GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bayonetta

Bayonetta is a cinematic and stylish action game from the creative mind of Hideki Kamiya. As a gun-wielding witch with powers beyond the comprehension of mere mortals, Bayonetta faces-off against countless enemies in a game of 100% pure all-out action. Outlandish finishing moves are performed with acrobatic grace as Bayonetta flows from one fight to another. Bayonetta pushes the limits of the action genre with magnificent over-the-top action and fast-paced, dynamic climax combat.
Average Customer Rating:
9.049
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
9
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 out of 4195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bayonetta
Review 1 for Bayonetta
wow..... just WOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
SPITANGEL
Location: My House
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ONE OF MY FAVE XBOX GAMES! Bayonetta is suppperrrrr hot. Her moves are so amazing and climatic that it really pushes ya to the limit and shows ya the true potential a video game can achieve. The punishments along with the various weapons and costumes were AMAZING. I loved the storyline so much i was sad when i finished it. The characters and their corresponding personalities were sweet. the friendship her and jeanne shared on a deep level was great. The colors and soundtrack just made me cry tears of happiness. Overall this game stole my heart. The enemies looks super wicked too. I loved their designs and the designs of every halo on the enemy looks great. I especially love her butterfly wings. This game had me so hooked that i felt super sadistic playing it. I love love LOVE this game with a passion and its deff worth a play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Bayonetta
Simply awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
DeadSpaceMarine52
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If your an action game fan for shame if you havent played this wonderful game yet. Im mad at myself for taking so long to finally play it. Its fun to pick up & play. The combo system isnt overly complicated & is mostly centered around dodging attacks at the right moment, which activates a bullet time effect. The design is great. Enemies look great. Bayonetta moves with grace. Armor & flesh chips off enemies. Not to mention the great graphics moving at a top notch speed. I didnt do research but Im guessing its at 60 fps. This game moves insanely fast without any hiccups. If you cant follow the speed your in for a lot of deaths. Especially against the gigantic bosses & destroyable set pieces. One big annoyance is unexpected & sudden QTE's. These throw in some cheap deaths. But its a minor gripe because of the check point system in the game. You never feel like your losing a lot of progress when this happens. Even bosses have mid check points so health chipping isnt wasted. It may make the game too easy for hardcore action fans but many difficulties should help this. Another thing though is most of the music is recycled throughout most of the game & it isnt that great in my opinion, but the action should distract you from it. Bayonetta is probably one of the best female characters in gaming. Give her a chance to beat up some angels with you for a day. If you like games like Devil May Cry, Ninja Gaiden or God of War you'll love her. I guarantee.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Bayonetta
Best Action Game On the Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
GenocideInside
Location: Tamaqua, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Easily in my top 5 games of all time. The game is fast paced but not too demanding, the combos are satisfying and look amazing, the execution moves are stunning, the bosses are amazing and not to mention massive. Bayonetta is one of thr sexiest girls in gaming as well, if I do say so myself. This game has it all. A must buy for any gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Bayonetta
Very fast paced and fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
Deaththysoul
One of the fastest paced games i've ever played pretty fun the sound can get a little annoying because the makers chose to play this one song in almost every battle. But other than that amazing gameplay not a bad story kind of what you'd expect from an action/hack&slash type game though. However, at the end of the later levels you will have to catch your breath since the battles are so tense and addicting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bayonetta
bayonetta is my girl
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
kareem1212
Location: chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
she is so powerfur like the angels she fight can't take her down. i love the music so much. GET THIS GAME NOW. DON'T MISS THE ACTION OF THIS WITCH.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Bayonetta
FUN!! for about an hour or two
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
ilovemicrosoft
Location: NEW ORLEANS,LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a great game good graphics and etc. it was fun to fight monsters and stuff but as time goes it really gets BORING . i mean i'd put the game in play for about a hour then take it out. and another it kinda doesn't give you a break , like to get your mind together on the story line your always fighting fighting fighting! its like give us a chance to run around for a little bit . and the guns she has will do 2/10 damage to the enemy. they hardly do any damage and her attacks are the same with you will get tired of doing.other than that its a good game...i'd say its a RENTAL not much of a keeper.so went the game cause you'd probably bring it back to gamestop maybe about 2 days after you've brought it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bayonetta
A beautiful game, Great Storyline.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
Luhvvyblack
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The sexuality can be a little less done, but the gameplay was perfect. Graphics were flawless, loved it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Bayonetta
"NONSTOP CLIMAX ACTION!"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
BladeX3
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best game I ever had and played. Cut scenes are funny and epic. Game plays better on XB 360 than ps3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Bayonetta
Game of the Year Material
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
darkmage20041
When I first heard of Bayonetta and learned that it was similar to Devil May Cry, I thought that it would be a rip-off of said game. Boy was I wrong!!! While there are some similarities to Devil May Cry, Bayonetta proved showed that the developer may have gotten the idea from DMC, it is as far from the series as a board game is a computer game. Any fan of DMC would love this game just as much. It doesn't hurt that Bayonetta is one sexy witch!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bayonetta
bayonetta is similar to devil may cry
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
il1989
Location: springfield, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
but I think bayonetta is better I've played devil may cry 1,3, and 4 and those games just got so repetitive for me if your a fan of dmc though give this game a chance unless the devil may cry reboot can do better then bayonetta owns for now
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Bayonetta
Devil May Cry
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
RetroGamer666
Location: Crestview, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To put it simply this game has some idenitical features to Devil May Cry with some action sequences and hilarious boss battles along with Bayonetta's sense of comical humar!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Bayonetta
Surprisingly amazing hack and slash game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
VioletViper
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I remember buying this game awhile back when Gamestop was having one of their Buy 2 Used Games Get 1 Free sales because a friend of mine said that this game went under the radar mostly but was getting great review scores. At first seeing the hyper-sexualized female protagonist was sort of a put-off for me so I did just that, I played this game last out of all the games I bought. I am very glad I did this, not because the game was bad, but because it was the best game I bought. I have played all of the Devil May Cry series, all of the god of war series and other hack and slashes like Rygar, and I have to say this stacks up to them and even surpasses some. This game has a fantastic combo system and a wide variety of weapons with a way to quickly change in the middle of combat. To go along with that this game's graphic style is simply amazing, not to give out any spoilers but the bosses are some of the coolest designs I've seen in any game. Definitely on par with God of War III and Shadow of the Colossus giant boss fights. Also I would only recommend this game to hardcore gamers or gamers who are in to hack and slash games because this game is definitely difficult, as most hack and slashes are. This game on it's highest difficulty setting is one of the hardest games I have played this console generation. The story starts off rather confusing, but becomes much more clear as the game approaches the end and is also quite good, so don't let that be a turn off for you. Anyway don't want this to be too long so all in all, an amazing game and completely worth the price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bayonetta
This game was great for a little while...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Gamenerd92
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This whole game cries out to be played. Just by looking at the case gives the game that whole sexy appeal. I have to say that this game was not what I was thinking it was going to be in a good way. The only problem in the game in the music that seems to play during the boss battles which can get annoying at times. No problem. The story was a little confusing in the beginning but it started to make sense later on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bayonetta
COOL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I dont know why but bayonetta reminds me of wet in a way, and i love wet so it was really cool for me, i really think its worth a try and its cheap!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bayonetta
There's A New God Of War...... Bring On Bayonetta!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
armstrong247
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bayonetta is a very solid game. It has almost the same techniques used in god of war. She has unbelievably amazing weapons, such as her shoe guns, and her hair (yes, i actually said her hair!). This game may seem very kidish and out of date, but once you play it, trust me, you'll really love it! This game brings on a whole new dimension of an adventure/ fighting game. Although you can't upgrade the weapons in this game, there's a HUGE variety of weapons to select from. All the weapons are very creative and are used efficiently against your opponent(s). Also, the sound and music are very cool. Every time you start fighting, a pop song comes up, and it gets you moving. Although there are many positives about this game, this game lacks its story. The story may be confusing at times, and I really believe that they could have done a better job with it. Other than that, this game is fantastic, and I really recommend it to players who liked god of war, or any fighting/adventure game. It's definitely worth the money, and trust me, you won't find a game as good as this for only $17.99!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bayonetta
boring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
myid4meonly
Location: huntsville, al
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love games like god of war and battlefield. this is a hack and slash thats fun for the first hour and then it gets boring. you cant upgrade your character or weapons. its cool that she has weapons on her hands and feet but not a good story line. god of war or dantes inferno are way better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bayonetta
Till Bayonetta, My Friend never played video Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
LyndalSpirit
Location: AZ, CO, CA, FL, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Action is just as intense as the story, the graphics are amazingly animated. The characters are wonderfully Created. I would recommend this game to anyone, but mainly 35 and over who may not play many video games.
All around I think this is one of the nicest games I have played in awhile. I'm waiting for the movie now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Bayonetta
Surprisingly Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
Lewminous
Location: Texarkana, AR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not really into all the "action" games, but I decided to branch out & try something new. I'm glad that I did. The visuals are fantastic & the controls are buttery smooth. I had no problem picking up this title as the game is VERY user-friendly & the difficulty can be set to easy. The only problem I have is that I have a hard time keeping up with the story. Otherwise its a blast!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Bayonetta
An absolute must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
Sonic889
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I get this, being a little skeptical, i had heard it was like God of War with awesome fights and stuff.
I WAS COMPLETELY BLOWN AWAY, AND YOU WILL BE TOO. First off the character Bayonetta is really hot, and how they did her animations so she's like a real woman warrior is awesome. Graphics are awesome such vivid detail on the characters especially. For the gameplay think of it as Dante's Inferno meets The Matrix, You can do little slow-mo moves if you time your dodges right and your punching and kicking with guns on your high heels, and using various magices to do cool finishings moves.
Every gamer must have this, the fps gamer, action gamer, the mmo gamer all gamers MUST HAVE THIS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Bayonetta
Absolutely brilliant!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
360owner
Location: Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I saw a couple of reviews online for this game and all that came to my mind was, I have to get this game!! and so I did and let me tell you i do not regret it one bit, the action is fast paced, the graphics are amazing, the choice of weapons is really good and the game has a lot of humorous cut scenes. When I got the game I just couldn't put it down, the plot just keeps you hooked thinking, "whats gonna happen next". If you have an xbox 360, this game is a definite must get!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>