GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Darksiders

Deceived by the forces of evil into prematurely bringing about the end of the world, War - the first Horseman of the Apocalypse - stands accused of breaking the sacred law by inciting a war between Heaven and Hell. Dishonored and stripped of his powers, War must return to Earth to search for the truth and punish those responsible. Hunted by a vengeful group of Angels, War must take on the forces of Hell, forge uneasy alliances with the very demons he hunts, and journey across the ravaged remains of the Earth on his quest for vindication. But the answers he seeks will reveala deep conspiracy in which War is just a pawn in the eternal battle between Heaven and Hell.
Average Customer Rating:
8.53
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
10
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
54 out of 6682%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Darksiders
Review 1 for Darksiders
Darksiders is a true gem
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Pollard
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Darksiders is an underrated game, its one of those games that is under the radar. I couldn't fine myself putting this game down, the gameplay had me wanting more and more. All I can say is get this game, it is a must have to add to your game library. Im just upset that I hadn't found this game sooner. A true gem a must have!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Darksiders
One of the best games i've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow where do i start this game was absouletly amazing the combat was just perfect the hack and slash reminded me a bit of final fantasy just oh man great game but really the thing that i really loved the most was the bosses and just the enemies they were demons huge large demons reminding me of the days of DOOM ahhh but the funny thing about this was that i had this game on my shelve for about 2 months before i actually played it. I recommened this game to people who love or enjoy hack and slash games or people who love big and nasty demon bosses. 9.8/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Darksiders
Can't wait for #2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
guitargolfer98
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is awesome and the storyline is great. I think playing as one of the four horsemen is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Darksiders
Not exactly original, but still fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
PR0FCHA0S
Location: West Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty linear and probably about 15 hours. You play as War, one the Four Horsemen of the apocalypse who is out for redemption. Call the gameplay a ripoff of God of War, but it's still fun. Hacking and slashing your way through hoards of enemies is awesome. There are also puzzle elements thrown in the mix that I didn't care for. I like puzzles, I just didn't think these were very good, but the combat makes up for it. The story is much better than most games. There are some RPG elements, but I wouldn't call it a pure RPG. There's a surprising amount of platforming as well. The only thing that aggravated me was at the end before you fight the final boss you have to go back to each level and retrieve a bunch of junk. It's an obvious attempt to pad the length. After you finish the main story you'll still have some items to collect and stuff, but I didn't. I thought the game was very fun and satisfying but I don't see myself playing through it again soon (I'm that way with most games though). I played on PS3 but it's also available on Xbox 360 and PC.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Darksiders
GOOD START OF A SERIES
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME MAY HAVE ELEMENTS OF OTHER GAMES BUT IT IS A GOOD TITLE IN ITS OWN RIGHT. THIS GAME ALSO HAS A GREAT BIBLICAL PERSPECTIVE. ITS NOT A CHRISTIAN GAME BUT IT COULD MAKE YOU WONDER
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Darksiders
This Game is a BEAST!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
champ074
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game starts out a little slow, go's into the story, teaches you how to fight, etc... By the 2-3 hour I was hooked and was lost into the game. It's a very entertaining and exciting game. It's got a good balance of fighting, role playing, story, and a little puzzle gameplay, (not too hard of puzzle's where you get fustrated and want to quit). I've played alot of game's in my life time and I have to say this game is got to be in my top 3. For $20 buck's, it's the best kept secret of the older game's if you like role playing, fighting type game's.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Darksiders
it wasnt very good
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
Hedeyasu
Location: Bossier City, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
there was a whole bunch of stuff that took you hours to find, the combat parts were too short even though the combat is pretty much why you would get the game, but you would barely get any of it unless its a boss, it was mostly just stuff that takes you hours to figure out. it would be a great game if it had more combat and less puzzles, or areas that take you hours. if you like games like legend of zelda then this would be good for you
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Darksiders
The Apocalypse Never Looked So Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Thief
Location: Cypress, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fighting as one of the Four Horseman, War, who has been framed for starting the apocalypse and killing off the entire human race. To clear your name, you will have to cooperate and deal with demons who you would otherwise be decapitating.
Using your sword and best friend at the moment, Chaoseater, you fight through an army's worth of demons and angels, in God of War-like gameplay, to get what you need. Acquiring different weapons, upgrades, items and even turning into a giant magma-like monster, you must solve puzzles spread all over the world to advance into areas otherwise inaccessible, taking down giant demons who, to anyone else, would be an actual threat.
This is a great game, with many interesting characters and a great story that'll have you going 'what do I get to kill next?'
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Darksiders
Can't wait for number 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
littlebeaves
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Simply put, if you don't like a semi puzzle games like Zelda or uncharted don't buy this game. If you don't like hack in slash games like God of War or Dante's Inferno, then don't get this game. I personally love all of those four games so of course i bought this and made it my favorite game. outstanding, just can't wait for number 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Darksiders
Darksiders,GOW,TLoZ
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
Bestman009
Location: Cidra, P.R.
Darksiders have a lot of things that we can see in the games mencionated above. Darksiders have combat style like GOW and TLoZ combined. The Dungeon and puzzle are like TLoZ style. The thing is that for me is not a bad thing cause GOW and TLoZ are two of the BEST GAMES ever created, so Darksiders just took the best form the best games and put together in this game. I personally recomend this to anyone that have play TLoZ or GOW or boths cause is a good game. Boss figths are just awesome. My favorite boss figth was The Destructor and Straga. Well I liked almost every boss figths but my favorite was that two. If you are planing on buy this game. I tell you that is a good game but is not that EASY and that I liked cause I like games that CHALLENGE ME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Darksiders
Fun For Everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
Thekillahh
Location: Bronx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I saw this game at GameStop and said to myself, is it worth it?...... YESS, buy this game, it's fun, and it's looong. It keeps you engaged and there are tons of things to collec after your done with the game itself. Yes it does copy elements from GoW, and Legend of Zelda, but it copies all the great things about those games, and everyone loves them, and if you love those games, you will love this one, Its set in the apocalypse, but the area has so much color and life, and a comic book style graphics feel, it's fantastic, Darsiders is a beautiful game that can.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Darksiders
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
Chris956
Location: Laredo, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game overall was great. I really enjoyed the Zelda, God of War style gameplay. I really have nothing bad to say about the game except for the graphics, every once in awhile there would be a little lag, but nothing you could really notice. I suggest getting this game if you like button smasher/puzzle games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Darksiders
Just Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
Inspirandom
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this game up with no background of it, but i am very pleased that i have bought it. this game brings you back to the zelda games with the puzzles and weapons but in a more adult way. this is in no way a kids game. this is what i have wanted from zelda since the begining. the puzzles are difficult yet the story is dark and guesome. this is one of my favorites on the ps3 just makes me want to keep playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Darksiders
great simply great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
raven1
Location: virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
thsi game was awsome the story line was amazing, i usaully dont give this good of a rating but this game was great i highly reccomend it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Darksiders
Solid Hack & Slash
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
Evilduer
Location: Southlake, TX
The story is pretty good and the action is fulfilling. The one thing I didn't like was the puzzles, puzzles just bore me and some of the puzzles in the game were very frustrating to the point were i had to look them up online(games get frustrating when you have to go online to figure out how to get something done), but if you're a fan of puzzle games and Hack & Slash you will love this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Inspirandom
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about Inspirandom is loaded.
Additional information about Inspirandom could not be loaded.
Posted 1/26/12
most of the puzzles corelated with the new moves you acheived and also some brought back the old to keep you on your toes and keep use of all your abilities. this game likes to make you remember everything
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Darksiders
poo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
Nimo
Location: Ma.
what a terrible game. Between the thousands of combinations of buttons to push to get anything done, the asinine puzzles, pointless weapons, random and occasional glitches, and the nonsensical storyline, i find little if any redeeming qualities to this game. Between all the God of War knockoffs, this is by far the worst.
I hate not finishing a game, and dang it i tried, but i'm towards the end and i find myself spending more time on these stinking puzzles than anything else. I'd say towards the end, you'll be spending 80% of the time on puzzles and 20% fighting. It's a good thing i bought this used.
If the sequel is anything like this, i think i'll stay away.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Darksiders
WAR!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
SuperNinjaReject
Location: Princeton, TX
The story in this game is well thought and based around a nice twist of a few interesting Bible versus. If you want a good yet intriguing story with challenging gameplay to add to it, this is the one. Good. Cheap. Fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Darksiders
This is a fun game, long and fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
VPistolero
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a very fun game it goes on for awhile and keeps you engaged. the challenges and bosses are hard but not too hard or discouraging. Im not a huge gamer but this game seems to be fun for all types of gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Darksiders
God of War and Zelda make a baby
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
DaveTabbs
Location: Eastern United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes everyone has been comparing this game to God of War and Zelda. I agree. The combat is a mixture between the two, and puzzles seem to lean more towards Zelda. Now is this a bad thing? No, not at all! Darksiders is one of those games that draws heavy inspiration from past great games, and re-utilizes its most impressive features to its own advantage. All in all, Darksiders is fantastic, and I'll state why below.
Graphics: The game's artstyle is comic book like, but then again its realistic. It has a unique artstyle that I really liked. There were a lot of bad texture work, but it never distracts you.
Gameplay: God of War and Zelda hybrid combat, and many, many puzzles that utilize traits from both games.
Story: Sure it does lean towards the more religious side of things, but if that doesn't bother you than you will be blown away by a fantastic story of biblical proportions. Literally.
Lasting Appeal: The game takes about 14-20 hours to complete. Your first run will be about 18-20 hours, and if you play again I'd say 14-16 hours. I doubt very seriously however that you would play it again. The game has virtually no replay value at all. Once you finish the story, there is nothing else to do but wait for the next Darksiders, which is actually coming out relatively soon.
My rating: 8.4
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Darksiders
total rip of God Of War series
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
JuicyMayhem
Location: houston,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when i first herd of and saw this game, it looked great, all my friends said it was a great game and worth the money, so i bought it. it was completely disappointing. it seemed like something familiar when i started playing and about 2 hours in it was clear that this was a "rip off" of the God Of War series. i wouldn't recommend this game to any one. i don't know if it was just me but all i saw was kratos in a more modern environment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DaveTabbs
Eastern United States
 
Please wait while more information about DaveTabbs is loaded.
Additional information about DaveTabbs could not be loaded.
Maybe it is a rip off, but is it really that bad?
Posted 8/6/11
I enjoyed Darksiders. Darksiders drew inspiration from God of War, but that only makes it better. To be honest with you, aren't all games in this genre a rip off of God of War? Darksiders had a great story, a great theme, and good morals. Not only that, but this game takes about 20 hours to finish. That's a long time for a linear game like this. Sure a lot of what they have in it isn't original, but they sure do make it fun. I honestly don't think this game deserves any lower than a 6/10.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>