GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Faction: Guerrilla

Set 50 years after the climactic events of the original Red Faction, Red Faction: Guerrilla allows players to take the role of an insurgent fighter with the newly re-established Red Faction movement as they battle for liberation from the oppressive Earth Defense Force. Red Faction: Guerrilla re-defines the limits of destruction-based game-play with a huge open-world, fast-paced guerrilla-style combat, and true physics-based destruction.
Average Customer Rating:
8.598
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
10 stars
35
9 stars
21
8 stars
15
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
72 out of 8288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Review 1 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Impressive!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
Sarhtaz
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Red Faction: Guerrilla is a 3rd person, open-world action shooter set on Mars, 50 years after the events of the original Red Faction. Players take the role of an insurgent fighter with the newly re-established Red Faction movement as they battle for liberation from the oppressive Earth Defense Force. Throughout their fight for freedom, players carve their own path, wreaking havoc across the vast, open-world environment of Mars, from the desolate mining outpost of Parker to the gleaming EDF capital city of Eos. Utilizing improvised weapons, explosives and re-purposed mining equipment and vehicles, Red Faction: Guerrilla allows players to tear through fully destructible environments in an unforgiving Martian landscape swarming with EDF forces, Red Faction resistance fighters, and the downtrodden settlers caught in the cross-fire. Red Faction: Guerrilla also features a robust multiplayer component, including several modes focused on destruction-based gameplay. The game is hours of fun! Try it today!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
the most underrated game for the 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
cjdude123
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i was skeptical of this game when i first saw it but when i played it all my opinions quickly changed. not only was the destruction physics for the game totally awesome and fun but unlike other games which have cool physics designs(fracture) it actually fits with the gameplay but not only that it improves it and makes the game worth the while. missions although simple in design are really fun to play just because of the infinte destructive possibilities. story of the game was alright and bearable multiplayer was a blast but felt lacking advanced concepts. the down side of this game is when you beat it the fun will die in a week or two missions range from short and explosive to long tedious drawn out battles but however they all seem the same or at least the same idea and it gets repetitive. i feel there is also a lack of wepons or at least a variety but maybe thats just me. all in all its a great game for everybody who just wants to have fun and not do alot of thinking and more shooting exploding.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Quite Possibly the Greatest Open-World Game Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
McNIMs
Location: Cali, USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I didn't know what to think when I'd first seen the teaser for Red Faction: Geurrilla. The destruction just seemed like a gimmick they would use to sell the game. And the fact that cities were sparse and the most landscape you'd see was just dust bowels, I was impartial to it. But now, after buying and playing the game for hours on end, I realize everything I'd thought was wrong. This game is so entertaining, it's hard to put into words just how I feel about it. The shooting mechanics feel right, the cover system works well, and the destruction is so nice and realistic, that it should be standard for every game made after this to include the GeoMod 2.0 engine. That's how good it is. The multiplayer is also solid, whith enviroment destruction having a key role in play, and the shooting mechanics working smoothly as they do in the singleplayer. I highly recomend this, as it not only is an amazing open-world game, but is a fantastic game in its own right.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AC2Finatic
Charleston, sc
 
Please wait while more information about AC2Finatic is loaded.
Additional information about AC2Finatic could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 4/4/11
This game was epic should totally get...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
This Game is Fun and Amazing
Posted on:5/25/09
majorgamer
I gotta tell you, once i downloaded the campaign demo i was sold. This game is so fun. The fact that you can destroy anything, and I mean Anything, is so amazing. The futuristic setting on Mars is so cool also. You can take cover on things, you have a great variety of weapons and the destruction they do is eye-popping, especially the sledgehammer with can destroy everything. There are many accessories such as a jetpack, cloaking device, and so many more. There and over 20 vehicles that are cool too, and the destructibility makes everything 10x better and the whole campaign is played on an open map Mars. Now once I downloaded the multiplayer demo I was addicted. They multiplayer is so fun. It's only one mode you can play but it's too fun. You can customize your sign, your characters for each faction, your type of sledgehammer....you can get carried away with this game fast. The maps are great and large. This game will be very very good and one that I will be playing for a while. A Must Buy.
Review 5 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Great Surprise
Posted on:5/24/09
StarWars Fanatic
I didn't think much of this game at first. I then saw on xbox live that the multilayer demo for this game was available and being bored i decided to download it. I'm glad I did because the multiplayer is a blast. The only mode available in the demo is damage control which involves capturing control points and destroying enemy control points. Everyone starts with the same weapons and pick up new ones on the map. The interesting equipment is backpacks which give different abilities such as jet packs, stealth, and rhino (destroys anything in its path. Any structure on the map is destructible and it is a blast for example to kill someone hiding behind a wall by using a rhino pack and plowing through it. You are also given a tool called the reconstructor which repairs anything that has been destroyer. For example has a wall been destroyer, just point the reconstructor at the wall and return it to its glory. Overall I had a blast with the demo and will be getting the full game now.
Review 6 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
free the red planet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/10
jakedarkman
This game is great in many ways for not only is itr a free roam with great weapons and gadets but the story takes place on MARS!!!!!!! This game had many great feayures lets start with the grapics they are fantastic for it really looks like mars if it were to be colonized. The challenge is good for some parts are hard while others are very easy. The controls are great except with using a jetpack then they get real touchy. The interface was fantastic in all ways. The sound is very nice for everything is so clear and you can here everyne whotlks to you perfectly. The responsiveness is great for enemies react to everything you do and they respond to everything soilders do. The story line starts like this you and your brother blow up a lab because your brother is a milita worker and he is killed for it son you avenge him by ending the people who did this. I would reccomend this game to most people who like free roaming,aliens,and mass destruction.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Le Sighh...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/09
Blu3V3nom07
I give this a 6. I was looking for something that amuses during the summer and this just frustrated me. I guess I just have more fun with fps's than i had with this. I did the multiplayer.. not bad. What really killed me for this are several things: Its unfair, you just get run over all time, wayy to many enemies, explosions aren't as great. And really, I would have preferred better graphics and not as detailed physics, and with a much better world, than i got with this. Volition fail.. I really, really wanted to like this game, and I didn't. How about them apples, huff. ~ I guess I'm looking forward to Wolfenstein at this point, the multiplayer maps look nice, and bad company 2 looks F-U-N! This just wasn't hmm.. DiRT 2 looks great, Borderlands seems interesting, Fallout 3 GOTY comes with all the DLC. ~ Oh! Try reading Warhammer 40,000: The Founding, its more fun than this, and not romancey like Mass Effect. Read it in the mean time i got back my red ringed 360. And Goozex your stuff please? later.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
The next Gen. Game!
Posted on:5/16/09
I am Red Faction
Back in the days of PS2, all i ever played was Red Faction 1 and 2. They were outstanding games. Since getting an XBOX 360, I wondered when will the Red Faction franchise come to the 360 (Red Faction 2 is available of 360, but never found it available anywhere). Well our wishes came true and here we have Red Faction: Guerrilla. The reserved it and got the demo and died. The demo was outstanding showing the dynamics of the effects to expect in the full game. The sledge hammer is the god weapon you get and it has the force to knock the enemy a great distance with the swing like a baseball bat and the crushing force of a hammer. Another eye popping thing is by my me is the usage of the vehicles. Just grab a huge truck and ram through the buildings to cause massive damage to them and watch as the architectural based system proves its the bomb as the buildings crumble to the ground. In conclusion, the demo is the biggest tease of a game that I've ever heard and based on the demo i rate this game a 10 out 10.
Review 9 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
If you're looking for a sequel to the original, this isn't it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/09
srob
I was a big fan of the original and was excited when I heard about this game. I read several reviews and they all claim that everything is destructible, it's not. Almost all structures can be destroyed, but not the environment. One of the great things about the original was that the environment itself was destructible not just man made structures. If you shoot a rocket at the ground it would leave a hole. In this game you can't damage the land in any way. Everything I read before I got the game was how great the destruction was. Nothing was being said about the game play itself. The destruction is nice and it gets distracting at times. You have fun destroying things and can forget about your objectives. That's because the game itself is forgettable and just destroying things gets old after a while. Red Faction needs to go back to what made it such a great game. Total destruction (structures & environment), an editor for user created content, and 1st person view.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
VERY GOOD BUT DOES GET BORING
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/09
Drilz
Ok I have been playing this game since it came out. And just about now i will be honest i think i might trade it in. Not because it was a bad game or anything but, you can only do so much. YES the environment is destroyable. Yes there is online. But when it all comes down it really does get boring. The reason in my opinion why this game was so popular to start off with, was because of the destructible environment and it was a brilliant idea but you can only destroy so much before it gets boring. Just like GTA you can only go around shooting people for a certain amount of time before it gets boring and you move on to the campaign. Once you finish the campaign there is nothing left really u can do the same repetitive task over and over again. So you could move on to the online part of the game. Which is ok. Its not COD or Halo but it does have a Huge customization section where you have to unlock to get the good stuff. Over all I would say its a 7/10 rating.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Very impressed...
Posted on:5/10/09
HeyThere360
I was quite skeptical at first, but after experiencing the demo first-hand, I completely changed my opinion. I would like to say the controls of this game are very user-friendly, due to the possibility of being able to change control layouts. The graphics are awesome (mind you this is still the demo). The weapons are very fun to use and handle well. Also, the ability to change weapons while attacking/evading enemies is quite easily done. The ragdoll physics are very entertaining and the explosions make them all the more fun. The open battlefield is right up my alley and the ability to freely wander around while still killing the enemies (EDF) is a great aspect. The story seems very entertaining and well thought out. And of course, Red Faction is a master of destruction and there is plenty of that in this installment. I would also like to point out the whole "Mars" concept is very cool. The scenary is sick and the level design is awesome. Overall, a very fun, exciting, visually pleasing, third person shooter. Very nice!
Review 12 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Great third person shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/09
gamenerd323
This game was so all around awsome. The only thing I didn't like as much was it's hard to learn, the controls are good but it's hard to get the hang of everything. There are lot's of things to know and keep in mind. When you first start, it feels like a mess! You need to rent or buy the game to really enjoy it. All so the story i enough for you to like the game. It has a story about Mars and a miner who joins the Red faction after the EDF (the enemies in the game) kill your brother who was in the Red faction. The game is very exotic, you have a massive hammer to blow things up! the destruction is the best part of Red faction. It's so realestic when you destroy things. When you buy Red faction, you'll be wanting to play and play and play. There is also an open world to explore, lot's of intense combat, and fun missions with great weapons and vehicles. If you like mercinaries 2 with better graphics, more intense gameplay, more life-like destruction and a better storyline, then buy red faction today at your nearest gamestop!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Very Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
HighLife
Location: Kightdale, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over all its a great game. To me the story doesn`t get good until the last mission, honestly I think the story is a little stupid. But its a very fun game, I love the fact that you can completely demolish buildings, and briges, and ect. Its a fun stress relieving game. It reminds me of Mercenaries 2 with all the buildings that you can destroy. I totaly recommend you buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
married2maryjay
 
Please wait while more information about married2maryjay is loaded.
Additional information about married2maryjay could not be loaded.
overall great game.
Posted 8/19/12
bought this game like 2 or 3 days go i am addicted to this game. love this gameee
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
DONT BUY, FUN AT FIRST GOT BORED IN 3 DAYS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/09
KLUTZ 702
ok so i first bought this game and it was great, i picked it up really fast and was makion my way through the ranks online and passing through the campaign really fast. This game is very easy which can be good or bad. In my opinion the game got boring fast becase it is just repetitive to me. But if you are not easily bored then this would be good, but im not one of those people. if a game is not fast paced and fun for a long time then i get rid of it. There has only been a couple games that i have actually kept. These games are the call of duty and halo trilogies. Now those are real video games!!!! This is just a pathetic excuse for a time waster. This game wasted both my time...and the ** dollars the game already dropped within the couple of days i had it. It was **** when i bought it on a monday, and its now thursday and it already dropped ** dollars? That right there shows this game is a bad buy! THIS IS A WARNING TO YOU! DONT BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
The Best 3rd Person Shooter on the 360!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/09
krimson
People will argue that Gears of War is the best, but i disagree. Gears of War was a good game, but the online was way too slow paced for me. Die, wait til everyone dies, new round and repeat. In Red Faction it's much faster paced and a lot more fun in my opinion. The unlockables are a nice addition. It makes you want to play more to unlock everything and be the coolest looking EDF or Red Faction member out there. I played the demo of both the single player and multi player and ended up liking the multi player better. I'm normally a single player guy, but this game is different. The single player is very fun as well. You become a Red Faction member and try to liberate sectors. You liberate sectors by raising morale and blowing up EDF owned property. There are plenty of challenges in single player and a bunch of vehicles you can drive around. The open world environment is a nice change from the traditional, set storylines. Overall, this game is perfect. If you tried the demo and remotely liked it, then you will love the full game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Great game. WAY better than Armageddon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
xxxJRichxxx
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is definitely one of my favorites. It is MUCH better in my opinion than it's sequal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
ok campaign, great online
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
CrazyMrJohn
Location: San Fancisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The campaign in RFG is good, but gets very repetitive after a while. despite that, the online gameplay is awesome. the destruction formed by Geo-Mod is amazing to see in a live game. the fact that buildings dont have a set breaking pattern makes the landscape for every match different, and creates new strategies for killing opponents. the online system also has a great power balance between the weapons and the backpacks, as every backpack or weapon an opponent uses has a counter weapon or backpack to it. this makes the gameplay much more enjoyable that titles such as CoD or Battlefield. i would highly recommend this game to anyone who wants a solid multiplayer, but don't get it if your looking for an outstanding campaign.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
It's in my top ten.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
bowjangles
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i only bought this game because it was cheap and i need something to entertain myself until skyrim and rage come out but now i wish i would have bought it earlier because this game is amazing its free roam it has a great storyline and graphics its also a big challenge to stay alive they made it very challenging which are the kinda games i like some replay value and a game to be proud to have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Excellent Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/09
Birayo45
When I first got this game I was a bit dissapointed. I got it as a gift, but I was expecting to get one of those big name games like Halo 3 or CoD:WaW. I heard that the game got very good reveiws and I even read a reveiw about it. It got a 9 out of 10. Even then I still didn't know if I would enjoy it or not. I don't really trust game reveiws because there are one or two games that I happen to like that got bad reveiws and there are also one or two games I don't like that got great reveiws. Anyway, I played the game and during the first our or so I got hooked. The one thing that impresses me the most is the physics engine. It is one of the best around. There are occasional glitches but these glitches usually don't take away from the overall experience of the game. I actually had quite a few laughs from these glitches. I've only been playing this game for three days and I'm almost done with the story already. That's how addicting this game got. Overall this is an excellent game and I would reccomend it to anyone that enjoys an exciting video game experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Red Faction: Guerrilla
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/10
Funnyman13
I recently purchased Red Faction: Guerrilla. Although it is almost a year old, it's still a solid game. Firstly the destruction, being the key feature of the game, is excellent. Destroying a structure is as strategic as attacking the enemies. Trust me when I say that when you make your first building collapse, you'll remember the feeling for a long time. The storyline is the standard sci-fi kind of thing & not that riveting, but don't be mistaken into thinking it'd a bad story. Alright, down to the actually gameplay. The interface is a bit tricky to master at first, but once you get the hang of it, you'll be switching between weapons on the fly. The weapons are also good, but nothing spectacular with a few exceptions(the Nano Rifle, Thermobaric Bomb, among others). The graphics are pretty good, and have aged well. The lighting is sharp & detailing is good. Sound is also good, although all the booms, crashes, and miscellaneous loud sounds meld together after a while. The voice acting is average. Overall, I'd recommend it to people who love to make things go boom.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>