GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fight Night Round 4

EA SPORTS Fight Night Round 4 is truly the Return of the Champ. Building off EA SPORTS Fight Night Round 3, one of the best-selling and most critically acclaimed games to come out at the onset of the Xbox 360 and Playstation 3 hardware launches, EA SPORTS Fight Night Round 4 promises to be equally as ground-breaking and revolutionary. With an all new physics based fighting engine, new physics driven animations, truly unique and differentiated boxer styles, and the most impressive boxer roster ever including the return of the legendary Iron Mike Tyson, EA SPORTS Fight Night Round 4 takes video game boxing and fighting to an entirely new level.
Average Customer Rating:
7.688
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
24 out of 3275%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fight Night Round 4
Review 1 for Fight Night Round 4
great but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/10
cheps
alrite, when u read all these reviews u tend to see that the controls suck and all these complaints but what these people tend to leave out that theres a download that u can get from playstation network that lets you use the buttons..and yeah its FREE.. the graphics are sick.. the computer is hard if ur playing on G.O.A.T. and yea it will piss u off lol.. theres times where u question getting stunned off little jabs and shit like that.. but as far as people giving this game a rating of 1 or anything below 7, cmon now.. they probably just sucked at the game.. but if your a boxing fan youll love the game.. you can download shared characters like mayweather, chuck norris, bruce lee, etc..it makes it interesting.. theres ways to dip out of the way of blows and the counterpunching is pretty good.. career mode is the good.. i find it more fun when your playing with ur friends tho.. player variety is great.. nice to finally see tyson and foreman in the game.. kinda sucks that they make you pay for boxers but u dont have to buy it and youll live if u dont use em.. cant wait for round 5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bhoy954
los angeles
 
Please wait while more information about bhoy954 is loaded.
Additional information about bhoy954 could not be loaded.
needs help
Posted 11/9/10
this comment is for CHEPS who commented that there is a download for fight night 4 from ps network in order to use buttons, is there any way you could give me these instructions. i would gladly appreciate it, thanks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Fight Night Round 4
A must have
Posted on:4/3/09
GENESIS482
I so bad want this game but I hope for an all-star cast as well bring all the boxers back from the good ole FN and throw the young George Foreman in there so that I can have him and Mike Tyson go at it cause to me that sounds like a better fight than him and Ali. but I hop the roster and the AI of each boxer is vast and deep they all fight differently and that they change they way they come at you during the course of the fight. another thing I would love to see in this new fight night is a more in depth career mode as a boxer let me change my weight class whenever I want... don't make me climb the ranks so slowly either fighting a bunch of no names ( that's why they need more real name boxers) and have trainers with different stats so that I can chose who I want to trian me and fire someone if they not helping me get to the top. I have high hopes and I'll be fighting Roy Jones Jr against Ali if you guys were wondering thats seems like a much better fight to me.
Review 3 for Fight Night Round 4
Better than FNR3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/09
NsideDuece
Don't get me wrong, FNR3 was a fun game to play and I can understand why some people are upset that FNR4 is different from the last version. Round 4 feels so much more like an actual boxing match and I'm amazed at how real this game is. If you are not a fan of this game than you know absolutely nothing about boxing whatsoever. Using the stick is so easy but if you're not used to it, it'll take a few times but anybody can get the controls down. I can tell you all the positives about this game but bottom line, the game is unbelievable. To put it simply, it looks and feels just like a real boxing match. If you're having trouble playing (think the game is too difficult) change the difficulty. Trust me, this game is addicting. All this talk about how the UFC is better, well it is a great game and fun but I think people like it more because you can button-mash and knock people out so easy, which is cool. But for me, I like doing submissions and they made this very difficult to do in the game. Even if you have a guy badly hurt, it's hard to get a submission.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fight Night Round 4
Not worth it
Posted on:5/16/09
Big Bad Nero
Wow... I reserved this game because I loved Fight Night Round Three. But after playing the demo, I will be canceling the reserve. EA did a horrible job. The character models are too cartoony in this game and although the muscle tones look well done, you can notice dripping sweat in FNR3. Not to mention I started off one match with my left and right going right through the computer character. I know it's a demo, but come on. No referee in this one makes it look like a street fight. The entire fight system seems to be based entirely on counter punches which makes the gameplay terrible. I landed over 200 punches to the head and 250 some to the body and only took down not even a tenth of his life, while he can land one counter and send me to the ground. Only 48 fighters in this one from what the demo roster says and it doesn't even include most of the top heavyweights in boxing right now. No Nigerian Nightmare or the Klitschko Brothers? No undefeated Mayweather? Where are the top people? Just doesn't seem worth it to me.
Review 5 for Fight Night Round 4
Hope it's an awesome game
Posted on:4/22/09
Spain= Euro 2008 Champs!!
I played the heck out of fight night 3, but on the ps2. I'm so hoping that when i get this game on ps3 it'll blow my mind!! Also, as a mexican american, i grew up idolizing Julio Cesar Chavez. I'm so excited that he's going to be a playable character. It would've also been cool to have his son too ha!! But i hope they have Chavez in his prime as a feather and light weight. I also can't believe they got Iron Mike to be in this game too. I honestly can't wait to see this amazing roster of superstars and up and comers. I'm also hoping they fix the little problem they had with the training. No matter how hard i tried, i could never get a boxer to have an above average "Chin" and "Body" rating. Only if i focused on those two traits alone of course than yes, but every other trait would greatly suffer. I honestly can't wait for this game, i'm considering buying a used ps3 just to get my boxing fix, but....i will WAIT and surely be greatly rewarded.
Review 6 for Fight Night Round 4
Another Great Boxing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/09
Hades1975
I was a fan of FN3 and I heard mix previews for FN4, so I was not sure how it will actually play like. I had the game on reserve and when I finally picked it up I was simply amazed. So let me break it down in certain areas of the game...Graphics are awesome and good in detail Sound....Music is great and the commentary is not as repetitive as some other games.Controls....Hooks take a lil practice to get done other than that awesome controlsPlayability is very high in this game it is addictive and a whole lot of fun to play and work for those knockouts.Create mode is well put together and since I love to make my own boxer it was good to know the create mode had some variety. It could of been better though but better than Fight Night Round 3. Fight Night Round 4 is a must buy for boxing fans out there, so if you love boxing I believe you will love this game no questions ask.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fight Night Round 4
the best boxing game of the year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/09
Lakers All Da Way
fight night round 4 is very fun on the PS3 because they have nice graphics on this game.the controls are kind of boring on this game because all you do is just move the right analog stick.I was split between a 9 or a 10 so i would have to choose 10 because I'm a real fan of boxing.Muhammad Ali vs. Mike Tyson is very fun and I like Ricky Hatton. vs. Manny Pacquiao.this will be the best game of the year and I also like UFC 2009 Undisputed.I really like using Pacquiao on this game because he is really good and fast in this game.everyone should run down the store and get this really fun game on the PS3.there legacy mode is very fun and challenging in this game,and I like when people always wan't to fight me and post a text message in legacymode
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fight Night Round 4
IRON MIKE IS HERE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/09
RAIDERS WORLD ORDER
For anybody who as a child loved MIKE TYSON? Get this game because this game is breath taking, i went through the LEGACY MODE and was in AWE do to the fact that HIS TRAINERS not only walk out with 1 belt but if you WIN all 3 of the belts the opening introduction is worth the cover price! MIKE TYSON HAS 3 TRAINERS and when you when all 3 belts your trainers holds the belts up as IRON MIKE walks out to his introduction! It's a Great game that has me wondering how the customers reviews only gives it an 8 out of 10! his introduction makes you wonder how and why madden don't do something like thisthis game is indeed a 10 out of 10buy it and relive your childhood memories as MIKE TYSON BEING HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMP!!"IRON MIKE TYSON" IS CHAMP!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fight Night Round 4
Catch Sleepers (KO Slang)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/09
619
ok I haven't played a Fight Night since ps2 version. So I can't compare Fight Night 4 to Fight Night 3. I heard Fight Night 3 had button controls etc...Well this game Fight Night 4 is tiiiiiiiight. Graphics are nice, from beads of sweat and spit flying to blood and bruises on faces. Controls are analog which is cool (Don't want to hear crying from quick win/easy KO noobs)but you do need to practice and have timing on punches. Certain punch are hard to throw out even though you swear you are pushing the right analog command. They left out alot of boxers but hopefully the have add-on fighters come out later. Legacy mode is cool, I don't know why people are saying its confusing, the only things confusing is why have weeks to train but you get 1 traning day to practice. Training is hard sometimes because what I mentioned above, the analog layout, you think you're doing the command but it doesn't come out sometimes. Back to Legacy mode its nice you can take a boxer already made Ali etc or make a fighter. I made a fighter and its cool moving up the ladder. Haven't tried online mode yet, trying to get my skills more polished, but any boxing fan get this game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fight Night Round 4
Perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/09
Game Fan 123
Can't find anything wrong with this gem. Round 3 was the best boxing game anybody had ever seen and this blows Round 3 out of the water. The biggest improvement is the overall realism. No longer can you do those ridiculous parries like round 3. While they added a fun defensive aspect to the game, they were nothing like real boxing. Fight Night Round 4 is....it's as simple as that. In order to win fights, you've got to play close attention to your stamina meter (more so than rnd. 3), Youve got to be good defensively and offensively, and you need to have good ring control and footwork. Its a very well rounded experience. The soundtrack is great. Much better than round 3's. I got tired of round 3's songs real quick! But round 4 has alot more songs and while it heavily favors hip hop, it does offer some rock music, old school songs, and ethnic songs to compliment the different boxers (something that the all hip-hop round 3 desperately needed). The graphics are unbelievable, as is the accuracy with wich EA captured each boxer's style both visually and physically. Even Emanual Augustus's drunken style is accurately portrayed!!!! In short, this game is a boxing fan's dream.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fight Night Round 4
Greatest sports game of all time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/09
spooner
Ea sports fight night round 4 is the greatest sports game of all time, it has extremely good graphics for an EA game and it has the best graphics ive seen for any game as of right now. The game has a great roster of boxers and their going to have DLC for more boxers. The games controls were great you use the TPC (Total Punch Control) to box and the gameplay is very realistic you have to make the opposing boxer miss by bobbing and weaving which is extremely realistic. The roster includes boxing greats such as Mike tyson, Muhammed Ali (sorry if i spelled it wrong), Joe Frazier, George foreman, Ray leonard and many more. This game is PERFECT the online is great the legacy mode is great its a big leap from fight night round 3 to fight night round 4. This game is the greatest sports game of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fight Night Round 4
Dude...that looks real!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/09
chinchbugs
The graphics are improved from the previous addition in a big way. The graphics were really good in the last one, but it looks just like Ali and Tyson going toe to toe. I am not a big fan of fighting games, but this one has a definite strategy element. You can't just go out there and throw punches anymore. You have to decide which strategy you want to employ. You can definitely win a bout after being knocked down. Having a little knowledge about the sweet science really helps with this title. Your strategy is based on the type of fighter you are using. The other really cool thing about this game is the free downloads of character peole have posted online. There are a lot of really realistic looking guys like: Larry Holmes, Bruce Lee, Eminem, Evander Holyfield to name a few. The only thing I didn't like is when you create a character, you really cannot change the face unless you have a camera. I took a pic of myself and put it on my character. It looked about as good as Tiger Woods golf or Rainbow Six. EA has really done a great job with all their sports games this year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Fight Night Round 4
Good Boxing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
TheOutlaw84
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best Boxing Game Ever better than fight night champions
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fight Night Round 4
Big Let Down
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/09
JF1988
This is a rental . The controls are terrible . I even liked the stick control in FN3 but in FN4 they made it slow to react and it punch patterns are to close to get flow going . See you will try and throw a combo and you happen to go too much on the circle patten and it leaves you open or cause you to throw body shots . I think the little deal with the combos ,how it flashes is really dumb and when you knock them silly they still have enough legs to clinch ...thats bogus . AND where are the FLASh KO's like real boxing . Why do you have to go though the dizzy mode deal when you rocked them , don't make any sense . Mike Tyson even looks kinda weird too , like cartoonish . If you want to get a close to the actually sport, a game I suggest is UFC . This is the last FN I am buying . EA sports If its in the game ...well it is not in this game . Dont mess Madden up this year !!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Fight Night Round 4
Good for Boxing Fans
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
br1ns4n
This game is a good game but it has many flaws. First off the fighting doesn feel realistic at all and since this is a boxing game tha should be thier main focus. On the bright side tho they put together a all star boxer lineup (still missing mayweather tho). Still need to work on the story cause it is awful wait... now that i think about it there is no story??????? The graphics are great but what I dont understand is why they downgraded from round 3. I mean if they did it to put more memory into the fighting side it would be ok but that has not got any better as a matter of fact it might have gotten worse. So get this game if you love fight night but if you dont get UFC undisputed. Hope i helped!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fight Night Round 4
READ THIS
Posted on:6/7/09
Anonymous
Ok guys. I really don't understand why so many people are complaining. My first time playing the demo, the first thing that hit me was the graphics. Yes, they are a little bit cartoonish, but they really are outstanding. The colors are a LOT better than FNR3. Especially the crowd and even the fighters look improved. So the graphics in my mind have improved. Just take the time to enjoy them, because they really are nice. Second, there are couple slight control changes. This year there are 48 fighters in the game. Some of them you will recognize from FRN3, with the addition of a lot of new people like Mike Tyson. haymakers can be done with any punch type now. you just hold RB and do a punch for a haymaker. Other than that, the gameplay has gotten a lot better and fights don't feel so repetitive anymore. i look forward to buying this game when it comes out.
Review 17 for Fight Night Round 4
Garbage!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/09
Rockriguez
I have played every FN since the beginning and I must say this game is complete garbage. The controls are too hard to understand and the training for the fights it way too hard. The total punch control is horrible and who ever put it in the game should be fired from EA. It is a simple difference of a millimeter wether you throw a straight or a hook and sometimes it even throws it to the body. The training is way to hard to understand because of the punch control. I have even watched videos online and practiced yet it still incredibly hard. You can't knock someone out with a good punch either you have to slowly wear them down until round 8 or later then you can stun them and then you have to keep on punching them until the slowly decide to fall down. The worst part is that this game does not let me sleep well. I have played many games for the last 20 years and after I play this game it runs through my mind for hours and I just can't sleep. It has happened 2 nights and I've had it 2 nights. I think it's an absolute waste of time and money if you buy this game. Get UFC you can't go wrong there. Game is going back today!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Fight Night Round 4
AMAZING!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
JR0C530
Location: Chico, CA
this game was definitely the boxing game i was looking for. and i heard from a friend it was very cool for online and just fighting to kill some time. i enjoyed it very much. worth every penny of my money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fight Night Round 4
it is a fun and addicting game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/14
proeXotics
Location: los angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really like this game. Pretty fun to play and i recommend this game mainly to sports gamers. graphics are good and the gameplay is just as if you were an actual professional.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Fight Night Round 4
Best Fight Night Yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/09
LOVE MY PS3
Out of all of the Fight NIght's yet, this is the best one. The graphics are amazing and career mode is great. The storyline is well construced too. The only down side to this mode is that you use a calendar to book fights and personally, I hate having to flicking through months at a time until you can finally book a fight. But this should not keep you from having a good time with this game. If you are new to this game like I am, it make take maybe a couple of fights to adjust to the New Punch Control, the fact that you only use the right analog stick to punch. Some times this can be a pain because you sometimes can not always pull of what you intend to do. There are many characters to choose from like for the first time Mike Tyson, and all the classics like Joe Fraizer, Muhammad Ali, and others. If you have already played as all of the regular characters and you are connected to the Play Station Network, you can download new characters to use in the game, like Lil Wayne, Chris Rock, Michael Jackson, Chris Rock, The Joker, Ronald McDonalds and Boart. Overall this is the best Fight Night out of all of the installments and if you are a fan of Fight Night this is a must get!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>