GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice

With high-definition graphics, including beautiful high-res 2D sprite art and stunningspell effects, one of the most highly-acclaimed and beloved strategy RPG series ismaking the jump to the next generation of gaming with Disgaea 3: Absence of Justicefor PLAYSTATION®3. Re-enter the world of Disgaea and experience all of the humor,zany characters, thrilling action, and unmatched excitement in this all-new 100+ houradventure!
Average Customer Rating:
8.792
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 2492%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
Review 1 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
Long lasting game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
beezneez
Location: Dallas, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I put tons of hours in this game since release and I hope nothing happens to my save game data. Enough said.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
A must have for an RPG fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
MinatoKun
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is without a doubt one of the best PS3 games I've played, I'm a HUGE Disgaea fan, and I've been playing since Afternoon of Darkness, which I put well over 100 hours into, and the same goes for Cursed Memories. Disgaea 3 was not my personal favorite of the Disgaea games (that goes to Cursed Memories). I've put 45 hours into this game, and i'm on the last few levels, but normally you could beat this game in i'd say 20hours, I just play slow and do a ton of level grinding to make sure i'm ready for the next level. And the fact I listed this as hardcore is because it takes so long to play. Now here comes the categories that I'm supposed to touch on. Gameplay-Pretty good, the levels took some skill to really get how to defuse the Geo blocks, and how to take down the high level enemies. Graphics-They were average for a Disgaea game, I had no complaints on them, but they could have been better. Sound-The BGM tracks (Back Ground Music) sounded pretty good, would I put it on my iPod? Ehh maybe. All I have to say is that the voice acting was AWESOME and the game sounded great through my headset. Lasting Appeal-You could break 100 Hours on this game easy, you have the item world to explore after the main story, and the secret levels to beat, and New Game +, the fun is endless. If you are an RPG player, the bottom line is that this game is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
eh ive seen better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
digitalblade
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it was a good game but no trophies??????? thats just crazy...plus the main character is a winy little spoiled brat. disgaea 1 and 2 were much better cant wait for 4 to come out allthough this game killed it for me untill the price goes dow to like 20 brand new dont buy it wasnt worth the 40 i paid
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
Excelent, with a few flaws...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
XXxNamexXX
Location: Cape, ME
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Personally, I enjoy Turn-Based Strategy games more than RTS games, so this game is absolutley perfect for me! The game is also hilarious! the graphics are retro, which I love, but they could be a little cleaner... However, the gamplay is stellar! I have no issues with the sound, but there is nothing particularly great about it. With tons of side quests and extentions of the story, this game has a wonderfully high replay value. I have been playing it for more than a year and I haven't completely finished it yet! It is a very hard game though, but who doesn't like a challenge? I give it a 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
Fun and funny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
Underskilledgamer
Location: Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I feel in love with this series since the ps2, its a great way to kill some time and some of the cutscreens are so random and funny you can't help but like this game. If your the type of person that can take a joke then I recommend not only this game but the whole series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
This belongs on a portable.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
DRXB0X423Z
Location: Lebanon, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm old school, I love Shining Force, I love Final Fantasy Tactics, I love Final Fantasy 1-6, I love Luna.
So it's 2010, and this game puts me back to the 90s.
The game is hard to play with a PS3 controller, the cursor moves to fast. its hard to see spaces between characters, the only High Def graphics are the fonts. This game belongs on a DS or a PSP. The games graphics look horrendous on my sony bravia 40" at 1080P HDMI. If I had this on a DS or a PSP id play till the end, But on a ps3, I will not spend endless hours staring at sega genesis graphics.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
GET THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/10
Prinny Kurtis
When I first got my PS3, it came with free rentals for games. When I was browsing, I came to Disgaea 3. Never having heard of Disgaea before, I read the box. After debating, I rented the game for a few weeks. I was amazed at the game. The box barely covered anything about the game, but the game itself was amazing. And just today, I bought this game while it was on sale. This game gives you every bit of your money's worth, and more. In fact, I loved it so much, that I bought the original Disgaea for the PSP. I'm not going to say "you won't be disappointed", but if you love RPGs, then try getting this game. And remember, that the box doesn't explain any of the best things about the game. Here's a short list.Awesome story,Funny Characters/Story,Great Character CustomizationLarge selection of Character Classes, Weapons, Upgradeable attacks.Multiple EndingsGood use for "Mana"Voting for Unlockable Worlds, Characters, Items, etc.Teamwork includes Tower Attacks, Throwing to reach farther places, Healing, Team Combo attacksLevel up Items in the "Item World"Cool and Upgradeable Signature AttacksAnd much more. So if you love RPGs, or any of the above, at least try this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
Fun but HARD!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/10
Kenjin22
When i bought Disgaea 3, i was exspecting it to be almost the same as the others. To my suprise it was not. In fact, It was much harder than the others. Just a warning, you wont be just walking trough this one. I am varry happy with this game and all it has to offer. On another note, anyone who has never played a Disgaea game should know that when thay say 100+ hours of game play, Thay mean it! Disgeae 3 is most serteny worth adding to your colection and i would recomend it to anyone looking for a challenge. Overall game 10/10 Disgaea 3 is a SJRPG that offers 100+ hours of gameplay and has a Varry High replay value. Disgaea 3 also offers a varry chalenging exsperence that will test your wits from time to time. Audio overall can be a tad odd at times given the day and age of videogames. Vishualy, for PS3, it feels lesser but is classic to Nis.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
Best JSRPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/10
xLaharlx
listen This is the best JRPG out for the PS3 if you never played any of the disgaea games but our familiar with the FF-Tactics game this is that same game but injected with steroids and coated with all the sugary goodness for wiliwankas factory! Huge character customization possibilities you can mix as many classes together as you want! it is the ultimate Tactical JRPG out and the 4th one is due out later this year *2010* i cant wait for disgaea 4 i have currently over 130+hours of game time into this game! the main story should take you about from 30-60 hours depending on how novice you are to tactical RPGS especially the disgaea series because this game is hard! REAL HARD! The story is awesome! Funny adult humor with some sexual themes but its nothing to over board. one the actual main story is over then there is the real challenge of getting to 9999 and defeating the extra boss who is incredibly hard and the only way to beat him is if you spend an extra 120+ hours gearing and doing all the extra challenges to get strong enough to whoop him! If your looking for a challenge this is the game! unlike FFXIII this is not linear by any means and you can explore a lot of things! the random dungeons are the best late game! i Recomend this to any of my friends who own a PS3 its a must have! i still play this title today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
real fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/10
i-pAnda
disgaea 3 is a reallly fun game but i think some things on the game can be better like the camra angle it kinda sucks. as for the challange its pretty difficult the controls are really easy to get use to the graphics is pretty cool and the story line is very weird but funny and the sound is also great and its easy to customize your characters the length of the game to me is pretty long and its really fun. to me its kinda like final fantasy mix with checkers cuse you can move your characters around to fight wich is awesome and the thing that is really cool about this game is that you can have at least five or more characters to fight with you.and another thins that is really cool to is that you can make up your own character"s name accept for the main characters. but if you like games like this i have to say you should go pick it up cuse its fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
Incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/09
jcushman
When I first heard of this game i was kinda iffy about getting it mostly cause of the graphics, but after i heard from my friends how good it was I went and got it. I was amazed at how great the gameplay was and the cartoony graphics only add to its charm. With its 100+ hours of gameplay and so many customizable characters you can play the game over and over with different characters and classes, and the roster is growing more almost every week on the playstation network . The story follows Mao an evil genius of the nether world bent on destroying his father the evil overlord because he destroyed he precious games and gaming system. He then hears word of a hero that has entered the netherworld and quickly goes and finds him then makes him his slave to help him defeat his father. This is an incredible game with an incredible story that will keep you coming back for more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/09
Samanoske Akeshi
Is a great game if you like Final Fantasy Tactics most of the game involves battles on square-grid maps where the player moves their characters to destroy all the enemy characters. The story line is cool and weird but awsome .The game takes place in a Netherworld school called the Maritsu Evil Academy. In this demon school, a good student is one who engages in delinquent activities such as ditching classes, or not doing homework. The student who participates the most in these kind of activities is known as the Honor Student, while demons who arrive to class early and do their homework are known as delinquents. Mao, son of the chairman (possibly a reference to Chairman Mao), has not once attended class since the beginning of school. His ambition is to overthrow his father, who also happens to be an Overlord, and take his title. After reading a few volumes in his manga, Mao comes to the conclusion that "heroes are the ones who defeat devils". From that point on, Mao resolves to become a hero, convinced it will help him achieve his goal.I would say that you have to be a RPG fan to like this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
So-So
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/08
mgs4_domination
its an ok game with sub par graphics but in general it is a rpg game for the ages, could be better graphically, in my opinion id only get this game if you are a true fan of this series otherwise you may be disinterested with the graphics. in my opinion if your considering this game id read the reviews and if your still not convinced then id wait for the next final fantasy which should be coming out soon. only true thing about this game that appeals to me is the longevity and original role playing action. you get some good spells and can effectively use them against your opponents. on an average i'd rate this game roughly a 8 out of 10 for its creativity and ingenuity of origianl role playing format. again could it compare to the final fantasy series? NO! nothing can compare to that series but if you need a break from FF then disgaea is the way to go!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
A must play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/08
Gamer V
Ok so with out ever even reading a review I got this game. I’m a huge fan of the Disgaea series. Yes the game is a bit on the childish side but over all this game is packed with everything we gamers want in a RPG, I do feel that yet again the story was a bit sluggish but I can look past that. The visual effects are great and the battles can get intense.When I was playing the 2nd game in this series I logged a personal gaming record of 3days straight gaming. Lol I won’t be doing that again but Disgaea 3 is exactly what I have come to expect from the series. It is a MUST have for any RPG fan.Once you get going in this game there is no stopping it. The battles will pick your brain as well as your patience. The visuals will be as appealing as ever for your eyes. If you're into putting out a massive amount of damage to your opponent then this is the game for you. There is a point and time where you're going to be doing well over a million damage every attack.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
A Great Game Play, Quorky Storyline and graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/08
Fred the Viking
The game play very much like FF: Tactics, except it has more gameplay and options. Actually, you could spend a lot of time just playing the game and griding out levels and leveling up your character. I found the storyline to be quite a bit Corky and many of the characters to be quite a bit off-beat (part of the game I have come to enjoy. I would say the storyline would appeal more to teenagers or even to children as young as 10 years old (also I didn't notice anything offences except for an occasionally and very subtle in-your-windows. An example of how corky some characters are. There is chef who constantly using cooking metaphors, which at first seem unnatural, but I have gotten use to it. Also, the main hero Mao, wants to kill his father the Overload (master of evil), because he crush his game console and lost him over 4 million hours of gameplay. But I will say no more. I haven't finished the game (I imagine it will take hundreds of hours given there are over 9999 levels). It is not as bad as it seems the characters level up quickly. Sometimes, I can get all characters to level up at least once per battle. It is easy enough to beef up characters, you can buy powerful equipment or there is a way to level up your current equipment. Among other ways to level up your character. You even have some control over what kind of equipment you can get, by level up the products via the homeroom (assuming you made enough purchases). You can create your own characters and play the game at your own pace. I found the gameplay to be excellant and intuitive (I am not big on reading manuals). It's possible the options to be overwhelming at first.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/08
Coolclimate0
I have to say I was very sketchy about buying this game, I had heard it was hit or miss... boy am I glad I bought it! This game is bar far one the coolest games I have ever played... you have to have a sense of humor, or you WILL hate this game. There is just so much to do in this game, I'm logged about 10 hours and I'm lv 20... lv goes up to 9999... get the feeling this is a long, long game. As far as graphics go... i wasn't expecting graphics... games aren't about that... games are about story and this game has plenty of that... if you like FF:tactics you will most likely enjoy this game, it's the same general idea... but with a lot more advanced options for you to play around with... If you're not very intelligent you wont like it either, sometimes you have to sit and think about how you are going to go about fighting BEFORE you start bashing faces... this is the ultimate strategy game and requires serious debate before action. i would definitely recommend this to anyone who is leaning towards buying it, and if you enjoy strategy and long thinking game.... FOR YOU.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
Another Disgaea dood.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/08
Neoshine
So, I found myself to giddy anticipation when I initially heard about Disgaea 3. Then NIS shattered my dreams by announcing it onto the PS3. At the time, I was in a tad bit of sadness because I didn't have nor want a ps3. But as we know, all things change, I got my ps3 and I decided to give the new little addition of NIS' Family a shot. Being a long standing lover of NIS, which was started by Makai Kingdom and then ran through every game they made, I decided to snag Disgaea 3. Now I'm doing this review off of chapter 2, but I can give an overview for other people who've never heard of NIS nor Disgaea. The story is about a Demon named Mao who is trying to overthrow his dad. (For those returning disgaea players, Disgaea 1 ringing in your ears?) It's a quirky game with a lot of underlined and sometime just great humour. Other times you find yourself facepalming at the jokes. It's a grid base strat game. For those who are unsure of this, The best example and most commonly known - Final Fantasy Tactics. (No, I'm not comparing, I'm giving an example of the combat style). A few little elements of the game and for those that want to play it and have played previous titles, some new upgrades. -The Evelisties. These are new abilities that your Characters or creatures can use to help them. Like resistance to sleep, resistance to poison, paralyze, boost sp gain, etc. -You no longer just "learn" skills. In previous Disgaea games, you just used a weapon and got skills. You now use your Mana(you get this by dealing the final blow to an enemy) to purchase your skills in the Lab. -The Homeroom has taken place of the Dark Assembly and is where you do your character work. In it you can move seating arrangements to make team combos easier. You assign clubs, yet again for team combos and for certain character upgrades for those in the club. BUT! A new feature has been added to the game using the Clubs. Now, if you have a creature(Say a prinny or a hell kitty) and a human character(Mao, created character, Almez etc.) They can now "Magichange" Basically, They turn into a weapon to be used by the human character for two rounds(Or longer through the Homeroom debates). To give an ex - Prinnies turn into a gun and the person holding it gets a new move set. -The Geoblocks are back, and have new effects that I've noticed and a nifty little Summon looking thing when you destroy them all with the null block. -You can now lift blocks and make a small step way! (This is learned in the 3rd map). -New classes! Cheerleaders, masked heroes, shaman and a few others. Now, the griddy for the game. -The controls are a bit sluggish and unless you have amazing thought about how to move the cursor, it may take a minute to get the square you want. -Camera angles are sometimes dodgy and have to be fiddled with to see everything, and for those with small tvs will have hard times reading text. -Having to adjust your characters a few times to get them where you want them to use a certain move, only to be denied by "height problems". -Graphics have not changed in the slightest during gameplay despite being on the ps3. Some of the cinematics can make up for it. -For those who don't think about it, you do need to go to the hospital to heal, even SP as none regenerates after a fight. All in all, it's a fun and cute game, with some great strategy and some great humour. If strategy games are your forté, then by all means, get this game. But be warned dood, it can be addicting.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
Never played this game?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/08
Bobmon
I'm a real big fan of turn based rpg games. I've never played this game before. I've actually read reviews off of gamestop.com and went by those and It actually sounded decent. I'm 24 years old. I look for a good story line with a good game play. Story line would be great for 10 year olds(just because its a cartoon). Game play is repetitive after 10 minutes. I let my little cousin play this. He is 9 years old and loves turn based rpg games and anime. A kid that loves video games. Stop playing this after 15 minutes and said he didn't like this game. I didn't persuade him in anyway to say that. Never played this game? I wouldn't recommend it for that price. Guaranteed large price drop in a month. I give this game a 2 out of 10. Not a game i would play ever again.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
The game is GREAT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/08
Kymera
I'm not the biggest fan of Disgea but i do enjoy the series. That said, #3 is the best of the bunch! The story/humor is some of the best in the series and the cameos from some of the older characters in the series is a welcome addition!The graphics aren't the best and i wonder why they went this route but other than that the rest of the game is top notch! There are tons of items, skills and ways to customize your characters so you have lots of ways to make the game your own. The music is also some of the best i've heard from the series!Overall if you're a fan of these types of games i suggest you give it a shot, it's a genre that is for dedicated fans and not everyone will like it. The amount of time you can sink into this game is just amazing, i can't wait to get further into it. So far i'm 6 hours into it and can't stop playing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Disgaea 3: Absence of Justice
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/08
CAVE
This is the first game in a long time that made me play 7 hours straight the first time. Time just flies by, I'm not joking. Also, this game is a graphic enthusiasts worst nightmare. The average joe would probably be turned away immediately by the use of sprites. Honestly, the only thing that saves this game graphics wise is its sense of style and art direction. If you like quirky anime humor, deep strategy and a wide array of customization options, you will enjoy this game. That's an understatement. You will spend so many hours making a strong party of characters and upgrading their equipment, enjoying every second of it. There's also a puzzle part of the game which makes things a little refreshing and doesn't take away from the game at all. If you're new to this game like me, it can be a little overwhelming at first. But if you stick with it and try things out a little at a time, the experience is very rewarding. I also recommend the official strategy guide. Yeah I know, I'm not into strategy guides myself, but it is of amazing quality from the DoubleJump guys and the publisher is very close with the fanbase. Look it up. So far, Disgaea is a bundle of fun that tops the enjoyment factor in all of my PS3 library. (Yes, I admit it's more fun to me than mgs4, even though I really love that game. That's just my opinion.) If you can get over the graphics, it's a really fun game to get into. Also, support NIS and buy this game, they're a small game developer with a big heart.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>