GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario Super Sluggers

Mario Super Sluggers stars the ever-lovable Mario and his crew of friends. It builds on the social-gaming fun and movements people learned in Wii Sports and turns them into a full-fledged baseball game that can be played by every member of the household. Players make a throwing motion with the Wii Remote controller to pitch the baseball and make a swinging motion to swing at the pitch. The game boasts more than 30 playable Nintendo characters and all the madness of a Mario sports game. Just like Mario Kart Wii, it bridges the gap between experienced players and those new to the Wii console, with fun challenges and beautiful graphics.
Average Customer Rating:
8.545
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
14
8 stars
8
7 stars
8
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
60 out of 6691%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Super Sluggers
Review 1 for Mario Super Sluggers
SO MUCH FUN!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
GunnyBunny
Location: Rossville,GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
OH MY GOD I FREAKING HATE SPORTS GAMES BUT THIS IS THE ONLY ONE I WILL EVER PLAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS GAME IS SO FUN I JUST LOVE THIS GAME, GREAT GRAPHICS, SOUND, GAMEPLAY, I COULD PLAY THIS FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mario Super Sluggers
I'm baller at this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
44TanHan44
Location: Bel Air, MY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my favorite Wii game. On easy mode, I had a game where I won 243-0. I think every living person should own this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mario Super Sluggers
A Great Overall Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
44TanHan44
Location: Graham, WA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is good for young players, players who love the sport, parties, events and for families. This game gave me and my friends lasting fun for the past two years. Whenever we play the Wii, its either this or Super Smash Bros. Brawl. This game rocks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Mario Super Sluggers
Fun Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
Champion525
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is fun for all ages, its kinda like wii sports-baseball but in Mario edition. One of the great parts are the characters u could play as, its Mario and Bowser's crew, and u could play as koopa, goomba, boo, drybones, and others. Customizable teams r cool, playing the game itself is fun and is very hard to get bored of.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Mario Super Sluggers
Good Baseball Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fun game. I do wish that it was more challenging, but the main story mode is really fun. There are a lot of characters to choose from. Even if you put the level on all - star mode, it isn't really that much more hard, (this is just something to take into consideraton before you get this game.) If you want a more challenging game, don't get this game, but if you just want to have fun, and you're a casual gamer, get this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario Super Sluggers
OK.............
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
Z1man
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got the game a few months ago. My brother loves the game, I think it's OK. you can't do alot. You can only play exhibition,challenge,or mimi games
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Mario Super Sluggers
Super Fun and Amazing!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
sealboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is definitely my favorite game ever! Everything is amazing! I am not a huge fan of baseball but this game is the best game ever! I've played this game almost every day for the past few years! Its great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Mario Super Sluggers
Game NEVER gets old!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Charmy
Location: Broomall, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is my favorite mario game! I play it almost every day! The story mode is awseome and there is so many characters to unlock. The character special moves are great. This is a perfect game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Mario Super Sluggers
it was a pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Procrafter
Location: vermont
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i think this game has not as good graphics as i thought it would be but it was a really good game over all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BoBice14
 
Please wait while more information about BoBice14 is loaded.
Additional information about BoBice14 could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 8/11/12
this game is so awesome because you can easily get home runs and laugh at the other team fail.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Mario Super Sluggers
Great game! Never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Baconrocks
Okay, this game is SO fun. I can play it for countless hours without getting bored. The story mode isn't that great, but the multiplayer is AWESOME. So fun. Buy this!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario Super Sluggers
Good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a good game.The story is bad,the gameplay is good,but drags and it has enough modes to entertain for a while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario Super Sluggers
Great game to play with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
WWEfan1432
Location: Belleville,Mi
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I got this game for my birthday a few years ago and whenever my cousins come over all we do is play this game. The story mode gives you a chance to meet some characters from the mario series that you may not know yet. This game is still very good and I play it when the newer games bore me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario Super Sluggers
Deserves To Be a Nintendo Select For Once!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
jimmybug101
Location: Colchester, VT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game! Missing a few minor things, and the actual disc doesn't last long before getting scratched, but far exceeds the enjoyable content of Nintendo's Wii Sports, or Mario and Sonic at the Olympic Games. Mario and Luigi definitely top the boredom of playing as Sonic and his superior sidekick Tails the Fox, because when you pit two symbols together, they try way to hard to make it fun. And it's clearly not. Which is the opposite of the much better game Mario Super Sluggers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Mario Super Sluggers
Ahh mario and baseball.... classic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
DKandDK
Me personally I liked this game but there are some slight problems that just keep it from being a 10. Sometimes there are plays that you can do with people who cooperate nd it can be really easy to be noobish with them. Also at the end of the games it doesnt keep the stats of the game but keeps points if they make a good catch or something. Also during the adventure mode, yeah there is a adventure mode, it has nothing to do with baseball sometimes. And I dont know what it is but this game gets boring faster. Don't get me wrong I love this game and there are many good features in this game such as a good assortment of characters and the adventure is really fun and has baseball elements in it but its not completely baseball. OTER THAN THE FEW MISTAKES THIS IS AN ABOVE AVERAGE SPORTS GAME THAT I RECOMEND TO EVERY WII OWNER
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Mario Super Sluggers
Great game... to rent.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
Steve123456781949u2
Location: Framingham, MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I should have just rented this game so i could complete the story mode and send it back. The campaign was good, but after I finished I only played this game once or twice more.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario Super Sluggers
super sluggers is way cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
DarkShadowDad
As usual the mario people have added some extra excitement to a popular sports game. Each character has different strengths in hitting and pitching. There are also several very cool and creative playing fields. One of my favorites is on a cruise ship (Daisy Cruise). There's hours of fun in this game. Enjoy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario Super Sluggers
The BEST Baseball Game EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
MoJo11
Location: Chandler, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an awesome Mario game!!!! It's so FUN!!!! You unlock over 70 characters!!!! You and a friend can have a blast if you buy Mario Super Sluggers! I play it with my best friend almost every day!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario Super Sluggers
Pretty Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
nikkimel56
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is game is pretty good. This kind of game would be for kid gamers .this game is really cool. You should get this game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario Super Sluggers
It's baseball time!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
guicanopener1
Location: Fontana,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Well, after a long time, lets hit a home run with Mario! If you have been wanting a baseball game, then here it is!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mario Super Sluggers
This game is a great game to play with your family
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
Leachim911
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is very fun and easy to learn the controls. There are many charchters in the game and there is team chemistry for example Mario and Luigi have team chemistry so if their outfielding they could jump on each other and stop a home run.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>