GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prince of Persia

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Animation The critically acclaimed Prince of Persia franchise returns for the first time on next-generation platforms with an all-new epic journey. Built by the same award-winning Ubisoft Montreal studio that created Assassins Creed, Prince of Persia has been in development for over three years to deliver a whole new action-adventure gaming experience to consumers. With a whole new Prince, storyline, open world environments, combat style, signature illustrative graphical style and the addition of Elika, a deadly new ally, Prince of Persia brings the franchise to new heights of deadly acrobatic, artistry and is set to become a fan favorite.
Average Customer Rating:
7.387
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
14
8 stars
14
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
56 out of 8070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prince of Persia
Review 1 for Prince of Persia
not as good as the reviews...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/10
beezl80
Location: Global
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is nowhere near as good as the reviews here say it is... all you do is explore these worlds to collect orbs, while climbing walls, using death defying jumps and rolls, and fighting the exact same enemies over and over and over in each level. Even the bosses are virtually the same. Well, once you reach them. The levels are looooooong and repetitive. All the levels have a scarce amount of enemies so you end up running around completely alone for a lot of the game. Well not totally alone. You have your companion Elika that helps you along the way and provides a ton of un-needed conversation. The game gets boring fast and doesn't have enough action or variety to keep you engaged long... a good thing tho is that the graphics look pretty good so that's the only thing that holds your attention. although, The cell shading didn't look as good in the game, as it did in the trailer. AND, there aren't enough cut-scenes besides your characters speaking to Elika. Rent if you dare. Don't buy......
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Persia
What's The Point?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/08
Wake Carvings
This game can be summed up real quick, its dull... it looks very nice, but it is DULL, While they boast an open world its not, its as linear as it gets... a bunch of set paths with only one choice, a quick boss battle, THEN after all that work your reward is you get to retrace the boring path you just came up collecting light orbs, which wasn't fun the first time around. Also its impossible to die, so feel free to jump and leap around off any cliff, with no consequences which really doesn't matter because its about as simple of game play as it gets. Timing doesn't matter much either simply tapping the desired button through the duration of a wall run will cause the desired effect. While the story is okay, the prince is even pretty like able but you'll spend the whole time thinking its going to get better, beat the boss and think its going to get better now, and it doesn't. YAWN, in short this is a dull game which is why there are used copies already available 1 week after its launch.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Prince of Persia
Prince+Persia=AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/09
TKDtiger
I got PoP for Christmas and as soon as I started the game I couldn't stop playing. The graphics are outstanding, it looks like they brought a painting to life. The environment is beautiful after the light is restored and when it's corrupted it really gives you a spooky feel, but in a good way. The reason I gave the challenge a 10 is because of the acrobatics in the game. The grip falls, wall runs,swings, and jumps are challenging yet fun. The boss fights are a little easy but beware of the struggle mini games which make some of the boss fights almost impossible. I love how you can't die in PoP, it makes the game so much more fun. I have not yet finished the game so I gave the length of the game a 9. The story line is extremely exciting and creative and also fun. The sound makes you feel like you're in the game.It is sometimes hard to pull off the acrobatic moves though. If you add all of it up you have the best adventure game in the world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Prince of Persia
good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/09
dorkyness619
pop devinitly took a new turn with this game but for some, not a turn for the better. This game can become confusing with its whole map system used which i cant hardly explain. The combat is great and isnt just flailing but you use combos which you can get from the list on the options screen or make your own. I like making my own. You can find one combo that really clicks and can take out your enemy quickly. The story isnt very emersing. ITs kindof dull and it isnt really... good. The world itself is gorgeous and every area is fairly diverse. It almost looks like a comic book but everything moves fluintly. As the does the charecter movement. The prince moves like assasins creed. IT feels like a platformer and you can fall alot. Elika will catch you though. "a princess with super natural powers." Leading to the subject of deat. There is no death and you cant die. You can get relocated but you wont die. Well this game is atleast a rent but you will get board fairly quick. rent it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Prince of Persia
The movie intertwined with a game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/08
Gamesolver
I loved Prince of Persia It was very refreshing. I think It is a must buy for anyone who is a fan of the series. The graphics were awesome and the story line supurb. I think that they should make more on this line. I personally liked the fact that you couldn't die. I kept getting my but kicked, so having Miss Princess there to save me was very helpful. By the time you are done with this game you'll have fallin for the Princess(lol) and need here to rescue you too. I also liked the fact that you could chose your own path along the game, it kinda made you feel like you were more in control. However the game in certain aspect was pretty simple, but that didn't take away from it. I believe it made it more enjoyable. I never walked away totally frustrated at the game, except for at the end, so I actually got to enjoy playing. Some games out there you get so mad you want to throw the controller, but not this one. Its highly enjoyable and the Graphics made me think I was playing Heavenly Sword from PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Prince of Persia
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/08
zeroword
The gaming community is the most hypocritical community out there. They ask for change and then complain when they get it. An easy game does not make a bad game in the very same way that a hard game is not equal a good game. The game is beautiful, has excellent graphics, excellent music, and the storyline is good but you have to talk to Elika as much as possible to get it. Prince of Persia is a relaxing journey that I would recommend to anyone looking to just have FUN. That is what games are for. No this isn't a drop down all-action romp - this series isn't about that. As for the negatives: 1. You can't line up your own jump. It seems to have this auto aim function that's popular in console games these days. 2. I think I would prefer a linear Prince of Persia to the open world version. This game had some nice ideas but I think everyone agrees the linear games were the best for example The Sands of Time and The Two Thrones were better than Warrior Within. 3. More puzzles that do not involve cranks.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Prince of Persia
Not bad at all...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/08
Reaverwink
I may be hopelessly biased for this game. I love Prince of Persia. The Sands of Time came out, and I instantly became a fanatic. I love that Arabian mythology and storytelling, something the games all do superbly well, and all the action that PoP dishes out. It comes as no surprise that I loved the latest installation in the series as well. So the bad news first: If you're looking for a challenge, try something else. There is no death in the game, only relocation and enemy health regeneration, which I personally like as it makes for a better, engrossing story, and it helps push the point of your bond to Elika to a new height. No matter how sticky your situation, she will ALWAYS be there to stop anything that could possibly be fatal to you, although if you want to learn more about your surroundings, the corrupted, and Elikas people you have to talk her ear off to do it. Having said that, I can really find no other negative comments. The cell shading animation was a stroke of sheer genius. I've really never seen anything else like it. With every new land, my eyes would just drink in the color and shape of a land that can only exist in stories. The story, the struggle of two gods bound by brotherhood, one seeking freedom, the other seemingly lost to his faithful, the adventure of two extraordinary, interesting people desperately trying to heal a land corrupted by evil. Even some of the enemies have rich, detailed pasts of why they serve the god of darkness. I can say I certainly loved the story. The combat was very different from other PoPs but I think that was the point. It was definitely amazing to watch sword strikes, throws, magic, button mashing struggles, even improvised combos. I can say that I was always itching for the next fight. From the people I've talked to who bought this game, it was either at an extreme: they either loved it or hated it and relieved the shelf of its presence as soon as possible. My recommendation is this: if you're looking for a game that will challenge you to a point of near frustration, don't buy it. There really just aren't enough penalties for death and mishaps. If however, you're looking for something completely new and innovative that will leave an epic tale seemingly right out of Arabian Nights in your system, well, you'll be greatly satisfied.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Persia
There Is No Death
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/08
MaverickReploid
I love the Prince of Persia franchise. The newest iteration has had my eye captivated since I first saw the debut. This game is beautiful. It controls like a dream. The story keeps up pace. And the characters are interesting and dynamic. There is only one thing that I can say wrong with this game, and for me, it is a big wrong. There is absolutely NO WAY TO LOSE. You fall off a ledge, girl saves you. You get knocked down by an enemy, girl saves you. I actually spent time trying to find a way to die. Alas, twas not to be found. I understand the concept of making the game a more enthralling experience. But for an old school gamer like myself who was weened on Mega Man and Castlevania, when you miss a jump, you die. Part of the fun was lost for me because there was no challenge. The game holds your hand through jumps, boss fights, and exploration. I am not saying that it is a bad game; give the game a try. Just don't expect any real consequence to your mistakes.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Prince of Persia
Great and Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/08
BoilingMeat
I just finished playing this game and I have to say I was stuck on it it's like a drug! It's sort of like Assassin's Creed with the acrobatics you perform. Sometimes it can be too easy but then there are some puzzles that are extremely challenging! Although there isn't a lot of fighting, the sword fighting is great and pulling combos is the best thing you can do and watch they're really tight. When you're watching the game, it's like watching a painting coming to life. The "Corruption" is like spilled black ink. It really looks real through great graphics. I have to say Ubisoft really pulled themselves back up with this game it's 100% addicting. I am currently replaying the game it's too fun you'll just HAVE to start it over after you finish that's how fun it is. The game length was pretty decent I finished it under 12 hours though. The controls are real easy to figure out that's a great thing. But there isn't a lot of music when you enter a "corrupted" area. But besides everything, you should buy this game RIGHT NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Prince of Persia
A GREAT REFRESHING REVIVAL OF THE FRANCHISE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/10
Rich Lopez
This game is GREAT!!! the graphics are BEAUTIFUL! and it feels like you just walked into a painting. The open world enviornment is really enjoyable and lets you explore freely. There is like NO loading time!!!!!! the gameplay is fun and simple, not too complex, the fighting gameplay is exellent there are dozens of combos that make it fun and awesome. The oly fault that i can really see in the game is that it has way too many hints, which doesnt give u much of a challenge. Other than that i reccoment this game to anyone, its full of greatt hings that make an action adventure game AWESOME. i did play the original trilogy but i have to say that this is so much better, i just felt like the original trilogy was too violent and blood especially compared to the first in the trilogy. This game is just purley enjoyable and fun =)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Persia
Play if for yourself
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/08
Eshin
This is a wonderful addition to my gaming library, and when I read a few 1.0 ratings I couldn't let it stand, and while I don't think its perfect it deserves better. The controls are streamlined and the transitions are smooth. In comparison to the new Tomb Raider this franchise's new action hero takes you straight to the bank to get your money's worth. He jumps where you want him to, the camera doesn't get in your way, and the sidekick actually adds depth without feeling like another bot you need to watch out for. I have played fully through four zones so far (about 5 hours of play) and gotten into more than 10 solo fights and find that there is just the right amount of combat in a game where I bought it for the acrobatic puzzles. If you don't like puzzles and you want a game where you have lots of slicing madness of hordes of enemies, this game is not for you. Rent it if you aren't sure, but I doubt any Tomb Raider, Prince of Persia, or Shadow of the Colossus fan of the climbing acrobatic puzzles and fights will be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Prince of Persia
Terrible Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/08
SpayD
This game made it look like gods created the first three. It was an absolute terrible story line, it looks nothing like any of Prince of Persia game (which were all amazing by the way). I got the game yesterday and I'm almost done with it, besides all the achievements and such the game is very short. There is no way that people who were very into the first three especially "Warrior Within" and "Two Thrones" could ever really enjoy this game. The freedom of just fighting anyone is no even there, You are locked onto the target through an entire battle, so it takes the run out of fight. You can't run off a wall and stab someone, you are reliant on Elika way to much. Overall, don't buy this game, it's a complete waste of money. If you want a good game buy Mirror's Edge or Call of Duty 5. The minute I beat this game (which will probably be in about 30 mins) I'm going to return it. Hope all you guys don't make the same mistake as me.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Prince of Persia
Why such a bad rating?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/08
OurTimeIsNow
Dont get me wrong, there are some cons about this game. But most of all, this game is so much better than many other games. The graphics are just amazing, and the sound is great. PoP just doesnt deserve a 6/10. Its much better than that. Heres a list of pros and cons about this game. Pros: Graphics- Simply amazing. Very detailed. Sound- wow..... Gameplay- Well put together. Fighting/Combat- Brutal combinations. Controls- Very good. Easy to develop. Cons: Length- Story about 7-10 hours (run though) ((as heard)) Storyline- In the beginning, it kinda leaves you in a random desert... not much of an opening Challenge- I know the other PoP's were difficult, but this is not as much of a challenge. I actually like the challenge in this game because I was never able to complete a PoP because I always got confused. Well, there ya go. My opinion would be to rent it, if you like it go ahead and buy it, but its your choice.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Prince of Persia
6.0 is an innaccurate rating
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/08
cyched
I think that prince of persia is a great game so far I haven't beaten the whole game. For the people who give it a 1.0 are incorrect about the rating they must not have it. I have played all of the prince of persia games and all of them were great I played all the way to the end. This and all of the other prince of persia games and they were all highly addictive I give this an eight though because I haven't beaten the whole game yet but so far this game is flawless. This game is like no other game axcept assassin's creed. This game has its own specialty you can climb walls and other things and is a very stragetic game, well to me it is. I also like the fact how you can't die it is weird though but how many games like this is it impossible to die in. I like the fighting in this game and weapons. In conclusion everybody who gives it a 1.0 they are wrong i love this game and thank-you for reading my review for this game I hope you keep it in mind when you go to gamestop. For people who are new to Gamestop, Gamestop is I think it is the best gamestore you can walk into.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Prince of Persia
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
I am not a fan of the older Prince of Persia games but this one I actually enjoyed. The graphics are great even 4 years after release. Great art style every which way you look. I got irritated at first thinking I was gonna have to jump back and forth every time I healed land. Truth be told they incorporated a teleport function which works great to reduce some of the grindy backtracking found in other games. While you do not die in this game because Elika saves you some of the jumping can still be difficult which adds a little challenge. Combat is slow and sluggish and while entertaining at points, the novelty of it simply wears out fast. Thankfully your not in combat situations constantly so that helps. The story is decent and if you want to know what its about I recommend you picking up the game. I think the only people that are going to find longterm replay value in this title are achievement hunters.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Prince of Persia
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/09
omega36dar
I bought this game yesterday, thinking I would get an open world epic adventure. I wasn't very far off. While this game isn't awesomely epic, it is a very good adventure with a very good story. The graphics are amazing. They really jump off the screen at you, they look like a storybook. The cell-shading was very well done and looks really nice. The gameplay consists of platforming and one on one duels with enemies- you wont be fighting off hordes of the dark god's minions here. The controls work very well, and the bosses I have faced so far vary in challenge, getting harder as you move along in the game. My only complaints with Prince of Persia would be that it gets repetitive after about an hour or so. It doesn't lose its entertainment- you just do the same types of platforming segments and bosses have relatively similar fighting styles. Also the game is really easy. You cant die, elika just saves you. Enemies and bosses are all similar, and since you cant die, you can experiment with all kinds of combos without worrying about getting hit. And the platforming is simple, no need to have lightning fast reflexes. Except for those few complaints, this is a very good game with very good gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Persia
Great Easy Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
Chaos396
Location: Lynnwood, Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Prince of Persia franchise has evolved ever since it's 8/16 bit time, including such gameplay gimmicks as reversing time, controlling sand, and the ever-present amazing platforming. This game has the platforming (obviously) and improves it, and also it gives the new inclusion of Elika, who essentually gives the major swing to the gameplay. I can go on and on about her, but I'll sum it up: she allows an extra boost when jumping, she will always save your life when you fall, which means you don't ever die, she puts an extra bit of flash in the combat, and the story mostly revolves around her. The graphics are also great, though they aren't as "unique" as many people say they are. It's pretty much a toned-down water paint design ala Okami, which do fit the game very well. The graphics also give extra insentive to heal all the Fertile Grounds, seeing as the game looks a hundred times better when it's normal, but when it's corrupted it doesn't look that great. No drop in quality or anything like that, but it looks better with color. As for the music, I may not be the best person to ask because I've never liked the Persian music, but they did make it a little more lively in this game, particularly during battle. It actually sounds really tense and gets you pumped up for the battle. Also, one big problem I had with Sands of Time was that there was too much combat, while in this game they understand that platforming is their strongsuit, not combat, and descided to tone that down. And you only fight one enemy at a time, which is nice. All these things make the game almost perfect, but one thing brings the game down, just one thing: I HATE THE ENDING! I can see (mild spoilers here) setting up for a sequal, but they really did screw that up by making everything you did completely pointless. And the DLC didn't help in that point either, so the only way they can redeem themselves is if they make a sequal, which I would definatley go for. And one final point, then I'll shut up, is that most people, no, everyone says that the game is too easy, however I say that though it is easy, it really does add to the overall enjoyment of the game. If it were really hard and made you frusterated, that wouldn't be fun; it would be a chore. I like this game because it tries to make an enjoyable experience for everyone. Overall, great game, highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Persia
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/09
giggetygiggetygoo
Ok, first of all i can just say this game was great. It may not be long but I can say its one of the best games I;ve ever played. If you trying to decide to get this game get it. I wont reccomend this game to shooters. If you like adventure and action get this game. It also gives you a lot of achievments. The only annoying part is you keep having to get saved by Elika [ the girl ] if you fall down. Other than that its awesome. If you played prince of persia before and did;nt really like it. Please try this one i admit other prince of persias were not really good. but i think this game has more freedom and when you come across a boss its like the funnest battle ever.What i am trying to say is If you want a game kinda like Zelda + Action get this game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crazyandlazy
ok
 
Please wait while more information about crazyandlazy is loaded.
Additional information about crazyandlazy could not be loaded.
Good but how does it end?
Posted 1/23/11
Great game but and this is my only problem at the end it says to be continued but I can find nothing about the next game after this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Prince of Persia
Way too easy. Little point in playing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/08
scribe_101
This game is way to easy. YOU CANNOT DIE! No matter what you do, no matter how hard you suck, nothing in this game is capable of actually killing your character. What is the point of a pit-fall if you can't actually fall? Why does the enemy have weapons if he they can't kill you? They could be using sausages for swords for all the good their actual weapons do them. It'd be great to see them running around swinging tubular pieces of meat trying to kill you, although it would ruin the visual effect of the game. In it's favor, the game does look very good and it has a lot of visual appeal what with the combat sequences and all. My only problem with the graphics is that the characters are done in far greater detail than the environment. They don't really appear to be part of their surroundings. This game would great if it you there was a consequence for failure, but as is there's just no point in playing if there is no challenge whatsoever. Otherwise, it looks pretty good and plays very well. You just can't die. The story line is okay, but not interesting enough to keep me playing the game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Prince of Persia
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/08
AdamCE91
This game is simply amazing. That's all there is to it. There's a new prince, new storyline, no sands, which i think is great. The original prince was a bit of a pansy. But now we've got this tough, egotistical prince that will actually give you a few laughs. The graphics...my god, the graphics will leave you breathless. I'm so tired of this "realistic" look that every single next gen game seems to have. POP's style looks like it was taken right out of an art book, and digitalized. The game play is a bit easy... and there's no option to up the difficulty. But really, a lot of your time is spent on the platforming aspect of the game, and there's no need for that to be more difficult. Besides that, the fights are epic enough without an "insane" difficulty. I would highly recommend this game to both POP fans and newcomers, for it's bound to be an enjoyable experience for both.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>