GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel

Now everyone can experience the fun and excitement of a Lightsaber fight. Star Wars The Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels immerses you in the characters, locations, and epic duels from the all-new Star Wars animated feature film and television series set between Episode II and Episode III. Built from the ground-up for Wii, Lightsaber Duels features an intuitive motion-controlled combat system that puts the Lightsaber weapon in your hand. Mastering the Jedi's distinctive weapon is now within any player's grasp. Fight the most memorable duels from The Clone Wars feature film and TV series. Wield your Wii Remote like a lightsaber and experience first-hand the unique weapon of the Jedi Knights with intuitive controls, so no matter what your gaming experience you can become a lightsaber master.
Average Customer Rating:
6.214
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 1436%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Review 1 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Rent it...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/08
Mr. Mull
My lovely wife had gotten this game for me for Christmas, and although the game is a lot of fun (and a work out on your arms), it is very short. I beat the game and opened up a couple of the extra characters (I do believe there are 6 characters to unlock as well as alternate costumes for each character) in less than 2 days. Graphics are awesome, just like the movie and series. I wished it was a little more interactive with the story of the series vs the like 8 or so fights for the campaign. Also, a couple of features I wish they would have added were: 1) Download more of the story line as the series continues; 2) Make the control options for a left handed person (like myself). After you beat it, it is meant to be played with friends. No online option, so for a family man with very little kids like me, it got old super quick.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamemaster12
 
Please wait while more information about gamemaster12 is loaded.
Additional information about gamemaster12 could not be loaded.
star wars clone wars lightsaber duels
Posted 5/5/12
i got the game from the internet and i beat it in two hours it has ok graphics but not as good as starwars force unleashed if you want to give it a try you should rent it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Great fighting game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
Deaththysoul
Not a bad game at all has somewhat of a story but is really based on lightsaber duels as the title implys. If your a star wars fan i don't think you will have any problem with this game another great installment by lucas arts!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Hoodwinked
Posted on:10/13/08
Antonis
This is not the game that all wii owners have been waiting for. It is a 3rd person action game that has you mindlessly swinging the wiimote around and controlling the on-screen character with the nunchuck. Plus Nintendo did not tell Lucasarts about the new wii motion plus, so it will only function on 3 axis and not 6 like it should. They are supposed to be making a new game which will include functionality with the new peripheral.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Star Wars Lightsaber Duels
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As A Star Wars fan when i saw this game , i buy it and i can say then is good but with very important FAILS , Lets get started:
Imagine a fighting game with your favorite characters from Star Wars The Clone Wars like Anakin , Obi Wan , Genral Grievous , Dooku , well , this game is what you was thinking , the story mode takes lightsaber battles from the movie and from the series , but its really simple then you will beat it on 4 hours but its good because you unlock some characters there , the game itself its fun and really makes a good use of the WiiMote Technology but moves feel repetitive on this one for some characters wich is not so good and also the cinemas on mid battle are the same on every map , wich also is a bad point but i can say then ignoring this or if you are a great star wars fan , you will love to get this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
"Remember the Force..."
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/08
Coltsfan
I am a huge fan of the original Star wars trilogy, I sat through A New Hope 8 times. I was able to introduce the Star Wars movies to my son when the original trilogy was re released in the theaters a few years back. We have seen the prequels together and now we have enjoyed the Clone wars animated movie as well as the cartoon series every Friday night. My wife and I choose the Wii system as a family gift for Christmas 2008 and purchased the Star Wars: Lightsaber Duel for the system. Of course this was the first game my son wanted to play. I was excited as well. The disc was easy to load into the game system to begin play. I strongly recommend following the instructions for installing the Wii strap to your hand due to the constant back and forth motion needed to control your light saber during game play. The game is geared towards kids between the ages of Seven and Ten. The game allows you to choose between a few characters in single play or multi-player modes when you first begin. As you proceed through the game there is opportunity to unlock different characters and scenes. The use of the controllers can be a little tricky, there are no written instructions on which controller performs the movement of the characters. After playing and figuring out how the controllers work I found by accident on the menu options the controller configurations. I recommend reviewing the overview before playing. Star Wars: Lightsaber Duel is made for the players to interact or become the character on the screen. By moving the controller left, right up and down your character on screen will do the same motions. My son and I have had a few galactic battles with each other and have found the controllers to be a little "touchy". During the heat of battle I have experienced my thumb hitting the + button, sending the game to a menu option. This can be frustrating when you have to pause and return to the game. I have hit the button more than once while playing. One plus that I like about the main controller is that it has a speaker and rumble devise. The controller vibrates and makes sounds as you character moves on the screen. The game does work your wrist and forearm, so be prepared to feel the burn when you are finished playing. I think Nintendo has developed a good product for player inner action that gets you off of the couch. As with any game system the first versions are good and very exciting to play. I am sure as time goes by Nintendo will improve upon the Wii and its games. Overall, Star Wars: Lightsaber Duel is a fun game to play. The graphics, characters, movements and the fact that you control the light saber is well worth the purchase. Have fun and May the Force be with you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Yall are dumb!
Posted on:11/7/08
Juggalo Drewskie
Are you kidding me when the Wii was still the Revolution and just in the makings I knew this game was coming out. Everyone that doubted this system I told just wait until they put a lightsaber in your hands in the form of a Wiimote. Now it's here and yall want an Attack of the clones game seriously this could be one of the strongest Wii titles in a long time. This game could open the floodgates to a series of games that will actually use the motion controls instead of using the minimum to be able to put a title out on the system. Screw the show screw the series, I don't care what story they use this game will rock guaranteed my copy is already payed off and I'm counting down you guys should do the same and not miss this game.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
its okay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
collllll
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game gets boring after about a month or two but it is better then i thoght
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Excelent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
Grezco
Location: Yonkers
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is my favorite game.I have been a star wars fan since I was 8.
I LOVE IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Um yeah...........
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/08
Legend2537
So I ordered this game for Christmas, and I had a lot of high hopes. Finally I could wield the wii-remote like a lightsaber incredible... not exactly. Pretty much barely swing your arms or swing your arms like crazy it makes no difference. I'm everyone including me who wanted to or wants to buy this game thought, hey who cares if the storyline sucks. The gameplay will be amazing. The gameplay is one of the worst games out there. I am a huge star wars and it pains me to write this. I really wish I could find something good coming for this game. I even bought the lightsaber attachments, and all that does is make the game look cool. So rent this game and if you like it god bless you, if you don't. Then you'll probably never buy a star wars game for the wii again.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
A bad feeling....
Posted on:11/11/08
WiiKrazy13
Looks pretty good, but I doubt it will last, I think that a sequel to the games that made lucasarts a known game publisher (star wars battlefront and battlefront II) would've been a better choice. If this game is like The force unleashed I will be unhappy, because just don't think they need another version of that game. It was good first time played, although the Rebellion ending is quite predictable, but I really wouldn't enjoy replaying a game like that. I'm sure this game will be quite enjoyable for a while, but I'm gonna have to side with the skeptics on this one. Next time go with battlefront three, clone wars edition sure. That would be epic, I think.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chikenguy08
CLASSIFIED
 
Please wait while more information about chikenguy08 is loaded.
Additional information about chikenguy08 could not be loaded.
HORRIBLE
Posted 8/20/11
game sucks DO NOT BUY!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
HORRIBLE WITH A CAPITAL H!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/11
chikenguy08
Location: CLASSIFIED
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so phsyced about buying this game. i'll admit that it was fun for the first couple hours, not to mention a great workout,but then i went for lunch, came back, started playing, and realized exactly what kind of game i was playing. one word to describe it, RIPOFF!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Great Game
Posted on:7/28/08
lanhugo
I got the chance to play the demo at this year's comic-con and man it's sweet. You can choose different characters from jedis, sithlords and dark force users plus you can chain many hits to create a killer combo. I am definitely would buy this game.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Why Lucasfilm! WHY!?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
Champion525
Location: CT
No wonder Lucasfilm is going down, and Disney is taking over. This game is HORRIBLE! Such a let down for star wars fans (including me)! Very little rosters, dum gameplay, there's no combos, graphics r horrible, and theres no such thing as having skills in this game all u do is slash ur lightsaber and use force push. Wen i played the game it didnt accept my cheat codes! I got the right cheats bc it came straight from ign. Sorry SW fans this game is not worth it!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
DO NOT WANT!
Posted on:10/14/08
cmetcalf111
Ok if you want to get a game for the dueling I say star wars the forced unleashed... based off the mind of George Lucas. Not that stupid movie that George went "Yeah. Okay you can make a movie just make sure to pay me." This game; not good. And that's why I say DO NOT WANT.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Lightsaber Duel
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
gamer22
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The biggest problem with this game is probably the lack of characters. It really is nothing but a cash in for Clone Wars series but it is a really good lightsaber duel game. I actually feel like I'm using a lightsaber in the game. However the lack of characters from other parts of Star Wars Universe was a big dissapointment for me. At the current price it defintely worth a buy for a star wars fan.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
I'm not sure...
Posted on:10/29/08
Guitar Hero/Starwars guy.
I have been waiting for yet another starwars game for the wii and when I heard about this game I definitely wanted. But I thought it would be like starwars episode 2 attack of the clones, not the cartoon movie. I saw the movie and thought it was okay, but I'm not sure I want this game anymore. If anything get starwars the force unleashed it's a awesome game!
Review 17 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Little redundant...
Posted on:11/2/08
Nickster
With the recent release of Force Unleashed, the only main differences about this game will be the graphics, characters and maybe locations. It sounds like it will be better than Force Unleashed, but no one will be able to tell until it comes out. I'd really be hoping for a Star Wars Battlefront over yet another lightsaber dueling game.
Review 18 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Not terrible but not good either
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/11
JubJub11264
Location: Allen, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will get repetitive very fast. The campaign is bland, the graphics are pretty bad, and the gameplay isn't smooth. The good thing is that the maps you fight on look and feel cool. This is an alright game if you're looking to use a lightsaber or duel, but this isn't a good game by far.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 19 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
Bad!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
Grezco
Location: Yonkers
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When you first play this game it seems awesome, but then you stay stuck
with only 2 players,[unless you play free mode] Anakin and Ventress.
I traded in the game the 4th day. It sucks.If you are a big fan of Star Wars
I think you would prefer these games.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Star Wars Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duel
story too short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
jdadon
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i beat the game in two hours its too short i wish they would of made the game a little longer cuz this is bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 next>>