GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DS Lite - Metallic Rose

The Nintendo DS Lite is a high-powered handheld video game system in a sleek folding design, loaded with features for a unique gaming experience. The color screens are now even brighter and the lower touch screen provides a totally new way of playing and controlling games. Use the built-in wireless mode to share games, chat or even play multiplayer games on-line via Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection. Play impressive 3-D rendered Nintendo DS games and play all your favorite Game Boy Advance games in single player mode.
Average Customer Rating:
9.2
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DS Lite - Metallic Rose
Review 1 for Nintendo DS Lite - Metallic Rose
Great System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
NintendogsLuv12
This system is GREAT! It is a great new Nintendo DS color and it shows that video games are not only for boys but for girls also! I remember one day I went in Gamestop to only buy a game but then I ended up trading my other DS lite for this one! I instantly fell for the color! The design is a sleek, comfortable to hold, and folding system. And the good part is fingerprints don't show! The graphics are good! The sound is pretty good too! Though it could go a little bit higher because some games don't have a good enough sound quality. The touch screen introduces a totally new gaming experience giving you the ability to pet a puppy in Nintendogs to chopping Onions in Cooking Mama. The stylus is comfortable and easy to use and you can even get a comfort stylus that is twice as long and bendable! The microphone is easy too! And it was put in a more convenient place than the original DS. The overall performance is EXCELLENT! I highly recommend this game system of any color to anybody!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nananikki
Fresno
 
Please wait while more information about nananikki is loaded.
Additional information about nananikki could not be loaded.
Great system with some flaws
Posted 2/17/11
It is amazing and the color is really pretty but I had a few issues with the stylus breaking and I couldn't get a replacment in matalic rose, the screen leaves fingerprints, and the sound is kinda scratchy but it is very durable for me, I have dropped it countless times and nothing has broken off.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nintendo DS Lite - Metallic Rose
GREAT DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
CODCRAZY667
Location: PA PITT
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
FIRST THERE IS A REASON THEY CALL IT A DS LITE. THE SCREEN IS THE BRIGHTEST OF ALL THE DS,S. EVEN THOUGH IT DOES NOT HAVE ALL THE NEW STUFF ON IT. IT STILL IS VERY FUN!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DSLLover
...LOL...
 
Please wait while more information about DSLLover is loaded.
Additional information about DSLLover could not be loaded.
Right!!!
Posted 3/28/12
your right, CODCRAZY667! the DS Lite doesn't have all the buttons and whistles like the DSis or the 3DSs do, but if your looking for a simple, easy-to-use, hand-held game-system then look no farther! this is the one to get! great for travel, or at home play and it has many, Many, MANY, games! the DS lite is the way to go!
(or the original DS, some call the "DS phat")
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo DS Lite - Metallic Rose
Really great system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/11
Nikkichan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this DS back in October '08 as a present to replace my old GameBoy SP, which had broken, and I love it. There's a huge library of games for the DS, pictochat (a chat system between DS's), the option to download games from other people to play with them for a session, and you can also play GBA games on the DS too. I've dropped mine a few times, but there's only a few small scratches and both screens still work perfectly. As for problems, sometimes GBA games won't load right away- it'll just get stuck on the "GAME BOY" white screen that pops up when you first turn on a GBA game so I'll have to restart the DS. The system has also gotten stuck on the health info screen a few times. Other than those very minor things, I absolutely love this game system and would recommend it to anyone (young or old).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo DS Lite - Metallic Rose
Good, but not good enough...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/09
selenag123
I got this in February, and it was great...for a few months. Then a piece broke off on the hinge. I admit, I've dropped it many times (including one from a few feet, and on the road), but I expected better. I should've just waited until the dsi came out, or bought a used one. The sound is scratchy, and the battery life is short. A problem with the color is that they don't sell replacement styluses in metallic rose. I think that the good games are made by electronic arts. My favorite are the Harry Potter games, and the My Sims games. They make it fun to play, and the sound is better for them. I think they should make a DSi with a GBA slot. The only reason I didn't get a dsi was because I play guitar hero and a GBA game. I think I'll get one, but won't trade this in.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo DS Lite - Metallic Rose
Best portable console ever!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
afja1
Location: rockford IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system is the best. it has pictochat, Mario, pvsz, and more! the touch screen is the best, so accurate! action replay is good too,
very good system for the price! Buy it!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo DS Lite - Metallic Rose
How many colors are they gonna make?
Posted on:5/17/08
WM
They're making another color for the DS?! Wow! They just never stop thinking.
10 of 21 found this review helpful.