GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed Undercover

Need for Speed returns for another installment of EA's street-racing franchise.
Average Customer Rating:
7.433
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
17
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
4
48 out of 6772%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed Undercover
Review 1 for Need for Speed Undercover
The closest you will ever get to the greatness of NFS Hot Pursuit 2...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/08
DLM
This game takes everything from most wanted and gives it a new handling system (known as the heroic driving engine), better graphics and a WAAAY better storyline in my opinion. This was going to be the last need for speed game that I was going to buy if it was terrible but it turned out WAAAY better than I thought it would. As you can see, I have been playing NFS all the way back to Hot Pursuit 2- and yes I even bought the dreaded ProStreet. But I didn't give up and I got what I've been waiting for. This game incorporates a lot of the key elements that I loved from hot pursuit 2 and threw them together with a story. It's all about outrunning the cops all over again-it will never get old in my eyes. You are an undercover cop with the intention of street racing to infiltrate and take down a BIG drug operation. Trust no one, outrun everyone. Yes, you see that in the trailer but all of those laws apply. Many missions will keep you at the edge of your seat, whether you must deliver a package on time or steal a car and return it to a garage/safe house. The game is really challenging too-the feds are really aggressive and are packing something uber powerful under their hoods with the intent of taking you down. Even the AI in regular racing events will rub with you a little bit. Graphics are really similar to ProStreet (the only thing that I couldn't complain about in that game) but sometimes are overdone by excessive lighting. The heroic driving engine is really helpful and can get you out of sticky situations quick with a J-Turn. You'll even use the speed-breaker in this game a lot more than you did in most wanted. Customization is a bit limited compared to NFS Carbon and the car selection seems a bit limited. Cars sound exactly the way they should if you were driving it and different camera views really let this area shine. Overall, this game is what I was hoping EA to come out with and I'll enjoy it forever just like NFS Hot Pursuit 2. If EA can ever top that game, they've done something monumental. DEFINITELY A BUY FOR ALL RACING FANS ALIKE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AirSuch
 
Please wait while more information about AirSuch is loaded.
Additional information about AirSuch could not be loaded.
Same with me!
Posted 2/18/11
I bought this game because it was going to be the last game I would play from NFS if it was bad. It is the closest you'll get to Hot Pursuit 2. I wish they made another Hot Pursuit better than the November version. That was nothing compared to the old Hot Pursuit 2, it wasn't even made by the original creators, it was made by the Burnout people. Burnout and Need For Speed are enemies! I heard they were going to make a new cop game this November and we'll see how it is.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Need for Speed Undercover
Difficulty Scaling, AI Woes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
BlockyRender
Location: West Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Picked up this game thinking that it would be a great NFS title, and being a long time fan of the series, I was expecting more. Starting out the difficulty of the races are fine, but once you begin to move up the ladder the cars become drastically faster than yours and, even though you need money to buy new parts, the races become almost impossible to win.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed Undercover
Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
Stealthbomb3r9
Location: Milford, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was so fun! I just loved cruising around. Most people would love it. You can cruise around or race with players. Worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Need for Speed Undercover
this is for hardecore racers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
assian
Location: fort worth/Tx
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a prity good game for multiplayer and carrer.If you want to gust play you can get in to a cop chase or if you want to race hardecore you can do eany cirquet or sprint. This is a good game and hope this review is helpful.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Need for Speed Undercover
If you are new to need for speed dont start here
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
mutton
I got this game thinking that I would really save me money from buying most wanted but the cars are not as good upgrades are pointless and drifting just be carful or it can mess you up during a race. So if you want a good need for speed get Most wanted for sure (2012 version).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed Undercover
Worst Need for Speed out there?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
Futureskar
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hello, I am writing this review because of how disappointed this game was.
I've been wanting to get back into racing games for a long time, so I picked this up at my local Gamestop. Boy, what a mistake. From first glance, the game looks great. The graphics, and sounds are some of the best out there... The problem is the actual Racing, and Storyline. Neither of which, make sense. Immediately going into my first real race, I noticed all the other cars were a bit faster. I could manage to get ahead, but if I made one mistake. I had to restart the entire race. It was over, because you could never catch up.
As I started racing more and more, one car was always WAY faster then everyone else. It was almost impossible to win, even if I could dodge everything, and do perfect turns. I eventually rage quitted this game, because I couldn't win unless I restarted ten times. What's the fun in that?
Overall, I give this game a Poor review. Not worth the effort, as I'm a experienced Need for Speed player and couldn't even beat it.
I'd recommend Need for Speed Carbon, or Need for Speed Most Wanted if you're looking for a good racing game. Both of them feature good design, and great quality.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Need for Speed Undercover
impressive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
fantsykilla360
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
one of the best racing games ive played in a long time. definitely say get this game if you dont then u clearly dont enjoy nfs for its true form
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Need for Speed Undercover
In my opinion...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
TheSkilledAgent
Mostly, this game is not too good, but not too bad. The story is kind of short, the game play is OK. The tuning is really not that good. The police chases get too hectic, the street races are hard later in the game, and the opponents you race against are pretty much difficult to play against. My opinion on this game is that I would not recommend people to buy this game because this game needs fixing to fix all these problems to make it into a great game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed Undercover
Underated and A great game for a nfs fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
flipperrapper
Location: fall river MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game basically takes most wanted and hot pursuit two. mates them and they have this baby . its just as good as its mom and pops lets just say that . first time ive used scientific education in one of my reviews but its the best way to explain this masterpiece . the last good nfs game they made . shift sucked , the run really sucked and hot pursuit was ok but i really love this game and so would any need for speed fan . the cops chasing you reminds me so much of the legendary carbon and most wanteds . i love the highway battles in my veyron its unstoppable you will enjoy this game get it .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Need for Speed Undercover
Not Good Enough
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
NFSFanforlife
Location: Pineville, NC
The game isn't that good and it isn't a game that you would want to play over and over again, plus the police are always around you THEY DON'T GIVE YOU A BREAK that and there really isn't an actual main menu. The game was so boring!!!! what I want EA to make is Another Prostreet because prostreet was really adictive to me plus after Prostreet was made NFS got sorta boring. The Run is okay, Shift and Shift2 are pretty fun, and Hot Pursuit was okay, but I just feel like Undercover could have been much better. All in All I gave it a 6.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for Need for Speed Undercover
i love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
thepinguino
Location: hyattsville
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i like racing games because you can tunning your own car and beacuse the police is chaicing you every where you go
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
my best score was kind of gud
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need for Speed Undercover
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
skaterboy1212
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a really good game, there really isnt any big downers and good suspence story ,good controls , fun missions, got action to ,sooo really its a full package game ,,but not for hardcore gamers ..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need for Speed Undercover
Almost Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
EJF753
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so good i got it a couple month ago and i love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need for Speed Undercover
Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is epic. Great sound and almost perfect graphics. Sometimes the races can get really hard if you don;t have to most up to date parts but all in all it is really fun. The plot is good and the story is a good length so you won't beat it in one day even if you play it for 24 hours.
I recommend this game to anyone that likes racing games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Need for Speed Undercover
Great game! Enjoyed Graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
InColts
Location: Ohio
In my point of view this game topped most of the Need For Speed's. I enjoyed every minute playing it. The only downside to this game is that I thought the story line was a bit too short. I recommend this game to anybody who loves to race.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need for Speed Undercover
Not the best.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
OGYoungin
Location: Tamarac, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
One of the worst Need For Speed Game I ever played. The beginning was boring and you don't even have a main menu if you want to Quick Races. The whole story mode was terrible, if your a TRUE Need For Speed fan don't go for this. Waste of money, I only had it for 2 days. After those 2 days I returned it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need for Speed Undercover
need for speed undercover is great!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
getbig504
Location: covington,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great if you like open world racers. But, This game is so short that i beat the story in 3 hours of playing time. Anway this game is great i like the cars and the graphics are so realistic for every thing that you hit with your car there would actually show damage to your car. I really liked this game and maybe you would love to play because of the rating. HOPE YOU LIKE THIS GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need for Speed Undercover
This Game is the worst NFS Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/11
naildintheface2000
Location: Anap,il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I thought this game would be fun but the AI are just flat out stupid and its just to easy to even have a fun value avoid this game wait for some better NFS game to come out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Need for Speed Undercover
one of the best car games ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
bigdawgize
Location: jamestown,tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is a great game for evryone you would love it and it has nice cars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Need for Speed Undercover
I have the NEED FOR SPEED
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
AirSuch
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really unsure about Undercover when I got it. The critics say it was horrible, and lots of people think its not that good. I loved it! Yes, I have to admit, that there was glitches and everything, but the level of fun was amazing! The cops were challenging, and it just felt like Most Wanted and Carbon. The storyline is kind of odd, but you just have to deal with it, its not SO bad, but sometimes it is stupid. You're an undercover cop. You street race with the bad guys (drug smugglers, murderers) and eventually you are going to have to 'take them down'. See, the other cops don't know that you are undercover, so you can still get chased by the cops and all that. This game has a hint of realism that Carbon didn't have, and if you haven't played a NFS game, this game will be great equally. Please, whoever you are, get this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>