GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fight Night Round 4

EA SPORTS Fight Night Round 4 is truly the Return of the Champ. Building off EA SPORTS Fight Night Round 3, one of the best-selling and most critically acclaimed games to come out at the onset of the Xbox 360 and Playstation 3 hardware launches, EA SPORTS Fight Night Round 4 promises to be equally as ground-breaking and revolutionary. With an all new physics based fighting engine, new physics driven animations, truly unique and differentiated boxer styles, and the most impressive boxer roster ever including the return of the legendary Iron Mike Tyson, EA SPORTS Fight Night Round 4 takes video game boxing and fighting to an entirely new level.
Average Customer Rating:
7.677
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
23 out of 3174%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fight Night Round 4
Review 1 for Fight Night Round 4
Great game with good graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
GoldGWolf
Location: payson, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very good graphics but after a while it becomes tiresome. Good online too, however now it seems there is nobody online.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Fight Night Round 4
An OK Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
yankees3
Location: New York, NY
This game is alright. I really like boxing and was excited to play it but it just did not seem as fun as I had hoped.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fight Night Round 4
Good Boxing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
TheOutlaw84
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best Boxing Game Ever better than fight night champions
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fight Night Round 4
It's a ok game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
PortugueseGirl
Location: Modesto,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well i got this game thinking it was going to be "the best" but it turned out not to be what i though it would be.... First of all there is WAY to much lag! and the players on there are a wast of time... and for the fighters they are ok.. the best is ALI.. The greatest of all time!! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fight Night Round 4
AMAZING!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
JR0C530
Location: Chico, CA
this game was definitely the boxing game i was looking for. and i heard from a friend it was very cool for online and just fighting to kill some time. i enjoyed it very much. worth every penny of my money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fight Night Round 4
Good for Boxing Fans
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
br1ns4n
This game is a good game but it has many flaws. First off the fighting doesn feel realistic at all and since this is a boxing game tha should be thier main focus. On the bright side tho they put together a all star boxer lineup (still missing mayweather tho). Still need to work on the story cause it is awful wait... now that i think about it there is no story??????? The graphics are great but what I dont understand is why they downgraded from round 3. I mean if they did it to put more memory into the fighting side it would be ok but that has not got any better as a matter of fact it might have gotten worse. So get this game if you love fight night but if you dont get UFC undisputed. Hope i helped!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fight Night Round 4
greatest boxer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
moneyproof
Location: Charlotte,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great it has muhammed ali and mike tyson but who do you think is the greatest boxer of all time?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fight Night Round 4
Terrible game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Poppingamer
Location: orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I would not be able to spend another round with this piece of garbage. To be honest I was so excited to play this game(because of the 3rd being so well) I drove home and popped it in. BIG MISTAKE! Spent a whole hour making my character ended up making it through 2 whole rounds and got up took the game out and returned it. This game is most defiantly a HUGE waste of money. The game play is terrible and the graphics are not even as good as the last game. This game is a load of garbage. I do love boxing imagining how i could fight famous boxers and this game be so amazing totally a bad decision really don't get this game. WASTE of time and money. Hope this helps to all!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fight Night Round 4
EA does it again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
nipdog79
Location: tinley park
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
EA sports does it again. I've been a Fight Night fan since 2000 on Nintendo 64 and this is the best Fight Night game ever. A must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fight Night Round 4
great but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/10
cheps
alrite, when u read all these reviews u tend to see that the controls suck and all these complaints but what these people tend to leave out that theres a download that u can get from playstation network that lets you use the buttons..and yeah its FREE.. the graphics are sick.. the computer is hard if ur playing on G.O.A.T. and yea it will piss u off lol.. theres times where u question getting stunned off little jabs and shit like that.. but as far as people giving this game a rating of 1 or anything below 7, cmon now.. they probably just sucked at the game.. but if your a boxing fan youll love the game.. you can download shared characters like mayweather, chuck norris, bruce lee, etc..it makes it interesting.. theres ways to dip out of the way of blows and the counterpunching is pretty good.. career mode is the good.. i find it more fun when your playing with ur friends tho.. player variety is great.. nice to finally see tyson and foreman in the game.. kinda sucks that they make you pay for boxers but u dont have to buy it and youll live if u dont use em.. cant wait for round 5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bhoy954
los angeles
 
Please wait while more information about bhoy954 is loaded.
Additional information about bhoy954 could not be loaded.
needs help
Posted 11/9/10
this comment is for CHEPS who commented that there is a download for fight night 4 from ps network in order to use buttons, is there any way you could give me these instructions. i would gladly appreciate it, thanks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Fight Night Round 4
Worst Boxing Game Ever? I think so.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/10
Michael D
First off, it is a huge let down from the past Fight Night. In most video games the newer products improve, this game made an exception. The only improvement you will see in this game are the graphics. Although the graphics are wonderful, the precision on the actual fighter is poor. EA made every boxing looked ripped, and being a huge boxing fan, the bod types of each of the fighters are over exaggerated. The controls in this game arent only boring, they are complex and have no usability at all. If you play on the hardest difficulty and get a knock out, you just may be the best gamer around. The boxers in this game cant seem to stay down for 10. Even on the easiest difficulty, its still difficult to get a successful knockout. The game was an overall failure. Fight Night round 3 gave the gamers all classic boxers, and the current boxers of the time. This game you get your current boxers, but where are your classic boxers? At your psn store/xbox marketplace! This was a 'scam' so you could say, to get the users to pay for the classic boxers, but I for one would not; instead i traded it in. Unfortunately i bought it new, so i couldn't return it, i had to get about ** dollars for the game I paid ** for. I don't blame gamestop for anything, I'm sure they expect EA, one of the leaders of sports games, to make a great game. But instead, EA gave out a piece of garbage. If you like boxing games as much as I do, and is a boxing fan, don't let the realistic graphics tease you. Its only eye candy. EA i hope your MMA game will be much better than FNR 4, and please help both gamestop and the gamers throughout, dont let another Fight Night Round 4 be manufactured.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fight Night Round 4
Worst Boxing Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/10
bigdoggamer
Controls are horrible and slow, opponents always move away from your punches and to recover from the 10 count, next to impossible. You have to move the left stick, and when the bar is in the middle you have to push up on the right stick, sounds simple, but you cannot push up on right stick while moving left stick. Game is a huge let down from round 3, took game back. It's a shame to, it had a good line up of fighters, but having to pay for extra fighters, that's ridiculous, I can understand if new fighters emerge, but to make you pay for classic fighter's, it's just a money game. I'm very glad I bought this used so I can take it back. If your into boxing and want a good one go for round 3, it was good, and you'll save money. I'd rather play the nes version of punchout vefore i would this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fight Night Round 4
Dude...that looks real!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/09
chinchbugs
The graphics are improved from the previous addition in a big way. The graphics were really good in the last one, but it looks just like Ali and Tyson going toe to toe. I am not a big fan of fighting games, but this one has a definite strategy element. You can't just go out there and throw punches anymore. You have to decide which strategy you want to employ. You can definitely win a bout after being knocked down. Having a little knowledge about the sweet science really helps with this title. Your strategy is based on the type of fighter you are using. The other really cool thing about this game is the free downloads of character peole have posted online. There are a lot of really realistic looking guys like: Larry Holmes, Bruce Lee, Eminem, Evander Holyfield to name a few. The only thing I didn't like is when you create a character, you really cannot change the face unless you have a camera. I took a pic of myself and put it on my character. It looked about as good as Tiger Woods golf or Rainbow Six. EA has really done a great job with all their sports games this year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Fight Night Round 4
the best boxing game of the year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/09
Lakers All Da Way
fight night round 4 is very fun on the PS3 because they have nice graphics on this game.the controls are kind of boring on this game because all you do is just move the right analog stick.I was split between a 9 or a 10 so i would have to choose 10 because I'm a real fan of boxing.Muhammad Ali vs. Mike Tyson is very fun and I like Ricky Hatton. vs. Manny Pacquiao.this will be the best game of the year and I also like UFC 2009 Undisputed.I really like using Pacquiao on this game because he is really good and fast in this game.everyone should run down the store and get this really fun game on the PS3.there legacy mode is very fun and challenging in this game,and I like when people always wan't to fight me and post a text message in legacymode
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fight Night Round 4
IRON MIKE IS HERE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/09
RAIDERS WORLD ORDER
For anybody who as a child loved MIKE TYSON? Get this game because this game is breath taking, i went through the LEGACY MODE and was in AWE do to the fact that HIS TRAINERS not only walk out with 1 belt but if you WIN all 3 of the belts the opening introduction is worth the cover price! MIKE TYSON HAS 3 TRAINERS and when you when all 3 belts your trainers holds the belts up as IRON MIKE walks out to his introduction! It's a Great game that has me wondering how the customers reviews only gives it an 8 out of 10! his introduction makes you wonder how and why madden don't do something like thisthis game is indeed a 10 out of 10buy it and relive your childhood memories as MIKE TYSON BEING HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMP!!"IRON MIKE TYSON" IS CHAMP!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fight Night Round 4
Best Fight Night so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
GrownMan
I am reading alot of these reviews and it surprises me to see the number of negative reviews. This game is was well thought out. The graphics are great, the interaction is flawless. I like the realness of the game, you have to land a clean punch to achieve a knockout. I won't lie and say it's not frustrating at times but that's the way boxing is. This game is challenging in every way. For example they did away with the punch buttons which really pissed me off at first but when I continued playing it I found it to be a real challenge. Stop being so hard on this game people...the last Fight Night allowed way too much parrying after every punch...this game limits all the easy stuff. I would definitely recommend this game to all the boxing fans out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Fight Night Round 4
Best Fight Night Yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/09
LOVE MY PS3
Out of all of the Fight NIght's yet, this is the best one. The graphics are amazing and career mode is great. The storyline is well construced too. The only down side to this mode is that you use a calendar to book fights and personally, I hate having to flicking through months at a time until you can finally book a fight. But this should not keep you from having a good time with this game. If you are new to this game like I am, it make take maybe a couple of fights to adjust to the New Punch Control, the fact that you only use the right analog stick to punch. Some times this can be a pain because you sometimes can not always pull of what you intend to do. There are many characters to choose from like for the first time Mike Tyson, and all the classics like Joe Fraizer, Muhammad Ali, and others. If you have already played as all of the regular characters and you are connected to the Play Station Network, you can download new characters to use in the game, like Lil Wayne, Chris Rock, Michael Jackson, Chris Rock, The Joker, Ronald McDonalds and Boart. Overall this is the best Fight Night out of all of the installments and if you are a fan of Fight Night this is a must get!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Fight Night Round 4
Garbage!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/09
Rockriguez
I have played every FN since the beginning and I must say this game is complete garbage. The controls are too hard to understand and the training for the fights it way too hard. The total punch control is horrible and who ever put it in the game should be fired from EA. It is a simple difference of a millimeter wether you throw a straight or a hook and sometimes it even throws it to the body. The training is way to hard to understand because of the punch control. I have even watched videos online and practiced yet it still incredibly hard. You can't knock someone out with a good punch either you have to slowly wear them down until round 8 or later then you can stun them and then you have to keep on punching them until the slowly decide to fall down. The worst part is that this game does not let me sleep well. I have played many games for the last 20 years and after I play this game it runs through my mind for hours and I just can't sleep. It has happened 2 nights and I've had it 2 nights. I think it's an absolute waste of time and money if you buy this game. Get UFC you can't go wrong there. Game is going back today!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Fight Night Round 4
Great Boxing Sim, but Still not Perfect...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/09
Joel S (utvolfan2012)
Fight Night Round 3 was a great game, but lacked in the true to life boxing simulation and the lackluster Career mode. While it's great the FNR 4 has an astounding career mode and boxing simulation, it just seems the FNR 4 has compromised other aspects of the game in the progress. If it ain't broke, don't fix it, right!? However, the controls (although similar to that of FNR 3) are much to complex and finicky. The right analog stick is used to punch, and while this all sounds good and innovative, the difference between flicking the stick to the left side and flicking it just a fraction of a centimeter above that mark is enormous! Instead of throwing a left hook to the body, you throw an awkward left jabish-hook thing that will miss entirely and more than likely will be counter by the opponent. The poor sensitivity of the controls cause frustrations in the challenging mini-games such as the combo dummy, where you are asked to throwing specific combos. Although I clearly used the right control it asked for, it would throw a totally different punch and I had to start back at square one! Also, it seems KOs are way to hard to come by. Despite throwing and landing countless haymakers to the opponent, I have only KOed 3-4(!) opponents in my several hours of gameplay. Despite stunning an opponent several times in a fight, even in a round, it still takes several punches to knock an opponent down. FNR 3 had this down perfect: not too hard to get a KO, but not too easy either. It just seems that without the "stun punch" from previous Fight Night games, the so called "greatest boxing sim ever" is completely devoid of the stunning one punch KOs and flash knockdowns that make boxing such a breathtaking and exciting sport. I have only done it (KOed an opponent) 3 or 4 times...which in it self, is enough to make me want to turn it it already. They say that games take time to learn, but to be a fighter in a VIDEO GAME, I don't want to trrain 24/7 like a real fighter. Although some people have picked this up right away, some people like me will struggle with the controls, which also make combos much much much harder to throw! What's great about the game is the boxer share mode and the career mode. Despite that flaws of career mode like frustrating training games and poor awards (Prospect of the Year may go to someone who is 6-4-2, while you are 10-0-0...huh?) , it makes up for them with the free feeling of the mode. You can schedule fights anytime, and it is extremely fun to challenge other fighters (once you are good enough). Boxer share is a strong point of the game though! By using the EA gameface, you can downlod pictures of your self, or even of other boxers and share them with the world. In seconds, fighters who are not in the game Bernard Hopkins, Floyd Mayweather Jr, or even legends like Joe Louis and Rocky Marciano can be downladed for us in Fight Now online and offline. Also, celebrities like Rock Balboa, President Obama, and even Chuck Norris can be downloaded and used. All in all, FNR 4 is a fun game and a good boxing sim, but its controls over complicate the game, and it just feels as if with a little bit more effort ganered toward the great aspects of last years games and the controls scheme, this game could have been a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Fight Night Round 4
Overall Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/09
Simmons2677
Overall this is a very well made game. Graphics are nice (although not as nice as FN3) and runs very smooth. Lots of options to customize your boxers and such and online gameplay is still top notch. The only issuse I have is that EA didnt add in the different controller configuration. I keep seeing people say "Oh now you have to use skill to play". That has nothing to do with it. People just like having options when playing. I myself used the buttons in the previous FN games. And i can tell you i was in no way a "button smasher" as some have suggested. I just found it more sutiable to play that way. But anyways. I would suggest this game for any fan of the previous FN games. And if you were a "button smasher" then just a little practice with the stick makes you feel right at home again.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>