GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition

SpongeBob and Patrick stumble upon a magical pencil that brings whatever it draws to life. Unfortunately, the evil SpongeBob drawing 'DoodleBob' gets a magic pencil of his own which he uses to cause havoc all over Bikini Bottom. Players will draw their own unique hero that has the power to defeat DoodleBob's rogue drawings and rescue SpongeBob and his friends.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 1267%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
Review 1 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
A good creative game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Nateiscoo
Location: Kansas city/KC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well i would play this game when i was younger.I always liked these kind of games because we could do what ever we want in this game.Well its not a open world game but you can create you want to have and all that.I was really sad when i lost this game somewhere.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
Good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is the best Spongebob game ever made.It is alot of fun because you can use your imagination.Its alot of fun.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
good ONLY for little kids
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
pizzapowertime12345
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i really did not like drawn to life spongebob cause it was really easy and childish. i did not even beat the whole game. i just stop when i reached the space level. but of course the game is childish because its SPONGEBOB. this is a kids game.so if your the age 7-10, this game is good for you,but if your the age 11 and up you should not really get this game cause you are NOT gonna like it.unless you still like spongebob. :p
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
The game for spongebob fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
spongedude
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is awsome fox news dosent know a thing about spongebob. The game play is terrific but the bosses are extremely hard still the game is super fun and everthing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
Really fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
Sopppa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first heard about this game I was excited because I liked the first Drawn to Life game. When I got the game I had fun drawing everything and stuff like that. The only thing that bothered me was that it got a little repetitive. Over all this game is great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
Good For Awhile...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
BunnyBunnyGamerGirl
Location: Atlantis
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was one of my first games, I played it for awhile, then it got boring, too easy to beat game.
1st time playing: Cool!
2nd: Kinda fun
3rd: *Yawn*
4th: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzz
I recommend RENTING this game before buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
Petz Catz 2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
not the best game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
stinky2001
Location: 16201
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is not the funnest game you could buy. The cartoon is better than the game. Buy it if you would like to buy it. The game is kind of fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
Oh yeah..... Go Drawn to Life!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
Sonic1
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Drawn to Life: Spongebob Squarepants is plain amazing. I absolutely love it. There is so much you can do and its really cool. You can draw your character and everything, your own stuff. Its really cool and I recommend it to any kid out thee who likes drawn to life or spongebob. this game is spectacular.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
NumberOnePinkFan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Pretty good game, gets pretty boring though. I wouldnt recommend it but its a good deal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/09
raining- rainbows
I am a true spongebob fan and I have to say this game doesn't disappoint! The challenge was great it was super hard but hard enough for older people so they won't get bored. The controls were pretty simple but that isn't a bad thing! The controls were great and made your character very easy to control. I loved the graphics! They had a very art/pencil drawn style to them but they were good graphics. I have had not problems with the interface it was very good. The length is actually pretty good for a spongebob game. For me it lasted about 8 or 9 hours (because the levels are actually not super easy!) including the little extras it had. I thought the sounds were cute but yet crisp and most of them made sense! The storyline was very good for a spongebob game (most of spongebob games don't have a deep storyline). I love the idea of creating your own character and this game was absolutely awesome! I would recommend this game for sure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
Game Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/09
Marvinnintendsi
Personally i think this game is a 10 out of 10. I bought this game a couple days it came out. I tried it. It was fantastic. , . This is a game were you create your own world and your own character. you get to even draw your own house. It is just great. I recommend it to anyone who likes to draw and just wants a really good game. This game is outstanding. You will be pleased when you buy this game. you will enjoy yourself. Throughout the game there will be places you have to go to. Places like space. You will have to save Bikini Bottom and all its citizens.You will have to save citizens as you go through the game. As you go through the game you will have to create your own gadgets such as bouncing shoes. This game is for anyone any age. Be truly amazed!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
Fun for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/08
Captain Wulf
Bought a DS the other day and I've been trying games out when I came across this one. This is a game that is probably meant for a kid but it is very fun and it really incorporates the touch screen. I would recommend this to anyone who just wants a flat out fun game to play when your bored or just need something fun. It is really fun creating your own hero to play as and also when you kill certain things you get to erase them and redraw them to make them friendly. Also you can draw clouds, bubbles, and other certain things to help you get across certain areas that are otherwise impassable. Gameplay is very smooth and very easy to pick up and master. So if you even think about buying this game GO FOR IT... you will NOT be disappointed what so ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drawn to Life: SpongeBob SquarePants Edition
YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:6/6/08
KGameLover1
The first Drawn to Life was one of the best games for the DS. Now, a shock has approached: A SpongeBob edition!!! I hate to admit it, but I love SpongeBob, and I think wandering around Bikini Bottom with your own drawn character will be AWESOME!! For those of you who think you need good drawing skills to play this: YOU DON'T! Most everything can have outlines for drawing help, and the drawing system works very well. Three words: BUY THIS GAME!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NumberOnePinkFan
 
Please wait while more information about NumberOnePinkFan is loaded.
Additional information about NumberOnePinkFan could not be loaded.
Good game not great
Posted 12/14/10
This game was really fun for about the first two weeks, you get to draw your own things and its pretty cool, Then, it was just boring the same thing over and over I wouldn't recommend to friends but overall pretty good game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)