GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario Super Sluggers

Mario Super Sluggers stars the ever-lovable Mario and his crew of friends. It builds on the social-gaming fun and movements people learned in Wii Sports and turns them into a full-fledged baseball game that can be played by every member of the household. Players make a throwing motion with the Wii Remote controller to pitch the baseball and make a swinging motion to swing at the pitch. The game boasts more than 30 playable Nintendo characters and all the madness of a Mario sports game. Just like Mario Kart Wii, it bridges the gap between experienced players and those new to the Wii console, with fun challenges and beautiful graphics.
Average Customer Rating:
8.545
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
14
8 stars
8
7 stars
8
6 stars
4
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
60 out of 6691%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario Super Sluggers
Review 1 for Mario Super Sluggers
Best game for wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/10
tacos5920
As the title says, this is the BEST game for the wii. This game has the best challenge mode I have ever played. It wasn't challenging but it was amazing. You go around recruiting teammates to go up against bowser. It was surprisingly fun. Once you recruit new teammates then you will get those players for exhibition games. This game isn't that great by yourself because you will win all the time on any difficulty but against a friend it is really fun. This game gets so addicting. In the game you get stars. With stars you get a special pitch or hit. I would have to say that yoshi's is the best because it is an egg that bounces three times and when someone hits it in foul territory have fun getting a triple. You can rob homeruns in this game by doing buddy jumps with players that have chemistry. This stinks against the computer because they do it all of the time. This game is wicked fun and you should go out to gamestop and buy it right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mario Super Sluggers
Perfection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/08
thebigz
Mario Sluggers is the most perfect game I have ever played in my life. The music is perfectly orchestrated and is reminiscent of the good old days when we all used to play mario in the old TV and hear that great signature tune and celebrate its perfect, dwindling melody. Anyway, the last Mario Baseball game was a 9.5. It was very good, yet too much of that came down to who was a better pitcher and who could move the batter left or right at whatever time. That challenge is not the type of challenge that Mario games should bring to the table. It's a little boring. But Power Ups have been blown up so much that is seems like the challenge is really who can employ the best fitting power up at whatever time! It's a thrilling game to play, and all the extra mini games are a ball to play too. The graphics are absolutely stunning, by far the best graphics I have seen on any video game console in my life, and the colors are so charming that I just want to smooch the TV screen. And everyone can play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mario Super Sluggers
#1 Mario Game For Wii
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/08
goldengoal91
I have played every Mario game for Wii and this one is by far the best. The story line is a little weird but keep in mind it is designed for a younger generation. I got it on release day and played it for at least 3-4 hours and was basically destroying the game. It is very easy transition from the first to the second, minus the sprinting and pitching/throwing. It's not just me, but sometimes my friends and I press A instead of actually throwing it, because most baseball video games aren't motion detected. But other than those few little things it is a great game for ages of about 10 and up. At times it can be a little challenging, like playing on All-Star Mode, but other than that the game is pretty simple. I highly recommend this game to all sports, Wii, baseball and Mario lovers. Actually, I recommend this to anybody who owns a Wii because it is just an awesome game.Also the umpires and announcers cannot speak English, so just base everything they say on the words that appear on the screen.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Mario Super Sluggers
Best Mario game of all time!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/10
Anonymous
Location: Dayton,Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Great game for kids. Graphics are great, well why write a big long review if I can just say.......MARIO SUPER SLUGGERS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mario Super Sluggers
The BEST Baseball Game EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
MoJo11
Location: Chandler, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an awesome Mario game!!!! It's so FUN!!!! You unlock over 70 characters!!!! You and a friend can have a blast if you buy Mario Super Sluggers! I play it with my best friend almost every day!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mario Super Sluggers
Great game! Never gets old.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Baconrocks
Okay, this game is SO fun. I can play it for countless hours without getting bored. The story mode isn't that great, but the multiplayer is AWESOME. So fun. Buy this!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario Super Sluggers
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
wizzard
Location: far far away
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is not as hard as it sounds. The controls take a little while to figure out with the nunchuck. If you like to play baseball games then you will have a blast with this. The graphics aren't that bad for a wii game. This is a great game for you and your friends to play together.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario Super Sluggers
great mario game but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/08
some guy in alaska
I bought this game the first day it came out and i played it for about 3 hours on that day and i was more than half way done with the game. So i finished it in 3 days. But the graphics are really good for the wii. All the new stadiums you can play in (not on challenge only on on exhibition) like daisy's cruse are really cool. And all the new people (there's probably about 10 new ones if you don't count all the different color yoshis and dry bones etc.). They have fun mini-games, but kinda hard ones. And most of the time you just go to other stadiums to beat bowser jr. and find all the people to beat bowser, and bowser is a hard team to beat in this one and so is bowser jr. but not as hard as bowser. So over all it is still a good game just short, but there is one thing that i hate the ump in all the games you can't understand him at all he is like speaking french.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario Super Sluggers
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is fun and I love the controls and stadiums. They almost have every nintendo character ever! I totally recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario Super Sluggers
Good Baseball Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fun game. I do wish that it was more challenging, but the main story mode is really fun. There are a lot of characters to choose from. Even if you put the level on all - star mode, it isn't really that much more hard, (this is just something to take into consideraton before you get this game.) If you want a more challenging game, don't get this game, but if you just want to have fun, and you're a casual gamer, get this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mario Super Sluggers
This game RULES!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/09
Slugger1090
When I bought this game, I thought it would be fun, but it was EXCELLENT!!!!!!! The characters were awesome. Some I had never heard of before, like Dixie Kong, Magikoopa, Goomba, Toadette, and many many more!The challenge is unbelievable! The flower garden is very tough. You have to find the correct pieces and angle, and where you put them. In Wario City, you have to trace the sign to Goomba's shop to get rid of some of the fog. In Yoshi Park, you have to first, get rid of the Pirahna Plants on the Ferris Wheel, then you have to get the tracks to lead to the flower to where Wiggler will land. In Mario Stadium, you have to beat Magikoopa then, find which pattern to turn the lever to get to another character. In DK Jungle, you have to find the pieces of the stone tablet. That is mostly it for Mario Super Sluggers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joshie
Santa Ana
 
Please wait while more information about Joshie is loaded.
Additional information about Joshie could not be loaded.
Graphics sucks
Posted 11/23/10
When I'm playing it was fun but when someone from the other team hit a homerun I was ready to catch it but the other guy wasn't he was just waiting
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Mario Super Sluggers
Awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/09
wiifanatic
Let me start of by saying that this game was a lot better than I thought. I received it as a gift and I absolutely love it! I like that the whole thing is not all about baseball. You search the islands for captains and teammates. The camera angles are great and make you feel like you are there. The controls are simple after a game or two . You never get bored (although sometimes sore) playing Mario Super Sluggers. You can also use your mii, which I love about the wii. The characters are also favorites. The difference between this and wii sports baseball is that you actually run the bases, steal bases, catch the ball, and use special powers uniquely designed for each character. Overall this game is excellent and I would recommend this game for anybody who enjoys baseball, the mario series, or the wii!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario Super Sluggers
OK game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/09
DeadLinkRisingZelda
Mario Super Sluggers isn't your everyday baseball game. It's full of little mario tricks and whatnot to keep the game lively. However, the very first time I played the game I could beat the opponent on the hardest difficulty setting. The games just too easy. I once beat a team 43-0....FORTY-THREE! And it was only a five inning game. Other than lack of challenge, mostly everything in the game checks out ok. The graphics however could use a little work. One thing the guys at nintendo did right this time is the camera angle. It is perfectly adjusted throughout the entire game, which makes it easier to comprehend. I did like the feature of shooting items at an enemy player so my boys could get an easy out, but if you think thats cheap then you can remove the feature. To sum it up its an OK game. If you really like baseball and mario you should probably pick this one up but I might go with a rent first.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Mario Super Sluggers
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/08
emsportgamer96
The first time i saw a mario super sluggers advertisement, i wanted it so badly. The first for the gamecube was great so i wanted to play this one too. I first played the game at my friend's house a couple of months ago and it was great! The graphics are good, it has great gameplay and it has a good challenge. I played the challenge mode about a week ago at my cousin's house and beat it the next day. It was very good, i just wish it were longer. Even when you beat Bowser in challenge mode, you still have to find all 74 characters in the game which is a challenge as well. Its great that it has 4 players in exhibition so you can do a two on two or even two on one. There are also a lot of minigames that you can play by unlocking night time mode. The only thing that they should improve is wi-fi. You should be able to play other people on wi-fi connection. All in all a very good game 5 out of 5 stars!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Mario Super Sluggers
super mario sluggers!!! serious review!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/08
b-rad22
Please read this review IF you are either a nintendo character fan or if you're a die hard baseball fan looking to play a near realistic game of baseball when it's snowing or raining out. First things first, the game play is amazingly fun and reallistic. the catch is getting down the right movements. Since the Wii is motioned sensorded you have to be very careful with how much you pull back to pitch.I must say what i have now as far as charecter choices i am very impressed and pleased. As far as statistics go there is a decent selection but in my opinion it's a bit more difficult to read and understand since there's no words just the actual stat bar. And fields, .....it's really a personal opinion. This is because Mario's field is a plain baseball field for regular game play [which i like] or there are fields with chainchomps that attack you when you venture too close and there are even pirahna plants that sprout from the ground when a ball hits it or rolls over. Definetley rent if your not sure if it's for you. So over-all i give this game a rating of 9.0% thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Mario Super Sluggers
This is a baseball game?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/08
number1kanefan2
in story mode,you basicly roam around finding teammates and doing dumb challenges.You only have about 3 actual baseball games,and story mode is so easy!i rented this games and beat it in 3 hours!dont get me wrong,its fun to play with a friend,and in a regular game,but 85% of a game is based on story mode,and this game only gives you the 15% of a good game.The gamecube version was a success because the story mode was based on baseball entirely,leaving out all that adventure trash and dumb challenges.If you do not have the gamecube version,buy that instead of this half asked wii version game.this game had everything to be successful,but the story mode killed all its hopes of becoming a success by not being based on the roots of the gcn version.Mario needs to quit making sports games because thats what he keeps stiking out on.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mario Super Sluggers
Best baseball game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
DarkShadow
This is a great baseball game, There's adventure mode and that's where you unlock everything to play baseball. But when you beat one part you can't go back and play it again. But it's still good. So I recommend this game to people who like baseball
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mario Super Sluggers
This game is a great game to play with your family
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/11
Leachim911
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is very fun and easy to learn the controls. There are many charchters in the game and there is team chemistry for example Mario and Luigi have team chemistry so if their outfielding they could jump on each other and stop a home run.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mario Super Sluggers
The Best Baseball Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/08
mariofan999
Mario Super Sluggers is the total best baseball game ever. Camera Angle- The angles are perfect and it feels as if you are really there. Challenge- I love it how in exposition, you can change the level of the computer. I always take on All-Star level (level 4.) You can also can play a single player mode and try to defeat Bowser , while gathering teammates. Controls- very simple. You just do the swing and throw motion, and press a and b to do a star pitch and swing. In the field, use a to jump and run and press a to do a diving catch. Also, you can do buddy throws and catches. They make the ball go faster and stop home runs. Just make sure the outfielders have good friendship! Graphics- Awesome. The characters look nice and their star swings and throws look astounding. Interface- Bearely any problem loading. Sound- Each of the ballparks has their own cool music. Statistics-Good. Player Variety- The roster has players with great strenghes, but each one has some kind of weakness. Try to put players with good friendship and players that cover eachother's weaknesses on a team. Super Mario Sluggers rocks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Mario Super Sluggers
Mario Super Sluggers
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/09
Poof E Hair
It seems like no matter what sport Mario is playing, the corresponding game always sells like hot cakes. The question is, does the game live up to the hype its been getting? In some ways, yes, and in some ways, no. Firstly, let me talk about the few complaints I have with the game. One of the problems is that its laughably easy. I think a brain-dead monkey could beat the pathetic AI in this game, and it feels like the game could have been made a lot more challenging if the Wii wasn't so family-friendly. Also, the interface is WWAAYY too complicated for a game that needs to be relatively simple to work. Mario Super Sluggers' controls are like solving a calculus problem, especially when you compare them to the pick-up-and-play style controls of Wii Sports Baseball. With all of that said, I don't think the game is bad; it just didn't live up to its potential. However, this is Mario we're talking about, so you will find at least some fun. There are many characters to choose from, and each has their own special abilities. The complicated controls are at least responsive, and the camera angles are just as good as Wii Sports Baseball. If you're still on the fence about this game, then my review won't change your mind. If anything, I say give this game a rent, nothing more, nothing less.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>