GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway Limited Edition

Brothers in Arms Hell's Highway brings the critically acclaimed squad-based WWII shooter into the next generation of gaming with amazing graphics and sound, new cutting-edge gameplay features and a totally redesigned online component.
Average Customer Rating:
7.571
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway Limited Edition
Review 1 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway Limited Edition
BROTHERS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/08
Patrick James Riley a.k.a. "lost2010"
This game was absolutely amazing! When you see the crouts running through the field and u shoot out there legs they keep on going forward falling, they don't just fall instantly. The story line and the depiction of these men in there story was amazing. The cinematic's had camera angles and views seen in movies such as "Saving Private Ryan" and the HBO mini series "Band of Brothers". This game unveiled things i had no idea they did in WWII, the graphics i give a 10-10 and the game play a 8-10 because your character baker is some times unresponsive. And the down fall of this game was lack of weapons, length , and the online was just flat out terrible. Online is glitchy terrible maps, 1 game mode. SERIOUSLY? All in all id say this is a game people can play through twice, its what i call a renter and DON'T BUY UNTIL YOU PLAY!!! I went out and bought the limited edition the day of its release. Favorite part is the story guys it makes you feel like you there. I'm done now.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway Limited Edition
well...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/09
sk8er punk
this has got to be the most realistic wwII game in stores.it has an amazing storyline of SGT matt baker in the 101st airborn and SGT red by his side.The graphics are amazing and the gore mode is fantastic with arms and even HEADS flying everywere!!!And the enemy AI is not not the best,but alright.i have played alot of hours playing this game and found out that you use realistic weapons including the mp40,m1 garand and a kar 98 sniper but, the most realistic part is that you enjoy being in charge of SQUADS!!!and there is online play but it sucks, but i feel the awsome career makes up for up it.there are multiple types of levels including sniper,tanks, and more.theres little things called killroys wich are hidden withen levels you can find for achievments.SO GO BUY THIS GAME AND I HOPE THIS REVIEW HELPED YOU!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway Limited Edition
A Must Have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/08
BIA HH Fan
This game is just mind-blowing. I am a big fan of the series and bought this game the day it came out. When i first put the game in i was disappointed and was unsure about the game. But after about the first level the game really picked up. This game has extensive cutscenes which allow the player to take a break from his current mission to get a sense of what is happening in the brothers in arms universe at that point in the game. It also gives the player a strong emotional attachment to the players in the game. On the other hand, the multiplayer for Brothers In Arms HH leaves much to be desired with a lot of lag and low quality graphics combined with only one game type which is a poor version of capture the flag, but the developers can fix this problem with future updates. In all this is an excellent game and does not deserve the bad reviews that people are giving it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway Limited Edition
Hell's Highway - A must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/08
Hcky21rskor
Ever since I played the first Brother's in Arms game I was hooked. Hell's Highway is mind blowing in every aspect. The graphics are purely stunning, and the cut scenes add so much emotion to the game. A few times I thought I was actually watching a movie, rather than playing a game, it was brilliant. The controls in Hell's Highway are also pretty easy to use just as in all the other Brother's in Arms games. It's not a complicated task to maneuver your squad, give them orders, and find a nice flank to kill the enemy, everything is extremely simple. The AI in this game is also pretty smart, not only are you trying to flank them, but there trying to flank you, it can get pretty intense at times. Brother's in Arms: Hell's Highway is a MUST have for any FPS fan, it delivers on every level with minimum to no flaws, even the online is amazingly fun! Go out and pick up your copy now, you won't be disappointed, I promise!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway Limited Edition
Fan of the series since day one !!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
Chicken5510
Location: Poth,Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall i think Brothers in arms was a good game but it has its ups and downs some ups where the guns where really beast downs r u still die sometimes when ur behind cover and u serriosaly cant shoot people through a bringe which blows but overall cant wait for the next thanks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway Limited Edition
mediocre shooter at best
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/08
This is more for me than it is for you...
Yet another game that I should have rented before purchasing. This game is just another mediocre WW2 game that doesn't break any ground and isn't even that fun to play. The graphics are weird. It's like they're really good graphics of people wearing digital masks. Good... but not life-like at all. The game play is also very unrealistic and cumbersome. It's hard to get in and out of cover and its also frustrating to accurately tell your squad where to go what to do, etc. Also the damage interface is totally lame. Instead of taking damage in a traditional way the screen just starts to turn red until you die. The red screen is supposed to warn you to get back to cover but it just becomes annoying when you're out of the line of fire but you still can die because you're not engaged in the game's cover system. I don't mind trying a different damage system, but I just don't like this one. If companies are going to continue to make WW2 games there needs to be a serious injection of creativity in the development community before another nazi-slaying title will get my hard earned cash. Save your money, rent this one first. Especially since you get like 100 gamer points in the first level.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway Limited Edition
Disappointed Series Fan
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/08
sbp123
I generally don't buy games the day they come out unless they have a long standing history of being a good games (i.e., Metal Gear Solid and Call of Duty). Having played and enjoyed the last Brother's in Arms I bought this one on day one. I was disappointed to say the least. I experienced a lag between the time I pulled the trigger and the time the weapon fired and this was on SINGLE PLAYER. Also, the squad commands are awkward as well. I found that I had to fire my weapon to get out of the command interface. I ended up dying a lot because of these weird controls and the slow response. And as I've said before, I've played these games before and I know how to play them. I really like how strategic this game is but the control problems make this game unplayable in my opinion. I took the game back to my trusted Gamestop, where I'm friends with most of the employees. One guy told me his customers were telling him that the game lagged a lot on multiplayer. I never tried multiplayer because I didn't think it would be worth my time. Oh, and the figurine that comes with it? It's a piece of crap! Nothing stays where it's supposed to. His helmet doesn't buckle shut, his backpack falls off his back, and his ammunition belts don't fit right. The only plus to this game was that I was getting achievement points right and left. This might be the only reason I would suggest renting this game. Buy at your own risk. I'd sure like to have my *edit* bucks back.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway Limited Edition
The way WWII games should be!
Posted on:8/17/08
CombatEliteX
Buy this game. If you don't, then you can never say "WWII games are all the same." This game has to be the best FPS/TS (Tactical Shooter, where you can take cover and peek and all that jazz) that will ever come out on the 360. WHY!? you might ask, look at all the videos previewing it and showing you the features and try not to drop your jaw. This is the closet thing to WWII this generation can get to.