GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mirror's Edge

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Adventure Game of the YearIn a city where information is heavily monitored, agile couriers called Runners transport sensitive data away from prying eyes. In this seemingly utopian paradise, a crime has been committed and now you are being hunted. You are a Runner called Faith - and this innovative first-person action-adventure is your story.Mirror's Edge delivers you straight into the shoes of this unique heroine as she traverses the vertigo-inducing cityscape, engaging in intense combat and fast paced chases. With a never before seen sense of movement and perspective, you will be drawn into Faith's world. A world that is visceral, immediate, and very dangerous. Live or die? Soar or plummet? One thing is certain, in this city, you will learn how to run.
Average Customer Rating:
9.25
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mirror's Edge
Review 1 for Mirror's Edge
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/14
BeastyWolf123
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is amazing. You should soooooooo buy this game.... this game at first seemed ok but after playing i fell in love and can not wait for the second one in 2016 in spring.........rate 5000000000000
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mirror's Edge
Fun while it lasts but its worth it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/09
Freeman.777
The very first thing i noticed about Mirror's Edge was its beautiful wide open environments that really had a great feel to them. While there is a lot of freedom in each level, it is still easy to see where you are supposed to go next with many different paths to get to the same location. I do have to say this game appeals to the adventurous-free spirit type. The graphics are amazing (given that you do have a rig that can support the graphics on "Highest Quality" with PhysX turned on of course. The storyline is exciting though a bit short, they could have added at least 3 or 4 more levels to this game. However there is time trial/ race modes and extra downloadable race maps from EA to keep you busy after the anti-climatic ending to such a wonderful story mode. Over all i can say that this is a really fun game, and it also comes with a nifty techno remix soundtrack.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mirror's Edge
Must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
Chadsterz
Location: Statesboro, Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very fun game-
* Good story
* Great graphics
* Amazing gameplay
^ ^ ^ What more would a gamer want?
Once again, a must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Mirror's Edge
Awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
MakaveliTheDon
Location: Wilmington, NC
The first person is way better than i thought, the contols are perfect and the gameplay is excellent. The only problem is it is obvious where to go and there are only a couple ways to get there that are all right next to eachother. I love the game but after you beat the short storey mode twice it becomes another game i have that i only play every couple weeks. Still it is worth the buy, I have had a ton of fun with the game and I still have fun wtih the races now that I have beaten the game four times.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mirror's Edge
myst/fps?
Posted on:10/21/08
Theriden
The game looks like they took the classic myst games, threw in some urban running, and a little gunplay. Based on the game play style, i'd safely say probably more than 3/4ths of it is gonna be running around somewhere. Some of the preview info states that there's gonna be puzzles, and seeing as how you're unarmed 1/2 the time and your enemies have assault weapons, i strongly doubt there's gonna be any more gunplay besides the occasional stealth kill. Still, game play looks fluid, which would be a must to pull this off, and the graphics are nice too. The game success will probably ride on if the story is up to par to keep you interested during all the running. Because sure, jumping from building to building, running up walls, and kicking some bad guys in the face is nice, but it probably will get tedious if they don't switch up the missions a lot.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mirror's Edge
I'll be playing it.
Posted on:10/15/08
ipwnzj00
I played the game FEAR and loved the combat system in it. This seems to have that same type of combat system which is why I'm going to get it. Though this one seems more about evasion and stealth rather than taking a hit and then hitting back harder. Plus it has the futuristic cyberpunk feel to it which it's rare to find a good CP style game on PC.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mirror's Edge
Looks great
Posted on:5/24/08
Anonymous
I honestly can't wait for this game. The turn from the common first-person shooter is definitely appealing, since there are so many of them. Graphics look phenomenal, gameplay looks inventive, story sounds interesting. Overall, I think this game "should" be a great hit, as long as EA / Dice don't screw it up.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mirror's Edge
Looks awesome
Posted on:11/7/08
Entriri
The graphics look amazing. I'm a fan of free running and this seems to throw in some fight or flight mechanisms. I think it'll be awesome first person as opposed to third. It'll give it a portal-espque feel, except you'll be getting places without teleporting.
Review 9 for Mirror's Edge
meh..
Posted on:9/24/08
Anonymous
I don't know how this would work in a 1st person though, i think it would be better with more of a splinter-cell kind of view, the idea looks great! It's surely gonna be a great game, but it would be much better if it was 3rd person.
0 of 7 found this review helpful.