GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skate 2

It's been five long years since your mysterious disappearance from the skate scene, and much has changed inthe wake of "the disaster-too-gnarly-to-be-named." The massive devastation left large swaths of San Vanelonacompletely destroyed. After the mass evacuation, one company, Mongocorp, won the bid to rebuild New SanVanelona and their zealous protection of their private property has put a damper on the once thriving skatepopulation. Your mission is to rebuild your career and revive the New San Van skate scene. To help you get thejob done, you'll have double the tricks and the new ability to get off your board to move stuff and create thesickest lines. There's even a crew of locals you can call on to help take care of business. Skate 2 - it's time totake back the city ... one spot at a time.
Average Customer Rating:
8.892
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
33 out of 3789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skate 2
Review 1 for Skate 2
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/10
Lobetrotter62
Are people really that handicap that they cannot play this game? i dunno. but this game is great the storyline is like most skateboarding games. get sponsored and make money and get famous. it has a nice free roaming city. the camera angle is like an actual skate video. the controls can get hard when you're trying to do the more advanced tricks, but they're more enjoyable than smashing buttons in my opinion. the wipeouts are cool, but they can get annoying because some of the falls are pointless, like if you jump on your board quickly and you fall if you dont have room to land on it the fall is kinda lame. the challenge is pretty good. some of the missions have little glitches that are mostly minor. if not there are ways around them. online mode can be fun. people cheat in the ranked matches but freeskate with friends is fun. races actually weren't that bad. usually racing in skateboarding games isn't that fun but i enjoyed them. sound in the game is fine also. overall this is a very good skateboarding game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Skate 2
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/10
hey it me
This game is a must buy. sure its flawed but is there another skateboarding video with better graphics and more realistic? doubtfully. This game will provide a whole lot of fun for a good amount of time for some of the challenges are frustrating tho the feeling you get when you finally complete it is worth it. The game has some features that don't make a lot of sense tho they are fun like "Hall of Meat" challenges. The bails could use some tweaking but its the actual skateboarding that counts. and the skateboarding does NOT disappoint with twice as many tricks as the first game. The setting of the game is the city of San Vanellona which is some sort of skateboarding paradise with the exception of pestering security guards. And the skateboarding could use some style according to the skater. I find it a little bothering that all the skaters skate the same. Over all this is a great game that has some minor details that don't affect game play too much. The game is still growing and Skate 3 wasn't much of an improvement. If you want to start playing skate 2 and have never played a skate game before buy skate 2 if you have skate 1 you could consider buying skate 2 but if you have 2, urge you to NOT buy skate 3 and just wait till 4 comes out and hope its much better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MostUniQue
Puyallup, WA
 
Please wait while more information about MostUniQue is loaded.
Additional information about MostUniQue could not be loaded.
Great Game
Posted 8/21/11
Skate 2 is a great game. A must buy. It's lots of fun but there are some glitches. Its pretty cool you get to pick sponsors for you deck trucks and wheels. And when you get close to beating the game your deck sponsor builds you your own skate park. My sponsors are: Deck: Element Trucks: Destructo Wheels: Hubba. I am going to buy skate 3 today! GO ELEMENT!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Skate 2
Leave alone your THPS games, pick up Skate 2 now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
Rad5
Location: In my house
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Why would you stay at home playing unrealistic skateboarding games, ollieing 8999 ft in the air? When you can play Skate 2, explore the city of New San Van and FILM your lines? Why would you want to press X + Square + DPAD Right to do a kicklip, instead get used to the new flickit system. For the first time ever, use the right analog stick to perform a more likely realistic flat land tricks. Forget your old THPS games of unrealistic flip tricks in mid air up to 90289 times, get used to realism because you will love it. I had this game since I got my PS3 and I still have it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
golfer78
rochester hills, Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about golfer78 is loaded.
Additional information about golfer78 could not be loaded.
I agree with Rad5
Posted 1/31/11
I LOVE SKATE2!!!! i have had skate2 ever scince i first got my ps3 just like Rad5. and everything that Rad5 posted on this game is exactly what i would have posted. also i like hou yoou can custimize your charecter and your deck!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Skate 2
My opinion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/10
ty1177
In my opinion i think this game is really great and just another game similar to tony hawk games. If you play tony hawk the only thing that might disappoint you in this game is the controls. I like the controls but they are hard to get used to. The graphics are really good, the game is challenging, has good music, and the camera mode is also fun. They actually allow you to get off your board and move objects around so you have a chance to get creative. I recommend this to anyone who likes to skate board or just play skate borading games.It includes a lot of tricks. Learning how to do them is fun, using the control stick in a variety of ways. There are also some parts you might remember from the first game if you layed it. I also liked customizing my board and characters clothes. Overall i give this game a 9.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
justingatesINC
michigan
 
Please wait while more information about justingatesINC is loaded.
Additional information about justingatesINC could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
move away THPS here comes skate
Posted 6/20/11
the controls in this game make it way better than tony hawk's games because you don't press two buttons and he does an impossible, you have to calculate the exact movement...sounds difficult but no, it is easy to master. You can get off your board and move stuff around to shape the world. This game also has online and offline multiplayer so you can play with your best friend or play with a 14 year old in hawaii. this game can be challeging but can be beaten. the uniqueness of this game is one of a kind and that why I rate this a 10.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Skate 2
Pretty Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/10
Big Mij
I like this game. not just because i like Rob Dyrdek and Big Black. i like Danny Way and Jake Brown and other pros to. Compared to COD4 theese graphics are ok. compared to Tony Hawk Ride the graphics are amazing. Controls are hard to get used to trying to do a 360 flip as opposed to a Variel kickflip. same movement of the control stick but you can get it right if you figure it all out. hard challenges and easy challenges. i like the story line and the clothes and boards to choose from. I personally am signed with Plan B on here but i do love Rob Dyrdek I'm just not a fan of Jason Dill. Alot of skateparks and mega ramps to choose from. Multiplayer is fun you can play games of skate, have spot battles and see who can bail the hardest. there is NOT a multiplayer freeskate unless your online. online is fun too i like playing with other people and playing chalenges. if you like the show Rob Dyrdeks Fantasy Factory you can buy the factory online for about 5 bucks. its similar to the factory but as well quite different. overall i like this game alot!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Skate 2
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
Moosiannes
Location: Location: find out yourself
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game. I like how there are tons of side missions and how they affiliate with the main mission. I also like how you dont need do to the missions when you dont want to; you can just skate around the city. It is very fun if you like skating (or not). Lastly, I like how you get to customize your character and your board. Thx for reading!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skate 2
NICE!!!!!111!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/09
Zac95
This is a really good game. It has all the real things in skateboarding as your goals like getting sponsored contests races owning spots and keeping it realistic at the same time. One of the best things of this game is that there is so much to skate because San Vanelona is about the size of city. But it is also a city that is better for skateboarding than anything else There are very few problems with this game but those problems really bug you. One is that the camera angle is from a skate-filmers view and sometimes he gets up to close with you in the middle of the screen and you can run into a car. The other is that you can get stuck easily in bad times like in the middle of a race. There aren't any tricks that they left out so it might be hard to make a skate 3 so i recommend this to anyone who is addicted to skateboarding or wants a fun game that is isn't a shoot em up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Skate 2
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
DALLASCOWBOYS23
Location: troy,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game its my fav game its better than the tony hawk games wayyyyyyy better no other skate games can beat skate hope they make a 4 dudes if ya love skatboarding like me get it its a must get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skate 2
Could be longer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
Sk8972
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Skate 2 is a game where you play the role of a skater who just got out of prison, and then goes back to skating.This game is an easy platinum and is fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skate 2
The Perfect Skating Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/09
Andeww
I give Skate 2 a 10 out of 10. It is the best skateboarding game I've ever played. This is pretty surprising, since it's only EA's third skate game. I; play this game about 2 hours everyday (keep in mind I just got it) and it never gets boring. The career mode is really long but usually games like that get repetitive, but Skate 2 doesn't. Each level is completly different and they get better as they are unlocked. Plus there is more to do, like customize the area you are skating, customize the graphics, make videos of achieved moments or painful wipeouts, and this cool feature called Hall of Meat where you can do wipeouts on purpose to punish your skater in ways that only Skate 2 can allow. Plus the game uses physics to allow surprisingly realistic movements and reactions to the harsh bailouts. All the more addicting is online play where you can show people from all over the planet your moves. Playing online is probably the game's best feature, since it keeps you hooked the longest. I never was a huge fan of skateboarding, but I have to admit, this game is really great. It is definately a must-have for big skate fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Skate 2
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/09
Mr.Gameplaya207
This is a must buy for all you skaters out there. I was lost in the Tony Hawk stuff, but now i am found. This is probably one of my fav games of all time. If not, in my top 3. I fell in love with the camera angle at first site. The angle is really compelling, and draws you in. The challenge was ok, but i beat it in about 2 weeks, but still has me hooked. The controls are nothing like Tony Hawk, at all. You use the right stick to ollie, and i thought that was amazing. The graphics are literally mind boggling. I love how they take every little detail with such care, even putting the seams on the jeans you wear. The interface was ok, IMO. The sound was great, but really got annoying after the guy said "You were ripping, until that!" It made you want to throw your ps3 through the t.v! I loved the stats all the way. Th colors were just amazing, it was fun just looking at them. The player customization was just absolutely fun. I couldnt say no to anything. There is just so much to buy, you can litterally customize your character with anything! All in all, if your a skater, an must buy, if not, still a must buy. I cant wait for skate 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Skate 2
Realistic Skating game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
FuZion95
Location: Arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This realistic skating game for Ps3 is way better than tony hawk, why cause skate 2 you actually get to use the joystick instead of the buttons on your controller and like tony hawk games you use the buttons to do a quad kick flip hard flip is the air 10,000 times over and over again. Skate 2 they let you use the flick it controls which is way better in my opinion and this makes it look as real as if you were skateboarding in real life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Skate 2
hell yeah
Posted on:10/9/08
write your fable
I can't wait for this game, man. It's so much better than any of the tony hawks, i think. The graphics are a lot better and the gameplay is too. On tony hawk it was way too easy to do tricks. With skate you kinda have to learn how to play first, just like real life skating (except a lot easier on the game), and in tony hawk you could ollie like 15 feet in the air from a standing position. I hope you can do a little bit more in this game though. I heard you can make your own graphics and that's pretty cool, but they should just give you a little more to do in the city that your in. I can't wait. Any skater should buy this for your free time when no one can skate or if it's raining or something. Even if you're not a skater, still get it because it'll be sweet.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skate 2
honest review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/10
Picky Gamer
this review is coming from someone who isn't obsessed with rob dyrdik and big black. This game is garbage! The graphics are garbage, the controls are garbage, and it gets boring in about a half an hour. What happened to the old school tony hawk games like they were on ps one and 2? They try to make games too realistic which ruins them. This game is really really stiff i never seen a human move more stiff like a robot. You get stuck on stuff alot and crash over your feet. I'm sorry but this game crashed. Someone needs to step up to the plate and make a new skating game. This and ride is garbage! Save your money even though this game is cheap. Maybe I'm a little harsh on games but that's because I'm a picky gamer. So trust my reviews this game is overall a waste you might get 2 hours of fun until the repetitive missions get boring!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rad5
In my house
 
Please wait while more information about Rad5 is loaded.
Additional information about Rad5 could not be loaded.
Best Skateboarding game up to date
Posted 12/14/10
. Anyways, onto the game. This is a must buy game if you love skateboarding games. Throw away your garbage unrealistic skateboarding games away and prepare for skate 2! With the analog sticks, you are basically controlling the skaters feet, flick the analog stick left, you get a flat ground kick flip. In Tony Hawk, you ollie 50 million feet in the air, that's garbage. Buy this game, you'll love it. Had this game since I bought my PS3 and enjoyed every second I had it. Skate 2 has the best spots to skate and it's just amazing how the tricks were motion captured, unlike the garbage tony hawk games, forget the past, this is the future. Leave alone your childhood memories of unrealism.. Realistic is better than Fantasy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Skate 2
wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/09
news reporter
the demo is cool. i give the demo a 10/10. i think EA and blackbox has made a perfect skateboarding game. now you can walk, skitch, boneless, plants, no comply, fingerflips, and many many more. and the the frame rate is faster so the engine works better. when i get this game when it comes out the first thing im going to do is make a girl skater profile and a guy skate profile. i cant wait for the release of this game. amazing. i recommend this game to all skater and non skaters out there because the thrill and the fun that comes out of this game will blow your mind to pieces. some professional skaters from tony hawk series quit to become a skater for skate 2. the two things that make this game so different from the original skate is the this has twice as many tricks and there is more of a story in skate 2 than skate 1.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Skate 2
Amazing and better than Skate 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
CDSmendez
Location: Lancaster, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had bought this game because I skateboard and this game is amazing for anybody who skates. This game has some minor glitches that might get annoying times but it's still a great game. I played Skate 3 and I thought it was horrible. I have owned this game and sold it and I have owned it again because I was getting so bored of playing other games. There is no other game skateboarding game out there that has better graphics and is more realistic. After a while, the spots do become boring. I think this game is better than Skate 3 because Skate 3 was so unrealistic and the graphics seemed to suck bad. I did not like all the kickflip underflips in Skate 3. It made the game seem so stupid. Skate is the best skateboarding game out there and I really recommend it to a friend who likes skateboarding games that are realistic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Skate 2
A Must Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
MostUniQue
Location: Puyallup, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Skate 2 is a great game. A must buy. This game is a zillion times better than tony hawk. You also get to pick a sponsor for your deck trucks and wheels. That is pretty cool. and when you get close to beating the game Your deck sponsor gives you your own training facility. Its like a skate park. My sponsors are: Deck: Element Trucks: Destructo Wheels: Hubba I just beat Skate 2 and i am going to buy Skate 3 today! Go ELEMENT!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skate 2
Best Skating Game Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
FuZion95
Location: Arizona, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is best realistic skating game ever made I have played Skate 3 on Ps3 and I was really surprised how AWESOME the game was. Tony Hawk games Suck.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Skate 2
Fantastic game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/09
Nitro Midgets
I am no skater in real life but I loved this game. My friends who dislike skaters have since bought this game after playing it at my house. Its got addicting game play, massive variation, impressive graphics, quality game physics, good online game player, the skate reel to upload your game play videos so you can share them, well done DLC to add variation and it allows you to customize everything from what you wear to how your board handles. Only Burnout Paradise has surpassed this game in its long term playability. Don't waste your money on some of the real garbage games out there. This one will leave you pleasantly surprised. This game should have been up for Game of the Year. I hope they make another because I will be preordering it if they do. This is one game that won't be getting traded back in.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Skate 2
Big Dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/10
Electric
i like the first skate game so i went and bought the second one, and its a big let down, first, the challenge is unplayable, its not playable,i spent the last 3 days working on one mission, ONE! the sound is pretty good, some good song to calm you down before you break your controller, the control suck so bad that its not even funny, you bail so easily, the graphic is okay, the camera angle always point at your rear end, i cant see whats in front of me or in back of me, this game anger me so much that i gave up on the career mode and play online, the only good thing about this game is that you can play online...thats all, i would recommend this game if you want to spent a week of stress and frustration, i made a mistake buying this game dont do the same.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>