GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed Undercover

Need for Speed returns for another installment of EA's street-racing franchise.
Average Customer Rating:
7.433
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
17
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
4
48 out of 6772%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed Undercover
Review 1 for Need for Speed Undercover
i love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
thepinguino
Location: hyattsville
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i like racing games because you can tunning your own car and beacuse the police is chaicing you every where you go
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
my best score was kind of gud
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Need for Speed Undercover
I like it a lot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/08
Ryan A.K.A ME!!
I like this game a lot. It's a very good racing game. I'm annoyed that people said they wanted to see free roam and police chases in the next game and when EA gives them that they get mad? Anyway on to my opinion of the game. I felt the game was very good. the police chases are harder than the ones in both carbon and most wanted. I greatly liked the storyline and the twists in the game. The graphics were extremely good in my opinion. The only thing i noticed was in the later stages of the game while i was doing an excess of 200 MP/H was that the frames would slow down quite a bit. I liked the car selection i'm glad to see they had some of the old muscle cars like the camaro as well as some newer cars like the corvette Z06. I was however, GREATLY displeased that on xbox live I believe you couldn't create your own game. Other than live and the frame issue i strongly recommend this game to NFS fans. I hope that people will try to respect the fact that they got there cop chases and free roam back.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Need for Speed Undercover
I have the NEED FOR SPEED
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
AirSuch
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was really unsure about Undercover when I got it. The critics say it was horrible, and lots of people think its not that good. I loved it! Yes, I have to admit, that there was glitches and everything, but the level of fun was amazing! The cops were challenging, and it just felt like Most Wanted and Carbon. The storyline is kind of odd, but you just have to deal with it, its not SO bad, but sometimes it is stupid. You're an undercover cop. You street race with the bad guys (drug smugglers, murderers) and eventually you are going to have to 'take them down'. See, the other cops don't know that you are undercover, so you can still get chased by the cops and all that. This game has a hint of realism that Carbon didn't have, and if you haven't played a NFS game, this game will be great equally. Please, whoever you are, get this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed Undercover
Not bad.. Not bad at all...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/09
Camryn19
Well, like many of you, I've been playing the NFS series all the way since Hot Pursuit. I'm not sure why so many people didn't like Pro Street, I personally thought it was a nice change from the whole street racing scene. But back to the topic at hand, Need For Speed Undercover. First of all, if you have a Playstation 2 or Wii, don't even waste your time with this game.. I'm not sure what was going through the minds of EA when they made this game for PS2 and Wii... It's as if you're playing a totally different game.. And by that I mean it's like playing Driver with a different story line.. Not that driver was a bad game for it's time, but I think you all get the point I'm trying to make. But for Xbox 360 and PS3 this game is incredible. One of the best racing games (NFS or not) I've ever played hands down. But as I said before, DO NOT make the same mistake I did and buy this game for PS2 or Wii. If you want to play this game go out and buy a 360 just for this game... It's totally worth it in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brc710
 
Please wait while more information about Brc710 is loaded.
Additional information about Brc710 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/16/11
Ya I know what ur talking about when u say dont buy 4 ps2 payed 40 and got ripped off I was quite mad
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Need for Speed Undercover
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/08
wolfskin
This game was a very enjoyable game for me. First off, I am not new to the NFS series. I have played Most Wanted, Carbon, and even Prostreet. All where very excellent games and this is the best. This game is pretty similar to Most Wanted and that was a great game. Cop chases are great if not better. AI is just as good as any other racing game out there. The cars are so incredibly fast and cool. Although, the down sides are that when you are going extremely fast (over 200) the screen will get a bit blurry and when you get a sun glare it is really hard to see. This game is one of the best racing games out there for the Xbox 360. Another downside was that it was a very fast pace game, I did finish it very quickly. I did finish it in about 14 hours or so of game time, but it was all worth it. I love it all, especially the cars, cops, bosses, and I always have and always will, the free roam. I would recommend this to anyone who is a fan of racing. It is a really good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed Undercover
The closest you will ever get to the greatness of NFS Hot Pursuit 2...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/08
DLM
This game takes everything from most wanted and gives it a new handling system (known as the heroic driving engine), better graphics and a WAAAY better storyline in my opinion. This was going to be the last need for speed game that I was going to buy if it was terrible but it turned out WAAAY better than I thought it would. As you can see, I have been playing NFS all the way back to Hot Pursuit 2- and yes I even bought the dreaded ProStreet. But I didn't give up and I got what I've been waiting for. This game incorporates a lot of the key elements that I loved from hot pursuit 2 and threw them together with a story. It's all about outrunning the cops all over again-it will never get old in my eyes. You are an undercover cop with the intention of street racing to infiltrate and take down a BIG drug operation. Trust no one, outrun everyone. Yes, you see that in the trailer but all of those laws apply. Many missions will keep you at the edge of your seat, whether you must deliver a package on time or steal a car and return it to a garage/safe house. The game is really challenging too-the feds are really aggressive and are packing something uber powerful under their hoods with the intent of taking you down. Even the AI in regular racing events will rub with you a little bit. Graphics are really similar to ProStreet (the only thing that I couldn't complain about in that game) but sometimes are overdone by excessive lighting. The heroic driving engine is really helpful and can get you out of sticky situations quick with a J-Turn. You'll even use the speed-breaker in this game a lot more than you did in most wanted. Customization is a bit limited compared to NFS Carbon and the car selection seems a bit limited. Cars sound exactly the way they should if you were driving it and different camera views really let this area shine. Overall, this game is what I was hoping EA to come out with and I'll enjoy it forever just like NFS Hot Pursuit 2. If EA can ever top that game, they've done something monumental. DEFINITELY A BUY FOR ALL RACING FANS ALIKE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AirSuch
 
Please wait while more information about AirSuch is loaded.
Additional information about AirSuch could not be loaded.
Same with me!
Posted 2/18/11
I bought this game because it was going to be the last game I would play from NFS if it was bad. It is the closest you'll get to Hot Pursuit 2. I wish they made another Hot Pursuit better than the November version. That was nothing compared to the old Hot Pursuit 2, it wasn't even made by the original creators, it was made by the Burnout people. Burnout and Need For Speed are enemies! I heard they were going to make a new cop game this November and we'll see how it is.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Need for Speed Undercover
FREAKN FUN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/08
J240R
I got this game yesterday and I LOVE IT! I haven't played a decent game in a while it seems. I'm sick of all the darn shooters! With NFS undercover you get pretty much all you want in a racing game. I mean it's no Forza MS, but come on this is NFS. The graphics are great, nothing to brag about but nothing to complain about. I love the sound and music, it goes so well together it keeps your heart pumping through every race. I mean I'm sitting at the edge of my seat for the most part. Awesome storyline, i think the least cheesy of them all so far. They added a take down mode where it's like a destruction derby. Your objective is to destroy the target vehicle which if you ask me is freakin sweet! Yeah, I've noticed a little choppiness when there are like 8 cars on screen and lights all over the place but that's expected... it's an XBOX not a super computer you spent $6k on. All in all I would definitely recommend this game to others. If you're too scared to spend the money then rent it. It's still super fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Need for Speed Undercover
Not for the true NFS fans
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/09
TnRacer
While the gameplay and graffics are like an old friend to NFS players, the racing events are WAY too easy. In the past, the NFS games have incorperated spike strips in the persuit modes that pretty much meant that if you hit them, you were busted (max speed about 35 mph). In NFS Undercover, you can hit as many spikestrips as you want and still get away 90% of the time (max speed about 120 mph). In other versions of NFS you could expect to restart most persuit missions several times to finish them off without being busted. In NFS Undercover I got busted twice in the entire carreer in it's hardest difficulty setting. The car selection (like the graffics) are old school to anyone who has played NFS games like Most Wanted. Yes, you can add spoilers, hoods, etc. but even that selection has not much changed in several versions of NFS. Overall, I beleive if you are a NFS fan, this one will turn your admiration for the game to disgust with it's unchallenging missions and total lack of risk (I.E. the spikestrips)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Need for Speed Undercover
Not great and not terrible
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
MustangGuy
This game has some ups and downs, the career and racing was a blast. the vehicle selection was alright but most were just the same old cars from other NFS, but there was some new cars like the 2008 ShelbyGT500KR and the Porsche 911 GT3. And now the bad, the cars are way overpriced, like 80k for a plain old 2006 Mustang GT? please, the parts were also overpriced, the customization was alright but not great. Graphics were awesome even for my 360. Cop chases were too easy, all you have to do is get beside a persuit breaker and drive into it when there is a ton of cars and they will all get disabled, the map was a lot of fun with many roads to explore, the career was easy but fun. But if your a true NFS fan then i suggest you try to avoid this one, too many stupid things in it, they rushed this one in my opinion ah well, its your choice if you want to try it out.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Need for Speed Undercover
wht i think of the game so far and wht i hope comes out of it.
Posted on:8/20/08
buddha89
ok so i went too need for speed's website and watched the trailer i pretty much figured out where the title comes from, your an undercover street racer where u take one diffrenet challenges meeting new rival and getting inside too take them out, but it most likely will turnout too be u betray the cops and help the street racers get away like mea in most wanted help u get away from cross. but from wht i have seen over all i hope its better then prostreet tht game was so bad, i really would like too see more body kits instead of the same old sculpting kits and the single wide body kit, i want customization too be endless and really show u detail of all the parts installed under the hood, but yea this game from the teaser looks like it will be a lot better, lets hope EA does not disappoint again because i am a major fan of all the need for speeds and prostreet was very disappointing, so lets hope need for speed undercover has something new too offer.
Review 11 for Need for Speed Undercover
Bring back the good ol' days
Posted on:11/8/08
Nostalgic Old-School Gamer
Whatever happened to the good ol' days of NFS Hot Pursuit 2? NFSHP2 was the pinnacle of the NFS series and arcade racing games alike. I mean, any game in which you can Arrest the driver of a Porsche 911 Turbo in a LAMBORGHINI POLICE INTERCEPTOR is simply bad ass. I miss those days of ordering a road block to be placed and then ramming that beautiful sports car into a wall before arresting the driver. Video Game developers have lost all integrity when it comes to making games these days. Whatever sells the most copies' is what we get these days, even if it is a pathetic attempt to merge the Film and Video Game industries into the father of a watered down bastard child Video Game with cheap acting, a transparent plot, and lackluster game play which fails to inspire all but the most unimaginative patrons. I want to see real, inventive, inspirational games which push the boundaries of possibility, storyline, and game play. Still, who am I to say such things? Income should obviously the primary concern of the Video Game industry...
Review 12 for Need for Speed Undercover
nfs most wanted 1.5?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/08
scroll lock
I got this game knowing that it was going to be somewhat like most wanted but i had no idea that it was going to be most wanted. This game plays so much like MW its like the programmers just said screw it. The graphics are pretty good the only downfall to that is the glare is sometimes to bright and often its hard to see where the road to turn is. The controls are pretty good the new heroic driving systems allows you to pull off high speed tricks which i think is kinda cool. The sound of this game isn't that bad it has realistic car sounds to the cars, and the car selection is great. It has 54 cars to choose from (not counting the DLC cars) including cars like the R8, Veyron, and the new 370z. The game was way to easy imo every now and again you will notice how the Ai has a "rubber band" effect to them, and the cops were sometimes just plain dumb. They replaced the garage with a new menu system which is often complicated and hard to use, overall i give this game a 6 because its a decent racer, but just not a ground breaking new development.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Need for Speed Undercover
A SWING AND A MISS...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/08
ABboost
I had high hopes for this one... very high. But the moment I drove the 240SX... all my hopes for a good game went down the drain. The game did have a good idea and seemed to be heading in the right direction but compared to the mighty Most Wanted series it failed to deliver. Graphics were sloppy, car handling was a horrible, the city felt more small than big and the racing was okay. As for the difficulty, too easy and the sad part is that you cant change it. Another problem was the way you could get to a race. Sure it was easy, but the game wouldn't let you "drive" to the location of the next race or garage , etc. So there really was no point in the game being open world. I also missed the fact that there was hardly any Hondas, Acura, the Dodge SRT-4 Neon, and the Cobalt SS. This game was a huge disappointment and I nearly cried. Pro Street and Undercover are 2 strikes. Hope the 3rd one's a Home run. Hint: MOST WANTED 2!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Need for Speed Undercover
EA is headed back in the right Direction with this one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/08
JHain
I have been playing Need for Speed ever Since the Need for Speed 2 in '98. They've gone through a lot of ups and downs after transferring over to console gaming. I know that Carbon wasn't up to par and that ProStreet didn't even feel like a need for speed game but with this they're headed back in the right direction. I was happy with this one. It is pretty entertaining. Ive been playing it for a week and it's not getting boring. Gameplay is good, controls are pretty good. I like the controls and it brings back the fast paced arcade feel of the older ones. Graphics aren't the best but they're alright. The story line is pretty cool and although the customization isn't as good as it has been in the past it still allows you to do some cool customization. I'd say it's definitely coming back in the right direction back to the greatness of hot pursuit 2, high stakes and most wanted. If you like any of those titles, I think it worth it. Maybe just wait for the first price drop. with the track EA is on im guessing the next one will be as good as NFS used to be.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Need for Speed Undercover
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/09
rulesteve143
This is the best game if you are looking for a car game. All of the vehicles have great sounds, over 75 different cars and 3 cop cars. mustang GT, garraldo and pourshe 911. And 2 of those everyday cop cars. I could not find 1 flaw in this game,not even graphic. Oh and they even have police choppers. And an armored truck in one of the challenges. Oh 1 more car a big k9 truck for barricades. When you finish the game with 100% the only way to earn money is to do chase-down mode( where you are the cop and you try to chase-down the bad guy) but in that mode you are the only cop and other cops aren't after you. you have circuits, driver jobs, sprints, highway battles, and lots of other races to complete your career. And at the end of the story something really surprising happens to chase lynn you would never expect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need for Speed Undercover
Legendary
Posted on:11/10/08
Dark Shadow
If there's one thing nfs has always done its that it will make or break you. Some people prefer realism while others prefer a more action oriented game. I also enjoy iconic games that leave a new definition, good and sometimes bad (prostreet). Anyway simply put if you've played a nfs game before you know what I'm talking about. There has to be more then racing. We need a story, action and a reason to keep playing besides driving cars we can't afford. Undercover I believe is going to give you all of that and then some. A racing game can't go wrong with a police force stocked with more then just crown victorias, a story past unlocking more cars and tracks, and a open world with nothing but miles to explore and a porsche 911 or mclaren F1 as your compass. Let's go nfs!! Track record is what 9-1. If you're not going to buy this then you must not enjoy driving with no limits and fulfilling your need for speed.
Review 17 for Need for Speed Undercover
NFS: Undercover
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/09
i got squeezed
I got this game for christmas of 08 and i didnt like it at first until I start to unlock more cars and earn more cash. The game is somewhat long but nothing that will take you a week to beat. The game is fun in so many ways, I can see where people are coming from who are putting the game down maybe because there not into high speed chases, or high speed exotic cars like the old days use to be. I have been a fan of the series since i could remember Hot Pursuit 3 on the PC or before that but you get to create your car when you buy it, the way you want too and the rims to body kits are just amazing I think. The graphics is awesome, and the sound of the cars is perfect to me. The only thing i didnt like is when you were in a cutscene and you couldn't hear Maggie or the agents/ people you were undercover and getting to them, because everytime i went into one i had to turn up the volume up to like 25 just to hear them what there saying. So dont let that stop you from buying the game, you will love it and im still playing it so if you havent bought it yet, then I suggest you should.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Need for Speed Undercover
What's wrong with you guys!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
Jose Bec
I've been reading all the critics about this game, and almost everyone complain a lot, if this game have this, in this game doesn't have that, come on! NFS Pro Street was a really cool game, how the name says is for a Pro! So NFS try to give another perspective of racing is not that bad. Then they decide switch again to police and street racing, and now all people complain again, come on! don't be such a bunch crying babies, in my opinion this game you can have a lot of fun the cars are amazing, the tracks are just insane, the controls are smooth I mean I don't really know what all this people are talking about, my guess they expect a lot, and when you expect more then you can have that's when disappointment happens, so any way I like this game I been playing all the NFS since hot pursuit, and I really think every edition has their touch, and absolutely I will recommended this game to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Need for Speed Undercover
Gonna be amazing
Posted on:8/6/08
MW2
I heard this is going to be a lot like carbon and most wanted, but there will be a side you have to choose, to "uncover" to find out the truth of the storyline. I would love to see about 20% of the physics from prostreet (i know i know, overall the physics in prostreet were horrible, and in general prostreet was horrible) and about 80% of the physics from carbon and most wanted. i'm hoping they include a be the cop mode, and some features from the old NFS games like high stakes, hot pursuit 2, and things like that. I also would love to see the all of the available aftermarket parts from underground 1 & 2, and also a new and more advanced autsculpt feature from carbon. This game should be amazing seeing that EA has had about 18-24 months (about 2 years to work on this). I'm hoping for an amazing storyline and online play, I hope EA doesn't disappoint, which i'm positive they won't.
Review 20 for Need for Speed Undercover
Goodness has returned..?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
Matt P.
EA is headed in the right direction. There's just some things that are really dumb though, like well, I use what happened to me, I bought a spoiler and decided it wasn't what I wanted and now I can't get rid of it. The other thing is the cars you get by pink slips you CAN'T sell them, what? I know dumb all you can do is get rid of them for NO cash. Carbon over all is still better. There's no drifting which kinda sucks. The Driver Skills / Wheel man levels I see no real point to them. But that stuff aside I like it, Pro Street hasn't got nothing on it. The graphics are very good, sound is awesome. The vehicles are all good but there can always be more. I agree with one of the other reviewers that EA should make an Underground 3. We've all come to like the street racing games tracks are for nascar. And yes a little less cinematics and more racing would be great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>