GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need for Speed Undercover

You never thought it would turn out like this - an all-out chase where you're the hunted. And the hunter. Nowyou must get behind the wheel and risk everything to infiltrate a ruthless international crime syndicate andtake them down. The man you're after is a maniac behind the wheel, and he's driving like his life depends onescape, which maybe it does. He's the one with all the answers you need, you will track him down. Needlessto say, that fleet of police cruisers in your rearview mirror won't make things any easier. It will take all of yourexperience - and every ounce of skill - to outrun the law, take down the enemy, and unlock the truth that putsan end to this chase once and for all.
Average Customer Rating:
7.125
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need for Speed Undercover
Review 1 for Need for Speed Undercover
Like Carbon
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
PERSON WITH TOO MUCH TIME ON THEIR HANDS
I tried out this game and felt it wasn't amazing but it wasn't horrible. I personally like games (in general) for the PSP, since it is a traveling console, and I bought NFS Carbon for PSP about two years ago. Carbon was the definition of a good racing game, with the police chases and interesting storyline. Obtaining and maintaining territory was also fun. Undercover obviously hopes to add to this. Despite the fact that Prostreet was released after Carbon, I was completely outraged with Prostreet. No "FREE ROAM",come on! Also, I missed the police. However, Undercover restored this factor, but took away vehicle customization factors. I felt that this was an all around good (maybe great) game, but had a repeating storyline. If you are looking for a good racing game and don't care about the plot of the game, buy this! I am a huge NFS fan and have been playing EA's games for as long as I can remember. I am relatively satisfied with this game... GO EA!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Need for Speed Undercover
nfs undercover
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/08
king kon
When i bought this game, i thought it would be better than other nfs series but its alright. I rate this 7/10. Everything is basically about the same except for more cars to buy and more territory to own. But i have to say this game is worth buying. So far i just started and think its okay. I thought they would let you customize your own hood, doors, and put neon on your car, plus be able to tune your car like nfsu2 and 1. NFS made the series more boring, bring back the tuning and customizations! Anyways like i said its not too bad. I'm one of the biggest nfs fans but after prostreet came out that was the worst nfs product of the year of 08. Carbon was better than prostreet but it wasn't all that; its ok too. I suggest you buy undercover to see for yourself, its just like carbon.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Need for Speed Undercover
It was not what I expected.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/09
SwornJc530
I have been a NFS player probably since the PS came out in 1995, and probably played at least all of the titles that EA sports has to offer for their NFS titles. However with this title I was a little dissapointed because this ame defenitely has more Cons than Pros. Let me explain some of them below. ---PROS---- (1) All of the cars in the game have the same problem after you customize it, they all have a tendency to fishtail no matter which car you buy. (2) This game has a storyline. It's not a good one, but it's worth getting into and probably the most interesting part of the game. (3) I cant really think of any improvements other than those listed. Now the CONS (1) The gameplay has changed a lot. (2) The storyline depicts a lady who wants you to go undercover so she can nail an ex partner of hers who used to run with her. (3) The customization on all the cars reminds me of the NFS Carbon title. (4) You can't sell your cars after you purchase them (5) The tollbooth races are somewhat kind of different also. There are other Cons to this game but for what it's worth like I said before it reminds me of when PS 2 released Hot Pursuit Two. Hot Pursuit one for the PS was kind of thrilling but Undercover kind of made me fall asleep after 1,220 runs and only three days of completion. I was not satisfied with this game too much but I can say if you never played this game before this would be the one to get if you relly into a reasonable challenge.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Need for Speed Undercover
Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
Zman9801
Location: Burnsville, MN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought this for my PSP hoping that the gameplay would be good and that the graphics would be at least decent for a PSP game costing $20 used. Boy, I was definitely wrong. The graphics are bad even for a game for a portable gaming device. Sure, it has awesome cars. But it's a SERIOUS downgrade from NFS Shift and ProStreet for PSP. I bought this yesterday but even with the severe downfalls, I still tried to give the game a fair chance. It's a good thing there's a money back guarantee for 7 days of purchasing a pre-owned game because I'm bringing it back on day 3. The makers of the Need For Speed series did NOT use their best efforts on this game for the PSP. But don't let this stop you from buying this game for PS3 or Xbox 360 because it's ten times better in every area for those game consoles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Need for Speed Undercover
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/08
Jacob Griswold
This game is pretty good. However, there are some flaws. The cops are highly unrealistic and can catch up to you at any speed and turn on a dime. I once saw a cop on the map that had to be going 3 or 4 hundred miles per hour. There really isn't much to this game, all it is is racing and winning until you unlock more cities. Whereas most wanted, you are more involved. Also, you cannot sell your cars in this game, so the only way to get money is races. Once you buy your car, the net set opens up almost immediately. However, still really fun to play, and typical need for speed entertainment. NFS doesn't tend to let players down. I would suggest this game to anyone out there, and i would own you. if you are looking for a great challenge, don't get this game, but it's still really fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Need for Speed Undercover
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
harrypotterfanatic
Location: Banks,OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game itself is pretty fun. the cars look okay, just wish there was more to choose from. i like how many jumps you go off of but then again there is no jump camera, you can't watch the replay of the race but its still a fun game. the graphics are nice and colorful, i would recommend it but there isn't much to do after you beat it and there isn't any free roam. though the game does take time. it is a good game if your bored or if you have a long car/bus ride to places or even just to school.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Need for Speed Undercover
Improvements
Posted on:7/24/08
Loyal Need 4 Speed Fan
I hope that EA adds great music, and it has to play in multiplayer too. Both players should be able to load their files in multiplayer (like Underground 1). Improve the car physics, not only for the 360, but for the Wii and PS3. Don't forget to improve damage on the Wii too. Bring back More cars from previous games. Like the 08 Dodge Challenger, 06 Mitsubishi Eclipse, 02 Toyota Celica and more.
Review 8 for Need for Speed Undercover
need4speed sucks lately fix it EA
Posted on:7/20/08
drift-kid
Up until lately I've been very disappointed with need for speed games. They need to make it like need for speed underground 2. They took out all the fun tuning bodykits, motor swaps, custom front ends, more cars. Bring back second generation hondas and acuras better drifting, different horsepower tuning results.
Review 9 for Need for Speed Undercover
Undercover?
Posted on:7/11/08
Narfboy93
This could be a NFS game where you are a racer in tuned cars but while making your way up in a new type of Blacklist you will be impounding and arresting the most wanted. If its like that, I will be picking up this game.
Review 10 for Need for Speed Undercover
Not the best racing ive ever done.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
xXtHeBoMbXx
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its good, but nothing compared to Burnout Paradise or Forza Motorsport. It has a sloppy story and decent controls, but its still fun for a quick race every now and then.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need for Speed Undercover
nfs could of done better but awsome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/10
rickia91
Location: indio ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ive been playing nfs games since i was like 5.undercover is good but nfs most wanted beets everyone.under coer has ok story but still it could be better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.