GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fable

Fable is a ground-breaking role-playing adventure game from Peter Molyneux, in which your every action determines your skills, appearance, and reputation. Create your life story from childhood to death. Grow from an inexperienced adolescent into the most powerful being in the world. Choose the path of righteousness or dedicate your life to evil. Muscles expand with each feat of strength; force of will increases with each work of wit. Obesity follows gluttony, skin tans with exposure to sunlight and bleaches bone-white by moonlight. Earn scars in battle and lines of experience with age. Each person you aid, each flower you crush, each creature you slay, will change this world forever. Fable: Who will you be?
Average Customer Rating:
9.269
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 out of 2696%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fable
Review 1 for Fable
My favorite game series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/13
LizzieKwow
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fable is truely one of the best games I have ever played. Yes, some of the newer ones aren't quite up to par with this first but still, each one is great in its own way and fun to play. Personally, I have always been a playstation person but when I got the original xbox, fable was one of the first games I ever played. Then when fable two came out and I was sitting comfortable with my ps3, I bought a xbox 360, which continue'd to collect dust until fable 3. It kills me knowing that fable is an xbox exclusive game basically but it's such a great game, that when the new one does come out and I'm hanging out with my ps4, I will most likely buy an xbox one just to play this one game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Fable
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
darkman96
I,ve played this game since I was 14 and I really enjoyed this game because it had a really good storyline and also some of the quests are really fun in the game and I also like this game because u get 2 be either a good guy or bad guy and I,m 16 now and I still enjoy fable so if u guys are looking 4 an RPG than definetly get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Fable
best rpg ever!!!!!!!!!!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
ludacris90pj
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game has a !GREAT! open world gameplay the npc's realy react to how you treat them the magic system is overall the best over 2 and 3 the wepons are pretty good the only this is the first quest you have to collect some money for your sisters birthday then right after that your parents get killed then your village get burned down so sad moment but it gets better as you becomes an adult 1 has nothing to do with fable 2 or 3 they changed them compleatly so lionhead make 4 same as 1 but diffrent storie line i mean why would you get magic from a gountlet??? and why would you jump 600 years in the future??? that makes no sense i like the origanal bow and sword no guns no hammers! and no gountlest or potions just keep it the will that wa the best idea for this game and everytime you make a new fable magic gets weaker! this fable is the best its the orig. i love it! #2 and 3 are way to different dont jusp 600 years in the futuer!! make another storline to number 1 like him have a kid and take over the guild well i think iv seid enuf cya!!!!! great game!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fable
NeG Jacob quest to review fable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
NeGJacob
Location: Newport, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fable is a great game. The graphics are great. The sound is great. The storyline and gameplay is awesome. This game is repeatable. That is why i give this game a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Fable
GOOD VS EVIL = FABLE
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
XxPR3D4T0R22xX
Location: TAMPA,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is fun i think fable is a good RPG!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fable
Best Action RPG Series Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
JayB450
This is by far the best RPG I have ever played! I love this game! I personally prefer the Lost Chapters version because its longer but this game is amazing! This is my favorite out of the 3! I highly recommend this game! And I can't wait for Fable IV!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fable
Good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
Jonmi
Location: rhode island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personaly really enjoyed this game.. I still like it better then 2 and 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Fable
Best game evur!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
makkis
Location: new lenox,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best Fable game out even surpassing Fable's 2 and 3. Sure the graphics are so-so and could be multiplayer, but overall this is an amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fable
its a classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
captainclunkers
Location: new york, new yourk
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
what can i say its a classic that defined its genre. i dont think it gets any better than that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fable
BEST RPG THAT I PLAYED FOR AWHILE BETTER THEN 2&3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
BLACKEYEJOSH
Location: Seminole, Ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best rpg i played in a long time. sure the graphics are old but who cares. it shows who is a classic gamer....like come on pac-man has bad graphics but every body still plays that. i get tired of hear about poor garphics. fabel has ALMOST as good of graphics then fabel 2 & 3. best RPG in a long time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fable
Super Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
GAM3MAST3R
Location: my bedroom playing this game
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is easy to get into and hard to get out. You might die many many times but you get the hang of it really soon, short and simple you will love this game and its really fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fable
Good, But Bad...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
qummyBearsAreYummie
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good game but if anything could be changed...... THE GENDER. Yes i understand that not many girls do play this, but im sure for the girls who do they would like to be a... well... girl! I did not mind playing as a guy, because it was such a good game. The second and third allow you to be a girl, but if you are female and planned on being that way in all games look else where otherwise this game is good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Battler
 
Please wait while more information about Battler is loaded.
Additional information about Battler could not be loaded.
The Best By Far
Posted 7/16/12
Of the three fable beets 2 and 3 by far sure you get wings in fable 3 but you dont get the awsome evil looks in 1 or 2. In 1 and 2 there are also more weapons and cloths plus more places to go. plus you break crates and you get things in this one in the others its just for fun. the only and i mean only two down sides are the graphics and the fact you only have one gender.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Fable
I love Fable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
HeroOfBowerstone
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fable is one of the best games I've ever played. It has an amazing game play experience, the kind you will never forget. The graphics are okay, but they take nothing away from the quality of the game. The Fable series is the best RPG series you'll ever get, and there is no doubt about that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fable
Still the greatest Fable game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
Jazzertron
Location: DE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After being a huge fan for years, playing through both sequels, I've seen that's impossible to match the accomplishment of the original. Sure, the technical aspects of the game have been revamped with newer, better technology, but the storyline of Fable will forever be one of the greatest in the history of video games. The new games just don't bring that to the table, although the gameplay is still enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fable
Best RPG to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
AverageGamer
This game is amazing. The graphics dont even matter, it came out back in the day so of course they are going to be bad. But from the load screen you fell like a kid again in some medieval time where there are great fights to be had and spooky areas to discover. And there are. The way you use magic is very cool and the storyline is great. It will leave you wanting more no matter what. There are even things to do after the main quest and the fourth wall isnt totally broken. This game is great, and depspite its short nature you can play through it again. THIS GAME ROCKS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fable
it sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
fatman1234567
Location: garner ,nc
point blank this game completely sucks 100% i have never played anything this boring it make runescape look like look like WOW i even fell asleep playing this i was completely disappointed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 108 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
makkis
new lenox,IL
 
Please wait while more information about makkis is loaded.
Additional information about makkis could not be loaded.
This game is the best game EVUR!!
Posted 7/11/11
This game as clearly stated is the best game ever no questions asked. Sure the graphics are so- so but that's still amazing for xbox and the gameplay is amazing there is no doubt th how awesome this game will be and ever has been even the sequels weren't as good as this and that's true
Customer Avatar
FableRocks
 
Please wait while more information about FableRocks is loaded.
Additional information about FableRocks could not be loaded.
Fable is amazing
Posted 1/8/11
Fable is one of the best games I ever played. I love good graphics, but the bad graphics in this game take away no quality from it's amazing storyline and great game play experience. The battle is amazing with a great targeting system. This game could be better, but only VERY, VERY small changes could be made to make this game better.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Fable
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/10
bowerstonebeast
Location: sacramento,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Who doesn't like this? No one! the game is perfectly crafted. people say that Peter Molyneux lied about all kinds of stuff, but if your looking for that stuff, just play the second one. But, anywase, the game is awesome. you can cast all kinds of spells, and you can level up your shooting acuracy(with a bow) and your strength and endurance. Also, the story is great. Your a little boy, at first, but then a disaster(spoiler alert) happens and you are taken in by a heo, Maze. Maze takes you to the Hero's guild to make you into a hero.You train and train tell you are a hero. But I'm gonna stop here because I don't want to ruin the whole game for you classic Xbox gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fable
An RPG that I can say is amazing =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/09
Hunterblitz32
This is what a game should be. A story about one who has lost all in one blow and must embark on a journey to be either a hero or a villain...or something in between?! The story starts off great, and the graphics are what I would expect a PC game of today to have and this game was made in 2004,so I think they did a great job with everything from start to finish....from a boy to a hero (or Villain). The controls are great though i found them a little confusing but not at all hard. I got used to it by the time i was cutting off villagers heads...Tee-hee! The length of the game is amazing for a game and as I said the storyline has many twists and turns, for example a simple quest that you do towards the beginning of the game is either protecting or raiding the Orchard Farm and if you protect it you get to kill many bandits at the cost of not getting a higher reward, but all to be a hero...but if you choose to raid you get to masacre all the good guys and get a higher reward. But this is a story you really dont want to miss.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fable
Fable: Greatest RPG Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/09
brute
Imagine a world where every choice and action determines what you become. Where you evolve in real time based on every little thing you do. Introducing Fable, an RPG action adventure unlike any you've ever dreamed of. I have to say this is the best RPG ever. In this game you will grow older and stronger while choosing to be good or bad or in between. With every kill you gain experience, you can use this experience to upgrade in any kind of combat. This amazing game keeps you playing for hours. There are three basic fighting techniques you can use in this game, Melee, Range, and Magic. With the ability to do change your clothing, your weapons, and even your hair, you are totally customizable. The graphics are the best i have seen in a long time for how old this game is. If you see this game in the store, buy it. I guarantee you will like it. It is worth your money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fable
BEST RPG EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/09
xboxguy234
Fable is the best rpg ever and maybe one of the best games. I got this game just a few weeks ago and the day I got it I got addicted to it. It is so fun and flows really well. The character customization is one of the best parts. I really like the good or evil choice and I love the fact that you can get married and get a house. It makes you feel like you are really living some time long ago. The gameplay and controls are great. I love the magic you can use. The story and length is fantastic and keeps you playing for hours. The whole story of the game I would have to say is at least 8 hours. Plus the lost chapters gives you even more gameplay. If you like rpg's, character customization, the xbox, and a whole lot of action, this is the perfect game for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>