GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shaun White Snowboarding

Developed in close collaboration with Shaun White - Olympics Gold Medalist and eight times X Games Gold Medalist, Shaun White Snowboarding is the next-gen game that redefines the action sports genre.Shaun White Snowboarding lets you enter a snowboarding world of total freedom. You can create your own experience in this game, and choose how, where, and with whom you want to ride.
Average Customer Rating:
7.292
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
3
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
17 out of 2471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shaun White Snowboarding
Review 1 for Shaun White Snowboarding
awesome game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
avicina123
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really fun to play and it doesn't get boring the graphics and sound are amazing!! when u arnt snowboarding you can chase people and throw snowballs at them
I would recommend u get this game u wont be disappointed!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Shaun White Snowboarding
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
chucknorris345678
Location: rocky mount, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best snowboading game ever! You can costimize your own player and its free roam like skate. Now on to the rating the graphics: I would give this an 6.5 because the mountains look great but the people look terrible but there okay. The gameplay:8.5 you really feel like your snowboading and the trick are really cool but its harder to land a back flip than a front flip. The sound:8 I think the sound is great except for some of the songs they can get annoying. Overal I would give this game a 8.5.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Shaun White Snowboarding
................DONT GET THIS!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
gmwballin321
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i cant express the way i feel buying this game. this was by far the worst snowboarding game everrrrrrrrr
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Shaun White Snowboarding
Fun but sometimes hard
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
Storm21
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is very fun with a nice variety of customizable clothing and snowboards. I just feel like the story is hard to keep up with. It is very easy to get lost and sometimes you just have no idea what to do. But if you pay attention to the story and where people tell you to go, it is a lot more enjoyable. I also like the free roam and all the competitions.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Shaun White Snowboarding
#1 Snow Boarding Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
BlackOps17
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Shaun White is a cool snowboarding game which has lots of different things to do. Challenges,throw snowballs,and go down hills. This game is very good and there are many kinds of different items to buy. Everything from bindings to boards from goggles to gloves to boots to hats to jackets to pants.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shaun White Snowboarding
Sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
BlackwaterOp
Location: Chico,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is sweet and really is awesome to play with friends!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Shaun White Snowboarding
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
Blueprint
Location: Bensalem, PA
This game is truly bad with no good features and is really boring. This game is frustrating and hard.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shaun White Snowboarding
Awsome maps and challenges.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/11
hippy217
Location: new braunfles, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really fun game my mom got me & i was addicted to it for a long time till i lost it. I was very sad until i found it on here now i'm going at five today to go get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shaun White Snowboarding
Not as bad as they say
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
Snowboarder2424
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a pretty good game and has lots of music. The only thing bad about it is its lasting appeal. The coins are actually pretty easy to find at first, but it gets much harder. But you can just freeride and not even think about the carreer mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Shaun White Snowboarding
It's terrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
xxx2011xxx
Location: Allen, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game confuses me on the controls but the music is pretty good. finding those little coin things takes forever and there impossible to find. I played this game for like a day and i got bored. this isn't a game u should buy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shaun White Snowboarding
do not buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/09
street hobos
Alright, first of all this game sucks, I thought it would be a pretty good game, but it's not, personally I think it's much better for the wii, I once played it at my friend's house, and I was using a balance board, although both of the formats were pretty clumsy as far as controls go, the wii version was still better, at least that's what I think. The game is kinda confusing at first when you start playing it for the first time, but once you start playing it for a little while, you start to get the feel for it, and you also realize that there are much better snowboarding games out on the market, like Stoked, and Amped, I don't know if it's just me, or if it's only certain people, but personally I think this game sucks, and I hope the next one doesn't disappoint me, or any other sports fans.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shaun White Snowboarding
Clumsy and not that fun
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/09
Cuddles Von Snugglesworth
The controls are dumbed down as are the tricks. Everything is mapped to the finger buttons and the thumb sticks, which is just (in my opinion) a bad choice. The progress of the single player game is painfully clumsy. Every event takes planning and constantly checking the map just to get to, let alone compete in. It takes too long to get to certain events and if you accident pass them, it's a pain to have to get off your board to reach them. The graphics are decent at best with lots of pop in. The only saving grace of the game is the music selection which is a mix of 80's 90's and modern hits, but even to get to this you have to stop and go tot he d-pad and select what you want while not moving (can access it through options). Since snowboarding games are a dieing breed, we're forced to play this to get a fix. I'd suggest you check out Amped 3, that was a launch game without online play but is far more fun than this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shaun White Snowboarding
Great Game Overall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/09
Saint Bleh
Shaun White Snowboarding is overall a good game, but it isn't for everyone. The graphics are pretty good, but there are some glitches here and there. The story is pretty bad, but thats not the reason you would buy this game. There is a lot of freedom, you can just run down the mountain, or do challenges, or work on the story. Some parts are difficult, and some aren't This game's sound works very well, and it has a great soundtrack. The controls are pretty good, but they take some getting used to. If you play this game for maybe 2 hours, you'll be pretty good at it. I would recommend this game for anyone looking for a fun, open snowboarding game. It also can transfer really well over to Live. For the record, there are races, in fact there are a couple different types.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shaun White Snowboarding
This Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/09
Billybobcool
I think that this game is very fun...if u want it to be. Most people think that it is not fun because it does not have races in it, The few bad things about this game is that you cant race, i think it should have been a better upscale verzion of SSX 3 but it did not turn out that way. This game for me is a very good game some parts i dislike greatly but better things like how you can get off your board and you cant do 5000 flips off one jump....it is a very realistic game, i suggest people rent it first and see how they like it then if you really like it buy one. i bought and im playing it right now i think it is a great game excapt that you cant race if they fix that part then this game would be in my top 10 games i have every played, i think people buy this game AFTER they have rented it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Shaun White Snowboarding
Overall Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/08
KCM
See i read Marco's review before i got the game yesterday, and i was discouraged and was contemplating on even getting the game. but i went ahead and got and boy was Marco wrong!!!! The game is great, the graphics are amazing, the controls are DIFFERENT not DIFFICULT. the only unusual difference is the RT button is what you use to jump. The only boring fact of the game is when you have to hike for a while. I havent got LIVE yet becuase i just resigned from my job but im sure its amazing from what ive read And just FYI, Alaska and Europe are the best Freestyle mountains and The Park (1st) and japan are good cruisin mountains.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shaun White Snowboarding
Good Game but I Imagined Better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/08
GNR Forever
Ok this is a very good games. I feel that a lot of people were pretty bias with this game. Everyone demanded that it had to be the new, better SKATE or else it would be a bad game. Although it's not the new, better SKATE it's a great, fun game. It truly is a pick up and play game. I play a lot of shooter's and a little Music and a little adventure so I'm not that good at sport games. At first it was hard but in 15 minutes I started to get a feel for it. That's exactly what a pick up and play game should be! The Graphics are AMAZING! The snow is realistic and it sprays well but it's not overdone. Each mountain has a different feel and is exiting in a different way. I love all the mountains. The runs from the peak take a good 10-15 minutes. My favorites are Alaska and Park City. Target Mountain is the only mountain I thought was an afterthought. The game is pretty challenging but anyone can beat it. It will take a casual gamer maybe a month to beat it and a hardcore gamer 10 days to a week (assuming they spend that time doing challenges). The sound was m'kay. While hearing the sound of your board carve was good and the soundtrack is one of the best out there I personally thought the Main characters dialogue was straight out of the notebook of a 12 year old poser. Words like Dude, Sweet, Knarly, and Rad were uttered to much. But since the soundtrack was great it's very forgivable. The Interface was fine but nothing new. But it doesn't interfere with the game so that's good. It is similar to the interface of Need For Speed. The Controls are the only part that I thought was lacking. When you're playing just for fun doing runs down the mountain they are perfect. But when it comes time for challenges It just should have been redesigned to feel more easy to use. There is plenty to do in the 4 mountains (5 if your lucky enough for Target Edition which I was). The replay value is extremely high. So overall a great game. But once finished although it is still extremely fun to run down each mountain you are left with a somewhat disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Shaun White Snowboarding
Im not sure why people are hatin this game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/08
SUVetteZ400
I'm not a hardcore gamer who sits in front of a console for days at a time. I have spent some time in the past playing the Tony Hawk series and if your looking for Tony Hawk in snow form, your going to be disappointed. I rented this game a few weeks ago and I found myself saying at one point "Wow, if I bought this game I'd be pretty upset." There really is no point to this game. You collect coins, learn to break through stuff, go faster, and jump higher. Pretty boring right? Switch to XBox Live real quick. I don't think I've ever had more fun on a game. There's people all over the mountain. You get a mix on young adults who like to mess around on the mountain and a mix of young kids to take the game way too seriously. SO what happens? You get the adults chasing kids down the mountains, hitting them with snowballs, and knocking them to the ground from the middle on their double backflip. Several times i've found myself laughing like crazy at some of the things said between people. I kicked around getting this game for a few weeks and every time I went to rent it, it was out. When I found it I quickly realized solo is pretty dull, but the online is fantastic. If your kicking it around like I did, go rent it first. Or better yet go to gamestop and buy a used one (if they have it). If you don't like it, return it and wait for stoked.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Shaun White Snowboarding
this game is terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/08
Maco
This game is not challenging at all to play and I bored of it in 20 minutes. Why do they still make games like this with those balance meters on rails, that is the worst idea ever. I went into this game with high expectations because I heard rumors it was supposed to be a realistic take on snowboarding. When I can do a double backflip 360 onto a rail by accident you know how the game is gonna be. By having missions like getting coins and going for ridiculously high scores all that shows is that you're making up for lack of true gameplay. If you like easy games with no challenge in performing tricks than this is the game for you otherwise avoid this sad excuse for a game at all costs. Companies need to wake up and get creative for their sake and ours.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shaun White Snowboarding
Try Before You Buy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/08
|| marky mark ||
I have always enjoyed snowboarding games in general, and also since Ubisoft has come out with some of my favorite games on the 360, I felt that this game would be a good one to pick up. However, I was extremely disappointed with the game upon playing it. The graphics were very nice, but that was about all that seemed good to me. The controls were different from any other type of action sports game that I have played, and I didn't feel like the controls were set up well for the game. The single player environment itself felt somewhat bare, in that there wasn't a real storyline set up, or at least it felt like that to me. There are only 4 mountains in the game, and they are all unlocked at the beginning of the game, and it felt like there was nothing to progress towards in the game. So, in short, this game is very nice aesthetically, but the gameplay felt a little weak to me. If you are thinking about this game, I would suggest that you try it out first. I don't really see a whole lot of replay value in the game, but that is just my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Shaun White Snowboarding
The Best Snowboarding Game Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/08
Lux1200
look, im not here to tell you how much this game rocks or sucks. i wanna tell you rite down to the line about this game. when i first got the game i was really looking forward to a great snowboarding game. when i first started playing i thought it was so so. but after about 20 - 30 mins of game play i thought it was awesome! now i cant stop playing it the graphics are absolutely stunning there is a huge varity of boards, bindings, jackets, pants, gloves, and more to choose from! the loads arent that long, but when they are you can rip a huge halfpipe. the tricks can get unrealistic at times, what i mean by that is when you get better boards you can do better tricks, i can do a back flip with out even going of a jump. not to say thats not cool or fun! the gameply in my opinion is great the controls are easy to learn its an open world snow boarding game, you pick your charcters face and cloths (you automatticly get 2,000 dollars) and then go out on the first mountain (park city) and snow board until a cut scene shortly after. you can snowboard like theres not point to the game, just go out on any of the 4 mountains and do ya thang! but when your feeling competitive have the helicopter fly u to the top of the mountain and snowboad down the mountain to the compition suited for you! overall its a really great game, a game you can sit down and play for 5 mins or 5 hours! if your looking for a great snowboarding game, or just a game you wanna sit down and play for however many hours this is the game for YOU!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
garri
coon rapids mn
 
Please wait while more information about garri is loaded.
Additional information about garri could not be loaded.
looks fun but i need some feedback
Posted 1/18/11
i havent played it yet
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>