GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skate 2

It's been five long years since your mysterious disappearance from the skate scene, and much has changed inthe wake of "the disaster-too-gnarly-to-be-named." The massive devastation left large swaths of San Vanelonacompletely destroyed. After the mass evacuation, one company, Mongocorp, won the bid to rebuild New SanVanelona and their zealous protection of their private property has put a damper on the once thriving skatepopulation. Your mission is to rebuild your career and revive the New San Van skate scene. To help you get thejob done, you'll have double the tricks and the new ability to get off your board to move stuff and create thesickest lines. There's even a crew of locals you can call on to help take care of business. Skate 2 - it's time totake back the city ... one spot at a time.
Average Customer Rating:
8.892
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
33 out of 3789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skate 2
Review 1 for Skate 2
Realistic Skating game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
FuZion95
Location: Arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This realistic skating game for Ps3 is way better than tony hawk, why cause skate 2 you actually get to use the joystick instead of the buttons on your controller and like tony hawk games you use the buttons to do a quad kick flip hard flip is the air 10,000 times over and over again. Skate 2 they let you use the flick it controls which is way better in my opinion and this makes it look as real as if you were skateboarding in real life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Skate 2
Best Skating Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
FuZion95
Location: Arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is best realistic skating game ever made I have played Skate 3 on Ps3 and I was really surprised how AWESOME the game was. Tony Hawk games Suck.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Skate 2
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Nuthy
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This a good game I play it all the time I also recommend skate 3 i hope you had a good experince playing this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Skate 2
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
DALLASCOWBOYS23
Location: troy,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game its my fav game its better than the tony hawk games wayyyyyyy better no other skate games can beat skate hope they make a 4 dudes if ya love skatboarding like me get it its a must get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skate 2
This is an awsome game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
gamedroid
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game!My friend showed it to me and I was supriesd how much grafics it had!!!!!!!! You could do cool tricks on the skateboard and walk around.This game is so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skate 2
The game is beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
grassercody
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is so fun.The face modification could be better like making your face but its awesome good job.I like how its realistic skateboarding. Thats most of the reason why i like it..Keep on making skate games or atlleest one more like skate4.Nice work with skate, skate2 and skate3. : )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Skate 2
A MUST BUY FOR ALL SKATEBOARD FANS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
superdude99
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is one of the best playstation 3 games ever! the online freeskate is amazing but it lags sometimes. there are a million things to say about this amazing secussful product, but i say you should try it out for your self. i have nothing else to say about it but..... THIS GAME IS AMAZING!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skate 2
very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
dman2000
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a great game till it stopped working on my ps3 for some reason. i got it for $34.99 used about a year and a half ago at game crazy and it was worth every penny worth that i spent that day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Skate 2
A Must Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
MostUniQue
Location: Puyallup, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Skate 2 is a great game. A must buy. This game is a zillion times better than tony hawk. You also get to pick a sponsor for your deck trucks and wheels. That is pretty cool. and when you get close to beating the game Your deck sponsor gives you your own training facility. Its like a skate park. My sponsors are: Deck: Element Trucks: Destructo Wheels: Hubba I just beat Skate 2 and i am going to buy Skate 3 today! Go ELEMENT!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skate 2
no multiplayer freeskate but okay game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
29mustangs
Location: douglas az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the beginning of the carrer is easy. multiplayer stinks other than that it was ok but i don't recommend buying this game unless your only gonna play by yourself
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skate 2
Beats Tony Hawk by a million!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
Kpats12345
Location: Battle Creek, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Since most of Tony Hawk's franchise is going down the drain, EA has proudly brought us Skate! Skate 2 is a very fun and addictive game, that anyone can enjoy. It gives you more of a feeling of being a skater and career mode is fun! Online gameplay works, doesnt freeze or lag. Sometime the game may glitch, but still doesnt stop all the freedom you have while playing Skate. Skate has a huge landscape with tons of activities to do on and offline. Bailing is what I find the most funniest and being able to upload replays and photos will definately be a blast. So if you're tired or Tony Hawk, or sick of seeing Shaun White games, Skate 2 is a game you most definately want to go for!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Skate 2
move away THPS here comes skate
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
justingatesINC
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the controls in this game make it way better than tony hawk's games because you don't press two buttons and he does an impossible, you have to calculate the exact movement...sounds difficult but no, it is easy to master. You can get off your board and move stuff around to shape the world. This game also has online and offline multiplayer so you can play with your best friend or play with a 14 year old in hawaii. this game can be challeging but can be beaten. the uniqueness of this game is one of a kind and thats why I love this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Skate 2
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
Moosiannes
Location: Location: find out yourself
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. I like how there are tons of side missions and how they affiliate with the main mission. I also like how you dont need do to the missions when you dont want to; you can just skate around the city. It is very fun if you like skating (or not). Lastly, I like how you get to customize your character and your board. Thx for reading!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skate 2
Skate 2 > Tony Hawk
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
BullShark
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Great game. A must buy. Very realistic. No D-pad-x. It's flick stick. MUST BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Enough said
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Skate 2
Leave alone your THPS games, pick up Skate 2 now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
Rad5
Location: In my house
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Why would you stay at home playing unrealistic skateboarding games, ollieing 8999 ft in the air? When you can play Skate 2, explore the city of New San Van and FILM your lines? Why would you want to press X + Square + DPAD Right to do a kicklip, instead get used to the new flickit system. For the first time ever, use the right analog stick to perform a more likely realistic flat land tricks. Forget your old THPS games of unrealistic flip tricks in mid air up to 90289 times, get used to realism because you will love it. I had this game since I got my PS3 and I still have it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
golfer78
rochester hills, Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about golfer78 is loaded.
Additional information about golfer78 could not be loaded.
I agree with Rad5
Posted 1/31/11
I LOVE SKATE2!!!! i have had skate2 ever scince i first got my ps3 just like Rad5. and everything that Rad5 posted on this game is exactly what i would have posted. also i like hou yoou can custimize your charecter and your deck!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Skate 2
Amazing and better than Skate 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
CDSmendez
Location: Lancaster, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had bought this game because I skateboard and this game is amazing for anybody who skates. This game has some minor glitches that might get annoying times but it's still a great game. I played Skate 3 and I thought it was horrible. I have owned this game and sold it and I have owned it again because I was getting so bored of playing other games. There is no other game skateboarding game out there that has better graphics and is more realistic. After a while, the spots do become boring. I think this game is better than Skate 3 because Skate 3 was so unrealistic and the graphics seemed to suck bad. I did not like all the kickflip underflips in Skate 3. It made the game seem so stupid. Skate is the best skateboarding game out there and I really recommend it to a friend who likes skateboarding games that are realistic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Skate 2
Could be longer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
Sk8972
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Skate 2 is a game where you play the role of a skater who just got out of prison, and then goes back to skating.This game is an easy platinum and is fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skate 2
very good skating game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
skate55
Location: RI
if your a skating fan you should get this
it haves some of your fav skaters like rob drydek
you even can download the rob drydek fantasy factory
if you want and improved version of this game get skate 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skate 2
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/10
hey it me
This game is a must buy. sure its flawed but is there another skateboarding video with better graphics and more realistic? doubtfully. This game will provide a whole lot of fun for a good amount of time for some of the challenges are frustrating tho the feeling you get when you finally complete it is worth it. The game has some features that don't make a lot of sense tho they are fun like "Hall of Meat" challenges. The bails could use some tweaking but its the actual skateboarding that counts. and the skateboarding does NOT disappoint with twice as many tricks as the first game. The setting of the game is the city of San Vanellona which is some sort of skateboarding paradise with the exception of pestering security guards. And the skateboarding could use some style according to the skater. I find it a little bothering that all the skaters skate the same. Over all this is a great game that has some minor details that don't affect game play too much. The game is still growing and Skate 3 wasn't much of an improvement. If you want to start playing skate 2 and have never played a skate game before buy skate 2 if you have skate 1 you could consider buying skate 2 but if you have 2, urge you to NOT buy skate 3 and just wait till 4 comes out and hope its much better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MostUniQue
Puyallup, WA
 
Please wait while more information about MostUniQue is loaded.
Additional information about MostUniQue could not be loaded.
Great Game
Posted 8/21/11
Skate 2 is a great game. A must buy. It's lots of fun but there are some glitches. Its pretty cool you get to pick sponsors for you deck trucks and wheels. And when you get close to beating the game your deck sponsor builds you your own skate park. My sponsors are: Deck: Element Trucks: Destructo Wheels: Hubba. I am going to buy skate 3 today! GO ELEMENT!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Skate 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/10
Lobetrotter62
Are people really that handicap that they cannot play this game? i dunno. but this game is great the storyline is like most skateboarding games. get sponsored and make money and get famous. it has a nice free roaming city. the camera angle is like an actual skate video. the controls can get hard when you're trying to do the more advanced tricks, but they're more enjoyable than smashing buttons in my opinion. the wipeouts are cool, but they can get annoying because some of the falls are pointless, like if you jump on your board quickly and you fall if you dont have room to land on it the fall is kinda lame. the challenge is pretty good. some of the missions have little glitches that are mostly minor. if not there are ways around them. online mode can be fun. people cheat in the ranked matches but freeskate with friends is fun. races actually weren't that bad. usually racing in skateboarding games isn't that fun but i enjoyed them. sound in the game is fine also. overall this is a very good skateboarding game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>