GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MadWorld

From renowned developer PlatinumGames comes a highly stylized, over-the-top brawler createdexclusively for the Wii. A terrorist group known as the Organizers has taken over Varrigan City, forcingall citizens into their insane "Death Watch" game, where "kill or be killed" is the only rule. As Jack, amysterious game participant, players will set ingenious traps, use imaginative tactics to pummel opponentsand battle in vicious hand-to-hand combat with daggers, bats, chainsaws and more using thearcade-style controls of the Wii Remote. While the spectacular mayhem ensues, enthusiastic sportsannouncers entertain the spectators with humorous commentary detailing the game highlights. Thebloodiest, most creative kills earn the most points and increase the chances that Jack can save the terrorizedcity - let the games begin!
Average Customer Rating:
9.118
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
12
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 3491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MadWorld
Review 1 for MadWorld
It's a Perfect Madworld
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/09
Sora123
Around last summer, I was looking around the internet for information on new games. Then I saw Madworld, and wondered what this game was all about. I saw screenshots, watched trailers, and I was pretty impressed with the way it looked, and how it played. I bought this game on the day it came out, went home, played it, and enjoyed it. The graphics of this game is actually a breath of fresh air to see something that isn't capturing realism, and instead, using a comic book style setting to make the game look deep. Everything in the game (by everything, I mean Characters, the environment, and weapons) is all Black & White, with lots of red blood being used. It reminded me of Frank Miller's Sin City. I personally thought this was original, because I haven't seen any other game with the same art style as this. You simply wander around, fighting a bunch of enemies wanting to attack. Either you could fight them with your bare knuckles, slice them with your chainsaw, grab and throw them, or pick up a weapon and use it to your advantage. You could also create your own combos, so you could find many ways to kill enemies. There will always be a FINISH Icon popping up on the bottom of the screen, which indicates that you can finish that particular enemy off, and you get to watch and perform it, to earn more points. The controls work really well, seeing as you could pull off certain moves at the exact moment you perform it. You can move with the Nunchuck, press the C Button to turn the camera around, the Z Button to Jump, A to attack, and B to use the Chainsaw (or any weapon for that matter). Sometimes, you might want to hold the A Button to grab, or swing the Wiimote to strike. They're easy to learn, but it may take at least 5 to 10 minutes to learn them all. The music is pretty much Underground Hip Hop. I myself am not as much of a hip hop fan as I used to be, but the soundtrack alone is well worth listening to. They're pretty catchy, but they're not exactly memorable. The announcers are hilarious (If you don't know who Greg Poops and John DiMagio are, look them up). The sound effects are what you would expect to hear from a game like this: grunts, screams, blood splatter, chainsaw, etc. This game is really fun to play, and with the Hard Mode (after beating the game), it keeps you coming back for more. The multiplayer mode is pretty fun; I thought it was nice to have it, but I see Madworld as a single player experience. Overall, I highly recommend this game to any fan of Beat 'em ups, action games, or anyone who wants a good game for the Wii. You too will enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DEATH3000
PHILADELPHIA
 
Please wait while more information about DEATH3000 is loaded.
Additional information about DEATH3000 could not be loaded.
BEST RATED M GAME EVER
Posted 10/28/10
THIS GAME IS THE BEST ADULT GAME I EVER SAW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i went to gamestop unexpectedly on a friday right after the hospital for my mouth but before that i was watching videos of madworld and when i went to gamestop IT WAS RIGHT IN MY HANDS! but an employer cut me off and told my mom how bloody it was so i had to get no more heroes 2 instead but im not mad at the employer because he was a nice guy BUT NEXT TIME WHEN I GO TO GAMESTOP ILL DEFINETLY TRY TO TRICK MY MOM INTO GETTING MADWORLD FOR ME!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for MadWorld
What's Black White and Red ALL OVER!?! MADWORLD!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
2cool4skool
Location: Florida
This game is crazy fun. I picked it up used one day for 2.99 and was completely blown away by the fact that I hadnt bought it earlier. It is really cool. The fighting, the carnage. Everything. The story mode is interesting and also the boss battles are awsome. This is a great game to show friends, it has a good replay value for when your feeling like throwing someone in a giant shredder.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for MadWorld
Blood festival!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
GameSeeker14
Location: Denver, Colorodo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is ALWAYS covered in red gooey blood! Brutal executions cause enemies bodies to explode, showering the protagonist in gory guts and blood. I like this game because of the cool rap music playing in the background and the awesome executions you can perform. Slamming a garbage dumpster lid o nan enemy is rewarding, mostly because of the decapitated head rolling on the floor! Some nasty combos are packed in this game so watch out if you have kids under 14, they will probably be scarred for life! Too bloody for me, 8/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for MadWorld
God would like to play this on his off time!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
JTK333
Location: New Milford, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the best game I've ever played. Bought it pre-owned for about 5 bucks.This game is worth it! I am actually glad that the only colors are: black, white, and tons of blood red. Sticking poles in enemies heads, throw flaming barrels, not forgetting to mention cutting them in half with your chainsaw, nothing is better than this game. I'm also on PS3 add me : ImperialJTK123.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MadWorld
Awesome game an original take on brawling genre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
First of all the only thing I can find wrong is the cussing gets old fast and is over done. the music isn't half bad. i couldn't take a 10 rating away from the over all score because of the F bombs every second. The graphics are awesome, it's like playing a graphic novel. The controls work very well, you can punch, grab, throw, chainsaw, cut, impale and blend your way through enemies. this is one of most original brawlers to come around in a while since the Yakuza series. This game is a must buy and at 19.99 or the 5 dollar used price its a steal for an A+ title.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SiZL
Narnia
 
Please wait while more information about SiZL is loaded.
Additional information about SiZL could not be loaded.
Is It Me?
Posted 3/20/13
Is It Just Me Or Does This Look Like Jack From Anarchy Regins ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for MadWorld
An average game short and repetive.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
Deaththysoul
A very average game the only thing that set it apart from most average wii games was the graphics and I thought this was going to be more of a fighting game but all you do is kill people in different ways for about thirty minutes then fight the boss takes around six and a half hours to beat, but your going to only want to play this about and hour and a half a day because of madworld being repetive. The graphics are pretty inovative for being two or three years old and the worst part is the music underground hip hop music myself being a rock fan had to turn the music off because it really made the gaming experience unplayabe and not fun at all. But if your into games will all you do is kill people and like child like jokes or b movie dialouge then this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MadWorld
Black & White Is Alright
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mad World is a brilliant 3rd-person beat-em-up featuring mostly black and white visuals, buckets of blood, and crude humor. As Jack, the main protagonist, your goal is to enter challenges in a brutal TV show called Death Watch and slice your opponents to bits as quickly and creatively as possible, which will earn you points to open up other features in the stages and ultimately--the boss. Usage of the Wii Remote and Nunchuck is required--there are no other controller options--but it's quite responsive and everything feels right (though an option to use the Classic controller would've been nice). As the levels progress, the difficulty gets pretty demanding... which is probably the worst feature of this game. It can take upwards of 20-30 minutes to reach the boss in later stages, and you'll have to start over if you can't tackle him / her with the scant number of lives available. The audio is one of Mad World's high points, as everything from the hip-hop music to the hilarious announcer banter is expertly performed. Longevity-wise, there's not much to speak of. The campaign only takes about 4-5 hours to beat, and the 2-player split-screen mode is a fun distraction but only features the quick "Blood Bath" challenges from the main game. Some may be turned off by it's bold style, but I still urge adult Wii owners to give Mad World a try. It can be challenging, but it's visual flair and inventive gameplay make it worth picking up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for MadWorld
I saw a YouTube playthrough for this + its awsum!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
ac33SuperSmashBrother
Location: Shirley, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would recommend this game to any gamer who loves bloody violence, swearing, + lots themes. Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for MadWorld
Why Mad World is the most hardcore game on Wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
Scrappy130
Location: Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I used to think that all wii games are colorfull and girly, but i when i was looking for a wii game that would work you out and not too colorfull. I found this game. In this game your a jack, a man with chainsaw gloves and a one track mind. Jack is challenged to play this gorry game called DEATH WATCH where you fight or die. This game is perfect for the person who wants to work out while you slice and dice you opponents.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for MadWorld
AMAZING GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
DDOGWALL
Location: Minnesota, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing you havent lived until you play this game its very bloody and gorey but it just makes it more real the gameplay is awesome i mean cmon you got a chainsaw on you right arm i also enjoyed this game because of the finishing moves you have to move the wii remote and/or the nunchuck on the ways it shows on the screen and it does a finishing move another great part of this game is the boss battles there fast paced and challening and thats all the fun of it so if you are a hardcore gamer you have to get this game i bet you will love it like i did.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MadWorld
A Guilty Pleasure at its core
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
ddrfr33k
Location: Way
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game heaps on the violence and doesn't stop. The action is fast-paced, the voice acting is solid, and the visual presentation sets an atmosphere great for tossing thugs into flaming dumpsters. While the level progression is the same across all four worlds, I found myself wanting to continue to see how the story progressed. I liken it to "A Clockwork Orange" meets "Battle Royale." For those of you who don't know what that is, Battle Royale is a Japanese Slasher flick about a high school class that is marooned on an island and ordered to kill each other within three days. For a game show.
Without a doubt, this game is a must-have for any hardcore gamer with a Wii. You will not be disappointed, though you may want to pull an Antoine Dodson when you play it. (Hide your kids, hide your wife)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MadWorld
Fun Fatalities
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great, and good thing this game is in Black and White, beause watching all the fatalities would make you sick. I never imagined how many ways you can kill somebody, and the boss battles are fun to. Who would had ever thought that they would put a game like this in the wii. I highly recommend this game to anyone who loves violent games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for MadWorld
GREAT beat-em-up game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
whatsittoya
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i pre-ordered this for $9.99 and i have to tell you i got my money's worth. this is a great wii game hands down. the black-and-white graphics fit the game so much. the gameplay is very good and the plot is pretty good, too. i didn't like the soundtrack because it had annoying rap music, but this game is very good from the start. and since it's at a budget price now, there's no way no one can pass this up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for MadWorld
gushing blood
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
jimmyboy58
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
there is so much blood and hi people and blood is gushing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for MadWorld
Sleek, Bloody, and Brutal
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
Madworld instantly caught my attention with its black and white, "Sin City" style graphics and offbeat storyline. At the price, I thought it was definitely worth a try.
The gameplay is hardcore and violent. From the get-go you're tasked with impaling and pummeling your foes to bits. It all turns out to be very fun and you'll see yourself constantly repeating kills and trying to find new ways to finish your enemies off. Even the fun motion controls suck you in and keep you playing.
The voice acting was great, the soundtrack was very hit-and-miss, but the graphics were visually stunning here. I love when games do stylized graphics, and Madworld really made it work here.
Madworld is a grotesque, bloody spectacle, but I'd be lying if I said I didn't enjoy the whole ride!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MadWorld
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
McCallister
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recently bought this game used to see if i liked it and let me tell you it is great.I've been playing for 2-3 days now and i love it.The gameplay is great the graphics are great and the sound i just love it i recommend it to hardcore gamers because it pretty much is killing people. I totally recommend it and i got it used for $9.99 and brand new it is $19.99 so not that expensive.So, i recommend to go out and buy anybody will love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for MadWorld
and then were was madworld
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/10
brandon freeman
madworld is one of the few mature rated games for the wii but it is the best non horror m game. trhe story is about a tv channel that wants to make a bloody show. jack is the main character in the game and he goes through the game as the playable character. its like a comic book by for adults. the blood is endless the violance is gorey and the different ways u can kill someone are great. u could kill them will anything u can pick up. i like jacks chainsaw arm the best . he has a freakin chainsaw come out of his arm. u can kill enemies by a finishing move 2. or u could just go around and cut them in have with your chainsaw. the bosses are unique and every boss u do a different finishing move on . u can also go and pick up other weapons to be held like a nailed baseball bat . the isnt that long for freak players but i dont play a lot so it took me longer. but trust me you will want to play it more than just one time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for MadWorld
Bloody awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/10
theforgottenking222
I played a demo of this game at the gamestop store and ever since then ive been hooked on it. The only downside about this game is the graphics i dont no about anybody else but i cant stand black and white it hurts my eyes and its hard to see. but ever thing else is PERFECT i would definitely recommend this game to people who love bloody madness as much as i do! This in my opipenion is one of the best wii games ever i bought it about 2 days ago i havent beat it yet but im close the storyline is awesome i mean who would have thought one day im going to make a game where a guy is put on the show and slaguters a bunch of peopl. the thing i like about this game is the human darts minigame its a fun game that i personolly could spend hours playing so if u just got your wii or u have had it 4 a long time this should be on top the top of your games i want list (if u have one)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MadWorld
Great game, but worth a buy?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/09
SmashingTipsy
Face it, Madworld is a wonderful thrill-ride of violence and destruction. The controls are great, the storyline is interesting with a nice unpredictable twist. As for challenge, if you think normal is to easy, hard should satisfy you. Its a fresh beat 'em up game done in a creative way, from black, white, and red color scheme, to funny as shit announcers. The music is a bit questionable, but you find it fits quite nicely. This game is great! The only major problem is the length. I was really sad when i finished the game in one sitting on normal, around 5 hours. If you like replaying games, hard should take you a long while, but will get frustrating. There is not much to unlock in this game, which is also a bummer. But dont get me wrong, this is a really good game. I would recommend renting it, instead of buying it. If your a fan of playing games over, then go ahead and buy it. Also the 2 player is not that exciting, the split screen is kinda messed up, and the mini games are not too exciting, so dont get your hopes up on 2 player. Final judgement-Rent it! Its a good game!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
That doesnt matter
Posted 12/23/10
just because mad world was short doesnt mean its not worth buying
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for MadWorld
great, simply amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/09
H3x500
I will start of by saying that this game is great!! the graphics are great even though there is only one color (red). the cool comic style graphics work perfectly and will have you saying" how did anybody not think of this before". The theme of this game is perfect. Your character is named Jack and has a chainsaw built as a prostetic arm. The story is good but you will get through it pretty fast but no worries because it has a ton of replayibility and also features 2 player minigames!! the controls are also good, they fully utilize the wii motion sensor. the game challenge will satisfy all hardcore gamers like us. But now with some cons, i will say this game does not support widescreen but the two black bars on the side are very small and blend with the graphics! This is a great game and a must have for mature wii owners and only mature because well.. this game has more blood than any other and also have more cursing than any other but it is still a grat game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>