you bending, shaping, moving, rotating, and tweaking for hours to make your crazy, far out creatures just how you want them. The sound isn't anything mind-blowing but it's not annoying which is all I ask from a video game. The creatures themselves look amazing and when you take them to play, the smoothness and realism of their motions will amaze. The game is easy enough to navigate with the simple drag and drop interface and it lasts as long or as short as you want it too. If you're a fan of the Sims or are an MMORPG player who likes to spend a long time adjusts his/her character's appearance to get them just how you want, you'll have fun with this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spore Creature Creator
Great Idea
Posted on:6/5/08
Xizoran
The Creature Creator is a fantastic idea. We the users create the unique creatures we will see in the game's world. This game has been hyped as a user created universe, and that is what the early start if for. We are filling their library with truly user created creatures. I can’t wait to get my hands dirty creating strange and unique creatures.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spore Creature Creator
Ingenious
Posted on:5/22/08
Elenor
Like one of the afore mentioned people stated, this allows spore and players to start stockpiling sample creatures a good time before the release of the PC version. In addition it will allow players to sample other people's work, and maybe make connections for tracking players, that they can then download later on. In all, it seems to be a really good idea, jumpstarting the community and giving a taste of what you can do. I know that I'm going to have a great time gettting some sample monsters going and seeing exactly what kind of creatures I like, so that I can jump right in later on. I'm eagerly awaiting this one, and looking forwards to sharing it with my friends both on line and in real life.
Review 7 for Spore Creature Creator
Smart idea
Posted on:5/21/08
Lex
Most people who want spore to be released would pay an extra $10 to be able to create their own creatures, and buildings. There is the problem about that getting very boring very fast, but it will let the user/player get a good feel for the controls and if they create this amazing creature then they will have it when the full game comes out. The best thing that could have done for them is probably waited an extra month, and then say that you have to buy the creature creator separate from spore, and that way they could make a lot more money. But then there would be people who wouldn't buy the game then, so all in all they made the right choice about the creature creator.
Review 8 for Spore Creature Creator
An early preview
Posted on:5/9/08
Jude
The reason they are releasing the character creator earlier is so that the customer could create a few characters early, so they don't have to take so long when the game is finally released. I think this was an amazing idea, and I can't wait till I see what the other people have created!
Review 9 for Spore Creature Creator
Here is why they are releasing this
Posted on:4/27/08
Mr Guileful
The game is populated by monsters other people have created. By releasing this several months in advance it allows them to build up a stock pile they can use to populate the spore world with. The spore world is also populated by buildings made by other people, but this area of the game however is far less important as there are far fewer civilizations in the game than there are creatures. Hence the lack of a release of other editors, that and there isn't much one can do with a building outside of the real game and building a space ship you can't fly wouldn't be very fun.
Review 10 for Spore Creature Creator
Good but...
Posted on:4/25/08
Anonymous
Im in the middle for this creature creator, Its going to be great but the only problem i have is why only the creature creator? I can see that they dont want to completely ruin the game but wont we who want to play still spend nearly the same amount of time on all the editors?
2 of 5 found this review helpful.