GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

UFC 2009 Undisputed

UFC 2009 Undisputed is an explosive fighting game detailing the action, intensity and attitude of the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC). Featuring an authentic and comprehensive UFC atmosphere, including an extensive roster of the best mixed martial arts fighters in the world, players will push the envelope with a powerful new game engine and put their best fighting disciplines to the test in the world famous Octagon. Take your best shot - UFC 2009 Undisputed is as real as it gets!
Average Customer Rating:
7.939
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
19
8 stars
13
7 stars
10
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
82 out of 9983%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Review 1 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Very good, like the ultimate UFC Title
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
MMAlegendary
Location: Las vegas, Nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is VERY VERY GOOD I don't mind the fact that it could be buggy in certain situations I love this game for what it is. I love the menu design and the Hardcore gameplay style this game is way to good for $5 so its WAY worth the money. The career offers you intense gameplay to the point you really feel for your created fighter. Also in a way that it makes you live the UFC expirience. I for one EXTREMELY Suggest you buy this game!!! I promise you will not be dissapointed. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
cj901
Location: State College,PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Yesterday my friend and I went to gamestop just to look around but my friend pointed out UFC 2009. He thought we should get it but it looked boring but once you get into the game it is the best. Create a fighter is the best you have control of everything from there skills to there trunks. Best fighting game ever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
So Much Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
thecrazyone11
Location: Planet Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so much fun. I loved exhibition mode, but was not a big fan of career. You can easily get addicted to this game any fan of fighting/boxing games will love it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A Montage of Mine
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Fun despite annoying problems
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
Begotten
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The good; graphics, fighter customization. The bad; loading/saving waits, inability to turn off autosave, knockouts come almost effortlessly but submissions are equally difficult until your fighter has near maximum strength, career mode seems short. Not a major problem, but going back to fighter customization I have to wonder why they couldn't give a list of names to choose from that could be spoken in the game as you find in the Fight Night games, rather than a few corny nicknames. Only reason I'd recommend this game to a friend is that it's $5 now. Hopefully they fixed some of these things in the sequels.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Decent
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is decent.Im really bad at the game,but it is fun to beat the heck out of people.Overall,decent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
A nice foundatioon
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Robren911
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was built on a nice foundation for a series. Enjoyable game play, room for improvement and the great UFC roster. The 2 faults in this game are the ability to create a tall fighter and simply head kick your way into the UFC Hall Of Fame. And the inability for a casual player to really train their ground game or get a submission. The submission controls need simplifying for casual gamers and those who those want to break their thumb sticks. But it's aces compared to the flopping stinker that was UFC Undisputed 2010. We can only hope that UFC 3 builds on the original and borrows from the more intuitive EA Sports MMA. So we get a game martial artists can love as well as gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dd0gbritt16
 
Please wait while more information about dd0gbritt16 is loaded.
Additional information about dd0gbritt16 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/30/13
how is the submission system not simple all you need to do is tap buttons fast
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Very good game if you like Martial Arts.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
Squeeky
Location: Lagrange, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a pretty well mad game. The graphics are fair and gameplay is very good. Lastying appeal is very good.. only get this game if you are a fan of ufc of fighting games. overall this is a very good game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
It's good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
Stunnerkobra
Location: WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ufc 2009 is a good game but really didnt care for career mode I just mainly played exhibition but kinda gets old after awhile but I haven't played 2010 cause I will wait for there Ufc 3 game .Mainly this game is fun if you just wanna beat the tar out of someone and see there face bleed cause I just jab them till they bleed and then knock them out. I hope Ufc 3 has a better career mode.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Best UFC game I have EVER played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
OrangeBannana
Location: San Deigo , CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like ufc than look no further. This game includes action,dramatic knockout scenes and great fighters.Although the story mode is somewhat sketchy this game is great. Spend $10 and get the best ufc game in history..... LESNAR LESNAR LESNAR!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Okay for party gamers.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/11
fatboymetallica
Location: Newton, IA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Regular exhibition can be fun, but getting the moves down is hard. Career mode is realy hard and un-fair. I was doing realy good until I just got hit with a regular swing and it TKO me. Controls are hard to get down also.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
great but can be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
gamecritic360
Location: moss bluff
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game can be played all day but annoys me when my oppent gets out of my submission moves and they get on top of me, it has a good glitch in it were a created fighter can have unlimited fighter abilities but does not have enough moves or techniques
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
FORREST GRIFFIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
indestructible
Location: Los A ngeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
UFC 2009 Undisputed is the best mma game in my opinion its better than 2010. i always use forrest griffin in this game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
un-fair
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
itsarandomname
Location: nashua, NH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
ufc 2009 is a unfair game once i was dominating a guy he didnt touch the whole round and he knocked me out with a weak elbow. And if you get knocked out you get knocked out its not like fight night were its a mini game to get no. this game is not the people if you get mad fast. if you are dont get this game its a waste of money and time
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
UFC 2009 Undisputed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
Dman69
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very well done. The graphics are amazing, one of the best I have seen so far. The multiplayer is fun, yet challenging, the other players will test your skills because they are very good at the game. Well, aside from the multiplayer, the career mode is also very good. You start out on the bottom, very challenging. Overall, very good fighting game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
OK
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
chickenwing123
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an ok game if u know the controls really well but carrer mode is bad
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/11
nikoboy
Location: jaksonville jax
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing the graphics are great and the moves are amazing best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
get ufc 2010 or wait till ufc 3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
bosanac1
the game sucks i re bought it because i didn't play it in over a year and it lacks bad in everything compared to 2010 ..the career mode sucks the mutliplayer nobody plays ..roster is old looks are garbage do i need to say more? ...rather get your self some candy for the 7 bucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
waste of money and time
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
bakerskate18
Location: Greenville MI
the reason this unpolished junk presented to us by thq was a success is because of the total lack of an mma available. good luck doing anything besisdes tko'ing AI opponents, even for the best bjj fighter submissions are nearly impossible. the career mode is aweful. you start of with the skill set of an amateur and quickly face high ranked oppenents, "camps" are incorportated to help you develop new skills and techniques but by the time you develop the skills, you'll want to snap your controller in frustration from working your way to the top and repeatedly losing and starting all over. if fighting games are your thing..go for it, otherwise id say try a different type of game..
 
My Product Recommendations
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
10 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
YES!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
MDT10
Location: Midland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great, the story line is kinda fun. But the online gaming has a little lag time so watch out for that.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Terrible!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
Anonymous
This game is just about the worst I have played. When you are versing level 100's constantly it gets a little boring, I must say.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>