GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

UFC 2009 Undisputed

UFC 2009 Undisputed is an explosive fighting game detailing the action, intensity and attitude of the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC). Featuring an authentic and comprehensive UFC atmosphere, including an extensive roster of the best mixed martial arts fighters in the world, players will push the envelope with a powerful new game engine and put their best fighting disciplines to the test in the world famous Octagon. Take your best shot - UFC 2009 Undisputed is as real as it gets!
Average Customer Rating:
7.939
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
19
8 stars
13
7 stars
10
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
82 out of 9983%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Review 1 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
EbWezzy23
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. it comes with the complete package. the characters are great. i like the punches and kicks.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
freaking cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
FORREST GRIFFIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
indestructible
Location: Los A ngeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
UFC 2009 Undisputed is the best mma game in my opinion its better than 2010. i always use forrest griffin in this game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
So Much Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
thecrazyone11
Location: Planet Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so much fun. I loved exhibition mode, but was not a big fan of career. You can easily get addicted to this game any fan of fighting/boxing games will love it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A Montage of Mine
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
very good entertainment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/10
BigBoat619
First off, this is a game about UFC, so the object is to beat up your opponent. This game lets you do tht, and its graphics are really good. it looks very realistic, when u punch someone and they bleed everywhere. This game was very entertaining, and is so entertaining, that u could sit down for hours everyday on it, like i used to. The controls are easy, if u can memorize them. There are ALOT of controls to memorize. Also, if you don't know much about MMA , you may wanna learn a little before playing, it will really pay off. The only flaws are that there are not that many fighting styles, and that you can't use a real fighter for career mode. These flaws are only minor though, as the action will always make up for that. This game is excellent for the person who likes to sit down with friends and play, or someone who plays alone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
UFC 2009 AMAZZZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/09
pmoney
UFC 2009 Undisputed is an amazing game. It has over 80 fighters in the game. It probably will be the best game of 2009 and is different than any other game I've played. The controls aren't that bad to learn. Just play the tutorial and practice for a while. The game is so much fun especially if your a UFC or MMA fan. The graphics are great and so realistic. There are 3 negatives in the game in my opinion. First, where is Randy Couture and referee Big John McCarthy??? Cro Cop, Arlovski, Sylvia, and Ortiz are in the game and they aren't even in the UFC anymore. Randy is still signed. Second, to submit the computer is really hard to do. I still haven't been able to do it yet and I bought the game Monday at midnight. Last, you should definitely have the option to use 1 of the 80 existing fighters in career mode. The create a character is nice but what if you want to use your favorite fighter and climb the ranks? Overall this game is incredible and a good start for the future in UFC games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Incredible Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/09
Customer311
UFC 2009 Undisputed is an incredible game. I got this game the week it came out. The first thing I noticed about the game is that the graphics are incredible. My dad walked in the room while I was playing it, and if I didn't have the controller in my hand, he would have thought I was watching a fight on TV . The blood and sweet are both extremely realistic. Secondly, the career mode is fantastic. You start off by making your own fighter, and then you fight your way to the championship. It is a very challenging mode. The only down side I would say this game has is that the waiting time is a bit too long. During career mode, it tends to save after everything you do on the menu. Other then that, the fights load pretty quick, and they run quite smoothly throughout the fight. I have also heard that the online play is a bit too lagging, and that there are a few gliches, but I never play on XBOXLIVE, so I don't really have to worry about that. Overall, great game, definately the best game I own.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Best fighting game out there.
Posted on:4/27/09
LedZep22191
I don't typically play fighting games but this game is put together very well. I downloaded the demo just to try it out because I'm a big fan of the Fight Night series, and I wanted to test out the new competition it will be facing. First of all, the graphics are AMAZING. I actually watched the introductions to the fight just to appreciate the graphics and the real-life likeness of the characters. The game flow is great. You can get off a quick 1-2 punch, or string together combo moves to top it off with a takedown--where a whole other set of moves can be executed. The downside to this game is probably the controls. If you skip the tutorial, like I did :), then you will probably be completely lost and lose fairly easily. There are many different positions and moves and holds to put to use, so make sure you know what you're doing before hitting the Octagon. Overall, seems like it will be a great game and will have high replay-ability. I will definitely be picking this one up.
Review 8 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
SWEET!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/09
The End
This is in the top 5 of xbox 360's best games of all time, that's how good it is. The graphics are amazing and very defined. The gameplay and controls are set up perfectly. The career mode is fun and in-depth, as you fight your way to the top. It may seem hard to submit, but just turn on the stamina bar in options. Then submit then when the bar is very red and low. Creating a fighter is pretty cool. You can customize everything from his trunks to his chest hair. It's very detailed. This game flows very well. There's no stopping, it 's just so fluid. The fighting types are cool. You can strike with boxing, kickboxing, or muay thia. You can submit with wrestling, judo, and brazilian jiu jitzu. Theres lots of unlockables, like being able to fight with team Tapout or UFC President Dana White. There's just so much. I'm thinking this is way better than what Fight Night Round 4 is going to be. Anyone who likes fighting/MMA would LOVE this game, so I reccomend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
The review that never lies
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/09
Mafiaz415
I think this game is a pretty good game, and i would recommend it to any one who likes the whole thing about fighting until you cant go anymore. One of the things that interesting about UFC is the Career mode, others may not like it, but its ok with me. The thing is the career only lets you go up to eight years of insane UFC fun, then they retire you on the spot. This is good because that means you cant spend your whole life trying to get your stats to 100 overall. Most of the achievements are pretty hard to get, for example: an achievement called pound for pound champion, you have to continuously go back to career mode for every weight class and become champion. But the graphics are pretty good, and im glad i got to experience the game for myself. Oh yeah don't forget to play online for more achievements. When you play online the competition is outrageous, you have some head hunters out there with a whole lot of blood lust, but that doesn't fear me, will it fear you?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Good thing it was a high dollar trade in
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/09
Wolfasa
While at the beginning of the game the classic matches keep you amused, as you delve deeper into the career mode it becomes increasingly clear this is not just a game you can pick up and play. While after a few hours of play the controls were very confusing, they did start to become clearer. This is not a game to where you can just have someone come to your home and play and expect it to be a fair fight if they have not spent hours on the game. While the instant knock outs are a part of the UFC and they incorporate it into the game, they also incorporate it into the career mode when you start kicking someones butt too. I found that if I had got too many wins like 5 in a row, I would start to whip someone into oblivion for an entire match and then all of a sudden, BOOM youre knocked out or submitted without a chance. While I chose not to devote any more than 24 hours total gameplay to this game, I can see where the online challenges would be fun if you want to treat this like WarCraft and never see you family again.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Potential Ray of Hope for UFC Games???
Posted on:11/11/08
Dialupking
I'm going to keep my fingers crossed here. I know that there will be the tradition concepts of the UFC games, without regard to the controls of course. The old THQ games were button mashers and two button combo jammers. This one (with hope) will lean to something more like that of Fight Night rounds 2 and 3. I'm excited to see how extensive a ground game can be, and even more excited to drop bombs with both of the Silva's. Yes you will be able to create characters. Yes you will be able to do a career and make your guy better as you go along with training exercises. Yes you can do career modes with any character in the game. The real question is online capability, controls (obviously), replay value, and of course gameplay. Still, I'm really excited for this game to come out. I am aching for a demo to come out so that I'll know whether or not I should pre-order it. It's been a long time coming for another UFC game, and I'm glad THQ has done some remodeling.
Review 12 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
This is a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/09
pwnzorz
This is a good game, a very tough game even on beginner. Every move can be countered in this game, there has never been a game like this before, its the best thing since fight night 2 and the best thing until fight night 4, but even then i think this game might hold its ground. Customization could be better, some of the sound is missing, they could have added a name recognition system rather then making us chose to be quick silver or razor sharp. My biggest most hated complaint i'm about to spew is this. AUTO-SAVE, AUTO-SAVE, AUTO-SAVE! If only there were an option to turn off this auto-save because unlike most people i myself do not like to watch a game save after save after save after save after you change something as simple as a logo on your trunks. Oh and if you create a fighter and Dan henderson is available to fight. Don't fight him or else its, X button Dashboard, UFC09, start, load, load, load, fight, lose, repeat. Besides all that crap this is a solid first timer and the sequel should dominate the competition.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
To many people wanted this to be WWE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/09
bluga
Okay, so i got this game due to the face that i loved the demo so much, I got home and I have played it since, the button lay out for this game is awkward at first but really does not take much time to get used to maybe a few fights and some training. The graphics are AMAZING and the sound effects are good too. The one thing that I really did not like (but I got over it really fast) was the fact that there are no real fighters to unlock,..it looks like every one is there. Most of the people that say they don't like this game have trouble with it or are just out of there game type, or are people that are used to THQ's greatly rated WWE games. I have read a lot of reviews from a lot of people on this game before I bought it and that came up a lot...people this is not wwe this is UFC...this is REAL not any of that fake stuff... Now that I have that out of my system I will give this game a 9 out 10 and the only reason it has lost that one point was for the face there is nothing to really play for sense every thing is unlocked.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Wow... graphics.... simply.... wow...
Posted on:5/16/09
Rotastico
They look so convincingly real, punches and kicks don't go through bodies or anything; it's like all physics based or something. I'm so anxious to start making like a ton of fighters out of people I know! The game is like a combination of Fight Night and UFC!! I must admit I was skeptical at first since I'm new to the franchise and don't really know any of the fighters and found myself overwhelmed by the controls but then playing the demo for a while helped me get used to it and I love it. I wish Smackdown games were this smooth and thoroughly thought out. I also heard the create a fighter was gonna be top notch too. Can't wait! I already got it reserved at my local Gamestop! Before I thought the only game that really let ya know how bad you were getting your butt kicked was Fight Night until I saw some of the ugly ways to get dominated in this demo. Download the demo and try it out! If you love sick violence and crazy skills, check this game out!
Review 15 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Hardcore Gamer/ UFC Fan Review
Posted on:5/3/09
Aka Mason
The only thing better than sitting with a few friends and purchasing the latest UFC Pay-Per-View fight is having those same friends over, handing them the controller, and beating the snot out of them yourself. If you are a fan of any fighting game such as Fight Night: Round 3, Don King's: Prizefight, Soul Calibur, Street Fighter and more you will love this game. Just from playing the demo you can feel the freshness and smoothness of the fighting engine used for this game. When you Superman Punch someone for the KO you feel that intensity you would get from watching the very same fight on T.V. Although I did notice a few rough edges (gltiches) while playing the demo that may be caused from the controller. These glitches involve a fighter not commiting to the punch when a button is tapped. It's also a little frustrating when you move the same way even though you move the right joystick in a different direction. Even with these very small downers, the game has extremely high potential. This will be THE game to own when it's released.
Review 16 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/09
Hillboy
Wonderful game. Great Game. It is a for sure buy if you like wrestling or the fight night series. I think the went a little over board on the controls. Trying to make them too realistic. I havent checked yet to see if you can modify those or not. The graphics are cool. The stand up is great everything works cool. The ground and pound gets a little awkard. Also on some of the moves you have to use the right analog and a button combo and sometimes that gets a little tricky. The graphics are great for a first time game. When you hit someone with a good elbow the blood flies and the mouth piece goes flying and it looks realistic. If they done this good with the first game I cant see what the series holds in its future. Fight Night might as well get out of the way. I know I complained a little about the controls but they are still good and they will get those problems worked out with each new game they come out with. Anyway Lets Get It On.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
i hate this game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/09
NoRCaLReP707
I thought this game was gonna be all great and stuff, but really its not.. Its okay when your fighting stand up but some fighters always wanna go to the ground and when they get you there and get you on your back it seems almost impossible to get back on your feet or in a position that gives you an advantage. Also, what's up with the submission's? did the people make it impossible or something? i made my fighter with bjj and maxed out his submission attributes and all the other attributes to his ground game and still i cant submit the computer he just reverses it right away and than gets in a advantage position and just beats me till the ref stops it, i'm ko'd or till he submits me. this game is okay but all the hype about it was a load of crap.. Most people like it, but i wouldn't of bought it, but this is just what I think of the game so go buy it if you wanna see for yourself, Fight Night 4 is gonna leave this game in the dust!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Worst game of all time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/09
Kelor249
This game had so much potential and it ended up being the worst game I've ever had the experience of playing in my life. The super hyped complex ground system was nothing more than see who can get a blister on their thumb the fastest. When you fight other people rather than the cpu the game turns into who counters with a special move the best. It turns into a huge special move spamfest. The graphics were the only thing likable about this game for me. No in depth storyline at all, it's goes pretty much "here start and fight over and over and get generic emails about your fights until you reach the title fight." Even the emails suck horribly, you will have put an opponent on the ground to where they can't raise their hands to defend themselves and you beat them unmercifully and you will get an email saying your opponent claimed the fight was stopped too early, it doesn't make any sense. Total I give the game a 2.5 out of 10. (Pitiful)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Good but get tired easily!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/09
Ultimate Jets Fan
This game is very insane and it makes you feel like the ultimate fighter but you get tired of it easily. I believe this game is worth around **-** dollars maybe even ** dollars but not worth any more than that. The amount of characters in this game is really good and you can play for hours without playing with the same guys. In career mode you cant choose other players like Brock Lesnar of Frank Mir you can only play as a created character. The nice part of this game is the graphics and the different moves that each character does. The classic fight mode lets you play amazing previous fights beteen 2 great fighters. But this game can miss current fighters such as Kimbo Slice and new fighter, but that just because the game isnt new, The bottom line i would recommend this game to hardcore fighter type gamer fans or for people who buy this game for a bargain.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GoldHawk123
 
Please wait while more information about GoldHawk123 is loaded.
Additional information about GoldHawk123 could not be loaded.
Awesomeeeeeeeeee...
Posted 5/22/11
best game ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Iffy.......
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/09
madskilz1234
I thought the challenge for this game would be super easy based on the demo and i was right. But the challenge is only easy for single player for multiplayer you will not survive if you havn't finished every last bit of the tutorial. I mean if you don't know all the moves and your opponent does your done. The controls are what I expected just a bunch of pounding on the buttons of your controller nothing much to really explain. Then on the other hand the graphics blew me away. In my opinion this game has the best graphics of any game to date. It was amazing how much detail it showed. It shows every cut, every drip of sweat, and every puddle of blood left from getting your face pounded into the ground. The sound is probably what you would have expected just all heavy metal rock. There is no real storyline except in the beggining of career mode where you hear a guy talking about what the ufc is. I think this game is great for fans of fighting games but not for someone who just wants an easy game with simple controls so they can be golden right away.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>