GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Racing Game of the YearIf you love playing with friends at home or online then this is the game for you. Welcome to Paradise City, a world built for fun and adventure. From team challenges to racing to exploring the city there's always something to look forward to in Paradise City. Open the Ultimate Box and let the fun begin.
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box
Review 1 for Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/10
Gamerz man
I love this game. I only had it for 2-3 months and I have an elite licence! This game is so addicting. I know other people don't like this game and wouldn't rate it 10-10 stars but I'm there. I just have a few things to say. Sometimes the graphics can be a little goofy but I don't mind. Also when you are online sometimes the cars just dissapear. There are a lot of glitches but online it is fun to show each other the glitches that you previously found. I recommend this game a lot. There is a huge selection of cars but customizing the cars is poor. All you can do is change the paint. I don't really like the music so I have the music off. The controls are a bit weird and they should have a tutorial. The crashes are very detailed but I think the crashes shouldn't be is slow motion. I think they should have an option if you do want it in slow motion or not. The sound is very good. There is a big challenge in the game but it could have been a bit better. But you should still get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cybertron
 
Please wait while more information about cybertron is loaded.
Additional information about cybertron could not be loaded.
Posted 12/22/10
i think you said more that was WRONG with the game than what was good about it..... just thought i'd let ya know
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box
Perfect game, had a few preference flaws though...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
scaggz
Location: laurel, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first downloaded this game I immediately fell in love with it. I love the controls, very east to pick up and learn. And the graphics, well the graphics are phenomenal. Lets me first say that I am not a racing fan AT ALL. This is my first racing game since the original xbox. The gameplay is very standard, race to upgrade license and thats about it. Theres tons of races, crashes, and events to be won though. The map (or "Paradise City") is very large and I still havent been on every road yet! The races though are all the same though. There are only six "main points".And at those main points is where you will race to. So no matter what race you do, you are always going to end up in one of six places. Kinda boring if you ask me, you start to go on the same paths and it's just a little repetitive. Not the the races aren't fun though. Going at crazy fast speeds and crashing into other cars really get the adrenaline going! And thats the first thing I thought when I played this game. I have yet to fully explore "Paradise Bikes" yet but im sure riding around paradise city on a bike will be just as much fun! Overall, this is a must buy for all racing fans, and even if you are not a racing fan, consider buying this game. Totally would recommend to a friend:)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box
Best SandBox in a long time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/09
Shopsmartash
This is quite possibly one of the best racing games I have played in a very long time. There's not story here, so if you want story, go play...something else. Burnout: Paradise is the ultimate sandbox game. You're placed in the game, and told, "Here's your first car, it's up to you to get the rest!" Races do not have a fixed route to take, you find your own way around the city. This may sound hard, but it's not. The longer you play, the easier it becomes, and this really doesn't take long at all.The number of cars in the game is phenomenal; cars of every shape, size, durability, and color. The graphics are excellent and controls are very smooth. A HUGE bonus is that this game natively supports both the Logitech USB and Wireless controllers for the PC; i.e no having to run the Logitech program in the background, the button prompts match the numbers on the controller, and ALL functions of the game can be done using the controller. The best part you ask? Going online and giving the beat down to your friends or some unsuspecting player in the game. The online aspect of the game is pure gold. Races, Stunt challenges, Marked Man contests, Road Rages, and tons and tons of other challenges... Or just have fund taking every DOWN! If you like a structured game, this is not for you. If you like to do whatever you want, whenever you want, BUY IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box
Good Game, But....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/09
Spideyman
I bought Burnout Paradise for the PC thinking it was going to be like the other Burnout games on consoles. The game has beautiful graphics and controls, but unfortunately, the game is all about racing and not about the spectacular crashes that Burnout is known for. You race through a highly detailed city, and the crashes that do occur are displayed in slow motion, but it would have been nice to have to option of going into a crash only mode. There are a lot of things to do, such as crash through Burnout billboards and find shortcuts. The game controls very nicely with a gamepad. This is a good game, but not what I expected from the Burnout franchise. Actually, if they had called this 'The Need for Speed, Burnout' it would have made more sense as it is very similar to NFS.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box
Too bad
Posted on:1/13/09
Anonymous
If you're looking for split-screen multiplayer, you're out of luck. For us who have the 360 or ps3 version, we know that the online multiplayer is fun, but there isn't anything for other people in the same room as you. There's supposed to be bundle coming out that will let people take turns, but what ever happened to split-screen racing, with intense crashing?
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box
Finally a Multiplayer racing game
Posted on:1/7/09
Anonymous
All of the new racing games are One player. Finally, I can sit with my roommates and enjoy an incredible multi player racing game! Burnout games are always fun too! Going to pick this up as soon as the game releases.
Review 7 for Burnout Paradise: The Ultimate Box
none
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
tH3guido
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Ilike this game alot. It is one of the best burnout game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10