GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bioshock

Considered to be one the finest games in the history of interactive entertainment, BioShock is a watershed entry into the world of video games. As one of the most lauded franchises in the past decade, BioShock introduces gamers into an exciting world filled with fascinating characters, intelligent enemies and complex moral choices that define the foundation of the game world. With its rich story, meticulous attention to visual detail, tense action and infinite replay value, BioShock delivers the perfect blend of storytelling and first person action.
Average Customer Rating:
9.634
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
10 stars
56
9 stars
10
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
68 out of 7196%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bioshock
Review 1 for Bioshock
I must be the only one
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
MDub70
Location: Simi Valley, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game because all of the reviews proclaimed it as one of the best games ever made. They proclaimed the story was deep and engrossing. I love good story-telling in a game so I got it and played. And the verdict...eh, it was okay. By no means the worst game I've ever played...that would be Dead Rising 2...but also not the best game I've ever played...that would be Red Dead Redemption. I admit the game controls were unique and cool...powers with the left, guns with the right. But that's where the praise ends. I thought the graphics were just okay. I've seen better graphics in games from 2008. And the story was just okay. I never really felt absorbed and it took soooooo long for it to really get going. The side-stories in Fallout 3 alone were as engrossing as the main story in this game in my opinion. To me great story telling is Red Dead Redemption, Alan Wake, Heavy Rain, L.A. Noire, Tomb Raider, Uncharted. To me Bioshock was 6-7, but I must be the only one because everybody else gives this game 9's and 10's.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bioshock
Unbeatable in every way!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/10
Mpolough
Years ago when I first saw a bioshock commercial I thought that it was just another creepy and messed up game. I now kick myself for not gtting the game in the first place. Bioshock is almost a stright ten; if you do not buy this game then you are, as Ryan said, a "parisite". For challenge I gave it a 10, especially for PS3 in survivor mode as well as the adaptive difficulty option. I gave graphics a 10 thanks to the realistic explosions and plausable city design that gives Rapture the feel of being alive. Due to the switch delay between plasmid and wepon I gave responsiveness a 9. Because of the insane twist in the story I give it a 9. Once again due to effort it takes to use combinations of plasmids and wepons I gave controls a 9. The interface and the sound create an amount of immersion in the game so deep you can't help but feel like you are the main charicter, a perfict 10 all around. If I could tell the world to buy bioshock I would, 10 for recommendation. To put plainly bioshock is a 10. Best game I ever played period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bioshock
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/10
Shobi-Wan Kenobi
I realize that i am about 3 years late considering Bioshock first came out a while ago, but this game is definitely worth the purchase. The graphics in Bioshock might just be some of the best graphics i have ever seen. Satisfaction can be gained in this game solely from walking under drizzling water just to see the water effects the game has. Combat in this game is excellent as well. Blasting enemies in the face with your shotgun is always a plus in my book, and Bioshock has plenty of it. If the shotgun isn't your thing, weapons such as the grenade launcher and cross bow also pack in a great deal of entertainment. The storyline of bioshock is great too. The twist at the end of the game makes it almost impossible to put the controller down. I feel like the controls of this game were slightly annoying. Every now and then you finally see some of the ammo you have desperately been searching for only to find that it is stuck to the ground for no reason, but these minor factors do not make a big deal in the long run. For action gamers out there, Bioshock is a must-buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bioshock
First class
Posted on:10/22/08
Lance
I bought this as a pre-order and got it yesterday. When it loads for 10 minutes you get to see signs of rapture as it was. No longer do you think of it as just a mess, but what was before all stuff broke lose. New to PS3 is survival mode that is hard and can earn you a platinum trophy to brag about. That alone would be worth buying it again. The visuals in some places are really close to the 360 version. However there are noticeable improvements all around you like the water. Plus hacking with the D pad is 100% better than the 360 controller. At the end you get a preview of Bioshock 2, that is rumored to be both a prequel and a sequel. Cool. In november you get the exclusive downloadable mini games only for the PS3. Also in extras you get a glimpse into 3 scenes like Dr. Steinman and others before you ever got to rapture. Trade in your old 360 version if you have a PS3. If you just have a PS3, get ready for one of the best games ever to come out this generation.
Review 5 for Bioshock
The best game of the decade
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
megagamer
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
BIoshock is one of the best games you will play. with solid gameplay great sound, a creepy enviroment, and my favorite the best storyline i have ever heard. The only down part of this game for me is that i always ran out of ammo for all my guns and had to spend all my money on ammunition, but that isnt that big of a deal so go do yourself a favor and buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bioshock
Wont be disappointed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
BZant
Location: Hartville, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I never really did get into Bioshock at the time of its release, and never really understood what was so great about it. To put it bluntly, i was one of those ignorant people who badmouthed bioshock before ever trying it. Boy was i wrong. I decided i really wanted to try this game out and so therefore i purchased it for 20$. I mean, come on, 20$ is a deal for most games. This game storylength wise, is about only 3 days of consistent play through. But to get platinum, i wouldnt know. To me, The platinum seemed ridiculously hard. There was no way i would be able to get it lol. But to play this game and it being priced only at 20$ this is a must for pretty much any hardcore gamer. Although the game can be pretty creepy at times, so i wouldnt reccomend this for kids under 15. Although that doesnt exactly matter these days considering how little kids play games like F.E.A.R. Overall, you should get this game. Worth every cent. Not exactly much replay value though after you beat it besides Platinum. But Bioshock 2 on the other hand does
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Bioshock
Bioshock is simply the best game this generation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
theroyalflush30
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No game in my view holds a candle to this game. I wish I could rate it higher than a 10 it's that good. I was skeptical of buying this game at first and when it dropped to 26.99 I finally jumped on it a few years back. Had I knew about this game when it first released I would have gladly paid $60 for this game as it is worth every single penny. When a game has a great story to go with great gameplay with great graphics and a ton of replay value to try different things then you have a masterpiece on your hands. If you love FPS' and a great story then this games is for you. I'd suggest anyone who is on the fence about this to take the leap over and grab this gem of a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bioshock
Art You Can Play With!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/11
DaFaztFingaz
Location: Rapture :)
This game is truly amazing! It's one of the best games ever created and is a work of art. The storyline is incredible, it is so fascinating and it leaves you wanting more and more. The game starts off with you flying over the ocean in an commercial airplane when suddenly the plane crashes down into the water. You were the only one to survive the crash. You then swim over to a mysterious lighthouse about one-hundred feet away. The door to the lighthouse is open and so you step inside. You see a statue and some stairs leading to a lower level, so you decide to walk further. Upon reaching the lower level of the lighthouse you see what appears to be some kind of submarine pod. Curious, you step inside and pull the lever to shut the door. The pod begins to move down into the depths of the ocean. While on the way down, a screen comes down in-front of the window. You watch the screen and, while watching the screen you hear a message from Andrew Ryan. Andrew Ryan is the founder of Rapture so on the screen he talks about why he built the city of Rapture. While still hearing Ryan the screen moves and you see Rapture for the first time through the window. It looks so amazing and while you watch you're thinking "Wow, where am I?" Once you enter Rapture the story begins to unfold. From that first look at rapture to the end of the story you're on the edge of your seat. Rapture is one of the most interesting places in a game that I've ever seen. It has this dark eeriness to it but at the same time it's peaceful and beautiful. Moving on to gameplay. The gameplay isn't your typical shoot-em up spray and pray kind of game, you have what are called plasmids. Plasmids change your genes allowing you to shoot electricity, fire, and many other things right from your hands! Combining this with weapons such as a crossbow, grenade launcher, chemical thrower and more allows for some deadly combinations. Each weapon also has two upgrades which you can get at special machines. There are tonics which also change you genes to allow you to move faster, zap splicers(the citizens of Rapture that have spliced up with too many plasmids and tonics) that melee you, make hacking easier, and lots of others so you can have all sorts of combinations to suit your play style. You can find many of the tonics around Rapture but some you need to purchase, except you can't just use money you need ADAM. ADAM is this red goo that you need for purchasing tonics but to get ADAM you need to either save or harvest a Little Sister. Sound easy? Not exactly. Before you get to a Little Sister you need to get past her knight in armor, a Big Daddy. Big Daddy's were created with a special bond to protect a Little Sister while she gets ADAM from corpses. Little Sisters were implanted with these slugs found in the depths of the ocean that allows them to gather ADAM but they cause the sisters' to become pale and have green eyes. When you come across a Big Daddy they won't become hostile until you do. Once you defeat a Big Daddy you have to decide whether to rescue or harvest the Little Sister. If you choose to rescue her then you'll free her from having to gather ADAM thus saving her but it won't net you as much ADAM as harvesting her. If you choose to harvest her then you'll get all of the ADAM but she won't survive the process. Having to choose between the two options is where Bioshock asks "If it's your survival, will you choose to kill the innocent to ensure that survival? or will you show compassion and help them?" Bioshock's story really makes you question your own morals. Moving on to graphics. The graphics are great! They aren't as good as today's games but they still look great, especially the water. There is a lot of lasting appeal because there are so many things to play around with. In closure, Bioshock is a game that changes you once you've played it and it should not be missed by any means.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bioshock
Been there,loved it!!!!
Posted on:9/28/08
Boihaze
Let me start by saying this is THE best offline shooter i've ever EVER played! NOTHING comes close! nothing!!!!! And boy leme tell you i've played them all from call of duty 1-4 and all medal of honors! Battlefield series, you name it i've played it! But enough about what i've played, i think i made my point. The fact is this game will absolutely blow you away! from the very first scene! You are literally PLUNGED into this game!!! They waste NO time at all slamming you right into the middle of a serious disaster situation! The graphics are the best i've seen yet! they easily blow away metal gear solid 4 and i love that game with all my heart! The gameplay is sooooooo deep with plenty of room to customize. Simple yet challenging puzzles for geting more or better items/upgrades. and with the ps3 adding downloadable content, ill have this the day it launches! I only wish it went online! a perfect 10 in every way!!!!!! pre order now!
Review 10 for Bioshock
A man chooses, a slave obeys
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/10
ded0099
This is one of the best if not the best game around, the graphics are amazing once you see the underwater world of rapture youll always want to come back begging for more, every play through has a different outcome depending how you played. The story line is very well put together and you wont see whats coming next and the twists and turns in the story are amazingly put into the story, i know my first playthrough i never saw it coming, The best part of this game (besides being in an aquatic underworld) is the new weapon types, sure there are your shotguns handguns and machine guns, but you also get a rocket launcher and a liquid nitrogen gun, and lets not forget the plasmids the plasimids can bring destruction to every thing it touches and adds a spice to your every day gun usage, not to mention each weapon has 2 or 3 different ammo types for example, rocket launchers is, heat seeking missile, grenade (rpg), and land mines which you can simultaneously swich about during your game, overall thi game is definetly a must buy and deserves a 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Bioshock
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/09
shootergurl56
Bioshock is one of the best games I've ever played, it has amazing graphics and a storyline to match. I was sucked in when I first turned the game on. The storyline reels you in and keeps you wanting more. The controls are very easy to get used to and the ability to change the difficulty during the game makes it all the more interesting. The enemy's are smart and sly, and in most fights, you'll have a run for your money. The game presents challenges and situations that make the experience worth every penny you paid. And all the wial, you are surrounded by the most amazing computer animated world you've ever seen. The surrounding truely are amazing, you wish you could be there yourself (minus the deadly creatures trying to kill you around every corner). Bioshock really is an amazing piece and I would recommend it to anyone who likes shooter games. From first time players to the most experienced gamer, this game is worth buying!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Bioshock
One of the best video gmaes ever created.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/10
Deuce the Kid
Rapture Rapture Rapture... One word. Excellent! This masterpeice is, insanely, wonderful. I would pay 6 times the amount I originally payed for. First of all, the graphics, spot on! Nothing I have seen are even close to BioShock's. Well, for it's time I mean. Now for the gameplay. Beyond words. I can't even explain how I felt when I first set human-foot into the mystical underwater eutpoia of Rapture. If you love shooters, horrors, mysterys, whatever, this game. Is. For. YOU! It's ALMOST flawless. Yes, suprise I know. The only problem I have is the framerate and the overall playtime for Bioshock. I tried setting it correcting but it just seems to make it more worse. I even tried playing the PC version but no money. It even froze on me several times! I've had the same issues with Assassins Creed, too, but don't even get me started on that game. Ah, no issue can destroy my love for Rapture. 15/10 recommendation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Bioshock
Game of the... Decade?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
Bruinsfan
Location: Midland, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all, I've never played anything like this. Second of all, it blew my mind. I picked this up a couple months ago because I've never heard anything but good things about it. Once I was introduced to the Little Sister and her protector, I was hooked. The controls are a little difficult to get used to, but you eventually get used to it. I wasn't really expecting much for graphics because it's an older game, but they're some of the best around. All of the characters are detailed and the gameplay is crisp. There are no glitches and I'm having a tough time wanting to trade it in even though I've beaten it and aquired most of the trophies. The weapon variety is a lot of fun, it's not just guns and a wrench, it's telekenesis, fire, electricity, and everything in between. If you don't have this game, get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bioshock
Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
LaGoonch
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Basically, Bioshock is the perfect combination of the strongpoint of three great franchises. Most noticeably, the story and humor are similar to what you would expect from a Fallout game, while the gameplay is relatively similar to one of the newer games of said franchise (although resembling Deadspace more, which completely stole a scene from this game). The game than blends its gameplay perfectly with the feel of a Resident Evil game, and gives us a brilliant soundtrack which is comparable to one from a Final Fantasy game. Needless to say, the game is a masterpiece. The gameplay is unique and fun to play, and has some great twists along the way. That's really all there is to say.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fallout
8.2 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bioshock
One of the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
KatTheZombie
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I rarely would give a game a ten, but Bioshock deserves it. This game is filled with beautiful scenery, interesting characters, and has a fantastic plot. The main character, Jack, is on an airflight that crashes in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean, and stumbles upon the underwater city of Rapture. As he ventures further and further into Rapture, he begins to uncover what caused the grand utopia to fall. This was simply an amazing game that I would recommend to any gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bioshock
Amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
JoeyKangaroo
Location: New Mexico
This game was very fun. You could shock, burn and freeze Splicers with plasmids. You could also shoot Splicers with some awesome guns. The game was very fun. You could take on Big Daddies and either save or harvest little sisters for ADAM, you could also hack machinery to fight for you, you could upgrade your weapons, and you could select upgrades with ADAM to increase you total amount of health or you could make yourself less resistance to attacks. However you play, this game will be a blast. My only complaints are the "horror" aspect of the game and that the easiest mode was pretty hard. I don't get why everyone says it's scary, because in reality, it is not scary. At most it is intense and it can get your heart pounding, but that's it. I was never truly scared while I played this game. Overall this game is a blast to play, with some great replay value. This game is a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Bioshock
Freaking amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/10
fish monster
I have to admit keeping in mind how old this game is, it was FREAKING AMAZING!!! The graphics were superb, the soundtrack and voice acting was amazing and the game play was fluid and fun. I was shocked when I first started playing it considering how old the game is, but it left me quite impressed. The game length was also really awesome, I played it for about 2 weeks before finishing it, but I explored everywhere and did everything possible to get my money’s worth. I don’t usually enjoy shooters but this one was really not your usual shooter, it had great little gimmicks and fun enemies, the best part was hearing the conversations between them from a distance, even just hearing them mutter things to themselves as they stroll along was a neat touch. I just ordered bioshock 2, and i cant wait!!! I would definitely suggest this to be a purchase game as the replay value is quite high. I am going to give it a rest but I will be sure to give it another try to check out the alternate ending, I got the evil one so going to try for the good one, which in itself will probably be another few days of game play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Bioshock
Perfect 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/08
StarvingMuslim
I had so much fun playing this game. The story is great lots of good twists. The guns and the plasmids are great. There are a lot of genre bending elements to this game. You search everything from bodies to cabinets. The game is pretty difficult at the beginning but eases up as you progress. You can upgrade your weapons, which is very amusing. The shotgun after upgraded looks really neat with moving gears and weird stuff. There is some jumpy stuff that you can get freaked out. You can equip more plasmids to give you an edge. Like if you hack something you get health, or better resistance to flames. If you shoot electro bolt at the water while an enemy is in the water they'll get electrocuted. Or if you catch an enemy on fire they'll run to the nearest water and jump in then you can zap em. All in all the game is fantastic its got a lot of really new things for an FPS and some people have been saying its a survivor horror. It is far from survival horror. I've never played a 360 and no intention in playing one but I've heard from quite a few people the graphics are better on PS3. Great Game....Get IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Bioshock
Best Story Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
TKSJOHN
Location: Detroit MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This story mode is so suprising and is very interesting. This game is a MUST play. This game may not sound the coolest, but once you start playing, you can't stop! If you are looking to get this game GET IT! its pretty cheap and BioShock 2 is only $9! So if you want to keep playing you can also get BioShock 2 which also has multiplayer once you beat the campign. Also if you are a ps3 gamer and love epic story modes i would for sure try Uncharted 2! Hope this helped!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mikail
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Mikail is loaded.
Additional information about Mikail could not be loaded.
Thank god I picked it up
Posted 9/18/11
Good times in 2009 when I picked this game up from Walmart. I fell in Love with it Bioshock 1 In general is the best Bioshock because it very Mysterious and Spooky plus you can pick up Alcohol, Food and cigarettes from the ground or tables which is funny. WARNING: SMOKING CAUSE CANCER SERIOUSLY. If your a Action Horror fan and Loves adventures in a so what called Hotel you can say which is pretty much a underwater city...Beautiful city of Rapture. Pick it up and Might as well pick Bioshock 2 and pre order Infinite because your gonna love it. Bioshock Perfect 10 lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Bioshock
unique gameplay makes this game worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
sparda2012
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first got the demo and was already intrigued with the plot and mode of play.this game is a true shooter with enhanced abilites to draw the gamer along.if anyone wants to add me as a friend my id tag is sparda2012
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Suberise
Whiterun,Skyrim
 
Please wait while more information about Suberise is loaded.
Additional information about Suberise could not be loaded.
I've met you?
Posted 1/24/12
Hey I think I've met you already. In BattleField3 maybe? My online tag is suberise
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>