GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Price is Right

COME ON DOWN! The Price Is Right game brings all the excitement of the TV show to the consoles and PCs of fans of all ages. The longest running and most popular game show of all time is now making its debut on Wii, DS, PC, and Mac.
Average Customer Rating:
5.909
5.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 1155%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Price is Right
Review 1 for The Price is Right
I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/08
boobooshell
My husband bought this game for my birthday in Nov. I play this game every night before I go to bed, kind of like a destresser. I love it. It is a challenging and fun game. Without it going over the top like some games. I would recommend this game to any that loves the Price Is Right game show. Stick with the age recommendation for this game. Some children will not understand some of the pricing games. I personal have not had any repeats on merchandise showing on the game. It would have be great if you could have hooked up with other DS systems and played against each other. That is the only thing that I would have changed. You can play up to four people, but the down side is that you have to pass the system around to each player. It would have been cool if my daughter and I could have played against each other like we do in some of the Mario games. Other than this, the game is GREAT. I would have purchased it if my husband had not given it to me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Price is Right
Family Fun? Come On Down!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/08
DaMom
I love this game. My whole family loves this game. Sure the character choices are cheesy, but funny! The animation isn't world class but so what! YOU are the ones really playing. I don't really care if my on screen character claps like a seal on Prozac, we are having fun! Everyone gets to play, its fast moving, fun, and I'm amazed at the HUGE selection of pricing games they have! I am sure they do not have them all, but so far i cannot think of one game I like that they do not have. Anyone can play its a great party game, it doesn't require a lot of concentration and it really DOES have the look and feel of the real game, and everyone comes away smiling win or lose!! Trust me, in a highly competitive family like mine, that's a miracle in itself! Looking for some Holiday Family fun? Look no further! This game will leave you relaxed and giggling and wanting MORE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Price is Right
Do not buy this game! I repeat, DO NOT buy this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/08
usfourhere
Picked this one up thinking it would be a fun family game, but I was extremely disappointed. Oh my god, where do I start? First of all the graphics are some of the worst I have seen yet on the wii. You only get so many characters to choose from and you can't use your mii. The controls are very simple, a one year old could play this game. Now back to the graphics, the game gets jittery when you spin the wheel, the prices on the products are small, blurry and hard to read and the overall feel of the game is terrible. To me it feels like this game was thrown together in a few hours. I still can't believe I spent ** dollars on this game. I have played some good Ubisoft games in the past but this one makes me wonder if making a quick buck was more important than making a good game. Even if you are a die hard fan of the show, you will be very disappointed if you waste ** dollars in this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Price is Right
Disappointment!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/08
GLC
I was very excited to get this game, I am a huge Price is Right fan. Unfortunately, I was also very disappointed. It was okay for the first time playing, but it got old after that. I couldn't get the excitement out of it after the first time playing. The graphics on it were okay. And the games were pretty much realistic. I did like the fact that the prizes were modern everyday items. The kids had a hard time with the mini games though, but again they are kids and don't really have a concept on actual prices of big ticket items like cars. We all really enjoy party games and try to get all of them. But us adults just found it boring and repetitive the second time around. So sad to say it was one I had to return. And I am usually pretty good at reading reviews and stuff before buying so I don't get so disappointed. I didn't do that for this game. Bummer!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Price is Right
Please don't make me come on down!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/08
Alex1
Wow, I was so excited when I saw this game was coming out and I even pre-ordered months in advance. For the most part I am very disappointed. I don't want to be though, I love price is right! The game itself it fun for about an hour and then it becomes boring. As most wii games, they just collect dust. This is not a fun game to play by yourself over and over again. I just wish it would have had a little more depth and I was hoping to see a host of some sorts. The prize videos are cool because it's actually footage but other than that. The players are happy go lucky and its hard to tell what's going on. A person gets about what 5 chances to bid correctly or else the game is over? I guess that makes sense it a way, because it can't go on forever and ever. I just wish there was more to do. One other positive thing, is the games are actually fun to play.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Price is Right
I could Just CRY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/08
msbrink
Well, I guess that I read wrongly because I remember quite a while back while this game was still in development that we would have the ability to choose between either Bob Barker or Drew Carey, Well there is no choice. I played four rounds of the game the only time I made it to the showcase is when I was playing with 2 other family members. I saw products repeat themselves in the 4 games that I did play so I am already memorizing the prices. Over all do I think that this game is worth *edit*? NO, I don't and I would HIGHLY suggest that if you are thinking about purchasing it that you go and rent it first, or wait a few more weeks because it will be on the *edit* shelf at Gamestop in a matter of no time. Really sad actually. The mini games are fun though so maybe, if you just really need to get some urge to play a version of PLINKO out of your system... would I even CONSIDER buying this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for The Price is Right
Finally!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/08
Canned Icecream
It’s about time someone created a video game out of my all time favorite game show. And not just any game show video game. This one actually translates to the video game world well. The controls for the Wii seem a natural fit for some of the games (spinning the wheel! I’ve always wanted to spin the wheel! JOY!). Playing with 3 other people is a good time. This is a good party game which can also be thoroughly enjoyed by yourself as well. Most games I’ve played are either good single player experiences or good multiplayer experiences. This one has found that balance between the two. It doesn’t matter how you choose to play it, you’re going to have a good time if you are a Price is Right fan. The real joy of this game lies in its authenticity, from the announcer to the audio this is geared to be a complete recreation of the game show experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for The Price is Right
Not what I expected!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/08
ELW330
I am a fan of the show, so when I saw that a Price is Right game was coming out for the Wii, I was really excited. I expected it to be a fun family game that I would enjoy with my husband and kids. What a disappointment. There are only a few "contestants" to choose from, and most of them were a bit bizarre looking (I was so hoping that we would get to use our Miis for this game). The games are very similar to the ones on the show, but the controls were mostly point and push "A", or pushing up and down on the control pad. I expected it to be more interactive. Even spinning the big wheel, if you just push and release the "A" button, it spins. Sure, some of the games were fun to play (plinko was fun), and there might be some folks out there that really enjoy this game. For me, though, it was just not at all what I expected.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Price is Right
too slow
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
techchica13
Location: Washington State
This game is just like the game show - makes sense. If you have ever watched the game show you know that the prices are all over the board and so when playing the game, expect to get a lot of prices wrong. This wouldn't be so bad if it quickly changed to a new game, but instead it takes FOREVER to load after each activity so I was so irritated with losing so many times and then waiting around for the game to load, that I just took it back. If you're a die hard for Price is Right, then you may enjoy this. I mean, you do get to play Plunko! But if you are impatient like me and hate to sit there while mediocre graphics take forever to load, you may want to give it a miss.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for The Price is Right
interesting
Posted on:8/17/08
A-MacD17
This sounds like it could be a lot of fun, but what do you do with the money you win on the game? it would be awesome if you could win WII points, that would be flippin' sweet, and i love watching the show, it would be even better if i could actualy be on the show, but this is the closest i will probably ever get, so sweet, i think i will test this game out.
Review 11 for The Price is Right
The Best is Coming
Posted on:6/16/08
mcgamer
As a longtime Price is Right fan this looks to be an excellent 3rd party game for Wii. I hear that... * Plinko Will Be included * Bob Barker and Drew Carey are hosts you can select * You will be able to download new prizes and products via WC24. I can't wait! This is a MUST BUY!
Review 12 for The Price is Right
COME ON DOWN!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/08
Barker's Beauty
This game does not deserve the bad reviews it's gotten so far. My husband surprised me with the game yesterday and I've played several times. I wasn't going to buy the game right away, but I'm glad I got it. I'm also glad I had a chance to buy it before I read the reviews. Here are a few things I think in contrast to the other reviews and just things I've thought of off of the top of my head: GRAPHICS - I actually think that the graphics are perfect for this sort of game. I'm not expecting completely lifelike designs... it's a game show, so it's got hokey game show effects. I think it's very lifelike and close to something you'd see actually watching the television show. GAME SELECTION - There are a few newer games on there that I've not had a chance to see on the actual show since it's been some time since I've watched the Price is Right on a daily basis. However, growing up with the Price is Right really makes me appreciate the fun nature of the game. I haven't played the game in party mode yet, but it's entertained me just on the single mode thus far. EASE OF USE - someone complained that it was so easy to navigate that a 1 year old could do it. Again, this isn't a game meant for the most extreme gamer. It's meant for people to play and have a good time and relive the Price is Right, which again is a GAME SHOW and is a bit corny by nature. It's the corny aspect of the show that draws people in to watch it. My ONLY complaint thus far is that I have had a few repeats on products that I had to "guess the price" after playing several games. The only thing that I see that could become a bit boring in all of this is what would happen if I memorize the prices of a lot of the smaller products on the show. Other than that, I have no complaints and am going back to play a few more games now. I wouldn't scream that it's something you HAVE to go spend *edit* on right away; however, it definitely is better than most of the Wii games I've played. OK - maybe 1 more thing that would be cool is that Bob Barker and the Late Rod Roddy should make some sort of cameo appearance.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Price is Right
Come on down, you're the next to play this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/08
CMJ
I enjoy this game, and if you're a big fan of the Price is Right show, then I think you won't be disappointed. I doubt people who don't watch or enjoy the show are going to bother to try it anyway, so it's not really made for everyone. Keep in mind, that as far as I know, this is a game that came out in 2006 or 2007 for the PC, so it's not a brand new game. It's just been redone for the Wii with Wii specific controls. I like that, because the Wii is a great console for playing light fun games, and I'm not inclined to play games on my PC anyway. So most of the prizes and clips are from the 35th year of the Price is Right (I saw the 35 in the background of one of the clips), and the unlockable video clips are with Bob, not Drew Carey. Toyota is a sponsor in this game though, so they have added a new clip with a 2009 Toyota Corolla.Now the graphics aren't amazing, but in something like this, we're not really expecting photo real contestants are we? Plus you only see the characters in Contestant's Row, or up in the corner when you're spinning the wheel. Besides, the important part of the game isn't the contestants, it's the pricing games. And those have been captured extremely well. I haven't unlocked all of the games, but my favourite one visually so far is Cliff Hangers. They got the footage of the "Yodelly Guy" spot on. The wheel spinning looks good too, and it makes sense to flick the wii-mote to spin. The prizes are presented as clips from the actual show, which is a lot cooler than just watching an animated drawing. I did encounter one that had mismatched text at the bottom, like it was for a differnt item than what was being shown. Oh, and the entire game is voiced-over by Rich Hall, actual Price is Right announcer.The general game play is as best as they could make it I think. You have a choice of playing 3 Strikes Mode or Classic. 3 Strikes Mode means you have three chances overall to make it through the stages of the game. You do Contestant's Row, and if you win, you get on stage of course, but if you lose, you still get on stage, but you've now got one strike against you. Then you play your pricing game, and if you win, you go to the wheel, and if you lose, you still go the wheel, but you get a strike. And so on for wheel spinning and the showcase. Classic Mode means you play a more like the TV show. You get six chances to get out of Contestant's Row, and if you don't it's game over. If you get on stage, you play your pricing game, and if you win or lose at that, you spin the wheel. But at the wheel, if you don't get the highest spin, it's game over and you go home, just like on the show.So it's nice they added the 3 Strikes Mode because then you're pretty much guaranteed to play all stages of the game. There's a list of Challenges that involve things like, "Earn $10,000+" on Plinko and if you do, you unlock the ability to play that game straight from the menu, as well as unlock a video clip. The video clips are funny things from recent years of Bob's reign, like a guy dancing with the models, or two women singing acapella to Bob.I suppose the one thing which I've for years figured would be if they ever made a "home edition" is that if you played a lot, you might memorize the prices. So far I haven't but I'm trying to not play too often and save it for when people come over and play Party Mode. The TV show manages to change a few prices so they are never exactly the same (say $15,970 for a sedan one day might be $16,120 the next week) but the little products like lotion are usualy the same for an entire season. So it'd be neat if there could be a slight randomization factor in the game too. Anyway, I'm pleased with the game, and I hope it sells well so that they are encouraged to make a sequel. There are 74 pricing games in total, and the game contains 15 of those, so there are lots left to tap!List of pricing games included in the video game:3 Strikes, Bonkers, Check-Out, Cliff Hangers, Fl
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chsaggies2005
Ruston, LA
 
Please wait while more information about chsaggies2005 is loaded.
Additional information about chsaggies2005 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/2/11
can you tell me the other games?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)