GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: World at War

Building on the success of Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare for the Nintendo DS, developer n-Space returns with a game that delivers the grittiness and chaos of the American, British, and Russian campaigns into the player's hands as you confront new and relentless enemies across the European and Pacific battlefields. Achieve victory in seven unique minigames, and battle your friends in Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch, Capture the Flag and Hunter/Prey across 11 combat zones.
Average Customer Rating:
8.938
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
15
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 out of 4896%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: World at War
Review 1 for Call of Duty: World at War
The real deal.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/08
I Own The Protoss!
Ok, so I was a huge Modern Warfare fan on the 360. I bought this game for the DS and didn't have very high expectations...I realize it is a handheld, and shooters usually don't do well on the DS. First off, I was VERY impressed at how good a job they did at making this game look and sound great. It's not 360 quality, but its the best shooter I've seen on the DS (probably the PSP, too). The ONLY thing that holds this game back has to be the controls. It seems like they tried so hard with the controls, that they did more harm than good. I realize there are no analog sticks. Couldn't they have just stuck with using the keypad as the left control and the 4 buttons as the right control? Instead, they used the touch screen as the right control. It's very responsive, but it's hard to get wrapped up in combat when you have a stylus pen in one hand. I would recommend this game to any shooter fan. It's worth the money. Just be ready to spend an hour or so trying to get used to a control scheme that, to me, just doesn't make much sense. Other than that, this game is pretty much spot on and rivals most PSP games that I have seen in graphics and sound.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
28 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: World at War
great for a hand held
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
steven98
Location: rochester, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game for a hand held nothing compared to a PS3 or Xbox but good if it only had zombie mode on it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: World at War
The best COD ever established!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
sportman101
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best Call of Duty game for DS even with MW3 out. Yes their is no zombies or DS download play, but this was the first DS COD game to allow online play. Besides, just playing with your friends allows you to access numerous primary and secondary weaponry unlike MW1 which has you keep the same secondary no matter what class you have. I have both Black Ops and MW1 and I still prefer this game over all others.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: World at War
Best Call Of Duty Ds Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
biggie321
Location: florida
This is by far the best Call Of Duty Ds game made yet!I hated Black Ops on Ds but this is awesome!Like COD then get this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
assanation007
New York
 
Please wait while more information about assanation007 is loaded.
Additional information about assanation007 could not be loaded.
why would you hate black ops
Posted 5/31/12
Black seems way better than this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: World at War
My opinion on World at War for the DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Enforcer2012
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, i had never played a COD game before. The only system I have is a DS. (My parents won't let me get anything else. That's them.) Anyway, when they finally let me get Call of Duty, I felt a little relief. The DS isn't really good at shooters. Shooters are better off on any system that's not the DS. But when I got it, I was pretty impressed. The graphics are great. Probably the best graphics for any game on the DS. And the voice overs were good too. At certain points in a mission, your CPU allies will say something like "Regroup" or whatever. The weapons were awesome. I am a WW2 fan. I admire the weapons used. Especially the German weapons. The MP40 and STG-44 mostly. So I was really excited when I killed a German and saw that he'd dropped an STG-44, which in the game, they call an MP44. There is one downside that I saw. The reloading of weapons. There nothing wrong with it, except how fast you reload. For example, lets say you're using the Thompson and you reload. I noticed that you take out the empty cartridge, and the next second you come up with another one. Doesn't that seem a little weird? You don't reload that fast in reality. So that was the only downside of the game: How fast you reload. The good thing about reloading is you see yourself do it. Which I thought was cool. The missions are good. Everything you'd want in a shooter. But I do think they could've added a dogfight mission somewhere in the game. Overall, I loved this game. It was the first COD game I ever played, and since then, I've gotten Black Ops, and MW3. My brother has gotten Modern Warfare: Mobilized, and COD 4: Modern Warfare. In my opinion, Call of Duty: World at War for the DS, get 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: World at War
Decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
Reecy
Location: Grinnell, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I usually don't like Call of Duty on the DS, but i bought this one just to test it out... Who would've known i would actually like it?
The graphics, obviously, are nothing like the 360 or PS3. But the are half way decent for the DS, like i said better then i expect. The sound was decent too.
The game play was fun, pretty easy to play through the game fast. It's not to hard to get used to the controls, but they are different then holding a actual controller. And the game could use some more guns.
All in all. I liked the game a lot, and would recommend it if you like Call of Duty and the DS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: World at War
Stop trying
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
123lion
Location: illinois
They really need to give up making call of duty for the ds.The gameplay is good but the graphics stink and there is only about 8 guns you can use.Two of which you can use two or three times.So give up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: World at War
Good!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
dog12345
Location: Bay City, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This a good game but it just needs a couple more wapons like rifles.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: World at War
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
Whitesoxs
Location: Mt.Prospect,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you think COD sucks for Ds...YOUR WRONG!!!! This is the best shooting game for a DS.Its fun to play but the thing that sucks is that you cant play single card multiplayer.It has to be multi-card which sucks.But overall get this if you want a shooting for DS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: World at War
For COD fans who don't have an xbox or ps3
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
tocuba
Location: Santa barbara, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros: Simple enough for first time players, fun as a ds shooter could get.
Cons: Controls are somewhat uncomfortable, no use for A, B, X, Y
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: World at War
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
grantisbeast
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty fun. The gameplay is awesome. The graphics could be better but it's a ds game and there not the best. Overall it's a awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: World at War
Awesome but
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
AVVV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is great for kids from familys who dont want them playing Call of Duty. It's not that bad when it comes to blood and stuff. Also the language is not bad at all. The game is fun and will be a little challenging. You can also play it over wifi with others who have the game. The only bad part about it is that its multicard play. Which means that you cant play with friends unless they have the game too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: World at War
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
Willl
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Really good game, but Gets boring pretty quickly.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: World at War
nice game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
blackops0
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the first time i payed wi-fi i loved it it was so fun but make harder glitches when i did a glitch i did them quiet easy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: World at War
a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/11
beaverFever
Location: Baltimore,MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i really liked this game it isnt the exact same story as the PS3 version but still pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: World at War
It's very fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
Gamerkid00
Location: Wentchee, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought it was gonna be fun but not this fun. It's a great game for ds. I like the controls. You get some serious bang for your buck. The sound is awesome. It's a great game over all. BUY IT-you won't be sorry.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: World at War
ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
jets20
Location: chemung, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its fun base in world war II the graphic are ok and the guns are good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: World at War
COD WAW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
codfreak1257833
Location: Sanford, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ummm well im still playing the story mode and just got the game today and almost done and it's i gotta tell you its pretty good. The story mode is pretty good i just think they need better graphics and more weapons and more people to be able to play online instead of like 3 vs 3 other than that i absolutly love this game and for every other system its so awsome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: World at War
i want this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
evilstaber
Location: Renton,WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i want it really badly because i saw other ppls reviews and i want it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: World at War
GET IT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
CODfan113
Location: Baltimore, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. Graphics are good for a ds game, and it is so fun. Get it. you won't be sorry. Though you might want it for the xbox 360 or ps3 for the great zombie mode. (great for single/multiplayer) Not for kids though. The wii version is great if you want to have a realistic shooting experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>