GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only

Following its success as the number one online PlayStation®2 franchise, SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs breaches onto the PLAYSTATION®3 (PS3) computer entertainment system this fall with SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Confrontation. This highly anticipated title promises to deliver the ultimate next-generation online combat experience, featuring intense, modern combat action.
Average Customer Rating:
6.754
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
10
8 stars
7
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
15
46 out of 6967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
Review 1 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
LAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
I played this game way back when and loved it. When I found it at GameStop for $1.99 I bought it without hesitation. But nobody plays now, and that sux.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
This game is good but not that great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
meloboy2001
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good but not great. I would recommend this game to a friend. Also it is not something you would want to play that much.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
SOCOM Confrontation
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
SOCOM Confrontation is a gameonly foronline ,so if you dont have a PSN account orinternet you cannot play it , just tu be sure when you buy it , Well , i like multiplayer gamesand SOCOM Confrontation in the beggining was a good idea for a Online game , but how the game is is just bad , the multiplayeris fullof campers and some hackers, you have alot of guns to use,but the point of the game is the teamwork to get the victory, but no much people plays like that here,so that ruins the experience, the game graphics are pretty basic, the sound is ok , but once you dominate the game ,you will keep playing it , but if you want a better tacticalmultiplayer,MAG or Battlefield 3 are better
 
My Product Recommendations
MAG
8.3 out of 10(563)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
Very Hard And VERY Realistic!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In This Game Almost One Shot Can Kill You. PERIOD. One Shot! This Game can Be Extremely Difficult, If You Want An Easy And Actually Too Easy Series Move On To COD. Socom is Very Hard And Realistic Which I Like But The graphics, Sound, Gameplay And My Lasting Appeal Didn't Feel Right. I Never Really Was Attached To This Game Like I Thought I Would Be So unfortunately I just Don't Play It. It Isn't Terrible It Just Never Appealed To Me. Can't Think Of A Good Thing About This Game Except The Campaign, That Was About it. The Original Socom's Were Very Fun, This One I Bought With High Hopes But Was Disappointed. So Yeah....Still Recommended For Hardcore Players But Be Warned, It Can Be EXTREMELY Difficult.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
A Very Good Game Destroyed By Bad Reviews
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
AllTimeGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are 2 reasons why people say this game is bad. 1:The Controls Are Hard 2: Most Servers are Empty. LET ME PROVE THEM WRONG. This game's controls may be hard, but once you get them, this game kicks butt. The servers look empty, but they're not. There is actually a lot of people playing this game, the servers look empty because they are no fun. If you are looking for fun, got to the servers that give you unlimited life. The matches in this game (if you are gonna play in the unlimited life servers) are VERY VERY VERY LONG. Giving you the opportunity to join the server without thinking the match is about to end. Besides the pro, there are cons. Such as joining servers. Joining servers takes a lot of time too. It's just like you are blessed just to immediately join the server without errors or crashes. Giving the game a bit of a lower score. 8/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
Once use to be good,now unplayable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
TacoStandBoy
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I remeber playing this game few years ago with my uncles online alot,looking back now and just played this game just while ago,i can barley even get a kill now without somone hacking and cheating,even my uncles played just while and were like "wow,this game now sucks now with all these hackers".this game is barley even worth a dollar now,only worth it if you like to disadvantagely hack...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
HACKER CENTRAL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
Captcaveman3
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought Confrontation shortly after it was released, I considered it to be one of the most exciting and challenging combat simulation games available. The reality is that those who can't even play a simple video game (HACKERS) have turned this game into pure garbage. Super jumping, Infinate health, aim bots, even rediculous downloaded outfits, all for the scrubs.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
Broken Game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
P00Rico
Location: AZ
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I've been a fan of socom for a long time... back on the ps2 days but of course i would buy this one after getting my PS3. The store owner did warn me that it was strictly online, which i very much appreciate. That wouldnt have stopped me anyway... actually i was feeling pretty excited to start ranking up but the very first game i started to play had a little problem... IT WAS HACKED!! I dont mean in a fun way either. TOTALLY CHEATING HACKERS.... i feel really bad for saying it but its beyond a doubt that there were multiple people with invincibility on. Now i dont mind tweaking a game to make it fun or making your own mods and skins and stuff but whats the point in playing a game thats online only with hackers? STAY AWAY FROM THIS GAME!!!! l
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
Most realistic game out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
Kobra29
Location: Headland, Al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Graphics arent the best, but they are good enough that i can play without difficulty. customization is incredible. I recomend this game to anyone looking for a realistic online game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
Had mixed feelings about it...not anymore
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
BizerkeauxBLAZE
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have always been a fan of Socom, but I had mixed feelings about this game since it was online only, so I skipped this one to get Socom 4 and I love it, but 2 weeks ago I bought this one and kicked Socom 4 to the curb since then
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
OMG this game is a must get for any hardcore gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Oconman
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay this game is the best its a must get it rules anybody who is intrested in war games that are very relistic you have to get it. You must think before you do somthing or you will die come on you have to get this its only 3 dollers that is a steal!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
kinda fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
kingofthegamers
This is a fun game, but if you are not signed in to Playstation Network you will not be able to play since it is online only. I also have a problem with the controls it is so weird you press square to jump, triangle to change if you are standing up or not, and the list continues of weird controls. I do happen to like the Gameplay mainly because you have to think and use your head instead of running and shooting at all the enemies you see. I like this game, but would have been a lot better with a campaign.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dcourtois
 
Please wait while more information about dcourtois is loaded.
Additional information about dcourtois could not be loaded.
Posted 4/4/12
hey i noticed that it only costs $4 used and i was wondering if there were still people playing
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
Just have to get used to different gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
jcbia
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This to me is one of the best games, its better than socom 4 because of the classic game play. socom 4 is like the new versions of wargames its all respawn. socom confrontation is a classic socom game brought to the ps3. I love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
Best Shooting Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/11
Shiiesty
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's not for everyone. Is a great game if you give it a chance. Its way diffrent from Battlefield ,COD, MAG ,Socom4 ( Socom4 isn't like the old Socoms )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
Great game with technical bugs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
oGSpY
Location: Manitowoc, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start off by saying when you compare this game to Nocom 4(Socom 4) it completly outclasses it.
Confrontation is a fun game but it does have constant freezing problems and lag but other than that it is a very enjoyable game and the closes thing to a complete Socom game on the PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
SOCOM US Navy Seals - Game Only
7.4 out of 10(15)
 
 
 
SOCOM II: U.S. Navy Seals
8.9 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
not for everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
arcangel
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is great specially if your a lone wolf who's never played 3rd person shooters. if you aren't a quick learner then maybe this game is'int for u because the people in this game defenatly try to go in lol.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
Bad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
100000000000man
Location: US
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bad game all around, bad gameplay, bad graphics and didn't last me long at all. It was extremely receptive or just way to hard. Bad game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
Forget the bad reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
Schizo
Location: Boston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, first off i dont know why this game has such bad reviews. if you were a huge fan of socom 2 like i was; this game is perfect for you, its got all the old maps, cross roads desert glory frostfire etc. it is online only, but its got the SAME exact playstyle as socom 1 2 and 3. alot of people still play it and its a very fun game, id recommend you buying this if you havent tried 3rd person shooters either, very different then fps games.but for 6 bucks this games a steal id say go to your local gamestop and pick this game up! you wont be dissapointed !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
really really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
azrod78
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awsome to play online. It good way meet other gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only
Favorite Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
SocomForeva
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't really understand why people hate this game so much I love it. Sure, there is an occasional cheater or lagger but overall it is a great game. Also I love gun specializations, it gives you something to work torwards. I'm 13 years old and I enjoy this game a lot mainly because of the strategy and teamwork. I got Black Ops but it grew old after first prestige so I went back to this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>