GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Street Fighter IV

Street Fighter IV brings the legendary fighting series back to its roots by taking the beloved fighting moves and techniques of the original Street Fighter II, and infusing them with Capcom's latest advancements in next generation technology to create a truly extraordinary experience that will re-introduce the world to the time-honored art of virtual martial arts.
Average Customer Rating:
7.448
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
17
8 stars
13
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
11
71 out of 9674%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Street Fighter IV
Review 1 for Street Fighter IV
Great!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
heavyweaponsguy
Location: Phoenix,AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has some great cassical character from last street fighters games, but this game can get really annoying with it sound and moves to perform in a real fight.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Street Fighter IV
its freaking awesome cause its just amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
dexdark
Location: Brownsville,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game s awesome cause once u play it u will stick to one character n u gnna use over and over again like i do i use akuma everytime and im very good at it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Street Fighter IV
Revitalized the fighting game community.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
YmigExclusive
Location: Hamlet, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game changed the dark days in the fighting game community. Before this release, we were still playing mvc2, and ST from early 90's. I was pretty sad when i seen such a low review for this game. There is never any instant satisfaction in fighting games. Takes time. put the hours in and fighting games are the most rewarding genre ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Street Fighter IV
stupid!!!!!stupid!!!!and just stupid!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
reject379
this is stupid it has bad graphics the people look fake and the game is hard i cant figure out how to do the super combos. i hate this game. dont buy this game it stupid not worth 10 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Street Fighter IV
It's really Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
Voidrion
Location: Flushing, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I'm like yeah! What's bad about this game? Is it just that it's old? It's still cool though. Sometimes I play it with my friends to have a good time...
I also suggest you to try that. Sometimes we also gamble with this game so sometimes if i win my friend owes me a dollar and a half or a piece of homework.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Street Fighter IV
come on guy it isnt that bad.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
XBOXLOVER2012
Location: st.louis,MO
seriosly whats so bad about this game.every body hates it.i dont thinks its a master piece but its fairly good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Street Fighter IV
Horrible.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
LovelyThickLady111
Location: wilmington, nc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was hoping that this game would be fun, but its not. The characters are ridiculous and hard to use, the super combos are not worth what it takes to do them and the graphics are cartoony. The graphics seem to only use colors like red and yellow in different shades and the shapes of the characters are very basic. I understand that this game was originally an arcade game, but i feel that this game should have been much more evolved since it is available on a much more evolved system in comparison to an arcade machine.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Street Fighter IV
Don't buy this even though it's still alright.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/11
Nidav3
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Street Fighter IV is a good game only reason to buy this is to boost your gamerscore. Don't buy it when you could get the improved Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition. Super Street Fighter IV Arcade Edition has more than 15 new characters to choose from the original a better online experience you can save replays of your matches and they've added bonus stages back.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Street Fighter IV
Very nice game, but....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
jcmario643
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got this game for Christmas, hoping to get Mortal Kombat or some other game along with my demands of Plants vs Zombies. When I first saw this game I stared at it, played a couple of characters and I was rubbish. I couldn't even complete a few matches in the Arcade Mode. But I deiced to give it another chance. So I pop it in, and I'm really doing some moves! But it took me a long time to learn the Ultra Combo. I eventually set my own controls because I thought pushing LB wasn't the button for me. I beat Arcade Mode on the Hardest difficulty with only 1 continue. Then when I unlocked all the characters, it got boring. :/ Now I just do Arcade Mode when I'm bored, and I just try to unlock colors and personal actions. It gets boring when you unlocked everything. I would rather play a classic SNES game like Super Mario RPG/Super Metroid.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Street Fighter IV
Start Here...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
NewWaveNinja
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
...if you happen to be a new Street Fighter player. This game is far easier than Street Fighter II, which I bought on Xbox Live about six months after buying this. The controls are the same, it's just that the easy difficulty setting, actually doesn't work in SFII. The graphics are nice on this game but, sound effects get boring fast. Combat has a better flow to it. There are new warriors and they are all weird. Bottom line: solid game, very fun but, MvC 3 is a lot better. Still, you should pick this one up too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Street Fighter IV
STREET FIGHTER 4
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
ELOHIM7771
Location: PHILADELPHIA, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is a very awesome game. I have loved street fighters for a very long time. And I really enjoye this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Street Fighter IV
not that fun
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
kingofthegamers
I could only beat the game on easy or lower difficulty the graphics are beast but I realy simply dont Enjoy this game I would much rather play Marvel Vs Capcom 3.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Street Fighter IV
worst game everwalking gamer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
winneratgames
Location: fresno ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
just got street fighter in the mail today and was kinda excited then played it. all i can say is dont buy it im going to take it back it has no story line worst ever game play it shouldnt even be a xbox game id rather paly the arcade version DONT BUY THIS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Street Fighter IV
NOT GREAT BUT STREET FIGHTERS LEGACY WILL LIVE ON
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
CJAKATHEPRINCE
Location: Atlanta , ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
okay i got this a litttle later after it came out i realize the reviews for the game was a little bad and i grew up playing this game so i wanted to buy it honestly this game was bad but good in some ways as for missions of beating levels of some type it gets to long and boring but this game is great when playing with your friends theres not many pros to this game but i have to say every 1 argrees that street fighter 4 has incredible graphics
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
epicweegee3
 
Please wait while more information about epicweegee3 is loaded.
Additional information about epicweegee3 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/7/12
This game was ok but it was really hard understanding controls and it u mashed a bunch of buttons and do really crazy moves
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Street Fighter IV
Capcom, it's over.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Stef127
Location: Stef127
I remember many times throughout my childhood picking up a sega controller and playing the original Street Fighter games. Not long after, the series provided an acceptable next generation. I almost enjoyed Street Fighter 3 as much as the first two. As I got older, I grew out of the series and began playing more violent games to satisfy my gaming craze. Some years later, Street Fighter came back with a fourth generation. I decided after many years of not selecting Ryu or Chun-Li, I would give this game a shot. Let me tell you, worst mistake of my life. The game has taken a spiraling trip downward since the last time I played it. The game has literally become a cartoon, in which no entertainment is provided. The Story lines are terrible, The gameplay is garbage, and the characters look like they were drawn in a matter of five minutes. To all of those who loved Street Fighter in its glory, do not purchase this game. It is the downfall to the Street Fighter series.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Street Fighter IV
Excuse Me! I spent fifty-nine dollars on this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Gamenerd92
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lets start by saying yes I am not really a street fighter fan. When the extra expansions ended for the sequel, I stopped playing and lost interest. Okay, the why- The game play is just terrible enough to get you opening the disk tray and wishing that game stop would take it back for a full refund. The couple of times I did play it, it never did latch onto me like other previous fighting games out there. The story lines were the most brutal to the game itself. I spent about five to ten minutes of my life fighting through people to get a story but no I get a stupid one with chun-li smiling across the screen. Right about then I wanted to take the disk out and snap it. It was not worth my time to buy nor play. I would give it a 0 but the game was so annoying at times that it kept me playing at some points.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XBOXLOVER2012
st.louis,MO
 
Please wait while more information about XBOXLOVER2012 is loaded.
Additional information about XBOXLOVER2012 could not be loaded.
whats so bad
Posted 11/24/11
why is this so i bad i mean come on.its not good but horrible i dont think so.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Street Fighter IV
Super annoying combos
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
0PleaseInsertNameHere0
Location: New Hampshire, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, this is a game only hardcore fighting game players should play, unless you want to be cheap and play easy mode. I'm terrible at this game. Mostly because of the insane combos. I must have spent about 15 minues on 1 tutorial trying to figure out how to do some of the combo moves. How do they expect you to make a 'Z' on an analog stick/D-pad? I've tried constantly to figure this out, but I always just end up pushing random button and flailing the D-pad around until something happens. If you love fighting games, and can figure out the crazy combos, or have a lot of patience, buy It's a fun game, but the constant botton mashing and analog stick shaking gets annoying.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hockeygoalie33
The twilight zone.
 
Please wait while more information about Hockeygoalie33 is loaded.
Additional information about Hockeygoalie33 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
how do you rent?
Posted 2/15/11
how do you rent from game stop?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Street Fighter IV
this is a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
metaridley
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is a really fun fighter sure its not as good as super street fighter iv but it has great gameplay a gripping story and awesome anime scenes,i think i tend to like the older ones but i think this one has a deeper stroyline and its still very cool i find myself playing it a lot the sound i think is okay and it is a game you will constantely be playing online
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Street Fighter Anniversary Collection Online
9.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Street Fighter IV
It's another Street Fighter game. Not bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
xWatermelonFlavor
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Most gamers who follow the Street Fighter series know that Super Street Fighter IV is already out. That doesn't mean that this game is obsolete, that's far from it. If you're new to the Street Fighter series, or are coming back to it after a long absence, you'll find that the graphics are finely tuned to a 3D style with the same old 2D fighting plane. You'll find some classic characters such as Ryu, Chun-Li, Guile, and even Zangief. Gameplay overall is an enjoyable experience with updates to balance the characters. The music itself isn't that impressive but you do hear familiar tracks here and then. If you want to tread the waters and test out Street Fighter on next-gen consoles (PS3/360), then this is the game to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Street Fighter IV
Sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
Rboy032004
Location: Altanta,Ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game just suck ..weak gameplay weak story... waste of money
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>