GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace

BOND IS BACK. Blending first person shooting and third person cover combat, Quantum of Solace the Game puts you in control of Bond's greatest weapon - his mind. Based on both the Quantum of Solace and Casino Royale films, Quantum of Solace the Game puts you in the midst of the high-octane world of international espionage and intrigue.
Average Customer Rating:
8.564
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 3979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Review 1 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
More Casino Royale than Quantum of Solace
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
aarons333
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There were more Casino Royale levels than Quantum of Solace. Most of Quantum is skipped. I really liked the Casino Royale levels, but I would have loved to play more from Quantum. Gameplay is pretty good. It is a mix between 1st person and 3rd person, which you have to get used to, but it happens after a level or so. The types of guns are pretty cool. Would have liked to play a couple driving levels. Overall, it was a good game, but could have been better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
GOOD GAME: JUST LIKE COD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/11
lagalaxy
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS SO GOOD...EVEN THO THE GRAFICS ARNT THE BEST THIS GAME IS JUST LIKE COD as u can see there made by activision the same people who make cod and the controls are same the only difference is that there is no blood and well cod has better grafics and more people play it. so on the online play u have to wait a while to get into match since not too many people play but a good amount do.. i would pick the team conflict mode (team deathmatch) u usually get in faster
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DryBonez
chino
 
Please wait while more information about DryBonez is loaded.
Additional information about DryBonez could not be loaded.
ok
Posted 10/26/11
its ok could have been better if it had more maps and mulitplayer
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
BOND IS BACK !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Anonymous
Location: Canada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing with its 1st person and 3rd person cover action i loved it and the online play is exactly like call of duty but there is no blood i would totally by this game if i was you.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
WATCH THE VIDEO !!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
my fav game never gets old !!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
jiffy
Location: boston ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this by far is the most exciting and fun 007 game yet . me personnel this is my fave game i could play this for hours . get it is only 20 bucks good deal.it has fun maps with lots of cover and hiding spots as well as snipping spots i would recommend this to any one buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
bond IS back and better than ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
justingatesINC
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so I got this game because it looks awesome, and I was right it was awesome so I started playing it and I was like well it's ok then I saw the movies and I was like now let me play the game again, and then I was like O my gosh it rocks. I played the campaign nonstop then beat it in a day so I was like well I better try online again and BOOM I was hooked by the game again, I would tell everybody to get it because it has great first person gun play and great third person action it has action like the uncharted and great gun play like COD the graphics could be better but that doesnt really matter since the game was made in 08. The online experience is fun because of all the different game modes and guns but I think they should change how if your teammate walks by your proximity mine then it blows up and I cant wait to get James bond blood stone and others if they come out with more but overall one of the best game I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
So stinkin' fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
Bluehair
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the bomb! The weapons are awsome, the story is great, all the controls are great, and I think this is the perfect game for people who love war games. Can't wait to try it online. Buy this game it freaking rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
the guns r the best thing about this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
AGAMER333
Location: katy,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the best game 4 shooter game people.online is nice cause u meet good people and good weapons,especially the tld-22 and hutchinson a4 and last the 8-cat.buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
1st shooter game and loved it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
ajfan72
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is really action packed and the good thing is you don't have to be a war game junkie to know how to play it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
this is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
games452
Location: minnetonka, mn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
quantum of solace is great, great grapics great gameplay and great sound i love this game it does have its bugs but that does not a big deal i would recommend this to any one how likes shooting games go buy it now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
AMAZING!!! :D<-<
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
ghostyx123
Location: Tolland, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this game today, about 2 hrs. ago. I brought it home and put it in. I started playing the campaign (played 3/4 of first mission), which was very good. I played a lot of multiplayer. That was AMAZING!!! Now I will do the pros and cons list. PROs: Graphics, gameplay, controls, sounds, no lag (multiplayer). CONs: No split-screen. Overall, this is the best out of the games I own, which are Fat Princess, Noby Noby Boy, Little Big Planet, Ghostbusters, 007: Quantum of Solace, and Ratchet and Clank Future: Tools of Destruction. Definitely 5 stars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
theres to much shooting it needs to be more tactil
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
nonamedud
Location: new mexico,nm
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is ok the grathics are ok,the controlls stink! and theres not really a stroy line . but i think it needs to be more tacticl.bottom line is do not get this game! :[
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
Et1000
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was pretty fun though it gets boring after a while. I really liked the takdowns and stealth part of the game. I dont know how the online is. The trophies lasted for a while though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lagalaxy
ca
 
Please wait while more information about lagalaxy is loaded.
Additional information about lagalaxy could not be loaded.
GOOD GAME: JUST LIKE COD..
Posted 7/29/11
THIS GAME IS SO GOOD THE ONLINE IS REALLY NICE AND THE CONTROLS ARE The same as cod as u can see its made by activision who also make cod. the only difference is that theres no blood and well not too many people play online liked cod so u got to wait a littile to join a game. but this game deserves 5stars
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Okay Bond Shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
docbaby80
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is definetely a good Bond game, but it's not perfect. One of the best parts is the shooting, because it runs on Modern Warfare's game engine. Treyarch has much better games (World at War, Black Ops), but Quantum of Solace is decent for 20 bucks.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
crashradio98
Location: LA, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is one of the best games i have ever played blood stone must be even better!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops Prestige Edition
9.7 out of 10(67)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
really good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
crashradio98
Location: LA, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
best part is online and gaming is not too bad either its a good game replacer for any other war game
 
My Product Recommendations
Casino Royale (2006)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
best movie game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/10
bioshock678
Location: north carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best movie game ever created in history. its goes from being stealthy to bein ba in fire fights. you can put silencers on almost every gun. u can have three guns instead of two. good set of levels. good guns basically evry gun thats ba. so i would recomend this game for a 1st shooter or last shooter i dont care anyone who gets it will like it. period
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
quantum of solace
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
sboarder24
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Quantum of solace is a great game there are loads of guns.It doesnt last very long and like other reviews i beat it in a day.The online is okay what i do like about it is that its both 3rd and 1st person shooters. If you are looking for a 3rd person and 1st person this a game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/10
BRC98
Location: CT, USA.
I got this game as a present and I quickly played it due to the fact it was a vacation for me. It was a good game, and it kept me playing. The storyline was confusing due to the fact they mixed up the levels from the movie though. The level at the start of the game was the last part to the movie. Besides this, the multilayer was fun (But not addicting), and game play and the graphics were good. I found the story was a bit to easy though. Overall, I rate it an 8/10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Pretty cool.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/09
gamer3642
This is pretty cool but it's not call of duty.There are alot of guns to choose from.There is not much of a challenge you take cover and you shoot move on to the next level.I beat it in a day on the easiest difficulty then I beat it on normal that took like two days etc.The graphics could use some work but it's still pretty fun.There is no storyline but so what just kill some people thats all that the people want.Controls are easy to learn this is a first and a third person shooter.You have to take cover to survive.It sound pretty real.Lets talk about the online it has 12 player online.There are alot of game choices I won't spoil them.What really makes me angry I can't play with my friends it won't work.THAT SUCKS.It's kinda hard going in a game and actually playing because most of the time I'me watching someone play.Well you can buy this game but don't do it for the online.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace
Solid
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/09
BR3ND3L
I got Quantum of Solace on the 19th and I will say it's pretty good. I like the single player mode because it actually involves stealth, cover system, and timing. Tactics. You cant kill a security guard while there's a camera on them or you're screwed. I also like that it's made off of the Call of Duty Engine, because it actually worked out well for a different franchise game. The trophies are pretty easy too, as I got about 30% of them in one run through of the game. The online though, is a different story. It reminds me of a mix between Counter-Strike and COD 4. It's definitely fun, especially Golden Gun. But the servers were a bit laggy, and at times it was tough to get into games. This is why all games should be run by PSN instead of separate developers...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>