GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Infinite Undiscovery

Mistaken for a renowned hero, Capell is thrust into a conflict to sever the chains that bind the moon to his world. Traverse a seamless, expansive world with a party formed from 18 characters. Rise against the wicked Order of Chains in fierce real-time combat, but beware - not all battles are won by force. The most obvious solution is rarely the right move. Shatter the chains and release the Order's grip on the world.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
10
8 stars
14
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
47 out of 6078%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Infinite Undiscovery
Review 1 for Infinite Undiscovery
Greatly Underrated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/14
AlextheKing
Location: Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a really good game now don't get me wrong its not perfect its starts off alitte slow and theres a few holes in the story at the end but that could be fixed if it had a sequel which it probably wont happen due to the fact its underrated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Infinite Undiscovery
Wonderful RPG
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
MajesticNeos
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Infinite Undiscovery was the best gamble i have made yet. The graphics are not the best, but they are very tollerable. Tri-ace did a great thing developing it with its design. The voice actors are great there not mainstream actors like Troy Baker and Yuri Lowenethal. The game is really short, anyone could beat it in like 15+ hours if you get really into the game like I did youll soon find yourself on the 2nd disk. The fighting is not turned based it is more like dot.hack fighting where you can move around and attack just without the battle field. The controls and understading will take a while to get, but it will soon become 2nd nature. So i would recomend getting this game now while its cheap before it becomes rare and really expensive
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Infinite Undiscovery
Adventure at its best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
LightingIpod
Location: Miami, Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're into fast paced games this is the game for you. This game story goes deep, you wouldn't be disappointed every moment is the best. Even down to the villains and there goals it brings you into their story and their life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Infinite Undiscovery
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
Ridley13576
Location: Tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing all around amazing great battle and its easy to learn u just mash a and b and combos thats it and hold a or b for specail attacks a story only run through for me was like around 25 to 30 with exploreing for items for echanting and cookingand blacksmithing materails the achievements are a little on the challenging the is well worth the money its a must have for RPG fans
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Infinite Undiscovery
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
MaOkami
Location: Fairbanks, AK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really enjoy playing this game, the story has amazing twist after twist to it. Sure it doesn't have the best graphics but this game make up for it in the gameplay with the massive free roam maps, easy and customizable battle techniques and a story that will keep you interested up until the end. I've played alot of games and this game ranks up in my top 5 for RPGs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Infinite Undiscovery
Great RPG game for those rpg fans and newcomers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
Gotcha08
Location: Kansas City,KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game because I loved the traditional rpg: hero, adventures, adding allies. This game has a basic story but it is still good in its right. The voice and acting is not the greatest but I was not expecting a movie. The graphics is not real life but it is beautiful for its theme and like how they constantly change scenery. The best part is the real-time action and the moves run great and never gets old. So many action and skill moves that you earn that will become a great help along the way. I loved this game and it is worthy of $8 that you can get for it now..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Infinite Undiscovery
Fun older RPG for XBox 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
Chelsea
Location: Sitting in front of my computer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are looking for a RPG then try Infinite Undiscovery, it isn't as good as Lost Odyssey but it is a fun game with a decent story.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Infinite Undiscovery
Almost
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
Samael1105
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is a conundrum. From a distance, the game seems like a good game: intriguing mechanics, intricate storyline, interesting characters, etc. When one takes a closer look however, they realize that all these things are essentially flawed, leading to a bad experience overall.
The Intriguing Mechanics focuses around the concept of creating separate, uncontrolled parties to go through different paths in dungeon and often rejoin to fight bosses with you. What at first seems like a great way to maximize the potential of a large party ends up being a complete lack of incentive to level up your main character, which, in battles with no extra party later in the game, cripples you with no way to fix it.
The storyline might have worked, if it weren't for the fact that the second half of the game is ripe with plot holes and continuity errors. In world rules are broken and important story points are often contrary to earlier ones.
Finally we have characters who, quite amazingly, seem to develop while really staying the same. It's hard to describe really but the game gives an excellent illusion of developing characters while keeping them essentially the same at the beginning as they are at the end.
All in all I'd say, don't buy this. You can do much better.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Infinite Undiscovery
a great all around rpg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
Gamestormer
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game back when I still played 360 it was a game I wanted since it first came out and in my mind is no doubt xbox's best rpg I just wish it was for Ps3 then I would buy it again it your shy to the rpg genre just give this a try then tell me what you think I believe final fantasy should have a fighting system like this. This game has amazing cutsences and gamplay all the way to the end and will keep you on the edge of your seat as you continue to play the game and finish it and is in my mind A MUST BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Infinite Undiscovery
If you like RPG's...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
Chelsea
Location: Sitting in front of my computer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I liked playing this game it has a good storyline and the gameplay is fun. I liked the characters and thought it had a good ending. There are not too many rpg's like this anymore so it's worth a chance and the price is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Infinite Undiscovery
horrible.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
dbow1
Location: monticello, AR
im not one to usually dog on a game, but your about to get an earful. the game is honestly not worth it in the least. characters arent memorable whatsoever. i love RPG games. and being from square enix i was expecting something amazeing... im probobly 1 hour into the game if not less, and i already want to sell it back to gamestop. chains binding the moon? in a drawing that would be awesome. but in a game from probobly the biggest RPG makers, this is really low and dissapointing. im at the part where some dragon shows up out of nowhere and hes so bad unaccurate all you have to do is run around and he'll miss everytime. and you have Aya in your arms makeing you slower! (yes they made it to where you CAN be slowed down or sped up) not to mention when his fireballs explode they look like they were filmed from something else and just placed in the game. i will say one good thing: attacking is pretty fun. but thats it. i do somewhat like the rebelion concept. there hounds dont even look like hounds. (i know its fantasy but FFXII's wolves do kinda resemble real animals) they look like giant furry skunks. when i was runing around the woods during day i thought they were the skuntank pokemon. the guards in the cutscene's kinda stand there for a few seconds while the characters run to kill them then at the last second they act. and runing through the woods when your map is fuzzy, yeah, thats exactly what i used to get through the woods. a fuzzy map that didnt hide anything. like another person on here said, the lip sync is horrible. capell said a few lines and his lips never moved. to get away from the ogre guard while runing up the stairs to escape "graad prison" i literally just ran into the barrels of explosives and he was finished. my health really didnt do anything. i did like that you could block arrows and other attacks. and if your reading my long review, let me tell you that alot of other reviews say "this game is so underrated!" its not. and its over-priced too. i think it should be about 5 bucks. (i got it pre-owned which was 9.99 and thats an over-priced, price. i dont usually buy games ive never heard of because i dont like to waste. and i dont want my money being wasted on a game i havnt already played or dont know. last time i buy an unknown game... from a compony like square enix, i had high hopes. and had them dashed pretty quickly. square enix can do so much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Infinite Undiscovery
this game has the best plot twist ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
coco95
Location: tampa, florida
i absolutely loved this game!!! if you are looking for a game with a good story line then this is the game! from beginning to end it catches your attention. the game has great combat style. if you are a fan of star ocean than this is just as good if not better!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Infinite Undiscovery
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
ChuckJ
Location: Chicago, Il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game for me was truly amazing. It has been completely underrated by almost everyone. When I look for a new game to play I go and look at the ratings see if it is worth my time and looking at the rating of this game I would probably never have even tried it. I am happy that I did though receiving this game as a gift was a blessing, not only was I able to experience an amazing story but fall in love with the characters. As the story progresses I felt as if I were able to feel how the characters felt. It had an amazing way of letting the audience grow with the characters. After countless hrs of amazing game play I was sad that it had to end. I really wish that they story could continue forever or atleast make a sequel. Although a great game it does have its flaws. The major flaw to me was the lip sync. But needless to say if this is my major flaw then there cant being anything wrong. Lip sync although adds to the illusion of the game does not make the game. If you are looking for a great game to pass time, or just a game with an amazing story I would reqamend this game to anyone 10/10 for me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Infinite Undiscovery
WOW O_O
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is JUST WOW this game had great storyline and alot of stuff to do :) buy this game if you want to great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Infinite Undiscovery
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
recian
Location: New Bern, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After beating this game I have to say my first impression was totally wrong. The game takes so many twists and the characters change so much it's hard to think theyre the same people by the end of the game. Especially Capell. The gameplay was simple and fun. It wasnt too hard or dull lvling up or making money. The only issues I had with it were the lip sync was way off. It never matches but it's normally close. I spent 25 hours on this game my first playthrough and that was straight through. It can easily take 40 hrs. I spent 8 of those hours on the first disc and the rest on disc2. For some reason disc1 is short. It has alot of character development and variety and with SE behind it they added a great story but it didnt really kick in til mid part of disc2 and it has points in the story where youre going "Why dont they put 2 and 2 together!" some things are obvious and explained but the characters dont get it til later on. I'll add it to the top RPGs for 360. a must play for anyone into RPGs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Infinite Undiscovery
A great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
Glitchxx
Location: Joplin, MO
This is one of my favorite games ever, along with Legend of Dragoon and the Final Fantasy series, and I strongly recommend playing it. The story was great, the characters are awesome, and the fighting system is pretty fun. It is such a shame that it has the name that it has, because I think that is the main reason it has gotten so many bad reviews. The name doesn't make sense, but the game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Infinite Undiscovery
LOVED <3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
GamerGurl9291
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was so amazing! i admit it was pretty long but it easily held my interest. My only problem with the game was thtaon the second disc i had gotten myself stuck and have still remained that way. Up untill that point i played for hours daily in between school and work. if i could figure my way out my sticky situation i would deffinately pick back up my controller. I hate the fact the game is so very highly under rated. more people should deffinately play. or atleast give it a chance. The story line is beautiful and the action is limitless. Did not recieve as much recognition as it deserved. clearly
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Infinite Undiscovery
i have played many games this one is top notch!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
Atiro
Location: Littlerock, AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was recommended this game by a friend. i was like ok ill try it. when i played i was confused but then all was clear as the story continued. the first disk is where it warms you up for about 6 hours. the second disk is the energy of the game... i ws surprised it didn't break my system. this game is definatly a 10 for its time and now. i compared the graphics of this game with one that was made in 2010 and the graphics were still better... those who play just for the story will still have some time on your hands because you cant just do the story... i know i've tried... you have to grind if you do. there is also an extra part to the game after you finish... and as you get through it, you see things that look familier. you can also get some that you thought was awesome on the first disc.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Infinite Undiscovery
Kewl
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
MVP101
Location: la
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its awesome it kinda reminds me of Kindom Hearts and the Final Fantasy series
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Infinite Undiscovery
very underated
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
jokersoblivion
Location: pottstown, pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is VERY GIID GAME THAT US UNDERATED. I hate ow people dint like agame beuase its not a big title like final fantasy or oelder scrolls. just like start ocean is very underated and its sucks because they most likely wont get sequals. i wish they would make another game for this id buy it. the story line was great and the charactrs where decent. pick this up if you like RPGS.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>