GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

UFC 2009 Undisputed

UFC 2009 Undisputed is an explosive fighting game detailing the action, intensity andattitude of the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC). Featuring an authentic andcomprehensive UFC atmosphere, including an extensive roster of the best mixedmartial arts fighters in the world, players will push the envelope with a powerfulnew game engine and put their best fighting disciplines to the test in the worldfamous Octagon. Take your best shot - UFC 2009 Undisputed is as real as it gets!
Average Customer Rating:
8.714
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
8
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 out of 4290%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Review 1 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
oregonman
Location: oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best game ever. a little herd to learn but learn it. great game. one of the best. i have no regrets.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
UFC
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
really great UFC the first on ps3 and it rocked at its time graphics look awesome good purchase could of had more fighters
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
And in this corner...................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
UFC 2009 Undisputed is a hardcore, bare-down, smack-down, one helluva game. Every punch looks, sounds, and feels so real. You can find yourself really immersed in the experience as you can step into the Octagon with real fighters, or make one of your own and guide him through his mixed martial arts career. You can do so much in this game, all with the intention of knocking someone down to the grand, and wrapping a gold belt around your torso. Now go buy this game and have a good time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Great MMA Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
ImAPS3Gamer
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im a UFC Fan and in my opinion this game is just amazing , i really enjoy the career mode and to create my fighter , also the roster in the game is really cool ,the price is really good , cuz is a great game if you are a fan of UFC
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
the boom!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
JonnyP
Location: Redmond, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a must have for ufc fans it is realistic and fun to play solo or with a friend. the best fighting game around
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
This game is amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
grantisbeast
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really fun to play with your friends or someone online. The graphics are amazing and you can see the blood and sweat on the fighters. The game is really realistic. This is a must have game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
UFC 09 does work on Slim PS3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Kpats12345
Location: Battle Creek, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I read a previous review that the UFC 09 didnt work on Slim PS3. Just want Slim Players to know it works. The UFC 09 is great and plays well through Exhibition, Turtorial is alot of help for people who are new to it, and the Career mode is fun too. Customizing characters is fun and fighting against friends will last a long time. Though it seems to get kinda boring doin the same takedowns and punches at the same time. The graphics are great and you can tell just who the fighter is by looking at them from first glimps. The game doesnt really last long to me, its fun to be honest and Im not saying its bad, and its fun to see people get knocked out in instant replay. UFC 10 is also a a great buy, but I reccommend this game to anyone who wants to be a cage fighter in their living room.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
it rules
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/11
leerocks
Location: fort oglethorpe ga
This game is perfect for: party gamers
its a kool game lacks on some of the stuff like chree
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
bad for me.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
happyman656
Location: kirtland, oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. i bought it today and i loved it... when i was at my friends house. i have the newer ps3 so it doesnt work. this game only works on the old ps3 for some reason. i dont know why but other people have the problem too. i was lucky enough to go to my friends house and try it on his and it worked. he has the older one. best thing is to just go out and bye the 2010 version. thats the only bad thing about it. it doesnt play on newer. dont be a dare devil and by it and think it will work. only get this game if u have the older ps3!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
best UFC game I played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/10
cooldude205
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personally believe this is the best UFC game out of all of them, but i haven't played 2010 so i dont know. Overall its a gret game for anyone that is interested in fighting.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/10
beavis38ghz
I got this game about 6 months ago and it is fun and challenging. overall it is a fun game and the girls are hot. This game has some ups and downs. The ufc championship career mode is very good and gives a big belt if you win. This game supports the trophy feature and has pretty easy trophies and if you want to catch up on trophies get this game. The atmosphere when you play is very realistic and the commenting like you are in a real ufc fight and scot van pelt is The anouncer with bruce buffer anouncing the names is just incredible. But the worst thing about this game is the online play. Whenever i play my screen just stops and goes again. It has a bad server that frequently freezes up. The offline play is way better than fight night round 4 and so is create a player.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Great Game but online aint that good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/10
nhp
First off, this game is the best MMA game that ever existed all though there isn't a lot off them that came out. Graphics are great, gameplay is good, etc,ect. But the problem with this game is the online. First, if you like challenging other players the online isnt good for that, its hard to find somebody to match up and be compatible to fight. Secondly, career mode is where you try to become a hall famer and fight other fighters but the problem is thst you csn only use your created figther. Third, the game need more variety, we need to have fighter making an entrance walking inside the cage from backstage. Overall, this game is a great game for those who like anything that have to do with violence, but the online need some work. Hopefully UFC 2010 Undisputed well be well done.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Online Play is bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/09
T_H_1978
The Game is good for the most part . The story line is good for the first couple or times you go thru but once you master the controls you can beat the computer pretty easliy. I really bought the game for the online play but it has been down for three days now. When I could get on it was very glitchy and very slow to respond and would disconnect randomly. I have an excellent internet connection and my friends are all having the same problem.. I read somewhere else in the review they were having the same problems that I am having . Granted the game is better than the first game that they put out a few years ago , but I really wish the UFC would get someone to make a good game and be able to play online. I guess i would give the game 6 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
AWEsOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/09
monster expert
This game is wicked! At first, I didn't know what UFC was, but then my uncle and I were over at Gamestop looking for one of my first PS3 games and I couldn't find anything I thought I would like. My uncle saw UFC and said that he loved to watch Rampage fight and then he talked me into getting the game. I ended up loving it and I played it 24/7 for about two days! I made my own character and he can beat the snot out of basically every character in the heavyweight division (or maybe I'm just that good. . .). Over all, I never really do career mode, but I always do exibiton mode which is probably the most fun, it has an incredibly high replay value. I think I could probably keep this game for nine years before getting rid of it. The graphics are amazing, it feels like you're actually fighting the real UFC fighters! There are a few good special moves, but not as much as I wqas hoping for when I first bought the game. When I got it, I didn't know if there were going to be ANY special moves, so that made me kind of happy. They've got an all-out balance of characters. The controls are great. Great Game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gameisrigged01
 
Please wait while more information about gameisrigged01 is loaded.
Additional information about gameisrigged01 could not be loaded.
game is rigged
Posted 12/12/11
every time i win the title somehow i always lose by the most unfair way they somehow one hit ko when i have my guard. this game sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very disappointed
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Read Before buying
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/09
bretc211
As a very very big video game fan i am a larger mma fan. I have been waiting for this game for 3 years and for the first 2 weeks of its release it beat out my expectations and i loved it however, thq has chosen to not update the game via online, if you are someone who likes to compete vs others this is a major let down. there are to many glitchs online and thq has not addressed them, i have never felt so cheated out of money . I spent 8 hours of my life earning the money for this game and got a half finished product , i love dana white and i love the ufc but dana messed up goin with thq and not another company, they ruined another ufc game like the 4 or so before this one, dont let sales numbers fool you ull see a very very drastic cut into next years profits, the ufc is gonna miss millions of dollers from this billion doller industry,,,dont buy this game , donate ur money to a bum ,its more worth it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
UFC 2009
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/09
WhiteJuly
This is an very good game. Nobody thought THQ could make a good sports simulation game. But they have seemed to pull the rabbit out of the hat with UFC. They offer a good amount of fighters in this game. From Heavyweight to Lightweight there totals about 40 plus fighters. Also they include some big names like Rampage Jackson, Brock Lesnar, BJ Penn, GSP, Matt Hughes, Chuck Liddell, Anderson Silva, Dan Henderson, Tito Ortiz, Antonio Nogueira, Rich Franklin and more. Also every fighter has fighting styles. Like Rampage Jackson has boxing and wrestling. While Someone like Anderson Silva has Muay Tai and Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. Other Fighting Styles include Judo, Kickboxing, Submission Wresting. The Game play in this game is also quite nice. I would say the funnest part is in the stand up game. When you throw a punch it actually feels like your getting hit in the face. But make sure to block or you might get hit with a punch or kick that will knock you out in the first ten seconds, also known as a flash knockout. The other part of the game play is the ground game. While the stand up is fun and simple the ground game is where champs are made. Knowing the ground game often decides winner and loser. The ground game is the most complex part of the game. When you are first trying to figure out how to use it you might be a little confused. But once you get it you can turn allot of fights around by taking them to the ground when you are loosing in the stand up. Its also fun to pull off a last second Submission on your opponent when he thinks he has you beat. UFC also offers a career mode. Which in my opinion it is very average. But online is very fun. Its nice to go against someone you have never met and triangle choke them, or knock them out in the fist 10 seconds. But when it happens to you ,you will find yourself saying he got so lucky. So overall this game is very fun and you will definitely like it if you are a UFC fan!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Its AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/09
Night Hawk253
I was tired of all the wrestling video games and wanted to try something new so when i saw the commercial for ufc I almost fell out of my bed. As soon as this game came out I went and bought it. The graphics are beautiful and the characters look so real. The Career mode was average your guy doesn't age at all and your weight stays the same till you decide to retire. The game wasn't much of a challenge if you read the instruction manual and go though the tutorial. The character customization was alright you can pick your body type and hair style etc. But in career mode when you win the title you fight the same people over and over. what i really like was the superman punches but you cant unlock those until you play the little mini camps you can schedule. The moves are awesome and the controls aren't to bad. Overall Its a great game for someone looking to pound someones head in.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Its AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/09
Night Hawk253
I was tired of all the wrestling video games and wanted to try something new so when i saw the commercial for ufc I almost fell out of my bed. As soon as this game came out I went and bought it. The graphics are beautiful and the characters look so real. The Career mode was average your guy doesn't age at all and your weight stays the same till you decide to retire. The game wasn't much of a challenge if you read the instruction manual and go though the tutorial. The character customization was alright you can pick your body type and hair style etc. But in career mode when you win the title you fight the same people over and over. what i really like was the superman punches but you cant unlock those until you play the little mini camps you can schedule. The moves are awesome and the controls aren't to bad. Overall Its a great game for someone looking to pound someones head in.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
NICE!!!!!!!!! at frist.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/09
FatassEvan123
I got the new ufc game when it came out.I loved it at frist but after a while it got old.The same thing over an over again.Yea it has alot of characters but they all have the same moves.The only thing diff. between the characters was how they looked.Now dont get me wrong This is the best fighting games I've played.But they could have put more time in the styles of each fighter.Also the fighters move slow they could have more time in that too. What else i thought was important to put in the game was trash talk between the fighters and show them walk out an into the ring. Ok I'm going to stop all the trash talk myslef,heres some good stuff about the game. This game was nice in the blood an sound.It was the best game i thought ever came out for fighting style games.The controls is cool as it gets. over all its a NICE!! game to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for UFC 2009 Undisputed
Hands Down...Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/09
azbobcats3
To start off I bought this game the day that it came out. After playing the game I was so fascinated by the first knock out that I executed only to find when I purchased the game that it could also happen in the simplest or the most complcated ways. And after wanting a fighting game for the PS3 I looked to Fight Night Round 3 and that didn't cut it since the game seemed to be to slow moving. And after the playing teh demo to Fight Night Round 4 I would never touch that game again. UFC satisfies me and I normally will play a game for a bit get bored but with this one it seems to have unlimited potential for fun. On top of that their are tons of characters to pick from and it doesn't allow you to fight welter-weight vs. heavyweight, which in the first place is completely unrealistic. Bottom line this game is AWESOME and is worth purchasing in a heartbeat.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>