GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guitar Hero III - Game Only

Rock out to the third entry in in Red Octane's music series for guitar gods! Songs for Guitar Hero III include Barracuda by Heart, Sabotage by Beastie Boys, Rock And Roll All Nite by Kiss, and much more! In addition, players can experience an incredible number of added features and explosive content including a new multiplayer action-inspired battle mode, grueling boss battles, a bevy of exclusive unlockable content and authentic rock venues.
Average Customer Rating:
9.556
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guitar Hero III - Game Only
Review 1 for Guitar Hero III - Game Only
G N' R, + DragonForce = 100% AWESOMENESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
JS99
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game, songs, graphics, multiplaye, JUST GET IT. It has Guns N' Roses, DragonForce, and so many more. Just get it. Its a good price too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Guitar Hero III - Game Only
Guitar Hero never fails
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
Subway
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great game. What else can I say. It is not as great as Aerosmith but that's because Aerosmith is the best band ever. The story is however better. It shows a lot more story clips that are cool and makes you feel more in the game. The levels are very fun also. It is also only $3 so how can you pass over that. If you like rock music and have a PS3 then you have to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Guitar Hero III - Game Only
The Definitive Guitar Hero Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
HeavyMetalSushi
Location: Boise, ID
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Lots of advancements and additions have been made to the various Guitar Hero games over the years, but Guitar Hero III was the the game that really put Guitar Hero on the map. The prior games were pretty neat, and when the 1st ever Guitar Hero game came out, people were excited about it and how cool it was to be able to play some of the songs they knew and loved. However, when Guitar Hero III came out, for it's time, it really broke the mold. After seeing how popular Guitar Hero was getting to become after II, more and more bands were jumping at the opportunity for their music to get out there and heard, and started offering up their actual songs to the Guitar Hero franchise. Many of the songs in the prior 2 games and even still in 3 were not the actual songs, but covered songs, but that all started to change after 3. With the addition of more of the real songs and a bigger variety of better songs, it certainly did more for the franchise. On top of that, also, was the improved upon game play and the addition of duels, in which at various point throughout the game, such as against Tom Morello of Rage Against The Machine and Slash of Guns & Roses, and eventually Lou at the end of the game. This added elements and improved upon graphics really gave Guitar Hero a name and drew in an even bigger following, (this is about the point that I started to get into the games), and the rest is history. From then on, most of the following songs in following games began to feature the actual artist songs and people were very much into them. The following started to die down a little after Guitar Hero Metallic, but most of the games up until the final game, Warriors of Rock, were pretty awesome game. This and basically every following Guitar Hero game are in my collection still, for whenever I decide I want to sit down and thumb away at them. Will always very much enjoy Guitar Hero!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Guitar Hero III - Game Only
good not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
sonic702
Location: Las vegas, NV
This was my first Guitar Hero I got. When I got it I was expecting to much, because while I liked the music on it and the single player was ok, It didn't have any lasting appeal to me, passed it once, I haven't touched it ever since.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Guitar Hero III - Game Only
Best guitar hero
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/11
Rybo
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The title pretty much says it. This is the best guitar hero made by Activision. With its great songs and gameplay you have to get especially since it is $2.99.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Guitar Hero III - Game Only
real rock
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/10
nekhaila
Location: key largo fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was real classic rock no pop no whatever real stuff no fakies awsome 90 80 70s songs and some 2000s best ROCK game real for life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Guitar Hero III - Game Only
The game that really got it all started!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/09
kepps03
Even though there were 4 GH game before this one, this is the one that really was the hottest and best! If you never played this game, it is a for sure game you would love. A must buy! Just start on medium. You will be too soft if you play on easy. This game is just one of the best games to own. It is good with or without the guitar controller. Although, most ppl prefer the guitar for that closer to real feel. There are a ton of unlockables for this game as well. To unlock every possible thing, you must complete both single and co-op careers. If you want to cheat, then that option is there as well. There are almost endless possibilities with this game. I played it when it first came out, and it is still a blast to play! Fun for ppl of all ages.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Guitar Hero III - Game Only
?????????????????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/08
devilmen
Burst limit has a lot of good qualities to it. The graphics are incredible on both systems and it runs great on both systems, at first I didn't like the fact it only has 25 characters and it goes back to the basic budokai series of fighting but it is still fun. I enjoy playing Burst limit and tenkaichi 3....the only thing i don't like about burst limit is after playing budokai tenkaichi 3 you feel... I consider myself to be one of the biggest Dragonball Fans on Earth. I have even read the original comics in the native Japanese language they were written in. I have played every DBZ game ever made, even the Arcade exclusives. Overall I must say this is the most enjoyable DB experience I have had with them all. There is not much I don't like about this game. Don't get me wrong, it's not perfect, ...[More]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Guitar Hero III - Game Only
i ilke the games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/08
devilmen
i ilke my ps3 is better then the xbox 360 i love all the ps3 games this game is one of the best in th dragonballz series. you can set the challenge to your skill level and the type of battle you want. do you want a fast battle with max attack and minimum defence with half health? or a slow one with max def and minimum attack with extra health. most people are complaining about the small amount of characters but they souldnt. you can transform your charater up to Burst limit has a lot of good qualities to it. The graphics are incredible on both systems and it runs great on both systems, at first I didn't like the fact it only has 25 characters and it goes back to the basic budokai series of fighting but it is still fun. I enjoy playing Burst limit and tenkaichi 3....the only thing i don't like about burst limit is after playing budokai tenkaichi 3 you feel...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GamingGod1884
texas
 
Please wait while more information about GamingGod1884 is loaded.
Additional information about GamingGod1884 could not be loaded.
This games is BOSS
Posted 5/19/12
I LOVE THIS GAME I THINK THIS WILL CHANGE MY LIFE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)