GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace

BOND IS BACK. Blending first person shooting and third person cover combat, Quantum of Solace the Game puts you in control of Bond's greatest weapon - his mind. Based on both the Quantum of Solace and Casino Royale films, Quantum of Solace the Game puts you in the midst of the high-octane world of international espionage and intrigue.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Review 1 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
WORST BOND GAME E V E R ! ! ! ! ! !
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/08
K*004
As a die-hard Bond fan, I truly looked forward to this game. I had hoped that it would play something like 'Everything or Nothing' (Bond) meets "Blood Money" (Hitman) meets 'Anniversary' (Tomb Raider) ~ how very disappointed was I! This was, without a doubt, one of the top 5 most BORING games EVER! Don't be fooled by the previews, most of those are cut-scenes. How it plays: 1st person shooter with choppy camera angles, lame fight scenes with rapid sequenced button mashing and running through mazes. At one point, I thought the game was going to take a turn for the better by putting the player in charge of a construction crane, but again, sorry to say, cut-scene. With the state of the current economy, I should have saved my $** and staved off the sad reality that is Quantum Of Solace. Do yourself a favor, rent it or borrow it from another sorry sap who actually bought it if you simply must play it, otherwise get your Bond-fix from 'Everything or Nothing'.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Bond is Back!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/08
Soccer fan 2008
We have come a long way since the days of Goldeneye but is it in the right direction? So now onto the review:Gameplay: The controls and animations in this game are very good if not excellent. Although the Bond character looks just like Daniel Craig, the other enemies are just some random soldiers and mercenaries that you see in every level, over and over again. But besides that the controls work great but at first you may need to get used to the super sensitive camera control. (A good way to prevent an over sensitive right analog stick, is to go the options menu and decrease the sensitivity by one or two points.) The cover system also works great, with easy cover switches, shooting, aiming, and dodging.Story/Length:The order in which the levels play are decent. You start out with the new movie levels and then have a couple of Casino Royale flashbacks such as the construction site chase and the fight between the 2 mercenaries on the stairs in Le Chiffre's hotel. Then you play one final level of Quantum of Solace and thats it. All in all it works okay but the Casino Royale levels should have come first. On easy mode, this game is pathetic. It will take you about a day to beat it with no challenge at all. My recommendation? Start out on 007 (hard) mode. Its not that hard but is challenging and brings a level a strategy in your gameplay.For fans who just have to get this game, go for it. The casual player might want to give it a rent though, but who knows. This was my first Bond game and I bought it without hesitation and it is awesome. I'm glad they keep making these good new games for the old school PS2, because this is the last one standing and it will never fall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
THIS IS NOT A FPS!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/08
Lord Gamington III
okay first Im gonna say that the first person that wrote a review for this game probably did not play this game on PS2. If he had he would know that the PS2 version has a third-person camera system, and at any point in the game you can switch wich side the camera is from Bonds left shoulder or his right (though I played the entire game over the right shoulder. The cover mechanics are amazing, you can switch cover, turn the corners and obviously shoot from it. Stealth is essential in some levels, though if your skilled enough to kill the multiple enemies running towards the alarm then be my guest, but if you wanna kill guys in stealth mode you MUST use a silenced weapon whether its a pistol, machine gun, or sniper rifle it has to be silenced. So I would definately reccomend this game to all the readers and customers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Fun but hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
UltimateGamer22
Location: Xenia, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very much like James Bond in the movies, and you have to act like James Bond. In this game you have to be sly, brave, risky and good at shooting all at the same time. The graphic are okay to pretty good, the sounds pretty good, and the plot makes sense. But as the title says this game is hard. In this game there is a lot of stealth involved and if you are not sneaking you are either A: Shooting at people, B: Running after somebody, or C; Running for your life. Between shooting objects to take down enemies to subduing them to being shot at by a helicopter. Yeah you heard me you get shot out by a helicopter. Trust me not very fun. But that dose not mean for you not to get this game. So if you are ready for a thrilling and fun game buy this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
SO DARN AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
awsomeguy321
Location: Miami,MF
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game simply blew my mind with the graphics the gameplay and especilly the PRICE.totally worth the price.i love its mix of first and third person gameplay.the best bond game iv ever played.took only 2 days to beat.so i hope i helped,overall get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
billybobjoe1984
 
Please wait while more information about billybobjoe1984 is loaded.
Additional information about billybobjoe1984 could not be loaded.
Awsome game
Posted 5/9/12
great game, good graphics and action
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Quantum of Solace PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/10
JamesBond007
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
This game is really fun! Usually games have better cut scene graphics but this game had better gameplay graphics. Graphics are great for a PS2. I thought it would be a first person game but it isn't. that doesn't change the gameplay though. Sound could've been a little better. It is kind of easy to die even on the easiest because one or two shots from a sniper could kill you or an upclose three shots from a machine gun could kill you. This game is very fun and i couldn't stop playing it. whenever i got home, i got really excited because i was able to play again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
The game was very cool
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
jeffhardy109
Location: Lakewood, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was not what I expected. I liked it but I thought it involved to much of Casino Royale and not enough of Quantum of Solace. But still I would recommend this game to anyone who is a casual gamer. But I have to say that this game is very easy to beat quickly.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Nice Bond Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
dsigh4
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a really fun game, the controls were simple and easy to get use to and the graphics was good. However the storyline was short and when I beat it I only felt I was halfway through, but the gameplay made up for that. In the game you can regenerate your life and use just about anything for cover. It's not to hard, but it's not so easy you just get bored. I also loved how it was in third person because I don't really care for shooters. If the game was longer I'd give it a full ten.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
at the edge of my seat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
madcuzilost
Location: North Carolina
this is a very exicting game. lots of different ways to subdue enemies that are unaware of your presense. many different guns to choose from. great boss battles where you press the coresponding button or manuver to perform the action. there are cool ways to attract enemies to your location (such as turning on a tv, light, and a fog machine) because then you hide and when their back is turned, you subdue them. there are some levels where you must chase down enemies while vaulting over objects and kicking open doors which i thought was a great addition to the game. this game has a good sense of stealth, shooting, and fighting.
 
My Product Recommendations
Enter The Matrix
7.1 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Hope It's The New Goldeneye
Posted on:10/15/08
Anonymous
Let's face it. Goldeneye was the best James Bond game, thanks in part to its multiplayer. This game looks like it could be the next Goldeneye, and not fall short and fail. All I've seen is PS3 screens, i hope the PS2 looks just as nice, and plays the exact same. I've seen games released on PS3 and PS2 where the PS2 version is a totally different game. And to me, that's not fair. So hopefully, Quantum of Solace will put James Bond games back on the top of everybody's wishlist. From what i've seen, it's shaping up to be a beautiful and great game.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
i think it'll be great
Posted on:9/27/08
Anonymous
I think this game will be great.i have always like james bond games since i got everything or nothing.I herad it will have parts of the game from the movie quatum of solace and from the last movie.I already pre orderd it.So when i get it,i will tell you how it is
Review 12 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
i cant wait for this game...
Posted on:10/31/08
duffelskater69
For me, i dont have any next-gen consoles, so i have to settle with my PS2. So i really hope that this game will be as good as the Xbox 360 & PS3 versions. Plus I really liked the last bond movie Casino Royale, and this is supposed to have scenes from that too!