GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Street Fighter IV

Street Fighter IV brings the legendary fighting series back to its roots by taking the beloved fighting moves and techniques of the original Street Fighter II, and infusing them with Capcom's latest advancements in next generation technology to create a truly extraordinary experience that will re-introduce the world to the time-honored art of virtual martial arts.
Average Customer Rating:
7.448
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
17
8 stars
13
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
11
71 out of 9674%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Street Fighter IV
Review 1 for Street Fighter IV
I wish it played like it looked
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/09
aaron_fa
I must start off by saying i have always been a HUGE street fighter fan.. I have been waiting for this game to come out for quite some time and when it did i was stoaked!! Something told me to rent this game first. So I rented it and boy was i glad i did. I had read some reviews about difficult controls unless you use a fight stick. I thought whoever played the game just sucked. When i got the game home and started to play it, i noticed the same thing. sure it is easy enough to move around back and forth.. Pulling off special moves tho is another story in itself.. it seemed like every time i would try a super combo or revenge combo my dood would be jumping all over the place like a jumping bean.. single special moves were do-able but honestly i pulled single moves off about 60-70% of the time. Super moves more like 10% of the time. I had rented the game for 2 nights but after night one, my left thumb was so raw from trying to do moves i didnt even care to try anymore. Big let down :(
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Street Fighter IV
can i get a woot woot!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/09
jack of blades 164
First off I would like to say that before i tried this game i have never played a street fighter game in my life but i heard nothing but good from the series so i decided to give it a try and o boy i was happy with the final result. the first thing i noticed about the game was the whole " feels like a arcade" feeling and then the graphics are maybe the best i have ever seen the characters look great they look super silk when performing there ultra moves. one this that does suck about this is that if you havn't played a street fighter before than be ready for a really hard game i could barely beat the easiest difficulty until i had this game for a weak. and the only "story" with it is in the arcade mode and thats just 10-15 seconds of anime cut scenes and that dosn't really make sense at all so if your in for a good story your going to be disappointed. other than that this game is amazing if you love street fighter (or even if you don't ) you should get this game its going to be a classic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Street Fighter IV
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/09
Myd
Writing out a long diatribe would not do the game justice. It is a game of wonderful visuals, a flawless design scheme, and a much needed rejuvenation to the fighting genre. The slick visuals are absolutely a treat to behold. A perfectly illustrated look caps off fantastically fluid animations. Each character is designed just right in that, Udon, over-the-top Street Fighter style. The controls are perfect and never get in the way. This game will easily be around, and remain on the minds of fighting gamers, just as long as it's Street Fighter II Turbo predecessor. The only downside that may frustrate some players, is the game is tough. The AI opponents beyond Easy will give you a run for your money, especially new Boss-man, Seth. And taking it online can be a task when you are confronted with the 10 year vets. But the beauty of SFIV is the accessibility. Yes, you new comers may get your can kicked for the first bit, but after you get sucked in you will be handing out ass whoopings in no time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Street Fighter IV
Not bad but not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
Vegas Champ
Street Fighter 4 is one the most interesting fighting games out, which makes it an easy buy. But, there are some flaws. The first flaw is the ridiculous storyline, which in my opinion is one of the worst storylines in history. The second flaw is Seth, the new, naked guy in Street Fighter, is an absolute cheat, but unlike some flaws, you will be able to beat him easily. The next flaw is online because there are people that cheat to win in these games and it is not cool, but somehow you will find a way to beat them easily as well. The last flaw is the trial challenge mode(Challenge Mode is where they teach you how to use your special moves and useless combos) because they are most useless and very challenging combos and special moves. Oh yeah in challenge mode there are 2 difficulty settings which are normal and hard(trust me do not do trial mode on hard because it is ridiculous). All and all with all the flaws, this is still and interesting fighting game that you may find good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Street Fighter IV
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/10
Xander The Ninja Poet
This is the first Street Fighter game in a long time and let me tell you, it's great. I played Street Fighter Anniversary Collection on the PS2 a bit, and the controls have remained the same as in that game. The graphics are a cross between 3D and cel-shaded which, is cool. There are new characters, but they are kind of weird, so you'd be better off avoiding them. The story is that all the members of Shadoloo are still alive somehow, so Ryu and company must defeat them and a new enemy called Seth. The combat is very fast and difficult, so you should work out some strategies, quickly. There are new Ultra Combos which are really hard to pull off, but they look awesome so it's worth it. This game has an Arcade mode, Versus mode, and Challenge mode. The Challenge mode contains a Time Attack mode, Survival mode, and more. This is a great game. I highly recommend it to all fighting fans!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Street Fighter IV
Exciting new legacy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/09
Zerowhitestripes
Street fighter 4 is amazing.To start out arcade mode is a great challenge, with on hell of a boss fight. You will be playing arcade mode and if you have xbox live a gamer will challenge you. It is sometimes fun, but it can also be annoying at sometimes. The graphics are the best in my opinion. I enjoy those comic book classic graphics, similar to the new Prince of Persia, no more heroes, and mad world. The character selection is great. All the classics, Ryu, Ken, Blanka, and my favorites, Guile and M. Bison. On top of including all the great classic there are plenty of new characters. The overweight brawler Rufus, Blanka's good friend Ken, and a character I honestly hate, Abel. Now the sound. The characters still have those corny catch phrases, just like every other game. But the punches, kicks, and beams sound fresh and crisp. There is a new main song that sucks in my opinion. Overall this game gets a 9.7 out of 10. A if you love fighting games it gets a 10 out 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Street Fighter IV
Poor Design
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/09
natu
The only people giving this game high praises are Street Fighter fan boys. Don't be fooled like I was. I bought this game and was very excited after all the good things I had heard about it and I was majorly dissapointed. The graphics are nice, the gameplay is terrible. Unless you have a joystick or something pulling off special moves are near impossible unless you mash the buttons and hope for success.. This of course makes even "Very Easy" mode way more difficult than it should be. And not in a fun way. In a "the controls are so bad this is frustrating" kind of way. If you've been playing the last street fighter game up untill now sure get this one, because it's different with updated graphics and whatever... but if you're just randomly looking for a good fighter then pass on this one. But if you're like me and haven't played since Street Fighter II Turbo you will find this Street Fighter game very frustrating. You have been warned. At the very least rent it first and you'll see what I'm talking about.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 8 for Street Fighter IV
Capcom, it's over.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Stef127
Location: Stef127
I remember many times throughout my childhood picking up a sega controller and playing the original Street Fighter games. Not long after, the series provided an acceptable next generation. I almost enjoyed Street Fighter 3 as much as the first two. As I got older, I grew out of the series and began playing more violent games to satisfy my gaming craze. Some years later, Street Fighter came back with a fourth generation. I decided after many years of not selecting Ryu or Chun-Li, I would give this game a shot. Let me tell you, worst mistake of my life. The game has taken a spiraling trip downward since the last time I played it. The game has literally become a cartoon, in which no entertainment is provided. The Story lines are terrible, The gameplay is garbage, and the characters look like they were drawn in a matter of five minutes. To all of those who loved Street Fighter in its glory, do not purchase this game. It is the downfall to the Street Fighter series.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Street Fighter IV
Nice throwback with some new bells and whistles - but the boss is WAY too cheap!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/09
EPTelite
Overall, this is a good buy because it's a throwback to the "original" SF2. The game play virtually is the same, but I like all the add-ons. However, they put little effort into the storyline, and the theme song is downright laughable. C'mon, it's like something from Nsync or the Backstreet boys. Definitely doesn't make me feel like pounding in someone's face. Now to the real venting. First let me preface this by saying I am a better-than-average SF player. That being said, I have to exclaim that Capcom made Seth, the boss, way too cheap! Playing on "hard," it took me 2 ½ hours to beat him! He's much too quick, has way to many moves that negate yours, and his hits are way too powerful. And his teleporting is just out of control. C'mon, Capcom! I'm all for making a boss challenging, but this guy is simply outrageous! Take him on, and you'll see what I mean! BTW, I used RYU. If I could advise anything - besides being extremely patient - I'd suggest you use lots of WELL-TIMED dragon punches if you're RYU or Ken.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Street Fighter IV
Street Fighter is one word Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/09
Killertakedown
Where can I start? This game is the best fighting game I have played for the 360 yet. Everything is good controls are good graphics are amazing and sound is good a ton of characters and also online play. The specials look amazing and the characters look amazing. This game make have took 8 years to make but nothing in this game is bad. One thing though if you never played a street fighter game before you might want to rent first. the game is good but to new people to franchise could be disappointed. The game is good but other people might look at it in a different way. There is one thing that I think I should at least mention but they probably will fix soon is that some certain people online before they are about to lose turn off there 360 and this game does by battle points so the more you got the better but anyways this screws up the battle points you get and they don't lose any but eventually a patch or something will come out to fix. this rarely happens though but it does happen. Other than that the game is solid.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Street Fighter IV
Perfection for the graphics, yet not for the story or control
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/09
Cai
First, hands down for the graphics, honestly it has so far one of the best graphics that a video game can get. Awesome super combos, character design, costume, and all the other moves. They are simply beyond my expectation. However, I have to mention some of the big disappointment of this game. First, the control. Many of the other players have already mentioned, it's not that bad if the speicial moves are to be performed one at a time, but it's almost impossible to be performed in a series. It's not surprising that you lose because you just cannot do the move when you need it, it makes you frustrating quickly. Secondly, the storyline. Each character gets a story. And you can watch a short movie, about 20-30 seconds both at the beginning and at the end, between these two movies you simply fight 7-8 opponents and that's it. The character balance is kinda disappointing as well, for example, sakura, the schoolgirl who is really similar to RYU, just much weaker. Overall, love this game. No doubt, a recommendation for it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Street Fighter IV
Street fighter triumphs once again,with a couple of drawbacks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/09
P.R.Angel
I got this game back in August and I must say,this is a very good street fighter game. Before I first got the game, I took a look at the reviews. What I read at the time were things like "The controls are difficult,the ai is too hard,etc.". When I first played it,I found the controls to be actually pretty easy to use. I actually won't complain about the ai though. It might take some time getting used to. Although the characters are balanced,their super and ultra combos apparently are not. Sakura's ultra combo takes about a quarter of health when the revenge gauge is at half,but when Akuma's ultra combo is used at the same revenge gauge level at Sakura's it takes about half of her health. The storyline's are just plain stupid and once you get the chance,change the character's language to Japanese. The English actors of the characters are awful. But overall, the game really gives you a lot of things to do,and for the most part you won't be dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Street Fighter IV
Very nice game, but....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
jcmario643
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got this game for Christmas, hoping to get Mortal Kombat or some other game along with my demands of Plants vs Zombies. When I first saw this game I stared at it, played a couple of characters and I was rubbish. I couldn't even complete a few matches in the Arcade Mode. But I deiced to give it another chance. So I pop it in, and I'm really doing some moves! But it took me a long time to learn the Ultra Combo. I eventually set my own controls because I thought pushing LB wasn't the button for me. I beat Arcade Mode on the Hardest difficulty with only 1 continue. Then when I unlocked all the characters, it got boring. :/ Now I just do Arcade Mode when I'm bored, and I just try to unlock colors and personal actions. It gets boring when you unlocked everything. I would rather play a classic SNES game like Super Mario RPG/Super Metroid.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Street Fighter IV
Repetitive A.I.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/09
Slimjim147
This is a great game. It is fast becomming one of my favorite fighting games. But i have one huge problem with it: the AI, even on the easier difficulties, can be impossibly hard. The A.I. reacts to your moves, but the problem is that they do the same move for everything you do. This makes it very repetitive and hard to beat. Ryu vs. Zangief is the perfect example. Ryu is great for hand to hand, but he has a deficit when it comes to grabs. Most of Zangief's specials are grabs. See the connection? With a repetitive A.I., landing a punch is nearly impossible. For every move that Ryu can make to land a hit, Zangief has the same response for every move. This makes him predictable yes, but with no way to counter all that you know is how you are going to get your butt kicked. Get this game, its very fun, but when playing arcade mode, get ready to throw your controller at something in a violent rage when seth keeps beating you with the same move.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Street Fighter IV
Go Go Street Fighter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/09
Kolbster
Ok, Let me start of by saying, I love all the Street Fighters. Now, I bought the collectors edition not to long ago for the Xbox, opened it up, and popped it in. I decided to play arcade, so I went into that, selected the medium difficulty, and selected my favorite character from the other street fighters (Balanka). And on the second guy I fought, I got KO'd around 20 times before I button mashed and beat him. This games AI is way way to hard. But all the same its very fun. So unless you suck at combos and suck at fighter games, this is still a great game. I didn't like the combo and controls all that much though, just visually there confusing, because it shows buttons that don't exist. And you have to guess on what to do. To this day I can only use Kens super combo, havn't got his ultra down. In conclusion, This is a very fun game, hard and confusing yes, but fun. The collectors came with a movie, and a couple other cool things. Street Fighter IV is one of my new favorite games, but its one that takes a lot of practice and patients.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Street Fighter IV
Fun and Easy to Adapt
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/09
The1whoknowsall
I rented this game first but then i went out and bought it because it was so good! i had only play SF 2 once before and i was very vague with how the controls would work but it was very easy to learn. It takes a little bit to get use the combos and special/ultra moves but once you do no one can stop you. Seth is a little hard the first time you fight him but you just need a bit of practice and its like cake. I can run thru arcade mode on medium hard difficulty w/o using a continue. Ive had this game only for a day and i have adapted almost completly. Online is very fun and almost no lag EVER. For anyone that is a fan of fighter games like Soul Caliber or Dead or Alive must get this game. Im normally not a fan for this genre but this game has captured my attention. Beautiful graphics, good sound and music, storyline is vague but hey, the games about fight not storyline. I would recomend this to ANYONE. Its such an extremely fun and easy-to-learn game. Just a couple times of practice on a character and you will be going places. 10/10 for me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Street Fighter IV
Way To Hard
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/09
SSBB
Street Fighter 4 is an extremely hard game first of all you have to play through a story mode that contains about 8 stages, if that sounds easy enough its not. I played the game on the easiest difficulty and I could barely beat it. The controls are ridiculusly hard and the booklet that comes with the game doesn't even explain how to do the moves for the characters, which are so complex it's not even funny. Which brings me to my next point, the character balance is very UNBALANCED. In most fighting games the bigger and stronger characters will usually have some sort of disadvantage, but in Street Fighter those characters can pretty much not be beaten, which renders have the characters useless. If I was only rating the game on these things I'd give it a 1 but the graphics bump it up to a 3 tthats the only really redeeming things to say about this game. Unless you really want to throw your controller through your T.V. screen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Street Fighter IV
DON'T BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/09
Pokemon is my Drug
Ucccchhhhh!! I must say this game is a pice of crap. Well I am a newcomer to this series and I usually like fighting games so I downloaded SFII turbo whatever and it was crap. I gave it the benefit of the doubt because i had heard SFIV was going to be amazing. I read the review in Game Informer and it was a 9.5 out of 10 so I thought I should try again. It is so annoying that the only way to do anything are outrageous combinations of directions on the analog stick. so i thought i just need to practice i practiced a lot on a dummy and found a favorite character and then tried against an ai. I had the upper hand and i was confident . I tried the game on easy i could not get passed the 1st guy you might just say i suck at games but i dont this game is extremely difficult unless you have been playing this game all through out your life. You should use your money you were going to use on this and buy a much better game like Soul Calibur 4 or DC vs MK or maybe save up for the new DSi and for those suckers like me get pokemon platinum. Dont Buy!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Street Fighter IV
impossible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/09
Star Wars Rules
This game is horrible. who thought it would be a good idea to make a game that is impossible to beat on "easy." the special moves are barely possibly to pull off and the opponents get stronger after you beat them on the first round. the game is insanely difficult making it a horrible game playing experience. if you see someone buying this piece of garbage i suggest you break the game in the store in front of them. no one deserves to deal with crap like this. The graphics and sound are great. that is the only redeemable part of this game. the training sessions suck. the controls suck. and the game is way too hard for anyone to even consider beating it on easy. there is nothing in this game worth paying for. He special moves are barely possibly to pull off and the opponents get stronger after you beat them on the first round. the game is insanely difficult making it a horrible game playing experience. if you see someone buying this piece of garbage i suggest you break the game in the store in front of them. no one deserves to deal with crap like this.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Street Fighter IV
its a fighting game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/09
Jazeck
I was looking forward to this game for a long time. It has been a while since there has been a direct sequel street fighter and after my friends got it they all told me how wonderful the game was. So i watched the street fighter movie and went to my local gamestop to buy SF4. When i bring it home, rip open the plastic and pop it in, i was greeted with a very decade old arcade style street fighter. Now i'm all up for nostalgia so i didn't judge it yet. I heard people online were getting very good so i go straight to xbox live and after 47 wins in a row online and beating story mode in a couple of hours i realized the game is not so challenging. The combinations (until you get akuma) are mediocre and the limited specials are sub par. I honestly was not impressed with any of the game except the decent graphics. If you're into street fighter, buy it since it's your thing. But i guess i was only into it when i was a kid.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>