GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bayonetta

Bayonetta is a cinematic and stylish action game from the creative mind of Hideki Kamiya. As a gun-wielding witch with powers beyond the comprehension of mere mortals, Bayonetta faces-off against countless enemies in a game of 100% pure all-out action. Outlandish finishing moves are performed with acrobatic grace as Bayonetta flows from one fight to another. Bayonetta pushes the limits of the action genre with magnificent over-the-top action and fast-paced, dynamic climax combat.
Average Customer Rating:
9.049
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
9
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 out of 4195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bayonetta
Review 1 for Bayonetta
Im hooked
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/10
ob3lix01
How anyone could give this game a bad review or slams the story & graphics is beyond me. Now that being said, Here is what i think. First i dont own the game YET however i did down load the demo. Needless to say i have been playing the demo off and on since Dec. I plan on getting it this week. The story line from what i know read & played is unique & off the hook. I have never played anything like it. DMC comes close but not close enough. Everything about it... the graphics the caracters weapons powers combos music action ect. I have heard alot of people views on this game & most people agree on one thing its crazy unique & worth the buy. I did not think much about it when i first heard about it then i i played the demo... to be honest i enjoyed just playing the demo compared to other games i own like COD 2 or some of the other hyped up games. Im actually going to trade in left 4 dead 2 to get my hands on this. Dont knock it till you try it at least play the demo.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bayonetta
There's A New God Of War...... Bring On Bayonetta!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
armstrong247
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bayonetta is a very solid game. It has almost the same techniques used in god of war. She has unbelievably amazing weapons, such as her shoe guns, and her hair (yes, i actually said her hair!). This game may seem very kidish and out of date, but once you play it, trust me, you'll really love it! This game brings on a whole new dimension of an adventure/ fighting game. Although you can't upgrade the weapons in this game, there's a HUGE variety of weapons to select from. All the weapons are very creative and are used efficiently against your opponent(s). Also, the sound and music are very cool. Every time you start fighting, a pop song comes up, and it gets you moving. Although there are many positives about this game, this game lacks its story. The story may be confusing at times, and I really believe that they could have done a better job with it. Other than that, this game is fantastic, and I really recommend it to players who liked god of war, or any fighting/adventure game. It's definitely worth the money, and trust me, you won't find a game as good as this for only $17.99!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bayonetta
blown away.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/10
ob3liX
I wrote about this a couple of weeks ago just on playing the demo. I thought it was awsome then. Now after buying this i can honestly say this game is worth a 10 out of 10. I have NEVER played anything like it. Even DMC has nothing on it. Its unique the combat combos are awsome the game play is fast & furious. The story is long and just plain insane. Just when i thought the game had no more to ofter there was more gameplay levels ect. The graphics are stunning. Bayonetta, herself is unlike any other character i have ever played. Your foes bosses ect are well created. Some of the levels are hard to explaine in other words down right unique crazy & fun. The witch powers she uses & attacks are great & a challenge to pull off. The only complaint is umm none. I hope there is another. This is a game i will play over & over practice makes perfect & thats a game worth owning.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bayonetta
A SEGA MASTERPIECE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/10
WishList
This game has great music with Fly me to the Moon infinite climax mix and Mysterious Destiny played during fight scenes is incredible. The storyline is great and being its centered around Bayonetta, a gorgeous flirtatious witch, you never get tired of looking at! The fighting is a lot like devil may cry but with Witch Time, makes this a whole different game altogether. The voice acting is great, and the characters other than Bayonetta are still fun. I also love how you are graded at the end of each stage so if you are a high combo-ing plus no damage fighter you get a Pure Platinum figure of Bayonetta, and if your the total opposite and die a lot and use items you get a stone figure of legs wide open Enzo (a fat guy lol). This game also has a great replay factor with two other optional characters and optional items you just can not get with beating this game just once. In conclusion, if playing video games for you is supposed to be fun and it should be unlike a certain other game I reviewed, Bayonetta is everything you would want and more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Bayonetta
One of the best games of the Xbox 360 generation!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/10
Zanghetsu
I haven't played a game this satisfying or entertaining for any console in a very long time. Bayonetta is one of Xbox 360s wonders in those categories. The challenge can be simple if you have never played this type of action-based game before, but if you play on normal it can be somewhat challenging. Hard isn't too different from normal except that the enemies are both stronger, and the particularly hard ones from other difficulties are seen A LOT more frequently. The graphics of the game are quite impressive in HD. However, from personal experience, I feel as if purchasing an HDMI cable-granted that your TV has the capabilties- shows an even more exquisite, and breathtaking display of gameplay. The length couldn't be more perfect. Of course, everyone that has a favorite game always wishes it could be longer. But, when playing through the game, it seems that every minute is somewhat longer than an actual minute. By the time that the game was over, I got the feeling like "That ending, and the way I ended it, was satisfying." The storyline was, for the most part, easy to follow. Towards the end, the game picks up pace with its storyline and makes some articles of interest rather confusing or difficult to understand. Other than that, the story was quite enjoyable. The controls are fairly basic, easy to understand, and are not extremely difficult in relation to the popular Simon Says button combo madness. Be advised, some of the "hit the button as many times as you can" sequences require some extra thumb or index finger power in order to complete. Though, it is nothing that your average gamer couldn't handle. The interface is sometimes confusing when switching from potions to weapons and vice versa. As far the the gameplay and switching of weapons is concerned, it is quite simple to manuever. The sound was god-like. This particular game has, perhaps, one of the best soundtracks that I have heard in many years. Each and every song or sound is placed PERFECTLY into place in the sequence that it takes place in. No complaints there. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who is looking for intense, non-stop action, with a good story, amazing soundtrack, and easy-to-use controls.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sportman101
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 4/4/13
I still can't believe that Bayonetta 2 is coming out as a WiiU exclusive.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Bayonetta
BEST ACTION GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/10
greendaykev
Bayonetta is the best action game I have ever played. It has everything you could ask for. Action, Violense, Sex Appeal, Blood, Story. I cant stop playing it. Even if your just a button masher you can still have alot of fun and still pull off some cool moves. There are also many combos you can pull off as well if you dont want to just mash buttons. You'll have beat it MANY times if you want to unlock everything. Also you'll enjoy playing it numerous times cause you'll need to collect many rings to buy stuff for Bayonetta. Quick note you have to beat it on normal mode or higher to unlock more costumes for Bayonetta. This is a must buy. I recommend playing it on easy mode first to get a feel for it and to collect items for your next play through. I have beatin it on easy and normal so far. There is a big difference I felt between easy and normal mode. Getting platinum trophys on eash chapter is not easy on normal mode. I havent tried hard mode yet cause i am trying to get my skills up and get more stuff for Bayonetta. BOTTOM LINE GET THIS GAME IF YOU LIKE ACTION GAMES.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Bayonetta
One of the worst game's I have ever played for the 360.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/10
Costillaplus
When I rented this game I thought that it might be fun but i was terribly mistaken. The graphics are okay, it isn't that challenging, the controls are about as simple as can be, I don't think there really was any interface at all, the sound quality was okay but after to listening to the same song play itself over again and again and again and again it really got quite annoying, and as for the story... well I was lost from the very start of the game. The acrobatics were cool but didn't make up for the rest of the game. Unless you use one of the special moves each enemy takes about 100 bullets to kill. I am extremely glad I didn't buy it since I stopped playing after about 30 minutes. So yeah this is one of the worst games I have played for the 360 and I wouldn't recommend it unless you are looking for a game that is so bad I would consider it a crime to compare it to almost any other 360 game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Annoying
Posted 10/24/11
Why does every game have a 1/10 troll? No matter how good it is. And every woefully bad game has a 10/10 troll. ugh.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bayonetta
Surprisingly amazing hack and slash game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
VioletViper
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I remember buying this game awhile back when Gamestop was having one of their Buy 2 Used Games Get 1 Free sales because a friend of mine said that this game went under the radar mostly but was getting great review scores. At first seeing the hyper-sexualized female protagonist was sort of a put-off for me so I did just that, I played this game last out of all the games I bought. I am very glad I did this, not because the game was bad, but because it was the best game I bought. I have played all of the Devil May Cry series, all of the god of war series and other hack and slashes like Rygar, and I have to say this stacks up to them and even surpasses some. This game has a fantastic combo system and a wide variety of weapons with a way to quickly change in the middle of combat. To go along with that this game's graphic style is simply amazing, not to give out any spoilers but the bosses are some of the coolest designs I've seen in any game. Definitely on par with God of War III and Shadow of the Colossus giant boss fights. Also I would only recommend this game to hardcore gamers or gamers who are in to hack and slash games because this game is definitely difficult, as most hack and slashes are. This game on it's highest difficulty setting is one of the hardest games I have played this console generation. The story starts off rather confusing, but becomes much more clear as the game approaches the end and is also quite good, so don't let that be a turn off for you. Anyway don't want this to be too long so all in all, an amazing game and completely worth the price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bayonetta
saiyen2012 Bayonetta review
Posted on:12/13/09
saiyen2012
this game is cool. If you like devil may cry this game will bring you back to the days of devil may cry. The character Bayonetta is cool. She carry's a gun and she has two guns strapped too her boots. which she can use in combos. I must say getting use to the combos are kind of weird some of them you have to use the y and b button simultaneous. and some combos you have to spin the analog in a 360 rotation and then use the y or b button. You can get use to it kind of quick it just seems weird at first. on the 2nd level you gain magic and you can use it to (punish) finishing move on your foes. You can place your foes in a coffin. you also have an evading back flip that if you do it at the right moment the game has a sort of bullet time. the game is cool. I didn't get a chance to play the demo but since i have the game i will kick back and see what more the game has to offer.
Review 10 for Bayonetta
A Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
dizzy
Location: Paris, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game can become a bit humorous at moments, as some of the cut scenes can imply comedy into them. It was also a very fun game to play. There was a good variety of weaponry and that you can pick up from certain defeated foes, and each with their own unique abilities that can aid you in slaughtering Angels and other Divine creatures through out the game. There was also a wide range of attack combos that Bayonetta can employ, some very brutal. I also loved the demonic finishing attacks that you could use to finish off enemies. Overall I enjoyed this game a lot and would reconmend it to others. Just don't bve surprised if you beat it in under 36 hours. It's especially easy on the casual difficulty.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bayonetta
Totally BLEW My Mind!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/10
HoopHoop246
This game is so amazing! Everything about it is perfect! The sound, the difficulty, unlockables, etc! The storyline is so amazing! The depth this game goes into the storyline is unbelievable! It's very convenient that the game includes the easy modes for beginners! The controls are so user friendly! The controls aren't difficult to input, and are ideal for this genre of game. Some of the stuff may be expensive, but in no time you will have a bunch more currency to spend on all the goodies! Also, the graphics are so incredible! The clothing, and the weapons look like actual clothing and weapons! The music is very cool! The songs are very upbeat and fit perfectly into the game! There are some difficult parts and confusions in the game, but it doesn't take long to figure out how to beat the levels and get past the confusion! Overall, an AMAZING game! Definitely recommend!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Bayonetta
Amazing game, not Devil May Cry...
Posted on:12/27/09
chazzyj
A lot of people have been saying this game is just a clone of DMC and its really not. Even though it was made by the same person, I find the games completely different. Anyway about the game. The graphics are amazing and the demo did a really good job of making this game look awesome. Fighting on a falling clock tower, who would have thought it would be so much fun. I love the combat system, the torture attacks and interesting combos you can do. It is kind of annoying that the main character is naked half the time due to her attacks. I hope they didn't plan to sell this game just because of her being so flashy. The music is really good, I was surprised when I played the demo. Overall I have a really good feeling about this game, I'm sure it will do well, even though it has a couple of competitors (Darksiders/Dante's Inferno). Pre-oder it, cause thats what I am doing :D
Review 13 for Bayonetta
she can really stand next to DMC and God of war!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/10
Dana prince
bayonetta was the only game that truly made me want to get an Xbox 360. the grapics are amazing because of the 'witch walk' on the walls and they wanted the walls to support the fact that she was walking on them. she has an amazing stock of weapons from guns and swords to light sabers and ray guns. i love the whacky costumes like the ceerleader and te bikinis too. there is a lot of funny lines like "Do you naughy litlle angels deserve a good spanking?" and "Do i look like i have any interest in children, now making them...well tat's another story." bayonetta is funny, sexy and the game isa thumb-numbing action packd game. thi is true when yo get th non-stop climx mode. trust me when i say this: you have to try this game if you've played DMC! bayonetta i the bst butt-kicking chick ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bayonetta
It's pretty special
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/10
Midknight
It's hard to even describe this game to people who haven't played it or seen it. I didn't know much about it but downloaded the demo and was very impressed. This game is a tone of fun and has quickly become one of my favorites. Apparently though this game is best on the 360 as the PS3 version suffers from lengthy load times and has some frame rate problems. If you've ever played a God of War or Ninja Gaiden type game then you will have an idea of what to expect from the combat in this game. Though, for me, this game delivers a type of fluidity that those games lack. I think it's the fact that there is no block ability, but instead you are able to dodge all attacks (vs. Ninja Gaiden where you block most attacks); this keeps the action going and gives the game a unique feel. As for the presentation, this is probably the hardest thing to describe about the game. It definitely doesn't take itself very seriously and has no aspirations to be anything other than a fun video game. It also has replay value since there are online leader boards and I'm sure there will be some DLC sometime in the future. I'm also aware that my cumulative score doesn't equal 10. It may not be the best sounding or looking game (though it looks and sounds great) but the whole package is so appealing that I think it deserves that score....I'd actually give it a 9.5/10 but I can't.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bayonetta
wow..... just WOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
SPITANGEL
Location: My House
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ONE OF MY FAVE XBOX GAMES! Bayonetta is suppperrrrr hot. Her moves are so amazing and climatic that it really pushes ya to the limit and shows ya the true potential a video game can achieve. The punishments along with the various weapons and costumes were AMAZING. I loved the storyline so much i was sad when i finished it. The characters and their corresponding personalities were sweet. the friendship her and jeanne shared on a deep level was great. The colors and soundtrack just made me cry tears of happiness. Overall this game stole my heart. The enemies looks super wicked too. I loved their designs and the designs of every halo on the enemy looks great. I especially love her butterfly wings. This game had me so hooked that i felt super sadistic playing it. I love love LOVE this game with a passion and its deff worth a play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Bayonetta
Absolutely brilliant!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
360owner
Location: Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I saw a couple of reviews online for this game and all that came to my mind was, I have to get this game!! and so I did and let me tell you i do not regret it one bit, the action is fast paced, the graphics are amazing, the choice of weapons is really good and the game has a lot of humorous cut scenes. When I got the game I just couldn't put it down, the plot just keeps you hooked thinking, "whats gonna happen next". If you have an xbox 360, this game is a definite must get!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bayonetta
God Like
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/10
Mr.Awesome758
Bayonetta is something brand new, something fresh out of the box that takes the action genre into a whole new way. It is the best action game I have ever played with consideration of all the other high quality action games out there. It's shear wackiness with Bayonetta's ability to equip weapons on her legs, abnormal combos and so on makes it something unique and amazing. With extraordinary epic boss bottles that'll make your jaw drop. Perfectly good replay value. Excellent graphics, fairly long game, pretty good storyline, a challenging game when you up the difficulty, tight controls, nice looking interface, amazing sound and you got yourself my personal favourite action game. If you enjoy the action genre or are looking a game in that genre to get into, don't hesitate and purchase Bayonetta. You will have fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Bayonetta
Very fast paced and fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
Deaththysoul
One of the fastest paced games i've ever played pretty fun the sound can get a little annoying because the makers chose to play this one song in almost every battle. But other than that amazing gameplay not a bad story kind of what you'd expect from an action/hack&slash type game though. However, at the end of the later levels you will have to catch your breath since the battles are so tense and addicting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bayonetta
The Witch's Got Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
Raziel80
This is an amazing game, if you like frantic action games like Ninja Gaiden, Devil May Cry and God of war this is the game for you! This Game is the Ilegitimate love child of Devil May Cry and Bullet Witch! with a Sega flavor. There are tons of combos and special moves, new Moves to unlock, and weapons. the Addictive game play will hold you for hours. I can't but it down, I keep playing the same levels over and over again just to try and up my score and earn more halos to upgrade my moves and weapons, i played for 5 hour so far and i'm only on level 3 because i'm having too much fun just earning points. Graphics: this is no Gears of War but the Graphics fit the art stule perfectly, it has a very Sega look to it mix with a Shin Megami Tensei flare. Game play: This is the most addictive Action game i've ever played! there are tons of moves, tons of customization, tons of weapons, and the enemies are great to fight, the challenge level is amazing. Story: the story is Stupid and unimportant so dont think about it, just fight and have fun. Sound: the soundtrack has an Arcade fill that works perfectly for this game, the fights are loud and over the top. This is a great Action Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bayonetta
Bayonetta
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/10
ILikeStuff
Bayonetta is a fantastic game. You play as Bayonetta, which is kinda like a witch. It takes places in a couple of places. The graphics are nice and every enemy you finish, sometimes (or always) blood splurts everywhere! You have these things called Torture Attacks, which really hurts yor enemies. The length of the game is maybe between 5-10. The controls kinda get confusing at first, but later on your going to get used to it. The storyline is kinda wierd. At the end of a boss battle Bayonetta's hair turns into some monster. And get this, her clothes are her hair. But, who cares, right? Bayonetta is a good game. And for anyone who likes bloody or a lot violence, then this a game for you. So, is Bayonetta a game for huge gamers? Well, kinda. The game is awesome, but I'll just give it an 8.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>