GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Crysis: Warhead

Take on the fight as the volatile Sergeant "Psycho" Sykes in a new parallel story taking place during the events of Crysis. Psycho's secret mission will take him to the other side of the island on a ruthless pursuit of a North Korean general hell-bent on obtaining powerful technology. With the versatile powers of his Nanosuit and an arsenal of fully customizable weapons & vehicles at his disposal, Sykes will do whatever it takes to carry out his top-secret objective.
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crysis: Warhead
Review 1 for Crysis: Warhead
All I have to say is WOW!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/08
Brandon Smith
Let me start by saying that this game is awesome!!!! I was hoping that this would be at least as good as the first Crysis and Crytek does not disappoint. Not only is it as good as the first Crysis but it is way better. You have all the same stuff, but with a few extra explosives (which are awesome) like mines and claymores, but they did not stop there they even included a couple of new vehicles and as well as some new mounted weapons. The story to this game is really good and there really is not a dull or unexciting moment in the game. The maps are just as good if not better than the first Crysis. Although it is not required to have played the first game before you play Crysis: Warhead I would seriously recommend that you do because this makes the game that much more fun and there are a few spots where you will understand it better. I do not know what Crytek is planning next for the game but I am really hoping that they make another one soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crysis: Warhead
Great Story, poor ending
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/08
Levyreviewer
This game was great! I got it because I played the first one and loved it! If you are as much into games a I am, prepare to lose a week of your life to this game, because once I started, I couldn't stop. This game is horribly addicting, and why wouldn't it. It is amazing! I would only suggest this game to those who have played the first one first. If you want to play this, the ending will be even worse because you will have no idea what just happened. I still think the first one was better, but both were amazing. To anyone with a computer you think rules the market, get this and the original Crysis. They WILL test your computer's limits. It is worth the cost though, even though the first one ended in a cliffhanger, and this one just shows what happens on the other end of the island, they are incredibally worth it. I would like to see Crysis 2 over the horizon, which wont happen if less than 1 million copies of Warhead are sold, so go out and buy it. Play it. Love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Crysis: Warhead
Adapt, Engage, Dominate!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/09
blackdragon697
Crysis Warhead is the parallel game to the 2007 PC Game of the Year, Crysis. In this game, you get to play as Sgt. Sykes, AKA Pyscho, instead of Nomad and experience the intense and epic mission he undertakes. Along with the new story, this game features two new weapons as well as two new vehicles. The two new weapons are the AY69 and the FGL40. The AY69 is a short range micro machine gun which is extremely lethal at close range, and may be dual wielded. The FGL40 (my personal favorite) is an automatic gernade launcher which is devastating itself, and has a secondary fire mode, which allows you to remote detonate the gernades. The two new vehicles are the Hovercraft and the ASV Armored. The Hovercraft you can take over land and armor, and the ASV Armored is well, an armored vehicle. In Crysis Warhead, you must Adapt, Engage, and Dominate your enemies. This game takes a more "in your face" attitude, bringing it's players a more intense, action - packed game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Crysis: Warhead
Even Better Than The First
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/08
Sluggo080
Lets just get the main question over with. Yes, Crysis warhead still looks as good as the first and actually at a few locations looks better! Crysis Warhead will actually work more smoothly on a little older computer than you might have needed to play the original crysis on. There are new weapons such as the SMG and the 6 shot grenade launcher. The whole presentation (graphics, sound, voice acting etc.) are incredible and really compels you to play the campaign over and over again. The game is a little short, yes, but with multiple difficulty settings, your likely to go back 2-3 more times. Thats just the campaign, the multiplayer is the real deal. It has been extremely improved with adding great new maps and game types. Also there are plenty of people playing it and i have created games and had them fill up in a matter of seconds. Overall this game is easily a 10/10 and makes it all the worth buying due to its very cheap price tag.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Crysis: Warhead
Kill's the first one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/08
pwnzorz
First off i would like to say that i'm glad they made this game more Vista friendly. This game is a lot more stable and PC performance has improved due to the changes made. The control scheme has been changed a bit but nothing to deter from the original and in some cases it is a better layout for this type of game. Crysis: WarHead has improved in a lot of ways and has been dumbed down in some aspects of the game. But nothing major such as; Not as much physic damage going on in this game as the original which makes in my opinion for a better experience. The graphics settings are much more user friendly and easier to find the look and feel of the game you want. The AI is just as smart if not smarter then the first, the voice overs are just as good as well. With all the settings set proper i can run Crysis and Warhead at medium-high settings. Back to the game itself, this is a solid game and worth the price, do yourself a favor and get this title, it has literally brought new life to the Crysis franchise for me. If your computer can play it then get it if it cannot then try to get it to where it can cause this game is a great experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crysis: Warhead
Best Graphics Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
deadlydold123
Location: Genoa, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Crysis Warhead updates and refines the gameplay of the original game through a side-plot involving Psycho, one of previous protagonist Nomad's allies. The game is a parallel story that follows Sergeant Michael "Psycho" Sykes,[3] a character from the original Crysis, as he faces his own trials and challenges on the other side of the island during the time period of the first game. It features new fully customizable weapons, vehicles and enemies, along with new multiplayer content. It also showcases a new, enhanced and optimized version of CryEngine 2 and is the first game developed by Crytek's Budapest studio.[4]
Crysis Warhead takes place during the events of the original Crysis, on the other side of the island in which the game is set, after Psycho splits up with Nomad following their raid on the North Korean harbour. In the introductory film, British SAS Sergeant Michael "Psycho" Sykes witnesses a North Korean warship being bombarded by U.S. Navy fighter jets. Leaving the shore, he joins a vehicle convoy driving through the jungle, and defends it as it is attacked by North Korean soldiers. The convoy is destroyed and the Marines fight into the night. The intro ends as the VTOL that tries to evacuate the destroyed convoy's Marines is hit by a missile and crash-lands. Psycho awakes and goes to find a better position for the surviving Marines, but gets attacked by an EMP blast from a container being lifted away by a North Korean helicopter. Sykes is later assigned a mission to pursue another North Korean container that JSOC believes contains a nuclear warhead. As the mission progresses, Psycho is reunited with old friend Sean O'Neill who was originally going to have Nomad's spot on Raptor Team. He was replaced by Nomad after failing an evaluation test. Psycho helps O'Neill after his F-35C jet is shot down and takes him to a VTOL to escape.
Psycho fights through the jungle and coastlines against the North Korean military to track down the container and stop them from taking it. After he reaches a cargo submarine, he sees what's inside. Rather than a nuclear warhead, the container houses an alien war machine, which knocks Psycho out with an EMP blast. After he wakes up again, he is captured and tortured by the North Koreans. As the submarine submerges, the island is suddenly flash-frozen while mechanical alien "Exosuits" attack. Psycho pursues Colonel Lee through the frozen waters and valleys, eventually meeting up with another nanosuit team on the island, Eagle Team. Psycho and Eagle Team continue the pursuit, fighting off an enormous walking Exosuit. Eagle Team is separated from Psycho in a mine, while Psycho continues searching for the container. After reaching an underground train station, Psycho is ordered to get on the train the container is loaded on. Emerging above ground, Psycho fights off both North Korean soldiers and aliens trying to reclaim the container, O'Neill assisting him.
Psycho is ordered to destroy the container if he cannot capture it. Before the container can be extracted by friendly forces off the bridge where the train stopped, Colonel Lee arrives and uses a captured U.S. Marine as a hostage to bait Psycho off the train. The Marine begs Psycho to drop him so Psycho can retrieve the detonator and detonate the explosives. Colonel Lee manages to escape with the container before the explosives can be detonated. Although Psycho survives the fall, the marine, who was not wearing an armoured nanosuit, is not so lucky. He takes out his rage on an injured North Korean nanosuit soldier he pulled off the bridge with him, and drowns him in the river. Struck with grief for not saving the life of the Marine, Psycho has an emotional breakdown, but regains his composure in order to finish his mission.
Psycho assaults the North Korean-occupied airfield where the container is waiting to be taken off the island, taking out numerous ground forces and North Korean tanks. O'Neill returns in a VTOL, and assists Psycho in destroying an upgraded Exosuit walker by guiding him to a crashed U.S. Air Force cargo plane, which transported a powerful experimental weapon, the PAX (Plasma Accumulator Cannon), which allows him to fight off the initial wave of attackers. As the two are about to start extracting the container, Colonel Lee shows up again to reclaim the container, holding O'Neill at gunpoint. Lee tries to shoot O'Neill, but O'Neill is shielded by a cloaked Psycho, who begins fighting with Lee as O'Neill retakes control of the VTOL and takes the container. Psycho and Lee begin fighting inside of the VTOL, and Psycho gains the upper hand, knocking Lee out of the back onto the tarmac, leaving him to the mercy of a massive alien warship. O'Neill takes off with the container, as Psycho relaxes in the back.
Throughout the game, audio clips from four years before the game takes place are heard. These clips show brief glimpses into how O'Neill failed his evaluation test. The final clip reveals a brief conversation between Psycho and Nomad at the end of Nomad's own, successful evaluation. Psycho asks Nomad if he's okay, to which Nomad replies "Did you disarm the warhead?" Psycho does not reply to the question, instead saying "That's my Nomad - always putting the mission first."
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crysis: Warhead
The Doom of 2008
Posted on:8/9/08
Chris-O
When you first play Crysis, after you've spent a good $1,000 on a machine to run it, you'll immediately fall in love with it. You have a suit of armor that deflects bullets, turns you invisible, lets you run as fast as a Cheetah, and even take down a freakin' house. Not only do you have a cool looking exo-skeleton, but you also have the best looking game on the planet that only the PC can deliver. Assuming your computer can run it. Dynamic soft shadowing, LONG draw distances, HDR, Parralax Occlusion Mapping, Godrays, and Volumetric cloud and smoke effects, and those are just the special effects I can name off the top of my head. Crytek obviously noted you need to pay out the behind to play it, so they have optimized the hell out of the engine. The requirements are not as steep, like badly needed Shader Model 2.0 support, so older video hardware can run it. You can turn down the distant level of detail, and the textures can be turned down even lower, so if you don't have the memory, you can run it. The game is NOT a sequel. It's just a parallel story to the first game. All in all, it's a great expansion to an already great game.
Review 8 for Crysis: Warhead
Improves the Crysis formula in every way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
CMasta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After playing the original crysis i was floored by the visuals and awesome gameplay. I couldn't quite believe how crysis warhead ended up improving everything about the first game. There is still the freedom to tackle situations but with a lot more help to navigate around the environments. Also, I can't believe how good this game still looks today. Every time I play the game I see something that wows me. Even if you can't run everything on the highest settings your still going to be playing a really good looking game. The gameplay has been fine tuned to near perfection offering one of the funnest fps' to play. Throw in a sweet grenade launcher and dual machine pistols and youre going to have an extremely entertaining time. The campaign is short, but very worthwhile to play. Pick this one up along with the first crysis if you haven't already.
 
My Product Recommendations
Crysis 2
7.3 out of 10(51)
 
 
 
Crysis
9.2 out of 10(53)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Crysis: Warhead
A PC game to die for.
Posted on:8/24/08
Furyhunter
When I downloaded the Crysis demo a little over 4 months ago, I expected it to run like crap. I booted it up, waited the grueling 3 minute load time for the first level, and then immediately my jaw shot through the foundation of my house. On a fairly mid-low end rig, this beauty was displaying graphics superior to any "next gen" console I'd seen, and I hadn't even gotten to the actual gameplay.I landed on the island, fiddled with the controls for a bit and immediately I was hooked. Never have I felt so immersed in a shooter since Half Life and Doom, as I traversed the rocky coastline of the island, sneaking and sniping KPA patrols through the morning sunrise and dodging fire for survival.Now I own the full game, and I can't stop playing it over and over. This stand alone expansion is said to improve the engine's scalability by a longshot, and I can't wait to see the events that occur during Psycho's stay on the island. Trust my word people, although the true glory of the game's graphics can only be acquired by upgrading, you still have an incredible masterpiece even at the lower settings. This WILL be a must-have, as the first game was.
Review 10 for Crysis: Warhead
A decent game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/08
Boomshakatak
The graphics arent as good as the first one but overall not a bad game. Plus this one has multiplayer so that rocks. This game deserves an 8/10 at least. If only the graphics were as good as the first one, some textures are poorly designed while others look superb. I have a q6700 with 6gb ddr2 800mhz and an HD 4850 1gb sapphire card so cpu and gpu are quite good so power is not the issue. I have just started playing it and im just getting through the first couple levels. Like others have said it is very addicting. The multiplayer is what sets this apart from the first one. Theres actually people playing it unlike the first so thats a plus. Anyway good storyline fun game and great multiplayer what more could you want in a game. So overall a definite must play just wish the graphics would have been better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Crysis: Warhead
Crysis Done Right
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/08
Impulse
Crysis Warhead is a very welcomed addition to the Crysis series as the original Crysis has seemed to grow stagnant. The first thing that I noticed was that there was a lot more explosions, cut scenes, and AI littered about. It seems that the Crysis team took the best of the original game (and enhancement mods) and made it better. This is the game I wanted to play last year.The Crytek team did mention that they have improved the performance of this game and (although skeptical) I have to whole-heartily agree with them. At first I could not see these differences using their “optimizer”, but after installing the latest CUDA and Physx drivers for my Nvidia 9800gtx graphics card the game seemed to really fly. The visuals are absolutely incredible even though I had to tweak the settings for a good half hour to get above 30 FPS (texture takes a huge hit tweak this first). The newly added fully automatic handgun was a heck of a lot of fun as well as the grenade launcher. Crytek did manage to improve the AI damage and rag doll effects significantly. In original Crysis you could shoot an enemy with an AK-47 silenced at 150 yards repeatedly and he would not die; this is not the case here in Crysis Warhead. They also added a better control layout adding such options as a quick fetch handgun and quick fetch assault rifle which I thought was extremely useful. They also improved overall physics of which items seemed to destroy as they would in real life. Overall, Crysis Warhead is a real value for what you get. While the campaign may not be that long, the quality of what you receive is astounding.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crysis: Warhead
I LOVE THIS
Posted on:7/27/08
Anonymous
I attended the San Diego Comic Con 2008, and EA Games had a demo of Crysis: Warhead. I immediately fell in love with this just as much as I did with the first one. I have pre-ordered it already as I hope most of you have. And I don't know about you, but I cannot wait until September 16th, 2008! Anyways, I also like the fact that this isn't even the sequel yet, it's just a spin off of the first one, showing you what Psycho was up to while Nomad was doing his thing. (Don't wanna be a spoiler for those who haven't played Crysis.) And well, I also like the fact that it's a little less price-wise too. The last thing that I noticed, and really made me fall in love with this new one, is the fact that when you have a gun, you can just walk over or near the same type of gun for the ammo, instead of having to tediously look down and pick up the ammo like on the original. Now that part of Crysis DID however make it "just that much more realistic," and I'm not complaining, I'm just stating a luxury that Crytek and EA Games is giving you. Well, thanks for reading, and I hope you found this review at least a little useful! Game On Comrades, I hope to see you on the battlefield! (Online, or on Call of Duty 4 Online)
Review 13 for Crysis: Warhead
awesome, but very short
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/09
J@k346
this game is a fun and challenging game with very good graphics. i had to set my graphics to low because my computer sucks, but even then they looked great! i loved it and i liked how there were new weapons, the AY69(small machine gun) and the FGL40 (granade launcher), and new vehicles, the hovercraft and the AVS armored. the game basically goes on while the first one does, but instead of being Nomad you are phsyco, and you get to see his side of the story. the only problem with this game is that it is ten times shorter than the first one. i find that to be a big problem, so i would have to like the first one better, but other than that the game is awesome and i would sugest it to any Crysis fan, or any people who like a good suspenceful shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Crysis: Warhead
It's gonna rock!!!!! Especially Multiplayer online!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:7/29/08
TwistedSister
As a Senior Administrator for the !BROS MESA online server, I know first hand that Crysis is the best thing that ever happened to PC gaming. The attention to detail is off the hook, and granted there is hickups with anything, but look at wat they did with the gameplay. The graphics (for those with gaming systems) are outstanding. You cannot beat them, and I know for a fact that Warhead will be the same way, only you CAN run warhead on cheaper systems. WOOT!!!! cant wait for this. Oh and dont forget to play online multiplayer. Much better to fight actual other players than a computer. Look for !BROS we'll be hosting a Warhead server or two. WOOT WOOT WOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 15 for Crysis: Warhead
A lot of heap and a lot of trash talk.
Posted on:7/27/08
XLS
From my personal experience with Crysis, I think it's a well designed, well story driven, well action packed game. Although, it is pretty short, nonetheless, it's a neat-o game. I do not understand why some people dislike it so much, but I think a lot of it is from their computers not being able to run it. You can cloak yourself and sneak around your foes, you can use an armor booster for fighting multiple foes, strength booster for picking up your foes and chucking them across the pacific (exaggeration), as well as breaking doors (not all) and breaking through barricades, and a speed booster that allows you to run at a great speed. All of these are placed in the game to give you a strategic advantage when fighting enemies. It's a genius design in my opinion. But what I said is just about the first one and from the game footage that I saw, this game is definitely going to top the first Crysis by far. If you are planning on getting this game and you didn't play the first one, I strongly recommend you beat the second one first. But either way you will kind of get what happens in the first one from this. The only thing that really disappointed me from the first Crysis is the multiplayer, it is completely terrible, but that is of course in my opinion, a lot of people do play the multiplayer so of course some people like it but not a lot, I really hope they make the multiplayer better for this Crysis. I am a fan of Crysis and I am definitely getting this one and I cannot wait.
Review 16 for Crysis: Warhead
Looks Good
Posted on:9/15/08
Anonymous
I beat the first Crysis and the story/graphics were just mind-boggling, even though I was playing on high settings with the computer I built, the first one will not run very well on low-computers. BUT...In Crysis:Warhead, they have fixed many memory leaks and toned some things down just enough so that it still looks beautiful and can run on a normal computer. Maybe it will fill in a couple things about the HUGE cliffhanger at the end of the first Crysis.
Review 17 for Crysis: Warhead
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/08
Herman911
Crysis: Warhead is amazing. When I picked up the game, I was expecting a new of the story with a few enhancements. What I got was much more. The single player experience has been vastly improved, with much better cut scenes that are now in third person and really cool new weapons and vehicles. The two new weapons are a submachine gun that can be dual-wielded and a grenade launcher that is really powerful. The two new vehicles are a hovercraft that can be driven over land and water and a really powerful vehicle called an ASV, which has heavy armor and very powerful mounted gun. The graphics are unbelievable. The graphics have been improved mostly in the terrain and the faces on the characters. You will notice quite a boost in graphics and performance compared to the original Crysis, no matter how powerful a computer you have. The multiplayer is great as well, with 21 new maps and new game modes it was so huge that it comes on a separate disk than the single player and is installed as a completely separate game entitled Crysis Wars. The new multiplayer runs much smoother than the original and includes a game mode that is basically Team Deathmatch, which was absent in the original Crysis. All in all, Crysis: Warhead is an amazing experience and almost all the complaints I had with the original have been addressed. I recommend this to anyone who enjoyed the original, and the ones whose machines were not powerful enough to run the original on anything but low because they will be able to have a great experience now. If you have the money, you should get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Crysis: Warhead
Very Good, but actually more demanding
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/08
chazzyj
This game is amazing, but the only problem is that its actually more demanding than the first Crysis. I know this because i have played the first crysis on very high specs with a resolution of 1650x1050 and it played great. Crysis Warhead on the other hand will eat your ram very fast, which slows down your computer (I have 4 gigs of ram and it still kills it). Graphically its the same but if you dont have fast ram then there is no way you will be able to play this on Very High spec (enthusiast) settings. The story is better than the first because, you go from objective to objective with no long breaks inbetween which is good because it keeps the player involved with the game. Also there are some really sweet cut scenes during the game which are fun to watch. Not to hate on Nomad from the first game but Sykes is a better developed character and you will see this as you progress through the game. Also there is no repetitive things from the first crysis, everything you see and do is completely new. So anyway if you liked the first game, then you will definitely be pleased with this one. Also Crysis Wars comes with Warhead, its all multiplayer, with tons of maps and they're awesome. After you install it then you dont need the disk anymore, so dont worry, your not gunna have to be switching out disks constantly. To summarize, buy this game, but just to let you know beware because you might have to turn your graphics down so it doesn't kill your ram. P.S. Beware the train part of the game, that is where the ram will basically have a heart attack. I have a 9800GX2 card and i had to turn the detail to high and res down really low just to get through this part
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Crysis: Warhead
looks amazing
Posted on:8/25/08
ben
I got the first one not too long ago and beat the campaign. I haven't played multiplayer yet because my internet sucks. But i've read the reviews, and this one seems like it will be even better! I can't wait, it's so close!
Review 20 for Crysis: Warhead
Multiplayer
Posted on:9/8/08
ThunderbirdGT
When I first got Crysis, I put the disc into my DELL Computer & I heard some weird sound. It was only loading, and I started to install,completed,then started the game. I immediately started the campaign, to see what the game would be like in both Single & Multiplayer. Turns out, the game was perfect,but my performance sucked on my computer. Sometimes I just wish I had an Alienware. I just started playing Online Multiplayer today,my internet was OKAY,but the game was impressive. If anyone loves playing Multiplayer Online, Crysis IS one of them. Crysis is one of the POWER-DEMANDING Games, so it pays to have a Computer that really orients with high-performance. The Graphics,Sound,& battlegrounds are sweet, the weapons & Vehicles rule,& the game to me would be rated a 5 star. Crysis Warhead is just around the corner,& having heard that the game has a parallel storyline to the first Crysis, Crysis Warhead I'd recommend you buy. If your a hardcore gamer who likes Excellent gameplay, Buy it.Just makes sure your Computer is in tip-top shape to set the graphics at high or Ultra-high & have a great gameplay experience. Playing Online is awesome. In order to avoid any problems with it, the number 1 thing to have a great online play experience is to have a Superior Internet Connection. Otherwise, you'll get disconnected alot. Another thing about playing on Multiplayer is that when you kill an opponent, you earn what's called Prestige. These Prestige Points are earned by killing opponents. You then can use these points to buy weapons,weapon Add-ons,Equipment,& other stuff. It's kinda Like Cash almost,and XP. When you get promoted, and start in a game,like Say your a Corporal who just got promoted from Private. Private,you started out with 100 Prestige Points,but when your in a higher rank, you start out with more Prestige, so you can have more Points for buying Weapons & other stuff. To access the Menu where you get these things, press P on your keyboard to access it. The pricing is well-planned,so if your looking to buy a SCAR,and your a Private,go get some kills first.If your a Corporal,you can Buy it right off of the batch. If your looking to play Multiplayer once you start playing the game, watch the Tutorial first so that you get the feel of the game in Multiplayer. Now,the Nanosuit features: Maximum Armor: This feature doubles the Armor reinforcement so that if your under heavy fire, it will generate immediately so that you can get back into the action. Maximum Strength: This feature doubles the normal Human body Muscular system strength. The feature allows you to jump over high obstacles like a huge rock or something. This feature doesn't work to jump over a Skyscraper. Maximum Speed: This feature doubles the normal Human-running speed. If you've got tons of enemies in front of you,and Your about to die, switch to Maximum Speed to regenerate your Shields at a safe hiding place. In the campaign, the enemies can't keep up with you. Cloaking: This feature traps light like a Black Hole. If you've got a load of enemies with Killing machine weapons,it's time to switch to Cloaking. This is the perfect feature of the Nanosuit armor in the game, making it the perfect advantage to sneak up on an enemy & kill him without him noticing. However,moving while this feature is selected will greatly drain the Cloaking energy, so stay in one place if your looking at killing someone. So there you have it. The game's Multiplayer features,everything. Hope you enjoy it when you play it!