GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace

BOND IS BACK. Blending first person shooting and third person cover combat, Quantum of Solace the Game puts you in control of Bond's greatest weapon - his mind. Based on both the Quantum of Solace and Casino Royale films, Quantum of Solace the Game puts you in the midst of the high-octane world of international espionage and intrigue.
Average Customer Rating:
8.365
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
20
8 stars
22
7 stars
4
6 stars
7
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
71 out of 8584%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Review 1 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Hardcore gamers only
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Swagboy78989
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the game I I'm a bond fan and the game is good but it makes me rage a lot but it is a good!!! Because if I can put 2 clips of 30 bullets u should die!!!! They need to fix that,I use a single fire gun and it takes up to 2 to 4 bullets to kill someone so if u seen someone in the lobby named ZUKKID360 that's me!! I hope u like the review thanks for taking your time to read this review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Worth playing if you like Bond.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
nightkid921
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is really a basic first person shooter but has a cool story and is pretty fun to play. You can sneak around or go guns blazing while playing.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
One of the Best Multiplayer Experiences.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
Gary
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I haven't even owned this game in over a year but I feel obligated to leave a nice review. The single player is just like every other Bond game... Nothing to write home about, but worth a play through. The multiplayer on the other hand is nothing short of fabulous. The game itself plays a lot like COD, but I never had to deal with the "COD player". What I mean is that I could sit down and have an actual conversation with my co-players instead of listening to kids swearing at each other and playing music in the background. Instead of unlocking weaponry, you must purchase it, which is cool because it puts everyone on the same level... I strongly recommend this title to anyone who has a 5 dollar bill in their pocket.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Great 007 game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
cool123456789
This game reminds me a lot of cod the only difference is the stealth that goes from 1st person to 3rd person. the online graphics are at best a 6 the reason I gave the graphics a 8 is because I was rating the campaign mode and not the online.It is not as good as cod but really worth 3.00.I would recommend this game to anyone 9/10!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
really good 007 game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
quantum of solace is an amazing 007 game with alot of action.it also has some missions from casino royale too.overall great 007 game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
its a really great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
ajdog
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it could have more guns and the attachments could be better, but overall its great. the maps are good with some amazing hiding spots and from when it was made it has good graphics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
good but to violent
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
zack31384
Location: Las Vegas NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was okay but way to violent i have a shooter game where you shoot people from 50 yards away with this one you get all up in there buisness and shoot the they drop to there knees so you shoot them again! And if that is not bad enough you can also break their necks and punch them to death and throw them off buildings this should be rated M. Parents do not buy this for your kid if he is younger then 17
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
007 Oh
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
242Sup3rstar
Location: Miami,Florida
I haven't played a 007 game since nintendo 64. So I got this and I became a spy. This is good the storyline, graphics, silent kills its like your watching a 007 film. I don't play the multiplayer like that but you're gonna be up against all kinds of 007's so be careful and keep your eyes open. This is a good buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
007's next legendary title
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
skullkruncher007
Location: north carolina, nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
online is fun and the campaign is short but it lasts if you are new to the 007 series. plus the sequel 007 legends game look alrite and the controls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
007 Strikes again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Roberto318
Location: Lanoka Harbor NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ever sience the nightfire review I havent been playing any 007 games latly untill I came across this. Boy this game was fun. The only thing this game lags is the levels again. But there twice the weapons in this game than nightfire has to offer. The game is just fun and replay value is high because if its large arrangement of weapons. Its just your average 007 game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Awesome Shooter!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/12
TheDude360
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great shooter with lots of action! Great blend between first person and third person shooters. This game is really fun and worth the price. I love it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
MasterDragon1308
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Fun game, it creats the feeling that you are actually in the game. The "007 Series" is a fun series!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
good game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
this is a good game because you have cool weapons cool attacks cool gameplay the bad thing about the game is the story is short and thats why i think this is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
For the price, it's worth it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
LPfor3v3r
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recently picked up this game for what it's going for now. (price wise) I thought it was a really good game! Of course, not every game is perfect, but it still is super cool. It has a great selection of guns, the campaign was good, but I have yet to play the online portion of the game because the servers are down for some reason. (At least I think they are. I have not been able to play online.) But over all, I recommend it. It's got good graphics, and I thought the use of the first person POV worked well with this title.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
A fun Bond FPS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Yes the game has the same title as the movie, but its levels while, location accurate, not context accurate. Other than that the game is an easy playthrough and fits the same type of FPS as Treyarch's Call of Duty. The graphics arnt bad, but generic. The music is classic Bond and Daniel Craig and Judy Dench reprive thier roles. I was happy to use the Walther P99 other than the PPK as this is a more modern Bond game. Overall its not a bad buy and you'll have some fun playing through it a few times. I'd recommend this game to fans of James Bond and/or easy FPS games just dont expect the exact same story as the movie.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Most Average Shooter Ever
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Quantum of Solace is perhaps the most standard game ever. A short campaign with evil Russian terrorists really make this a generic title. Well, I guess they can get away with the Russian idea this time, because it is James Bond. Anyway, this shouldn't be a Quantum of Solace game, it should be a Casino Royale. It has three levels based off of Quantum of Solace, and like twelve Casino Royale. Thankfully, this is not Medal of Honor reboot or a Batllefield Bad Co., because it is actually kind of fun. You get enough weapons in battle, and thankfully, it is not repetitive. Keep in mind, this is not a bad game, it is just very generic. Also, it does not feel like James Bond. It feels like a spin-off of Modern Warfare. I tried playing multiplayer, but no one was online so, I had to skip it. Overall, Quantum of Solace is a mediocre game, but it does have a few good things going for it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
lbot
ist an awesome game the best part is the end it was fun in hard i like hard game and you save pepele
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
lbot
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ist an awesome game the most fun was the end the hardest part ist about saving pepele and killing pepeie
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
kaykay2212
Location: florida,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is alsome and high tect AND THS GAME HAS ALL THE DETAILS AND ALL THE FUN STUFF AND SOUNDS IN THIS GAME ALSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
awesome game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
death007
Location: athanas alabama,aa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the best game i ever played. i could not get over the part where you are in a burning hotel and the 8-cat was sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lbot
 
Please wait while more information about lbot is loaded.
Additional information about lbot could not be loaded.
awesome game
Posted 4/4/12
ist a awsome GAME BUT the best part is the end the harder part is the end too
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>