GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Darksiders

Deceived by the forces of evil into prematurely bringing about the end of the world, War - the first Horseman of the Apocalypse - stands accused of breaking the sacred law by inciting a war between Heaven and Hell. Dishonored and stripped of his powers, War must return to Earth to search for the truth and punish those responsible. Hunted by a vengeful group of Angels, War must take on the forces of Hell, forge uneasy alliances with the very demons he hunts, and journey across the ravaged remains of the Earth on his quest for vindication. But the answers he seeks will reveala deep conspiracy in which War is just a pawn in the eternal battle between Heaven and Hell.
Average Customer Rating:
8.552
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
10
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
55 out of 6782%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Darksiders
Review 1 for Darksiders
Dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/10
Diablo333911
When I pre-ordered this I was so excited. The game looked AMAZING, however, I didn't see any gameplay footage. I wish I did before I preordered it. The gameplay is boring, and its pretty much the same as Prototype.The Story is great. For the little while that I played it, I loved the story.Controls could have been better... when I got my Harvester I thought it was gonna be wicked! BIG dissapointment to see how it works. Instead of it being your primary weapon, its a secondary weapon. Not exactly what I was looking for...The Graphics were awful I thought. Maybe its because I play on my monitor in HDMI, but they looked like crap. No other game looks like this, they're all awesome looking in HDMI, but this one wasn't.Interface was good I thought, very user friendly.I'm not sure about Length because I've only played like an hour of this, so I just put a 10.All in all... I wish I didn't buy this... rather I wish I would have rented it instead, then taken it back for a different game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Darksiders
rent it instead
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/10
Apocalypse
This game is very hard. I didn't bother finishing it because it is the most repetetive thing i have ever played. All your do is mash the square and R1 buttons. It is really boring, and i only got it cuz of the story. The story is excellent, but the gameplay is terrible. It is just GOW and HALO mixed together (should be great right?). The fighting sucks, War has like 3 different moves. I just went on youtube to see who was the destroyer, and it was so obvious. Rent this instead. Also, since you are a horseman of the apocalypse, you are supposed to be super-powered right? War not only loses all his abilities, he only regains like 1/1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 of them. If you can't decide whether to get this GOW3, or Dantes Inferno, get GOW3. There is actually some originality there, and the game fighting is awesome. I also have Dante's Inferno, and its pretty good, but another GOW clone.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Darksiders
Great Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
boneezy
I just recently purchased this game after putting it off for a long time due to the fact I was told it was just like God of War. This game has the same feel but it is not like God of War. The gameplay is very solid and very challenging as well. The graffics are very solid too. What I really like about the game is that it isn't one of those games that you can beat in a day. It takes time and you don't get the feeling that it was a letdown when you get to the end. If you like the God of War games then this is a game that you will like. This game is as you know based on the time after heaven and hell have taken over the earth. The Horseman is accused of starting the Apocalypse. He gets judged and he asks to find those responsible and have his revenge. You start the game completely stripped of the powers that War has and you get them as the game goes on. You can get more weapons and perks to make the ones you have better. This is a very solid game like I said however the contols are set up a little weird and takes some time getting used to. Other than that I say go get the game and enjoy; you will not be dissappointed. Enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Darksiders
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/10
Redbaron666
When I first heard about this game, I was shocked. I never thought they would ever bring out a game about the four horsemen or the apocalypse. I really love the whole game, from the voice acting to the action. Sure, this game is similar in a lot of ways to God of War and Zelda, but, it utilizes those factors in its own unique way. I highly recommend that you get this game. There are a lot of other games on the market that are similar to DarkSiders like Heavenly Sword and Devil May Cry. They all have their own storylines and combat styles. I have been an avid gamer for the better part of 25 years. Now I may be older than most gamers that post comments on this website, but, the way I see it is, that there has never been a better time for games than now. I have seen some movies that don't look as good as games like DarkSiders. If you really like games with spectacular finishing moves and some kickbut enemies, then, this game is for you. Buy it, you will not regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Darksiders
Just what I was hoping for!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/10
Tyronne
As a mature gamer, I can honestly say this game is a solid piece of work from start to finish. The developers are really beginning to get it together for progamming the PS3 software and this is a beatiful game to watch and to play. The graphics are gorgeous. The combat is a blast. Controlling War is very easy and pretty much intiuitive. You can really enjoy killing demons and angels. Finishing moves a la God of War are bang-on the money. This game can be played as a button masher (as my wife enjoys) or it can be played with style using the combos (as I prefer to do). The storyline is interesting and the gameplay is most satisfying. An excellent to unwind after a hard day's work! This game is worth the money. The voice acting is above average. Upgrading is bit of pain if you're unsure how you want to upgrade or what you want to upgrade but all this means is that you should read the booklet while you're in there so you fully understand. Once you do, no problems.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Darksiders
A God of War Clone? Or a game of its own?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/10
wa_hockey19
Darksiders, a game that takes place around the apocalypse. This game may appear to be your average everyday action/adventure game. But when you really take a look at it, it's a unique, fun game. But many have called it a God Of War clone, because it takes some of the main mechanics of the God Of War series, and try to make it there own. Now granted there are some things in Darksiders that resemble that of God of War such as the puzzles, the brutal killing, and the platforming element that comes with it. However Darksiders is in fact it's own game, and is not trying to rip off God of War, but to honor it in a way showing that it has inspired many companies to make more games like this. Plus what's wrong with taking some ideas from God Of War so far those games have been pretty good, and satisfying. Now let's take a look at Darksiders, and the interesting story that comes with it. First the story. You are one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, War. You have gone to Earth in order to start the Apocalypse, and start the war verses Heaven and Hell. However this wasn't suppose to happen, and you fight through the post Apocalyptic world seeking vengeance. Second graphics. Now these aren't the best graphics, nor are they the worst graphics I've ever seen, but just slightly above average. Though your weapons, characters look good, the world around you has some parts of it that do look good, and others not so much. Next is the game play, and controls. The controls are very responsive, and I had no complaints that I can recall. Game play is your standard hack, and slash platforming game you progress throughout the various levels, meet certain objectives, defeat the boss, and such. Finally let's talk about the weapons. Now what Darksiders has that God of War doesn't are the weapons. Though God of War has the more memorable weapons, in Darksiders you have more weapons than you can carry at once constantly allowing you to keep changing between the cool weapons, and the ones that you need at the time. All of them have there own unique abilities that become essential at one point or another. Along the way during the game you can either purchase or find upgrades that will increase power or add a certain ability to your weapons which is just awesome. FINAL THOUGHTS: Darksiders is a fun game, that knows how to entertain you, with gore, violence, and a bit of thinking. Now unfortunately this game could in some aspects of its design be called a God of War clone. But I say nay, Darksiders has tried its best best to take what it would think is great game play, and make it's own. Its not its fault God of War was here first. But nevertheless don't look past this game just because of that factor. FINAL RATING: 8.5/10 do not underestimate this game. This game has a lot to offer those fans of the hack, and slash genre. It has a good story, fun, and easy controls, and some of the best, coolest weapons in any game out there. What more could be said but Darksiders is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Darksiders
The Apocalypse Never Looked So Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Thief
Location: Cypress, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fighting as one of the Four Horseman, War, who has been framed for starting the apocalypse and killing off the entire human race. To clear your name, you will have to cooperate and deal with demons who you would otherwise be decapitating.
Using your sword and best friend at the moment, Chaoseater, you fight through an army's worth of demons and angels, in God of War-like gameplay, to get what you need. Acquiring different weapons, upgrades, items and even turning into a giant magma-like monster, you must solve puzzles spread all over the world to advance into areas otherwise inaccessible, taking down giant demons who, to anyone else, would be an actual threat.
This is a great game, with many interesting characters and a great story that'll have you going 'what do I get to kill next?'
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Darksiders
The hardest game I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/10
Lurch298
Maybe I've just been playing fighting games and modern warfare online too long but this game is blantenly hard. It's took me bout two evenings worth of play just to reach the first boss Tiamat and now I cant beat her. LOL. Seriously this game is really pushing me to think and i am an avid gamer. Some of the puzzles so far have been more stressful than fun to figure out so if u dont like games that require you to do "this" to move forward in the game you might not like this one. This is a great game and I do like it, the only gripe I have with it is how the game just throws you into this world with no other explanation other than it's your fault you fix it. You just jump in and seem to go from there and there is just no character depth. War does live up to a true warrior but I'd like to have seen more about him because I know nothing about the four horseman. Other than the difficulty of the game and the short intro scene I like the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Darksiders
could be a GOTY but the flaws are to much....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/10
smokestakz
yes...i know...the hell i will catch for my score on the graphics, but it is due to the elementary graphical screw ups not how pretty it looks....yes it looks pretty, the colors are vibrant, and the environments are rich but.....the frame rate issues and screen tarring are UNBEARABLE. this game could be like i said a GOTY contender if it was not for these basic mistakes....this (to me) is almost unplayable. i have had to stop playing it twice due to a splitting headache and nausea that came from the frame skip. at first it wont bother you to much, as the game continues and the frames keep skipping the headache will set in....on to the game itself....although its a Zelda/ God of War/ maybe Prototype hybrid, the storyline and overall play quality make it a top shelf game. I just dont know if i will be able to finish due to the headaches....may have to play it in 30 minute increments....which is a travesty in it's own right...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Darksiders
Not exactly original, but still fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
PR0FCHA0S
Location: West Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty linear and probably about 15 hours. You play as War, one the Four Horsemen of the apocalypse who is out for redemption. Call the gameplay a ripoff of God of War, but it's still fun. Hacking and slashing your way through hoards of enemies is awesome. There are also puzzle elements thrown in the mix that I didn't care for. I like puzzles, I just didn't think these were very good, but the combat makes up for it. The story is much better than most games. There are some RPG elements, but I wouldn't call it a pure RPG. There's a surprising amount of platforming as well. The only thing that aggravated me was at the end before you fight the final boss you have to go back to each level and retrieve a bunch of junk. It's an obvious attempt to pad the length. After you finish the main story you'll still have some items to collect and stuff, but I didn't. I thought the game was very fun and satisfying but I don't see myself playing through it again soon (I'm that way with most games though). I played on PS3 but it's also available on Xbox 360 and PC.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Darksiders
Awesome game, didn't get recognition it deserved.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
dirtnap32ad
Location: olympia, wa.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From the very opening scene of Darksiders I knew I was in for a really cool experience. The world of Darksiders is rich and vast, and kept me captivated from the beginning fight to the closing credits. The game play is stream lined and easy to get the hang of. The power up system is a great concept and flows well throughout the game. The story line is smart and well thought out. The bosses are huge and intimidating, and give you a great sense of accomplishment when you finish them off in a bloody and violent display of raw power. I had fun all the way through this game. It was engrossing enough for me to go straight to completing it a second time immediately after beating it the first. If you have heard that it's a God of War knock off, you were mis informed. Though it is similar in some ways to God of War, this game is it's own entity and has a life and story that is far removed from the God of War series. One of my favorite things that separate this game from God of War is the fact that the camera isn't fixed, and you can pan and look at your environment throughout the entire game. If you're looking for an awesome game experience, and a kick butt (it made me edit the word i really used) adventure that you will want to play several times, then this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Darksiders
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
Crackajackah
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game had everything i wanted in a game just the perfect amount of it. I would definitely recommend it to you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Darksiders
A hit and miss game that is actually more hit then miss
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/10
Dr.Leprosy
Darksiders Is one of many hit and miss games that have come out lately. Most of the games out out are more miss then hit but Darksiders is actually a bit more hit. It starts off as a hack and slash but evolves into more as you go on.Think NES64 and PS1 era, Soul Reaver 2 and Legend of Zelda meet the PS2 era God of War and Devil may cry. You will be confronted with a lot of Zelda and God of war type puzzels and the in vast, sometimes allmost never ending dungens, towers and citys. Your weapons will be of every kind, from swords to projectiles and enviromental hassards. After a few hours you will find yourself using old game skills that you have not used in years. Doing things like throwing sticky bowm and then using a throwing weapon to catch fire then light it while stuck to an enemy. Personaly I think that is the graphicks were toned down a bit and this game was slowed down slightly, the controlls would be better suted for the Wii. Many times the game gets a bit out of hand with how much you have to do at one time and the controlls make that hard. Although it is not as hard as many people are making it seem. All and all it is a game worth playing.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Darksiders
Can't wait for number 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
littlebeaves
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Simply put, if you don't like a semi puzzle games like Zelda or uncharted don't buy this game. If you don't like hack in slash games like God of War or Dante's Inferno, then don't get this game. I personally love all of those four games so of course i bought this and made it my favorite game. outstanding, just can't wait for number 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Darksiders
read this before you buy darksiders
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/10
ahmad alnazer
alright Darksiders is an awesome game it's challenging and u pretty much you need your brain to work it's kinda hard once you start, but after 30 minutes you are gonna get obsessed with it as a matter of fact i still didn't finish the game but i don't want to, not because i think it's awe full no because i don't want to leave it, i want it to be left out, so the pretty good thing about it is the combos makes sense, fighting needs BRAIN agains the boses, weapons and new weapons are awesome but i think the game has failed a little bit because people would think that the game feels more for kids because it's not like WAR i mean for people it feels like a man that is trying to wear something tough and understanding toughness the wrong way that's what people think not most of them i still think that the game is pretty awesome fun and cool so buy it if u want a long game and a fun one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Darksiders
Excellent game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/10
hellsnot
The controls in this game are the most responsive i have ever seen, you can do combos lots of combos even combos with different weapons, the puzzles actually make sense you can reason them out and the solution is not a lame one designed to be retarded and take as much time as possible. Anyone can say that any game in the same genre is similar to others of that genre, of course there similar they are the same type of game what makes this game different is the incredible responsivness of the controls and the sweet slowmo gory kills. War is one of the most brutal incredibly awesome meanest baddest video game characters i have ever seen nothing will stand in his way to exact his vengence on those responsible for tampering with the balance, even after he finds out he is a pawn in a bigger scheme he kills anyway just because he is War. Can't spoil the ending, but it gave me goosebumps. Great game! Buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Darksiders
great game with a really interesting story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/10
killerskink
Darksiders is an epic adventure where you play as war one of the four horsemen of the apocolypse. i give it a two thumbs up. the choice of weoponry is great. so many unlockables. lots of great dialouge. so many times where i was hoping the cut scenes wouln't end, i was hooked 10 minutes into the story line. it is challenging even for an experianced gamer. when you play this game you will be so hooked into the story you wont put down your controller. i would say the only thing that slightly bothered me was the graphics werent up to par with some of the other games that are currently being released. also some of the art work in the game is just magnificent, war himself is a work of art. so for all you gamers out there looking for a challenge this game is right for you, and if you do end up with this game in your hands make sure you have a few spare hours because you will be hooked, trust me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Darksiders
Insanely Awesome Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/10
GriffeyJunior
FIrst off I want to say that I usually only play sports games. Every once in a while I purchasse a game like this one to see if it grabs my attention for a month or so and then I go sell it back. But this game was different. I went into it thinking the graphics should be amazing. They are. I also was hoping the game was not just another hack and slash. It wasnt. Darksiders turns out to be part action, part puzzle. For those of you who enjoy a intense battle to only find yourself in a room that you have to find your way out of, this is for you. When it starts to feel a little repititive, Darksiders throws you a curve ball and makes you work alot harder at something you thought was going to be a breeze to get through. The game length is great and the storyline is awesome. The voice overs are also down very well. Ive beaten the game once and plan on going back through on the hardest difficulty with the strategy guide so that I can get all of the items and trophys. Again, this is coming from someone who normally does not plan this type of game so for those of you who do you will be amazed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Darksiders
great game ignore the haters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/10
305manno
ok well let me start off by saying this is a great game big ups to the creators story line is sick the art and characters is awesome every time i see a character in this game they are so detailed the enemies are real cool too ive been waiting for this game for two years and its worth the wait i mean idk how you cant like it theres so much to it a bunch of cool weapons you also got upgrades for your weapons and they level up automatically the fighting and the combos is so sick i do admit the game could run a bit smoother but im sure they will fix that if they make a sequel which i think they should the voices are great and on point the only thing i wouldve added to the game would be able to get different sets of armor change up his clothes but other then that i give this game a 10 it deserves it this will be a new franchise still playing this game and enjoying every minute of it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Darksiders
God of War and Zelda make a baby
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
DaveTabbs
Location: Eastern United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes everyone has been comparing this game to God of War and Zelda. I agree. The combat is a mixture between the two, and puzzles seem to lean more towards Zelda. Now is this a bad thing? No, not at all! Darksiders is one of those games that draws heavy inspiration from past great games, and re-utilizes its most impressive features to its own advantage. All in all, Darksiders is fantastic, and I'll state why below.
Graphics: The game's artstyle is comic book like, but then again its realistic. It has a unique artstyle that I really liked. There were a lot of bad texture work, but it never distracts you.
Gameplay: God of War and Zelda hybrid combat, and many, many puzzles that utilize traits from both games.
Story: Sure it does lean towards the more religious side of things, but if that doesn't bother you than you will be blown away by a fantastic story of biblical proportions. Literally.
Lasting Appeal: The game takes about 14-20 hours to complete. Your first run will be about 18-20 hours, and if you play again I'd say 14-16 hours. I doubt very seriously however that you would play it again. The game has virtually no replay value at all. Once you finish the story, there is nothing else to do but wait for the next Darksiders, which is actually coming out relatively soon.
My rating: 8.4
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>