GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

My Secret World by Imagine

My Secret World by Imagine (Nintendo DS) allows young girls to express themselves in a fully customizable diary. They'll learn more about their own personality with dozens of fun quizzes, socialize with friends via Wi-Fi, trade customization items, share secrets and play mini-games together.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Secret World by Imagine
Review 1 for My Secret World by Imagine
Cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/09
singdance316
This is a really cool game. When I first got it with my christmas money, i didn't know what to do with it. now, I'm always updating my plans for the day and writing new secrets and crushes in my diary. When I get home, I'll look at what I"m wearing and my hairstyle and I'll change my virtal charcter to how I look! Also, you get a fourtane cookie for the day! Then you can write a list of all your friends and make friend cards. And when there at your house you can go on share DS and play games and take test and go in yoiur diary together! And if you dont want your friends to see certain stuff in your diary, you can change the privacy setting to either: Everyone, Friends Only, or Only you. And if you know someone who has my secret world tell her to go on it when you go on it and yoiu guys can send each other stuff!!! Last but not least, you can earn special pages like : Who are your 5 bffs? when was your last allnighter? so cool. ~singdance316
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for My Secret World by Imagine
Love It!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/10
gamergal
I love My Secret World sooo much! When I first got the game I got to make a secret code so nobody could sneak into my diary! Once you've put in your secret code in, it asks you what your mood is and you can choose from crushin, happy, rockstar, chill, so-so, stressin, down and out, ticked off, and heartbroken. Sometimes when you play, you get presents! There are some mini games you can play. You can set events on your calendar. You even get a daily fortune cookie! In your diary, you can decorate it with lots of stuff (backgrounds, animals, nature, arts, fashion, food, urban, fun, feelings, symbols, letters, etc.). On your profile, you have a personality star. The personality star is made from the tests you take. Your star can say responsible, curious, confident, etc. There are 3 types of tests Me & the World, Me& the Others, and Me & Myself. Each type of test has 16 tests. The thing with tests is that you have to unlock each one. You don't really know when you are going to unlock a test. If you get a present, it may be a test (presents can also be things for your diary!!). You can even link up with your friends! I think this game is AWESOME!!! I really think that girls that like writing and decorating diaries should totally get this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
39 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for My Secret World by Imagine
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/09
Kelsee
This game is awesome! You can write in your virtual diary, and password protect it. You can take quizzes, and share you diary with friends. You have the power to mark what is private and what is open. Decorate each page of your diary with stickers from a kitty to a sports car. Very cute graphics. You can design your avatar and dress up in pants, dresses and chose your shoes. So fun! I recommend it! This game definitely rocks. I love the part where you can write on your personal calendar and mark it as important, personal, etc. You can leave yourself memos to. This game really gives you the power to make it your own and literally customize it. When you enter the game for the first time that day you pick your mood. You can also change your avatar or re-take a quiz at any time. This game has endless possibilities.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lilpanda0909
pizza
 
Please wait while more information about lilpanda0909 is loaded.
Additional information about lilpanda0909 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/22/12
Does the game end or you keep playing it because I just got it and so far its awesome but does it????
Customer Avatar
JO610
 
Please wait while more information about JO610 is loaded.
Additional information about JO610 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/3/11
Do you know how much it is with powerup rewards?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for My Secret World by Imagine
Should be in every girl's game collection
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/10
Manda87
I purchased this game almost a year ago, and even though I don't play it every day, I will always own this game, and consider it a "girly classic" You can take quizzes, make "friend cards" (you make profiles of your friends, and then they can play and take quizzes with you too), horoscope, it's password protected (you can also disable this function), you can hook up with other friends and see the compatability, wardrobe changes, mini-games, diary, really great graphics, every day it asks you your mood and you get to see an overview of that, many many things to unlock The only negative is there are few diary pages. It probably gives you 50 pages, and once you get up to that amount, you either can't make any more pages, or you have to delete some of the old ones.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for My Secret World by Imagine
Better for Younger Gamers
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
BandGeek
Location: Keizer, OR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I Got this a while back but only kept it for about two months. This game dosen't last very long unless you enjoy going on every day. I would recommend this to kids under the age of ten. (I'm twelve)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for My Secret World by Imagine
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
lilpanda0909
Location: Californa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is really cool and there's alot of things you can do! :) <3 I know any girl would LOVE this game more than anything!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for My Secret World by Imagine
AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
imaginer011
Location: Kingman, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game! I don't have it but my BFF does, and we are in love with it! School got out in May and we bought it after school to share. Her little brother tries to get into it all the time but can't because of the code. We literely LOL!! We keep saying that 7th grade will be tough.........but with this, it'll be a breeze. Wherever you go, this game is a defident thumbs up! Love Always, Imaginer011
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for My Secret World by Imagine
Fun ,but hard to get on.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
deco
Location: miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game so happy . I wanted to play it so bad , but I got on and I needed a code . I got it used so I did not know the code . Im so mad that I spent money . I cant even use it . It sucks . Im going to go to the store , and see if they can fix it . I hope they do ,or I am getting my money back .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10