GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

inFAMOUS

A massive explosion rips through six square blocks of Empire City, leveling everything and everyone in its path. At the center of the blast crater a lone man has survived the event and has been changed forever. From the creators of the award-winning Sly Cooper series, Sucker Punch brings you inFamous, the first open-world action-adventure title exclusively for the PLAYSTATION®3 system. Players will experience what happens when a real person suddenly starts developing super powers. Will they exact revenge, protect the innocent or do little of both? These are the situations gamers will face when immersed inside a richly interactive and organic living city. A place where actions create broader reactions in the citizens and landscape around them. inFamous lets players unravel an evolving mystery, experience fame and/or infamy and battle powerful, iconic villains...all the while feeling what it is like to become a modern day superhero.
Average Customer Rating:
9.244
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (432 reviews)
10 stars
209
9 stars
97
8 stars
27
7 stars
8
6 stars
4
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
339 out of 35795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for inFAMOUS
Review 1 for inFAMOUS
Great Game Hours Of Enjoyment A+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
Anonymous
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
You play as cole who gets caught in a terrorist attack while in the attack he gets hit by a terrorist weapon know as the ''Sphere'' and gains powers that allow him to control electric matter of all types. The game is in my top 10 for 20$ or heck even 50 it is a must have you will not be dissapointed with it. the sound and voice acting is good, the gameplay is soo adicting. And the small things like the civilians who get hurt say like one runs and falls hits their leg they get up and limp away and you get to choose good of evil every action determains the outcome on the game i rate this 10/10
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CaptainBubbles
 
Please wait while more information about CaptainBubbles is loaded.
Additional information about CaptainBubbles could not be loaded.
Posted 6/4/11
terrorrist attack... what? hes just carrying a frickin package, which is the ray sphere, and it blows up in his hands.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for inFAMOUS
inFAMOUS, at age 5, is still GREAT.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
GreatFun
Location: Canton, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is like BOSS. Even better than GTA V graphics, which is 4 years older than this, the game can beat the hech outa some other games. Graphics are boss, not too bad in usage of profanity. This is a must buy.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
(He has a mustache?)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for inFAMOUS
So good it's inFAMOUS!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
guyfromwork
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just plain exciting. I love sandbox games but never before did I think there would be a sandbox with super powers. I love the plot to the game (I love the fact that you are in Empire City during a massive quarantine which everyone blames you for it and you must prove to them you are the good guy not the bad guy) and I love the option to do Evil or Good inbetween mission. No game can compare to this. It is a game like no other!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for inFAMOUS
an action packed harcore game you must have
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
Nolan3000
Location: Geneva, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
inFamous what can I say about it 3 words Best Game EVER action packed fun not for the ordinary gamer its twists and turns will have you jump for joy from the beginning to the end you will cry when you beat it and play again and again until your bored but until then you'll be hoping you can go through time to get inFamous 2 you have to get it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for inFAMOUS
Who would hate this game????
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Chris2012
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played a lot of video games growing up and I have only ran into a few that are as good as this game here. It's an open world game letting you do pretty much what you want. The graphics, sounds and overall gameplay is just significantly incredible!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for inFAMOUS
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
justingatesINC
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely love this game. My friends always were telling me to get inFamous because it was an amazing game and I decided to listen to them and get this game, well it turns out they were right, this is an amazing game and I am glad I got it. Now let me talk about the gameplay, the whole concept of lightning instead of guns is good because it gives gamers a new perspective, also the whole thing about falling off buildings and not dying is good because you don't have what everybody is getting mad at the uncharted series for, falling to your death( I still love uncharted anyway). There is two things that are a downside to this game though, they are when the reapers(if you haven't played this game then now you know they are the bad guys) can shoot at you from a great distance high, low, or side to side and how they only have AK-47s, and the other reason is this game is hard. Despite the two downsides this is a truly amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for inFAMOUS
Famous for all the Wrong Reasons
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
flickyfish
Location: Los Fresnos, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
inFamous takes place in a quarantined city after an explosion that took 6 block off the map. You play as Cole, who initially was the only one who survived, was seriously injured and shocked by a broken power line while trying to escape the crater left by the explosion. While recovering he realized that he had changed, he could light a light bulb with the touch of a finger, and thins power grew as the days past. inFamous graphics are'nt cutting edge, the graphics are a little grainy and lighting is terrible. The gameplay, however is very responsive, and the combat moves fluidly. The fast paced running and jumping makes the map feel small when its not. Shocking your oponent never seems to get old and you learn new moves that really increase the creativity of combat. The cutscenes almost look comic book like and really bring life to the story. inFamous is a must buy if you like 3rd person open world games. It is definetly one of the best Playstation exclisives made to date.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for inFAMOUS
buy it now
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/10
narutofools
i think that infamouse is a great game if you like the hole grand theft auto setting like full access to all the streets and buildings exept that you can le parkqure all of the buildings the lacks some graphics and the story could use a couple more story missions but other then that the game is perfect there are a couple of things that i especcily like like all of the powers and upgrades like the thrusters or persision or riding all of the raiils and wires from building to building i can play this game all day long but i choose not to i love all of the conduits like the scrap metal one ill climb to a high place and just mess with them for 20 mins and i like the ending story line with the final battle so any ways what im saying is that you shou ld definetly buy the game it's greate fun if you like roming the city and getting called a terroeist for half of the game but it's a good game and cole is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for inFAMOUS
TERRIFIC!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/09
Ilive4this14
When I bought Killzone 2 earlier this year I did think that there would be anything that would come close to it, but after I rented InFamous I found out that I was sorely mistaken. You jump right into the story as soon as you push START the first time. The graphics steal the show right off the bat. The smallest details across one of the three playable islands of Empire City are quite simply AMAZING. The story is a ton of fun the first time through, and you can play as the main character Cole in two different ways. Be the hero or be infamous (a feared terrorist), but one of the only issues I found with this is the story is the same from both personalities. The cut scenes change slightly, and you get different powers but it can get a bit old. Other than that there is a never ending list of possible things to do from performing side missions for XP points are searching for items for trophies. A definate rent, and a possible buy...depending on whether or not you can get enough out of it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for inFAMOUS
Simply Put, A must own!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/09
Redrmangus2
I was extremely skeptical when I saw this game a few months ago. It looked downright bad, but the fellows at sucker punch decided to fool every PS3 owner out there. This game is amazing. It has tons of replayability becuase of the different paths you can take (good or evil). The story is brilliantly told through beautiful comic cut scenes. And it is also a story that you want to know more about. The side missions are fun but sometimes can get repetitive. But there was enough variety within each side mission type to keep me pleased. The graphics do not look like the best on the surface, but when you count in all of the explosions gun fire and random AI occurences, the city beautifully springs to life with no screen tare or texture pop in...EVER. The sound a voice acting is second to none, and the controls are very intuitive. If you dont want to dish out $***** try the demo at the PSN store, and if that doesn't hook you, rent it. This is an extremely good game that deserves a chance.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for inFAMOUS
Hopefully there is more to this game
Posted on:4/11/09
CptBoomstick
This game looks beautiful and appears to run pretty silky. However, the game looks a little lacking in parts. Obviously Sony wants an exclusive Spider-Man type of game so they created their own character and set him in the "real world consequences" type of thing that is so hip these days. I have to tell you though, the game just seems like it should have a LOT more going for it. For starters, is there any other power to use other than the blue electric hand thing. Also, when that one skill is activated does the gamer have to sit and watch the same boring animation over and over? How about a little variety? The special effects should be WAY better. If you are going to slow-mo the punches while using your one ability there better be something else happening besides the enemy slowly flying 10ft. Personally, I think the enemies look average and forgettable. The AI didn't look very bright either. Hopefully the demo proves me wrong. If not, its back to Killzone 2 and Fallout 3 for me.
Review 12 for inFAMOUS
Excellent game. Buy it, now.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
MLTP
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played this game at a target store, I was amazed. Not only for it's great graphics, it's excellent game mechanics, intricate and well evolved storytelling and characters and a great comic book feel. I love this game. This game makes me feel like a hero or a villain. It's graphic novel-like cut scenes are amazing. Some complain that the animation sucks, but it supposed to have the visual graphic novel feel; it hits it spot on! One thing is that in-game cut scenes can be laughable because of the characters static movements, but the voice acting is great (but I think the protagonist, Cole MacGrath sounded to much like a batman rip-off; thankfully, it's fixed in inFAMOUS 2). Also, A.I. seemed to intelligent. They would know exactly where you were and shoot you with a sniper aim which if you think about sort of makes sense for the 'snipers' on the roofs, but not the foot soldiers (their aim is deadly accurate). Nonetheless, this game is awesome! And If there is to be an another Sucker Punch game, please be inFAMOUS 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for inFAMOUS
be Good or be inFAMOUS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/09
Nithorias
To start I'm gonna be honest here, first time I saw inFAMOUS it didn't got my attention, Prototype did, but later on I started watching a lot of trailers and gameplay of the game and to tell you the truth, this game owns big time. You start with very limited powers, but you get more as you progress through the game. The best thing that got my attention about this game is that you can go either a Hero or an anti-Hero, each side has its own cut scenes and the people of the city react differently depending which side you are on. I started as Evil and I'm loving it and as soon as I finish the game, I'm gonna start it all over again but as a Good guy. inFAMOUS is truly amazing, they guys from Sucker Punch really pull it off with this game and the environment looks intense, pretty good casting and the electrical powers are extraordinary, if you are still undecided about buying it, the only thing that I can tell you is that you don't know what you're missing. inFAMOUS = MUST BUY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for inFAMOUS
THIS GAME IS OFF THE HOOK!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
KingKong7991
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing, no joke. The story is great, and keeps you hooked to it. The gameplay is great, and the battles and fighting scenarios are fun to play, THe story starts off slow, but evolves into the best game of its kind. Perfect for hardcore guys, but everybody should try it out. You will definetely love it. Really like one of those spiderman games, with a lot of cool new stuff added to it. Absolutely amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for inFAMOUS
Thats it?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/09
bam26
This is such an addicting game. You can play for hours and hours without getting bored. The storyline is awsome and the different moves he has is crazy. Its cool how you get to choose from good or evil and they have different side missions and a different storyline also according to what you choose. But i beat this game 3 times already and thats it. Theres nothing else to do, no online play, no multiplayer, nothing. Once you beat this game 2-3 times you get bored of it, well thats what happened to me and my friends who bought it. You could buy it but i think its a waste of spending **-** bucks on something you will play non stop for the first week then not play again for the next couple of months or so. You will get bored fast. Just try different things like going good then evil then play harder skill levels and try to collect all the trophies, this will make you want to play more before you get sick of the game. Hopefully they make another one with a multiplayer and online play then it will be good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for inFAMOUS
Annoying but good setup for sequel
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/10
fcbarcelona0709
If you read the reviews for this game you think its a must play but i bought it and it really bored me and annoyed me but strangely i coudnt stop playing it until i got to the ending and Kessler really gave the game a real strange twist. Since i finished the game on hero first i still didnt finish the game on infamous (the most evil karma level) and the way the game was setup it really didnt interest me in finding out how the game ended on infamous. The most annoying thing about the game has to be the blast shard because some of the are impossible to find plus if you dont find them you have fight peole off and keep recharging every couple seconds. But the were lots of great things about the game like the controls arent tradtional shooter controls they have way more better features. also coles ablity to jump off buildings and climb make it easier to run and hide and trust me youll do that alot because it doesnt take much for cole to die even from the weakest enemies.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for inFAMOUS
PRETTY GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/10
kylenator_99
there this one kid in class that has this game and we got a PS3 he kept on telling me to buy this game so i finally did it is a fun and it never gets boring one time my dad finally got off the PS3 it was a Friday and he barley is able to get on so anyway i started at 7:00 and i look and its 11:37 its a really fun game its hard at some parts the graphics are neat the game is really long at one point i thought i beat it but i sadly didn't you can pick your reputation at parts if you become bad the people will attack you with the thugs but if your good the thugs still attack you but the people don't at some parts in the game you need to go down in the sewer and every time you do you get new powers and one of them you slide and poles and you go like a car it awesome some of the bad guys are cool in it to the controls can get confusing sometimes when you shoot people with your electric powers it sounds real so i recommend this game to people who want a fun game that is long
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for inFAMOUS
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/10
RPGfan
After gaining powers from a mysterious orb, Cole must use his powers to get rid of the gangs that are taking over the different districts. You must chase down the orbs and find out what your helpers true motives are. The gameplay is great giving you very many different kinds of abilites which are very cool and fun to do. You can grind on rails and cables that connect building to buiding so in the huge world of inFamous you'll find it very easy to get around. The end of the game had one of the best endings, it is one of the very few endings I did not see coming. There is good replay value, there are abilites that can be powered up, hundreds of blast shards scattered everywhere that allow you to use your powers for longer before having to recharge, there are dead drops which are recording of an important character which helps explain details about the story, and the decision to be good of evil. Certain powers can oby be unlocked depending on your karma so you will want to play this game again to experience the gameplay with different awesome powers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for inFAMOUS
Superb-Most Have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/09
Lightning Lord
This game is by far the best game I have played as of yet. The fact that you get to choose your destiny modifies the storyline and adds to the overall experiance. This is a game that you could play over and over and over again because of how different the story can be depending on your Karma. If you like a game with a large amount of customazation this is an exellent choice and well worth the money. Also, the many different abilites you have, when combined can make amazing combinations. There is almost no limit to experimentation in this game. I bought this game because from what I saw you had amazing superpowers and YOU got to choose as it says "Save What's Left OR Destroy It All." Another reason I love this game is that I love everything about games EXCEPT when they glitch. The times I have played through I have never had a glitch, that I can remember at least. All in all this game is superior in both gameplay and mechanics. This game is masterpiece of the gaming world and, if I could, I would give it a 200%.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for inFAMOUS
inFamous
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/09
ddude1116
As a person who's been reading comic books his entire life, I am familiar with the costumed vigilante or true superhero. Most games that include such concepts do not include character depth unknown already to people who are familiar with the character. Also, most of the games are based off of a movie. But inFamous takes that concept and adds depth to it. This game allows the player to make decisions that affect the player-image in the story, but the side stories affect it as well. The story itself is very enjoyable, it has a lot of twists, and interesting characters. The story, although short, is great, but the side-stories account for just as much. The gameplay is a lot of fun, and it mixes well with the story making the game fun, and interesting. The trophies are relatively easy and simple to get, and there are a lot of them. On my first run-through I played as a hero, I intend to go through and play as a villain within the next few days. It is that good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>