GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Silent Hill Homecoming

Silent Hill: Homecoming is the latest entry into the Silent Hill franchise. The story follows Alex Shepherd, returning to his hometown of Shepherd's Glen to investigate the sudden disappearance of his brother. From Shepherd's Glen to the foggy streets of Silent Hill, Alex must face the darkest of horrors in order to find his brother. Struggling with his own grip on reality, Alex must unravel the mystery behind his nightmares, discover the truth behind his brother's and father's disappearances, and confront the evil that has taken hold of his own flesh and blood.
Average Customer Rating:
8.113
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
13
8 stars
8
7 stars
5
6 stars
0
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
49 out of 6279%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silent Hill Homecoming
Review 1 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Scariest game I've played NO JOKE !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
nobleteamspartan073
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a new to the silent hill franchise and I got this game yesterday and I must say this is the creepiest game theres some levels that are over the top freaky lol aaand I'm loving this game I dont know why IGN and fans for the franchise are saying this is a terriable game which its not the case at all this game is scary and creepy I have a 32 inch 1080p HD tv following along with my turtle beach headset and even the slightiest sound will make you jump no joke. I love this game if your stuck on a puzzle look it up on youtube I'm currently in the hotel level which remindes me alittle bit of Condemned: Bloodshot. any way I'm now a fan to the most recongnized horror game known to the video game world I've already have Downpour looking forward to that aswell.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silent Hill Homecoming
So far? GOOD!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
Lavos99z
Location: Chapmanville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's my first Silent Hill game, and I really do like it! I don't know if I'll get the rest because I don't really play my PS2 anymore, but this game is good enough I suppose. I enjoy it just as much as I did Resident Evil 4 and 5! So far I've only just gotten past the elevator in the hotel of Silent Hill, and it's been pretty confusing, but fun. I had to do lots of backtracking, which is REALLY annoying. I can deal with it though, but if you're an impatient little kid trying to grow up to fast, please just stick to Mario games or something. There's already enough of them on Halo and all of those multiplayer shooters. Anyway, back to the good stuff. I like the sound and graphics, and the darkness of the game makes things very creepy. You never know what'll pop out of the shadows...The gameplay is a little frustrating because I've had trouble navigating and finding health (I've gotten my butt kicked by those things that shoot out smoke several times) but it isn't anything too bad. Overall, this was worth 20 dollars for sure! I'm glad I got it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Scariest game i played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
beever14
Location: Pasadena, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked up this game a couple days ago because i wanted a game that could creep me out yet keep me interested. I'm familiar with the Silent Hill story but Ive only got my hands on silent hill 2 and 3 until now. I will say this game is a perfect addition to the series although not made by the same developer (doesn't really matter) . Silent Hill is just a scary and creepy as ever. There are newer monsters as long as some of the classic monsters; nurses,smogs,creepers, and pyramid head makes a cameo appearance. The game play is smooth and the graphics are great. The environments themselves can creep you out... The game transitions from a normal world to the dark world the same way it does in the Silent Hill movie (paint peels off walls, lights fall). I will say this game is a little difficult. Combat is hard especially against certain creatures along with the fact that you have to find health kits and such which there isn't many of. The story where im at so far has been really good and it makes you want to keep playing until you figure out the next clue or solve the next puzzle. But sometimes it gets so creepy you just wanna stop playing yet you cant.
I recommend this game to any fans of the series or anybody that likes suspense and like to get scared.
 
My Product Recommendations
Silent Hill 2: Restless Dreams - Used
9 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Not for true Silent Hill fans. . . .
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/08
Jack Jack
This game starts off in Silent Hill fashion, things start weird and gets weirder. This game unfortunately is a let down in almost all aspects. The control scheme has been totally revamped in order to become more action oriented and has included full side stepping. This totally negates the old fear of being helpless due to controls. Most of the scary scenes are very predictable in western movie style sequences. Something crawls out of the sewers... how typical. Voice acting is decent, better than recent outings really. The only thing I can really commend the development team on was the sound effects and graphics. Konami NEEDS to go back to a real japanese development team and get the sense of fear back into this series. This series feels like as if the developers played too much Resident Evil 4 and tried to emulate it in the action department. Us true SH fans do not buy it for the action, we buy it for the gripping story lines, and sense of fear from being in an area we do not fully understand or see.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Looks Great!!! Mabye...
Posted on:9/14/08
Brandon E.
I myself am a huge SH fan. Ive played through every game many times. I cant wait for this game! I am however prepared to be dissapointed. The graphics look amazing. The change in combat looks to be for the better. The story looks a little creepy, excatly what I've come to expect from SH. The only part I'm worried about is the new team behind development. I know the've said they were careful not to screw with the franchise. I wont be able to completely believe that until i get my hands on it. I think the new otherworld transition is cool. I dont know why some people are getting mad over pyramid head. They say that he was part of Henry's nightmare. I dont completely believe that. He was in Origins wasnt he??? Even though im concerned, I am very excited.I could be wrong, but I believe that any fan of the series will enjoy this game. I believe Silent Hill is a franchise with alot of potential, which they've shown us in previous titles. Lets just hope they can do so again!
Review 6 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Don't believe any critics of the graphics...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/08
CozzyMo
I've played every Silent Hill game in the past, and this one by far is the best and also has the best graphics and controls. You can tell that a lot of polishing went into this one. The lighting and shadow effects are some of the best I've ever seen, and the way your flashlight illuminates the surroundings is totally realistic and induces some serious anxiety about what will be revealed as you turn and the beam moves with you. The monsters are as freaky as ever and when you hit them, it's insanely lifelike, with great (not overly done finally) blood effects and physical reactions that are amazing. You can actually see the wounds you're creating on them as you beat them or stab them senseless. But I mainly just wanted to confront the losers who are dissing the graphics, because it's obvious to me that they just weren't very good at the game and so they decided to put down everything about it. So if you like horror, get this game, no question, it's worth full price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Dissapointed silent hill fan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/10
Tennboy1981
Well, when this game came out, I was very excited. Well, I finally ended up purchasing the game last year and well, I was very dissapointed. When I decide to purchase a game, I expect there to be 3 levels to choose to play. Beginner, advanced, and expert. I always start off playing a game in beginner or (easy) mode because I want to enjoy the story-line without dieing every 30 seconds. Unfortunately, the creators of this game decided to leave out the "easy" because they thought players would enjoy it more? WHAT?? I enjoyed the first half of the game until it became too hard to play. Its not much fun when you have 4 monsters that can take 4 whacks at you and you're dead. I enjoy games that have good story lines, as well as a challenge, but when a game becomes too hard that you end up dieing every 30 seconds, it makes me aggravated. I just want to be able to ask the creators to make an easy mode!! I want to be able to play a game with a challenge, but I also want to play a game I can enjoy! Very very dissapointed SH fan here.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Homecoming is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/09
i got squeezed
I am a very huge Silent Hill fan since the first one on PS1 or so call PSX, so I bought Homecoming had no clue if I was going to like it. Once I started playing I got stuck and didnt like it. So I said to my self "Im going to try again" and once I did I was amazed at the awesome story line of Konami done. This is my favourite Silent Hill game. The sound is alright but you can barely hear people talking but that wont stop you from buying this. The graphics is really good and detailed within the creatures/monsters thats around every corner or in a dark misty fog.... But I have beaten this so many times I still dont know half the puzzles which thats sad but I love this game. It is not a dissapointment, the difficulty is very Challenging and Rewarding if you beat it. It will put you to the test and see what your made of. The game is very good played in the dark. Most games that are scary I play in the dark to enjoy. So if you havent pick this up then you should.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Silent Hill returns!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/08
DikTator32
What is wrong with the vast majority this day and age? What do people want? The expectation factor has gone way out the window. This game is scary, creepy and intense. Just what Silent Hill is all about. I only play this game very late at night and I have to say that it lives up to its name in every category. Definitely my new favorite out of the series due to just how incredibly realistic it looks and feels. I was blown away by the sheer terror that this game instills inside of you. It sucks you in and envelopes you. The creatures that you go up against will have you saying " what the **** !" It is simply awesome to see Silent Hill in its next gen form. Once again, I don't quite understand where the negative reviews come from, but to each their own as they say. All that matters is that I am truly satisfied with this latest entry into the series and I can only hope that it will continue long into the future. If you are a fan of Silent Hill you owe yourself the gratifying reward to play this game. Not disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Silent Hill Homecoming
It's Silent Hill!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
Julie27
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I found this to be a GREAT addition to the Silent Hill series, the main character Alex isn't like the typical Silent Hill protagonists. In my opinion he's pretty badass! (As a lady I was very happy with this main character! :3) The storyline was great, and definitely added it's twists and turns! The gameplay is good, and you'll be surprised and scared quite a few times!
That being said, if you want this SH to be exactly like the first one, you will be disappointed, (which that isn't the point of continuing a game series to be honest...) but this is a fantastic addition to the Silent Hill family, and DON'T listen to the people hating this game!
If you are a Silent Hill fan you will enjoy this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Very Good Horror Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/09
CRonaldo Fan7
Silent Hill Homecoming was one of the best survival horror games that I have played. It is a good storyline and nice and easy controls. The game can be intense sometimes because of how some monsters come out of nowhere and how dark it is! It is very hard to see the monsters coming towards you and most of the time there is a second monster coming from behind. Silent Hill has a good storyline about Alex Sheppard trying to find his brother. While searching he has to make some choices on whom to save. I like how your decisions decide your fate at the ending. Each move you make can harm you at the end so you have to be sure to make the smart decision. The game has 5 different endings which are very exciting to see. I recommend this game to anyone who wants an intense horror game. I can guarantee that you will jump at least 5 times because of the scary things that happen at random. You have my word, it will scare anybody!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Silent Hill....Can stay on the rack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/10
XboxGamerGrL
Well, I spent a large amount of time trying to figure out this game. It took alot of time to even get out of the hospital. As for the directional map, it was fairly easy but yet still difficult. I really do enjoy the graphics of this game. Everything is pretty much detailed, which is a good thing ( 1 of the only good things about this game). The storyline was fantastic. The game I do find is quit challanging, which is good for a "GAMER" . The controls aren't too shabby so anyone can basically catch on. Why do I dislike this game? It's because it is way too long and you got to pretty much know where to go before you even start in the game. I personally like games that have a bit more clues on how to get around. And the cemetary scene was a joke to deal with, It has you constantly confused everywhere you turn (until 3 hours later). The charactors were alright for the most part.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tate56
here
 
Please wait while more information about Tate56 is loaded.
Additional information about Tate56 could not be loaded.
Good... not great...
Posted 4/15/11
it sort of brings all the Silent Hills monsters together. Nurses/S1S2S3 Pyramid Head/S2 Dog (I think)/S3! i enjoyed MOST of it... Lacked the suspenseful, scary feeling from the recent Silent Hills (except The Room PS: sucked). Graphics were great, storyline was O.K., after starting i could not stop!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Silent Hill, for you or for the rack?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
javiAIR
Well I've played some of the original silent hill games and they have that creep atmosphere. This game brings that back with its creepy fog and ash. Also the sound quality is good, the scary music that this game series was known for has music een scarier than before. In some parts i wasn't really scared until the music plays! Well any ways this game is realy great with the story line, the graphics the weapons and secret ones. Plus there are five endings! Each ending is unique with its special reward. Also the weapons are sometimes hard to use but are useful when you get the hang of it. There is a bit of a reange of weapons useful for different types of enemies. Speaking of enemies the enemies have the same ol' favorites like crap your pants pyramid head to good ol' nurses. To tell you the truth I got this game two weeks ago and I still like for being a single plaer game. I give this game a 10 out of 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Great game.... But also really creepy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
Daniboi
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The beginning of the game was really creepy to a point where u just wana turn off ur xbox... Its really amusing and fun to play but when ur playing it u gotta be ready for some creepy stuff in the corners and some creepy sound effects.. u wana get really scared keep ur volume up the whole game and sit in the dark with ur door closed at nighttime and then right a review because all of u that say its not scary most likely have all ur lights on doors open blinds closed hallway light on and now a single dark space in ur room...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Scariest I've seen in years
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
nicoissora
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a big time Silent Hill fan, and even though this isn't from the Japanese branch of Konami, I'd say it's worth the play. I mean, how can you not be scared when you shove your arm into a hole in the hole to get a Robbie the Rabbit plush for you little brother? The death scenes vary, but man, are they scary! I don't want to spoil anything but this game, along with the other Silent Hills, is f*cked up. Very awesome game for fans of Resident Evil and Dead Space noobs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Silent Hill Homecoming
"SCARY"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/09
Nate Snodgrass the 11 year old
I am a real fan of the silent hill series and this game just blew my mind.I baught this game not thinking verey highly of it and what can i say i love it.But it does have some pros and cons just like every game does.First ill start out with the pros i just cant get over the story line can it get any better and the graffics are totally insane.The lenght could be a little bit longer but i still gave it a 10 because the storylines great.And the interface is really good to.Now to the cons although there is not that many first the controls they can take a lot of time to get youst to and can be a little frusterating.And now the sound i think the sound is horrible i had to turn my tv up to 65 just to hear it but, now back to the subject.I recommend this game to any of the silent hill series lovers because it is just a overall good game.I gave this game a 10 out of 10 and i think youll agree to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Go from Boo to Booed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/10
gameboy015
I just got this and i got to say DISSAPOINTMENT, the only thing I have to say is that it is admitablly creepy it's hard to kill enemys without using your gun and you have only so much ammo! The main character alex has gone back home after a nightmare when he got discharged from the army and finds out that his little brother josh is... wait for it... gone missing. Like that's never happened before. Anyway the story line is to old school when and enemy is near by you can't even hear it for you to get ready to fight, the controls flat out suck it takes for ever for him to stab "repeadidly" i never finished the game but people say it's not that long. You CANNOT find a place to save so you die alot the graphics not the best like when your talking to someone their lips move like a fish. And above all you can't even tell how the graphics are because you can't even see you have a flashlight but you can only see litterally a foot in front of your face! So unless you like a game where you die alot cant save don't see anything and a storyline that has been used in like 30 million games already then this game is not for you! A 1/5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Daniboi
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Daniboi is loaded.
Additional information about Daniboi could not be loaded.
Not at all hard or hard to kill
Posted 11/19/11
im really far in the game and i have died at least maybe what 5 times?? and if u think about it its suppost to be dark because if i wasnt dark it wouldnt of been creepy.. because when u say its too hard and blah blah blah its obviously not a game for u...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Silent Hill Homecoming
don't waste you're money....
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
Nicole1
I have been a silent hill fan since the first one came out but this installment is by far the worst. What annoys me is that you get at most 2 health drinks or 1 serum(if you can find it)and maybe 2 packs of pistol or shotgun ammo a level.this is extremely frustrating (especially the Scarlet boss) when you have a little more than half health, 5 pistol rounds and no health drinks and this giant lumbering doll comes at you with swing attacks that can be very hard to dodge.Not to mention you have to defeat her TWICE with no health boost. Also dodging is difficult and sometimes very hard to control.The graphics and sound are great but the monsters are way too hard to defeat. It would be nice if you were given more health boosts or ammo but it falls extremely short every level. In short,don't waste you're money on this. This definatly was only a game with good looks and not gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Favorite silent hill game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
blah206
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was without a doubt my favorite silent hill game! The best story line of all the games, in my opinion. amazing fighting too! I recomend it, if you like horror games, action games, or of course, silent hill!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Silent Hill Homecoming
Great edition to the Silent Hill series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/09
Dylan. R
Okay, too start off. This game was SO worth the money I paid for it. The games graphics are some of the better I've witnessed on the Xbox 360 console. The enemies are very interesting in look and distinction. For example, the first enemy you run into. Its names are Nurse's. Very common enemy in the Silent Hill series, but these, oh wow. They look creepier than ever with the high quality blood, oozing from the cuts and wounds on their bodies. It sends a shiver down your spine. Though I was dissapointed at the fact that you do not fight everyones favorite enemy, the all so infamous, Pyramid Head. He shows up periodicaly, (no spoilers) and thats about it. Dissapointing I know, but some of these bosses are just out of this world, the first boss is named, Sepulcher. Then Scarlett, and Asphexia. The final boss I'm going to leave alone for now. :) But overall, this game is defenitly a buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>