GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Red Faction: Guerrilla

Set 50 years after the climactic events of the original Red Faction, Red Faction: Guerrilla allows players to take the role of an insurgent fighter with the newly re-established Red Faction movement as they battle for liberation from the oppressive Earth Defense Force. Red Faction: Guerrilla re-defines the limits of destruction-based game-play with a huge open-world, fast-paced guerrilla-style combat, and true physics-based destruction
Average Customer Rating:
6.667
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Review 1 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Most Fun Game I've played in a long time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/09
lboy109
this game is like the first one on steroids, they really took the unique aspect of breaking through walls and buildings to the next level, making it a big part of the game, Its the most fun I've had in long time playing this game. The weapons are insane, a sledge hammer to start with and then you get all kinds of explosives to take down buildings faster, and the weapons are sick. First time you take down a building with your hammer your going to be hooked guarantee you that. eventually some of the challenges really do make you think about how to best take down a building cant just go blowing things up all the time with no strategy. My only complaint would be the vehicle controls were way too sensitive, but overall the the controls for the character were solid. Guarantee you will have a-lot of fun playing red faction Guerrilla. Ohh BTW you better have a good graphics card if you want to get the most out of this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
very very fun game
Posted on:9/13/09
Anonymous
VERY FUN GAME TO PLAY. I'm a huge gta iv fan and fps shooters fan.. and this game as both aspects.. lots of destruction (LOTS) and a lot of awesome weapon usage as well. A lot of cool weapons to pick from as you progress through the game that make this game even more fun to play.Once you play with the walker vehicle, youll be hooked.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
A open world game focused in demolition
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Vidi
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Those of you who played the other red faction games already get the premise of the world on mars and the mythos. Well you will find a huge difference in games. The problem with this game is its plagued with bad controls. I mean really bad. But like all the other GTA and clones the driving is horrible. What sets this open world apart is the idea that you must demolish things. And the chaos and mayhem of doing it is kind of fun. But is ruined by mediocre gunning. Not horrible and not good. Though you'll spend all your fun blowing things up and causing mayhem for the antagonists which are for some reason extremely mean for no reason... I guess the game just needs a plotline. But the score is weird. By weird i mean like its almost non existent. Music and sound and the orchestra is just almost not there. and the voice acting shines in key characters which i found nice. the best sounds are the sound effects that sound pretty realistic for a game about blowing stuff up in mars. Do not buy the game if you: Are looking for a shooter only, Hate GTA type games, Need good driving in a open world game. Buy if you: Have patience for the annoying driving mechanics, Like to blow stuff up, enjoy open world games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Destruction
Posted on:4/10/09
Tim Boudreau
If you like to make a mess in games this is for you. Nice range of wepons, also great story, great graphics, great multi player maps, grat game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Super Great Game...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/09
Dontay
For all Red Faction fans who played previous titles. All I got to say is get it, I gave it 10/10. Only one problem I had is that the story line was short, but it don't matter because they'll release a expansion pack soon, but as far as everything else this game is top 5 for me. It's not like previous titles, this one gives you control of everything within the game. You can smash buildings, drive all cars, climb over mountains, etc. One thing I mostly like in this game is that the more you help people the more they give you respect and thank you for the work that you're doing for them. I only wish that this game's story line was longer, I mean I played for like 40 hours and I beat the game, but I guess that's what they planed, because the expansion pack is on the way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Looks interesting
Posted on:1/19/09
WarNPeace
I have been looking for a game with destructive terrain (like Red Faction One and Two) with modern graphics, and for PC. Well, it looks like I do not have to look any farther. Considering how good the first two Red Factions were, no doubt this one will be just as awesome. I cannot wait. This is definitely something that I will purchase as soon as it comes out. I wonder how the online multiplayer mode will be.. That should be quite interesting. Hopefully the video is actual game play, or at least close to it.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maintsmanphil
Vancouver Washington
 
Please wait while more information about maintsmanphil is loaded.
Additional information about maintsmanphil could not be loaded.
widows 7
Posted 6/22/11
Does this game work on windows 7??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
This game is better then Skyrim!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
LunaticsLament
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There is no question, this game cannot compare to any other on the market in my opinion. I heard that Skyrim is the best game of the year but, you cant blow up a building with propane in it now can you. This game is a destruction maniac's dream, you can race and bash cars, you can soot people in the head with several different weapons that you can upgrade, and you can level every building as far as the eye can see again and again. No game can compare to Red Faction: Guerrilla.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Looks exciting!
Posted on:3/31/09
Dimepeace31
I can't wait to purchase it! It looks fun and exciting. I really like the blue lazer like machine gun and all the special effects. The graphics are great too! I'm gonna purchase it for my PC. I wish they would make it for PlayStation 2 or XBox (hint,hint).
Review 9 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Cant even rate it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Crazyboy567
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I cant even rate it properly bieng that once the game starts no matter what i do i cant move. i went over all of the controls and there all fine. the only thing i can do is look around with the mouse. So far this is a waist of my money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Best Game Ever
Posted on:4/2/09
Ryan Hafner
When i played the game at comic-con, it was great! To me it is better than gta4 or halo3. The game is an absolutely MUST HAVE! If you are thinking about ordering it then order it! I cannot explain how great of a game this is.
Review 11 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Destruction
Posted on:4/10/09
Tim Boudreau
If you like to make a mess in games this is for you. Nice wepons, also great story, great graphics, great multi player maps, grat game.
Review 12 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Nothing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
Deaththysoul
Can't even get this game to install on my PC so this game is literallyy nothing.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.