GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wario Land: Shake It

Wario Land: Shake It! stars Wario, the smelly, bad-mannered alter ego of Mario. With the Wii Remote controller turned sideways like an old-school controller, veterans and newcomers alike can run, jump and smash their way through hectic side-scrolling stages. Players shake the Wii Remote to help Wario take down his enemies, empty bags of treasure or cause earthquakes. Best of all, there are numerous stages each offering multiple missions to keep players coming back again and again to unlock everything, collect more coins or just improve their best times.
Average Customer Rating:
8.455
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 1173%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wario Land: Shake It
Review 1 for Wario Land: Shake It
the other nintendo character who turned 20 in 2012
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
bunnyboy4ever
Location: Brandon, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i am typing this on new years day so HAPPY NEW YEAR i am so excited! this is the power rangers 20 aniversary i watched the old shows (excecpt wild force ) as a kid. sorry for staying off subject this year pokemon turns 15 the next movie will probably feature mewtwo as the villan even though i haven't seen kyurem vs the sword of justice but i know that probably mewtwo sent kyurem to destroy ash but in the end keldeo defeated kyurem (ps anyone commenting do not tell me what happens) also the next movie probably featuring genesect and meloetta. last year kirby turned 20 BUT another nintendo character also turned 20 and we who saw the mega man 9 stream will know (along with the fact that now disney owns marvel)that turning 25 last year was mega man, street fighter, metal gear,final fantasy,1942,fata fury?,yuri lol guys lol,but also the mighty series with the forgotten mighty bomb jack (notify me if i am wrong)btw i do not want to see them strem super ghouls and ghosts :( gargoyles quest and mega man world 5 yes but no underpants after one hit games also that is all.now wario first appered in six golden coins and 2 years later apeared in warios woods the last NES game both of which i have a picture of. the wario land series folowed six golden coins i have a picture of 1 2 and 4 because 3 is not out on the eshop virtual console and a wacky ds game similar to disney epic mickey power of ilusion wario master of disguise. good game and i love the wario world music in si not mod. so enjoy the games and have a HAPPY NEW YEAR!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Wario Land: Shake It
gets old...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
Pokefun
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When i first got this game i was intrigued by its interesting story and unique gameplay. however the gameplay quickly got old and i found myself getting bored when i got it. if you are looking for a good side scroller hit up warios cousin mario, i hear he has pretty good games;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wario Land: Shake It
Good but not for me.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
gamecheck
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I purchased this game and began playing yet I exchanged it after only a day. Don't think this game is bad though. I thought it would be along the lines of Mario and Luigi games but Wario is a completely different charactor and he has his own style and worlds to explore. The animation is superb. The flow of the game is great and the characters are numerous but once you complete a level you need to do it again and again to truely get all the objectives complete. Collecting coins, time trials, hidden areas. All great ideals but the idea of shaking everybag you see is a little frustrating. There are different styles to play like the submarine level, but it didn't have much to say. The worlds looked a little small and the bosses were a little on the easy side. This is a great game for children who are new to Games like Mario. I grew up with the original Mario Games. WarioLand: Shake it, Is a good game. it was not what I expected but kid gamers will love it. A great add to Mario Genre, but one again, not for me.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wario Land: Shake It
Intresting Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun but I wish it was easier to get to a new location then getting coins to ride on the ship. But its fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wario Land: Shake It
Intresting
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/10
pug rocker
I watched videos on this game and it looks pretty intresting. I wonder if they are making a Wario land shake it 2? This game looks like its full of adventure.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wario Land: Shake It
At first .....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/09
Gamer's Mom
I was like WHO in the world is Wario?? Looking at the packaging, I was giving this an absolute no when the little gamer was hinting around for it. Well, being the tremedous Mario fan that I am, I dropped into our local GameStop and it was on display for trial play. After testing it out (had the remote so backward -I thought you had to push down for up, back for forward. I thought that's why it is Wario <with a W> instead of Mario <with an M> I thought you were supposed to do everything backward/ upside down. Sue Me... anyway) I really enjoyed it in the store and decided to make this (unplanned) purchase. After a day or two of having it home, I have not been disappointed. It is very similar to the classic Mario games I remember and love. After more research, I see that Wario is not new (shows how nuch I've been keeping up) and I look forward to the next edition/version.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wario Land: Shake It
One Of The Most BEAUTIFUL Platformers Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/09
G-FRESH
After a LONG 7 year break Wario is finally back to his platforming roots in his newest adventure Wario Land Shake It. Never would I have thought that Nintendo would bring this series to the console, but here it is in all of its ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL 2D hand drawn glory. If your a fan of EXCELLENT old school platforming, a fan of Wario's, or both then you'll be in for one hell of a great time here. It first starts with a gorgeous anime intro by none other than anime powerhouse Production I.G., you are introduced to the evil Shake King who has kidnapped and holds prisoner the Shake Dimension Princess and the bottomless coin sack. You see the bottomless coin sack has an infinite amount of money when shook, and as everyone knows Wario LOVES him some riches. One of the Shake Princess's minions escapes runs into Wario and calls on his help. While explaining the situation to Wario (and Wario could care less about what's going on), once he hears of the bottomless coin sack he's up and running to the Shake Dimension to (what else?) fulfill his greed once again. I have to say that new developer Good Feel has hit this one out of the ballpark in terms of production value. EVERYTHING in Wario Land Shake It is hand drawn and looks phenomenal. It's one of the most beautiful platformers that I've personally ever seen. Wario himself along with the enemies, bosses, and levels look and animate flawlessly. Very few 2D games have rarely ever looked this flatout gorgeous. Your eyes will be in for a visual treat. Gameplay wise this is some of the finest old school platforming that anyone could ever ask for. In each level you'll have to make it to the end and free one of the Shake Princess's minions. After freeing them a timer will count down and you'll have to run back to the beginning of the level within the time limit with the minion. Its very fun and frantic. The levels as well as their layouts are done fantastically and no two levels ever feel the same or quite similar. There are some great puzzle mechanics though out each level and certain treasures can ONLY be found when running back to the beginning of the level. All in all GREAT platforming. Sound and music are also excellently done. Charles Martinet returns to do the voice/grunts/laughs of Wario and (again) he's fantastic. Music is very catch, have great variety, and fits each respective level very well. Controls are incredibly simple. You hold the Wii remote sideways (NES style). You control Wario with the D-pad, jump with the 2 button and rush with the 1 button. To shake you.....shake the controller. Doesn't get much more complicated then that. I'm VERY happy with my purchase of Wario Land Shake It. Please do not let this game slip pass your radar. If your interested in the slightest pick this game up. Don't let Good Feel's work be in vain as this is one of the very best games out on the Wii.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wario Land: Shake It
Bottomless Fun Bag
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/09
PS3 and Wii Owner
(Note i am not the regular Ps3 and wii owner... i am his little brother signed on to his username!) I like mario games, and this might actually score pretty well if it was mediocre, but it isint and u should totally buy this game. i will start with the pros. This game is pret-ty over-the-top when it comes to bosses and you will be dissapointed when u find out that there is NO boss replays until you finish the game. There are 5 zones and 4 levels and a boss per zone(not counting pirate ship and final boss area.) and a shop for random stuff like movies and Heart Vessels. This game is MUCH better and easier than the GC oddity WarioWorld. Also, if you are weird and want to play the zone order backwards u can do that But it is frustrating. Levels include rogue trains, peaceful plains,Chinese mountain shrines, and deepsea dives.Cons are that the opening cutsene cannot be skipped, the game is INCREDIBLY short (shorter than the length of the Subspace Emmissary in Brawl) and Wario has a limited move set. U should buy this game b/c it is loaded with secrets, just don't expect it 2 last long.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Wario Land: Shake It
Wario Land Shake It!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/08
de Blob guy
Wario land shake is an awesome game. Bash, hit and shake your way through the 5 worlds. Just like any wario or mario game there are bosses to fight. The controls are held sideways to make it feel like a classic wario game and the graphics are amazing however the music is okay. The stages are made well and you barely get lost. The game is a decent length and if you're one of those gamers who like to have 100% finding all the treasures is a lot of work. The game can have you on it for a couple hours. There are a few hidden stages that you can find but doing odd things. The game's story line is a bummer. The bosses are a crazy bash and aren't too easy. You can also shake enemies to get them to drop items or healers. I think wario will be a hit for a lot of people.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Wario Land: Shake It
Wario land Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/08
Supermariob
Once I played the game, I was pretty happy. The one thing I really enjoyed was the animation and the background (sweet). The challenges are a piece of cake, but story line wasn't good. It was okay, I guess. The music was cool and it felt like there is an orchestra playing ( I'm a rock fan). The controls fit the game because it's 2-D and usually it's like playing Super Mario Bros. NES. It's a lot of fun for mostly all ages. If you are a hardcore gamer and thinking this game might be too easy, well there are challenges that you play that are mostly difficult like don't kill enemies, or finish the time limit and how many coins you need. When you finish the game, you can still play the other secret, but you have to figure it out. Let's just say it's hard.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wario Land: Shake It
Rock and roll!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/08
Elyk the Dark
Well, I'm very happy. After it arrived 2 days early than estimated, (w00t!) I proceeded to jump, bash, and bash my way through the 25 levels. The levels are very well desinged, and you rarely (if ever) get lost. The boss battles are a blast, especially the last boss, the Shake King. The music is pretty good. I especially liked the Wario World music they snuck in there. As with Wario Land 4, the game is fairly short. You can usually breeze through the levels with relative ease. However, if you want to collect as many coins as possible, collect all three treasures, or try to beat some of the difficult missions, the game's replayibility skyrockets. When you beat the game, don't dispair, as various extras are unlocked. I won't tell you what they are, but they provide ample replayability. This is an excellent game, and will provide nostalgia for players who have experienced past Wario land games. As for new players, buy it and experience the wonder of Wario Land!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wario Land: Shake It
WOOHOO!
Posted on:9/21/08
Elyk the Dark
Yes! I owned Wario Land 4 for the GBA which was by far one of THE best games I had. I'm excited to get back to the good old-fashioned Wario Land gameplay I came to love. The graphics are superbly animated, and I always love that kind of graphic. The controls look VERY promising, and I can't wait to slam my opponents into oblivion with a shake of the Wiimote. The game should have HUGE replayibility if history is any indicator. I've already pre-ordered it, so I'm excited.
Review 13 for Wario Land: Shake It
GO WARIO!!!
Posted on:9/8/08
Connor824
It is SO sad how there's so many people that don't know anything about this game! This game has a very good story line that everyone will learn to Love (yes... Love), and the game play will be a blast for you as a video game player. It is one of the best Wario games that I have seen in a very long time. If you are reading this I highly support you on buying this game. It is not one of those games that you will regret buying. Thanks for reading on what I had to say about this awesome game!
Review 14 for Wario Land: Shake It
Another winner from the Big N?
Posted on:8/18/08
Gadfly
Nothing about this game looks unappealing. It looks like it might be running on an engine similiar to that of Super Paper Mario, minus the 3D flip, but I could be wrong. The visuals look good, the Wiimote interaction does not seem forced and the rest of the game looks very promising. I will wait on some reviews before I commit to buy, because there are about seven more great games coming out within a month of this (Tales of Vesperia, Infinite Undiscovery, LittleBigPlanet, Fallout 3, Fable 2 among others) and I think Shake It! will definitely get a little overshadowed.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tocco
 
Please wait while more information about Tocco is loaded.
Additional information about Tocco could not be loaded.
ok game
Posted 11/13/10
this game is dumb but its fun i sold it in a mo.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Wario Land: Shake It
This Game Is Gonna Be GREAT!!!
Posted on:8/17/08
JR!!
Ever since I bought my Wii I've been waiting to see a Wario title be released. Wario is my favorite Nintendo character. I've had so much fun playing his old GameBoy games like Wario Land 4 and now i'm ready to play Shake It! I've seen a lot of videos and previews of the game already and I love the art style. It's going to be fun shaking your Wiimote to get some coins out of the bags. I can't wait to actually get my hands on this game. Wario is the BEST!
Review 16 for Wario Land: Shake It
Y has nobody posted a preview 4 this game yet?
Posted on:8/15/08
nintendonick13
i think that this game is going 2 be awesome. I don't think that many people have even heard about it since there isn't any buzz going on. This is going 2 be just like the old school mario games but you play as wario and it has a nice twist. Wario has different moves that he can do and different special abilities. Gamestop should go out and put some advertising out on this game because if they do it'll sell like crazy. It's definitely worth ** bucks and by the way it sounds the controls are easy so newcomers will have no problem. BUY THIS GAME...I T I S W O R T H I T !