GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legendary

Set in modern day locations from New York City to London, Legendary - The Box is the story of Charles Deckard, a thief who unwittingly opens the mythical Pandora's Box and begins a war only he can end.
Average Customer Rating:
7.615
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1369%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legendary
Review 1 for Legendary
Legendary Oh hell yeah this is LEGENDARY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/08
Matthew Burkard
I recently just finished Resistance 2 and decided i would pick this game up. And for a no name company this game is amazing. The graphics are awesome. The only thing i would probably say is a little lacking is the story because it's kinda cheesy but i guess to have those kind of creatures in the game you would have to have something. This is really sweet though because the griffons feel like big griffons. The werewolves scare the crap out of me because the first time you meet one he starts to own you. The way the game plays and the graphics are awesome. This is a great attempt at a shooter and i hope that spark and gamecock media make more games like this. I think it's even a little better then resistance 1. It might be up there with resistance 2 for me as well. That game was ok and it was decently long but it just was kinda boring after a while. Definitely recommend this game and definitely hope they make more not maybe legendaries but more games in general.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Legendary
HArd on Hard Respectable if dying is your gig
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
OMGitslikeababiesarm
Location: Washington State
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought it after reading reviews and looking for cheap games in an economy that sucks... anyways got the game for six bucks and its worth it for that price,. gameplay is a quality firstperson shooter on the cheap, enemies are kinda cheesy and gun selection is limited. Oh and to get to difficulty I play all my games on Hard so they will last but this is rediculous... I was happy if I lived for Two Minutes on the Hard difficulty. So if dying is your gig get it on the cheap and give it a whirl!!!! Oh and listen to Heavy Metal while playing it, turn the game volume all the way down and put on some Opeth or Watain and the game is awesome.................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legendary
sucks
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/09
growafro
I got this game for christmas and was stoked about getting it. yes the first werewolf does scare the crap out of u but after they keep coming one by one it just gets annoying. The axe is the best weapon in this game and all of the rest suck. The ending was unsatisfying and it just left me despising this game even more. i liked the concept but the game was just horrible. I ended up returning it and buying something else. Legendary had potential but i would give it like a 5.5 out of 10. the graphics were like a lot of other blue ray graphics. the story sucked. there were glitches all over the place. and the monsters were only scary the first time around. this game was super repetitive. And if you do get this game just pretend to like it in front of the ppl that gave it to u. Not worth 30 dollars and 2-3 hours of your life
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Legendary
Despite the rumors...well worth the $
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/10
TheGameGodfather
You have probably read most reviews that say this game is not that good. They are wrong. If you are a shooter game fanatic, this game will meet your needs. The storyline is fun and really prompts you to keep playing. The graphics are great, especially the surroundings and skyline. There are challenging points, especially the end, but not impossible to make you quit. Give this a chance, trust me, the developers of this game did you justice! The price is more than affordable and one you will not trade in, but rather pass to a friend. If you have an HDTV, this game is even better! As far as tips, play the game on easy, just to ensure a non-frustrating experience. Play with the lights low for a premium cinematic experience. And finally, BUY THIS GAME RIGHT NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Legendary
Not so legendary.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/08
Sack Boy!!!!!!
Well I knew it would not be great but legendary is a weak but okay attempt of a shooter. My only major beef with this game is the minor slow downs and clunky/pixel graphics. For example sometimes they tend to blur up close but sometimes look decent but the main thing was the frame rate which needs to keep up with all the action on screen. Besides that the story is that Pandora's box is opened and all the mythological creatures are let lose and you must stop their rampage. The story is decent and alright but the sound can be deceiving at time's as well. Luckily the AI is able to adapt and maneuver your shots and adapt to your strategies which is refreshing also their are various enemies with occasional boss encounters which flare the games overall presentation. Overall it's ok but needs some adjustments.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Legendary
It is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/10
BigC68
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is good for who is gun gamer and adventure I recommand to it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legendary
Incredible Sound
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/08
Shadowburnjazz
The variety in creatures and their AI is incredible. All of the creatures are beautifully animated and have a great amount of detail. The boss fights are a true highlight of the game, and are pretty challenging. The story is well written, and the way that it is told reminds me of classic games such as Half Life 2. The controls are really solid and well laid out, the animus collection gameplay and Pulse Blast add to the nice collection of guns that are in the game. This is not a run of the mill type of shooter. It incorporates puzzle solving and exploration. There is a lot of stuff to be found that adds to the overall story. Still the best thing about it is the sound...the sound design is awesome, the voice acting is Holllywood quality and it has a great soundtrack!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Legendary
LEGENDARY....a legend?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/09
zxv39
I had seen this game like everywhere...I never really knew what it was, so a few days ago I decided to try it out. I wasn't excited because I looked at Gamestop reviews and everyone said it sucked. Well....it is one of the most entertaining games I have ever played! I am extremely glad I bought this game. It is a original shooter, and mythology and guns mixed! Plus, a good challenge, and plenty of blood to make the perfect shooter/action game! So, yeah I recommend it...but rent it or buy it used because as you can see....not a lot of people like...but that is their opinion! I just don't understand how they say it is sucky! It is a really fun game! So, yeah I like it! What are you people going to do about? Huh? Yeah....I like it! I give it: 5/5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Legendary
A must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
Gecko8340
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is definitely in the top three of my favorite games. The game play is great and so are the sound and graphics. The story line is good but alittle bit on the short side and they could have done alot more with the game. But it is a very fun game and one tat you just have to play. They have some good creatures and shooting action. It does not have any impossible parts but is not easy at the same time. And it doesn't have alot of language in it to ruin it any also which is very awesome epecily since it is hard to find good shooting games with out language. This is a must buy game! So get it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Legendary
great game but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
CharleSPScene
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing the graphics are intense the sound is good i love the heavy metal it plays the controls are flawless but... how come everybody hears about bad games like metal Gear solid but nobody hears about this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChokeVictim
 
Please wait while more information about ChokeVictim is loaded.
Additional information about ChokeVictim could not be loaded.
Mgs is not even close to bad game.
Posted 8/14/11
Metal gear solid series are amazing games, they might not be for you since i see you recommend some of the worst games, Mercenaries 2 is among one of the worst games out there.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Legendary
Not as bad as they say
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/08
Nkunk
Now, this is pretty sad how reviewers gave this game such crappy ratings. It really is actually pretty cool. Admittally, the story needed to be done differently, but it makes everything work. The AI on the mythological creatures you battle throughout the story is startling, it great! The first time a werewolve attacks, it scares the crap out of you, When a griffon sweeps out of the sky and rips one of your companions in half, it is a sight that makes you say, wow, when a minotaur comes running at you with his horns outstreched, it gives you this sense that you are really in the game and that you need to get the heck out of there. The sound in the game is solid all around. The flamethrower is sweet, it is as effective as you would thing one would be. Having said all of this, you may think that Legendary deserves a 10/10, this is not the case though. The game lags seriously in some areas. It will freeze up on you periodically, It glichtes alot on you, and during large explosions it will lag leaving you to think that yo missed something spectacular and awsome, which I think you do. The repitition of creatures is noticable as well. There are streches in the game where you will fight literally 75 werewolves before seeing anymore variety. There are also bosses in the game that are epic!!! You fight huge Kraken, golems that suck everything up and form itself into a giant, and many more. All in all, I think that it was a sweet concept that had potential to be the next Call of Duty 4, but sadly that is not the case.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Legendary
quite interesting
Posted on:8/15/08
king zeus
I do find all of the creatures and such from greek mythology cool, and putting them in a game is very common, so congrats to the makers. I also enjoy the fact that the monsters are sometimes bloody huge and beat the crap out of buildings. It would be nice if you could play as some monsters or control some. Ya know so you can blow up buildings and eat people. So, I think I might consider buying this game.
Review 13 for Legendary
Gamecock...stop publishing games!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/08
ipwnyoursister
There really isn't a lot of good I can say about Legendary. I wish I had played the same game as the other 2 reviewers because that game sounds fun. What I played on the other hand was a game with amazing potential and yet nothing executed in the right way. With the abundance of FPS' now a days you would think developers would try to raise the bar just a tad on the game mechanics and story. The story isn't bad mind you but it doesn't really make much sense either. I don't know if its just me but when I play a character I want to relate to him somehow, know what he is feeling so I have some type of reason to want to beat the game to see how everything pans out in the end for them. The main character in this game is about as interesting as a piece of lint...though the lint would probably have more personality. The controls are horrendous and trying to aim where you want fast and accurate like most fps games out there is a very hard thing to do. The creatures in the game do look really good and when you are playing the beginning you will probably be like, "wow this is a great way to start the game...". The frame rate is a big issue in the game, lagging every couple of seconds due to how much is going on in the game. All in all, they really tried hard to make this epic game but they created an epic failure. Just another game to shove in the closet and forget about from Gamecock. Please Gamecock, PLEASE, don't just pick up these crappy games to support indie developers that can't make games! There are more talented developers making flash games that are more fun than this waste of time and hard drive space.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Legendary
Well....
Posted on:7/4/08
Loose End
The game looks cool no doubt, but I'm not the kind of guy who likes running around like a scared cat with no hope of ever conquering my enemy. At least in Shadow of the Collosus the big guys fell down and stayed down. I happen to be a big fan of survival horror and fantasy/adventure based games, but so far to me this does'nt look like a healthy mix.
Review 15 for Legendary
cool shooter
Posted on:10/26/08
simpleoldman
Monsters, that's all you have to stay. The game looks good and I like this type of game. Graphics look really good and a lot of weapons from the trialers that I have seen will be on hand. Werewolf attacks look great as they rip their victim in half. Waiting for this one to play on my console.
Review 16 for Legendary
Potentially good...
Posted on:8/15/08
lostganado
A) Decent backstory (openes Pandora's Box, releases mythological beasts upon Earth) B) FPS engine should be fun to dispatch werewolves, griffons, & the like C) Werewolves!? Griffons!? I will be reserving this if I see video of it and it even remotely resembles anything I imagine it will
Review 17 for Legendary
Its okay
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Mrlespaul
Location: Virginia
This game is worth $10 but nothing more. Its really fun shooting mythological creatures but the handling feels a bit clunky. The graphics are okay but somethings look a little rough around the edges. After my first playthrough I really had no desire to ever play it again.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Legendary
hmm
Posted on:5/8/08
widowmaker
So...it's a fantasy game only it's a first person shooter. From the screen shots it looks cool fighting zombies and giant birds, maybe dragons and your other original fantasy monsters. Looks pretty interesting. I'll rent it first just to see how it plays.