GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skate 2

It's been five long years since your mysterious disappearance from the skate scene, and much has changed inthe wake of "the disaster-too-gnarly-to-be-named." The massive devastation left large swaths of San Vanelonacompletely destroyed. After the mass evacuation, one company, Mongocorp, won the bid to rebuild New SanVanelona and their zealous protection of their private property has put a damper on the once thriving skatepopulation. Your mission is to rebuild your career and revive the New San Van skate scene. To help you get thejob done, you'll have double the tricks and the new ability to get off your board to move stuff and create thesickest lines. There's even a crew of locals you can call on to help take care of business. Skate 2 - it's time totake back the city ... one spot at a time.
Average Customer Rating:
9.28
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
9
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 out of 5094%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skate 2
Review 1 for Skate 2
Such an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/13
seven777
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
best of the series best map and best story line.....................................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Skate 2
i love this game its better then skate 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
skate 2 its like they took everything from skate 1 and just went up the walls with it this game is awesome I love it better then skate 3. so yeah the thing that's awesome about this game is that they went out with it the place with the 3 ramps on it is my favorite place to go. I still own skate 2 and 3 but in awhile I will sell both resident evil revelations and skate 3. with that said if you like skate 2 stick with skate 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Skate 2
Best Skateboarding game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
JiovanV
Location: Memphis.TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best skateboard game i ever played im a huge fan. Really don't have anything else to say only that i have recommended it to all my friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Skate 2
Skate2 is great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
MRSLAVE040
Location: Thousand Oaks CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you like skate and skate3 you will love this game. I bought this game after I played skate3 for about six or seven months. I am telling you this game holds up. Gameplay is the same only you can't run when you are off your board.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Skate 2
Bro this game is epic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Ninjaboy1343
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Skate 2 is awesome in every kind of way. Done,end of disscussion.mostly because u can do awesome things like cling on to driving cars.Also u will not get bored of this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Skate 2
Great skateboard game, but I can lose my Attention
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
I like this game, I think it is fun, sick, and outrageous! I can lose my attention on the game after a while. For people who don't get sick of games and love a challenging skateboard game, get this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skate 2
i think game is good in the skate boarding
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
awesomecore
Location: richmond,virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i know that people say that this game is not better than skate 3 but i knew that skate 2 is a little better than SKATE because more freedom and on skate you can't even get off your board that SUCKS!!!!!!! WHY DOES SKATE 2 COST THE SAME AMOUNT AS SKATE 3 LOWER DOWN THE PRICE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skate 2
Buy the First or Third one
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
StatesideKale
Location: South Paris, Maine
First thing I am going to say is buy the first one or the Third one they are much better. First off, it lost a lot of realisim from the first game. Being a real skateboarder, thats important to me. Second, it doesent have a very good sound track. Third, the map and mission objectives are not as good as the first one. I would save your money and get either the third, first or both.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
skateboarder5
112 beckett circle
 
Please wait while more information about skateboarder5 is loaded.
Additional information about skateboarder5 could not be loaded.
great game
Posted 4/2/12
I like the game it has good graphics good albums good skateboarding and good skateboarding places
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Skate 2
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
skate
Location: Cedarburg,WI
This game is a fun skating game.With so many locations,challenges, and gear.But it gets super boring after you complete the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skate 2
Best skating game out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
Benboombox
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this at a friends house on multiplayer and free skate... best game ever. The hall of meat really tops it all off. The tricks are endless. Awesome characters, awesome maps, just awesome overall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skate 2
good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
guzman408
Location: san jose
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is good and competative but mostly fun co
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skate 2
You could go 10 hours playing and still like it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
RappingPandaz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. i skate in real life and got some tricks from it :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
San Antonio Texas apt#3503
skate 2
Posted 7/4/11
the game is the best game i played
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Skate 2
This game is great... worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
xxx2011xxx
Location: Allen, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has pretty good graphics, good music, awsome gameplay, and you will be glued to this game for quite sime time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skate 2
Great fun sweat game that is really realistic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
MrSuicide227
Location: Dewey,AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I purchased this game I thought It was just a game but the more I played the more I loved it. It super realistic, tons of fun and an awsome city to go around I would say this is the best skater game ever made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Skate 2
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
kcikci1
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game and i think it might even be better than the third the graphics are could and the replayability is incredible i could play this game all day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skate 2
Really cool!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
ngamer
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun and challenging at the same time. The best thing about it is Freeskate. Just relax and enjoy the city. You can also practice you skills. The graphics could have been better but they are alright. The sound also a thumbs down. I like to hear music while playing the game but theres actually none; So it gets a little boring. One more thing, If you only have one controller thats ok because you can play multiplayer by just passing the one controller back in forth between turns. I would recommend this to a friend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Skate 2
Not Too Bad, But Could Have Been Better
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
I am a huge fan of the Tony Hawk series of skateboarding games, and was really interested in giving this game a playthrough to see if I'd like it as much as I did the Pro Skater/Underground games.
Skate 2 didn't quite make it. First off, it's really nice that they went for realism here, but it doesn't really transition into fun gameplay. I found myself getting destroyed trying to pull off any trick more complex than an ollie. A little frustrating to say the least.
If it was more arcade-style like the Tony Hawk games, it would get a great score (after all, the graphics are nice and the soundtrack is actually really good,) but Skate 2 is just sort of hard to play for more than a few minutes at once.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skate 2
best of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Callum
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Skate 2 is unlike any other skating franchise i've ever played. I was used to the Tony Hawk series, but after playing this, I was blown away. The graphics are amazing and the realism is incredible. The tricks are more realistic and the open-world terrain gives it a feeling of endless possibilities of tricks, bails, and stunts. The fact the you can get extra points and money when you fall or break bones make the game ten times more fun. I also enjoyed the death races, where you go up to astonishing speeds which no other game could contain. I definitely recommend you buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skate 2
One of the Greatest Game I Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
HardcoreGamer1172
Location: Charleston,WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Skate 2 has to be one of the greatest games I have ever played in my life.Great gameplay.Skate 2 also has the greatest graphics probably that EA sports has made.....so far.This is a great game and I would definitly recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Skate 2
best skate game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
CodHalo911
Location: boston
One of my favorite skateboarding games ever. You have to get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>