GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Faction: Guerrilla

Set 50 years after the climactic events of the original Red Faction, Red Faction: Guerrilla allows players to take the role of an insurgent fighter with the newly re-established Red Faction movement as they battle for liberation from the oppressive Earth Defense Force. Red Faction: Guerrilla re-defines the limits of destruction-based game-play with a huge open-world, fast-paced guerrilla-style combat, and true physics-based destruction.
Average Customer Rating:
8.598
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
21
8 stars
15
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
72 out of 8288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Review 1 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Really GOOD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/13
FatalMass
Location: Florida,miami
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has it all! multi player, single player, and a arcade pass the controller mode. Consider the gripping story and epic gameplay this game had the potential to be 2009 game of the year. Topped off with cheats which are in the story. You may become addicted to it. Story takes a while before it gets good but you can receive the experience in about 36 hours. The reason it will keep you coming back is the gameplay. Every single building in game is enterable and destructible. with an epic sound and rubble affects it has it ALL. The multi player however is not playable because no one is playing. It takes out of the whole experience. Over-all its a 9/10. If you disagree at least play it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
It's like GTA, only on Mars!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
pensfan12
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first official review for Gamestop and I chose this game because #1 It's awesome #2 It's a steal right now, and #3 I've never been compelled to write a review until now after the hundreds of hours of gaming and 20k+ GamerScore. You HAVE to get this game if you like open-world action games like GTA and Red Dead. The map is huge, with 5 different districts so each time you enter a new district the landscape changes and it's not just "the red planet" the whole time. The only issue I saw was some texture pop-ins with distant mountains, but it's hardly noticeable when your running, or driving, to save your life from the EDF (the bad people). One of the first "modern" games I played was the original Red Faction and I remember loving the Geo-Mod, and I love it even more now. There are challenges you can do to see how fast you can bring down a structure with a given amount of explosives or just your sledge. But yeah, other than the surface of Mars itself, any building, structure, car, or whatever, can be destroyed. But that's just a fun addition to the game, the core game is really enjoyable and if you like your games to last around 20-40 hours, then this is a steal at it's current price. The controls are tight, being a 3rd person shooter, and the driving controls are much better than Borderlands and more similar to GTA. I've played a ton of open-world action/rpg games, and this is right up there with any of them. This game also has a lot of content, and not a lot of space in between, which is a plus. So in the end, if you are trying to find a game to play while getting ready for GTA V and this one slipped past your radar, you owe it to yourself to get this game, you won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
A nice change of pace.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
CommanderChampion
Location: Columbia, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics were much better than expected and the game play is smooth. The fact that you can destroy buildings with a big hammer is pretty awesome.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Very Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
HighLife
Location: Kightdale, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over all its a great game. To me the story doesn`t get good until the last mission, honestly I think the story is a little stupid. But its a very fun game, I love the fact that you can completely demolish buildings, and briges, and ect. Its a fun stress relieving game. It reminds me of Mercenaries 2 with all the buildings that you can destroy. I totaly recommend you buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
married2maryjay
 
Please wait while more information about married2maryjay is loaded.
Additional information about married2maryjay could not be loaded.
overall great game.
Posted 8/19/12
bought this game like 2 or 3 days go i am addicted to this game. love this gameee
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
ececcelent game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
halo3123
Location: South Carolina, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You should pick this game up if you haven't it is a good game for hard core gamers. And hardcore gamers you should also pick up halo reach halo 3 halo ce aniversary and halo 3 odst.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
A game that is still a way of smashing into stuff.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
universecreator
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really liked it years ago when it first came out in 2009. got it for my xbox, really liked the destruction. it makes every gamer feel like a destruction maniac and the way you can blow up buildings is fantastic. one of those games where you can feel like blowing stuff up with out getting into trouble. a fun experience to do sometimes when there is nothing to do.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Plenty of destruction but not much else
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
CMasta
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a red faction fan ever since the first game for the pc. I loved the sequel as well. The destructibility in those games set the standard for destructible environments in my opinion.
I was excited to hear about another red faction coming out. I was worried when I heard that it would be a third person shooter instead of a first person one like the last two. In some ways my fears got put to rest after playing through the game, but others were only realized.
I start out by saying that this game is fun. Right when you jump into the singleplayer game you get to experience the awesome destruction you can create with game's impressive destruction engine. At first you just have a hammer and some charges. You first just learn how to take away the base supports for some buildings and then watch them topple under their own weight. Its an awesome sight to behold. Especially since the buildings are structures that you could enter and explore beforehand. This is what the game does extremely well. It puts plenty of tools in your hands and pretty much just lets you loose on the enemy and their base structures in a good sized open world.
Yes, there is a story campaign set in this world but that is where this game starts to falter. You see, this is just one of those stories that just gives you context for why you are blowing things up. You just go to a mission starter and then a guy tells you what to go and demolish. That's fine by me, however since destroying things are a lot of fun.
The fights are pretty intense in the game. It can be fun but sometimes they get pretty frustrating. If you stir up enough trouble with the enemy they will just send endless waves of guys to take you down. It can get to be you against one hundred. Your health does regenerate but if you can't get anywhere without enemies to let your health regenerate you experience a frustrating death. This is one of those games where you get in, destroy, and get out as soon as possible.
That being said, it is the biggest problem toward the end of the game. The story gets kind of dumb and the missions get frustratingly hard. You pretty much just get sent on a bunch of suicide missions toward the end of the game.
The game runs well and looks pretty good for an openworld game. There are a few bugs here and there, but nothing too bad.
If you are a fan of the other red faction games then you may or may not like this game. The story is a let down and doesnt live up to the standards of the previous games. There is a ton of fun to be had, however, leveling huge structures to the ground. Its some of the most destructive fun you can have in a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
THIS GAME SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
mrawesome45
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the worst game ever. its boring dumb and even more boring. my recommandation is never try to get this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
decent game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
Daveed
Location: Orwell, VT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has been around for a little while but still has great graphics and gameplay. the sandbox type world makes for a great gaming experience, i love the destructible buildings buildings. wonderful game, 9 stars.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Horrible!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
XxXxDOM0xXxX
Location: NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just bad...campaign is hard...no one barely plays the multiplayer....its just a bad game...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lokust
Pittsburgh, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Lokust is loaded.
Additional information about Lokust could not be loaded.
??
Posted 11/10/11
Than why did you give it a 6?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
It's in my top ten.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
bowjangles
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i only bought this game because it was cheap and i need something to entertain myself until skyrim and rage come out but now i wish i would have bought it earlier because this game is amazing its free roam it has a great storyline and graphics its also a big challenge to stay alive they made it very challenging which are the kinda games i like some replay value and a game to be proud to have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
A masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
Banefull
This is a game that I love, it has a great story, fairly good voice acting, good graphics, and perfect controls. The only negative things I can say about this game is the difficulty settings range from too easy to normal/ very hard to impossible to even try. I only wish some of the demolished things could be repaired like in Armagedon without the armagedon in it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
FUN!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
Fieryashes
If you're into shooting things, blowing things up, driving around unrestricted, this is the game for you!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Great game. WAY better than Armageddon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
xxxJRichxxx
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is definitely one of my favorites. It is MUCH better in my opinion than it's sequal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Good for Random Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
JDub23
Location: Waco, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game a few days ago, and I must say I was surprised. It has a fun campaign, because you just blow stuff up and shoot people. What more could you want! =P I haven't delved into the multiplayer much, but its kind of difficult to find a game since many people don't play it that much. It's kind of Halo like with armor abilities and weapon pickup in game. Good game though, definitely.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Fun destructable enviorment.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
ILikeBacon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game was fun while it lasted but once the campaign is over It gets boring because the destruction loses it's touch and everything becomes repetitive.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Outstanding!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
JSoHPKC
Location: Mesa, Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recommend this game to anyone who wants to blow buildings up after they have had a bad day! Haha
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Meh, not so bad
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
Puntingpuppies
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i started this game it wasnt so bad. Parker sector was my favorite. Storyline didnt last me too long and when i was done i was done. Played a couple of multiplayer matches but it wasn't anything real special never had any desire to level up or continue with it like you would in say CoD or Crysis 2. One thing that made this game stick out from the rest was destroying stuff but when the building crumples i felt like i crushed some legos. I would have been dissapointed had i bought this game new but its worth a steady $20(i'd buy it used personally not really worth keeping it for a while).
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
great game !!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was really fun had good story. online was awesome i would. say if you like shooters this is one to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
ok campaign, great online
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
CrazyMrJohn
Location: San Fancisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The campaign in RFG is good, but gets very repetitive after a while. despite that, the online gameplay is awesome. the destruction formed by Geo-Mod is amazing to see in a live game. the fact that buildings dont have a set breaking pattern makes the landscape for every match different, and creates new strategies for killing opponents. the online system also has a great power balance between the weapons and the backpacks, as every backpack or weapon an opponent uses has a counter weapon or backpack to it. this makes the gameplay much more enjoyable that titles such as CoD or Battlefield. i would highly recommend this game to anyone who wants a solid multiplayer, but don't get it if your looking for an outstanding campaign.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>