GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only

Guitar Hero World Tour is comprised entirely of master recordings from some of the greatest classic and modern rock bands of all-time including Van Halen, Linkin Park, The Eagles, Sublime and many more. Additionally, the game will offer significantly more localized downloadable music than ever before on all of the next-generation consoles. Budding rock stars will also be given creative license to fully customize everything from their characters' appearance and instruments to their band's logo and album covers.
Average Customer Rating:
8.6
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only
Review 1 for Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only
Loads of Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I enjoyed this game quite a bit with a few friends of mine. It's a great party game for any kind of gathering! High Recommendation!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only
This game is awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
grantisbeast
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game has a great selection of songs. The cool thing is you can customize your own character. This game is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only
not that good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
xbox360rulz
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
not nearly the best in the guitar hero series gh3 is alot better in my opinon even though on world tour lets you play with drums and a mic world tour has some good songs and alot of songs you have never heard of gh3 has alot of songs you have heard of or you end up liking
but i prefer rock band 2 the most
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only
Awesome Enough
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/09
NintendoFan125
I'm a fan of Guitar Hero, and this is their best yet. Everything is awesome! And the idea of making your own song is awesome. Costomize characters and make your own, too. Great songs from Crazy Train to Beat It. It's just that the slide thing on the guitar can be improved. Cause when i messed up using it, it screwed me up. But a button for star power that you can press with just your palm is great. The drums kinda suck, but still very playable. The drums with cymbals look is cool, and that you can use star power anytime is better than the only at certain times in Rock Band. Although Guitar Hero probably just made this to make sure they don't lose their fans, it's still one heck of a game. Guitar Hero is a great game to get, even though it might fall short to Rock Band 2, It's still enjoyable. I give it a 9.5/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only
Best ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/09
Kaleb1
Guitar Hero World Tour is definitly one of the best in its series. It breaks away from the usual guitar only gameplay and brings in the full band. this is not just a rockband knockoff either get this for AC/DC fans you can go into the Rockstar creater and actually make AC/DC's guitarist Angus Young! Or if you prefer Metallica, you can make james hetfield. How cool is that!? I wouldpersonally recommend this game to anyone whose a fan of the series and even those who arent.......yet....... This game also features a new guitar with a neck slider, with it you can get the feeling that you are an even greater rockstar than ever before. This game is a must have for any fan of the series. Heck im going to try to replace my ps2 version for the ps3 version asap(No offense to the 360 owners out there).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only
OKAY but one draw back.
Posted on:10/6/08
legends245
I think this game will be sweet. With all of the new songs, this game will be great. The one drawback is that you have to buy a brand new guitar. I wish that you could just tade for the new guitar. Other than that though, this may be the best guitar hero ever.
Review 7 for Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only
Sweet
Posted on:9/8/08
Rob
According to my research the instruments for GH World Tour and Rock Band 2 will be cross compatible. This is the best news ever! Now we can decide who has better drums, etc., and make our own band. I'm totally getting both games now!
Review 8 for Guitar Hero World Tour - Game Only
this should be interesting...
Posted on:8/30/08
fretburner
A drum set and a microphone? On a Guitar Hero game? Isn't this Rock Band's turf? I'm starting to smell competition. However, as a Guitar Hero fan, I am looking forward to some of the new features this game contains. To start off: custom character designs. This is the one change in the GH game series that I think is going to be the most successful. The ability to create your own rocker should most definitely raise the value of this game. The drum set is a bit more complicated (there are two new colors to master), and, as a Rock Band drummer myself, I'm looking forward to the challenge. Oh, and this is the coolest part... you can make your own songs! I don't know if you can write your own lyrics or anything, but the whole creative concept is just awesome. I hope you can, like, stick your songs online so others can play it and tell you what they think. I looked up some pics in a magazine, and the visuals are just as cool as in GH3, but with more detail. It looks like they're taking a more anatomically correct approach on the character style, but the general feel is just the same. Despite the major changes, I am eager for the arrival of this game, and I would urge anyone who is a GH player to buy this game, or at least rent it. It's sure to be a major milestone in the universe of GH!