GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts

Famed game developer Rare Ltd. is reviving one of its most beloved and successful franchises exclusively on Xbox 360 with the third installment of the "Banjo-Kazooie" series. "Banjo-Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts" embraces new and old fans alike, as the famous bear and bird duo return in stunning high definition for a unique adventure of epic proportions. The Lord of the Games (aka LOG) is tired of the petty squabbling between Banjo and the evil witch Gruntilda (aka Grunty) over the years, and has arranged a showdown to decide the rightful owner of Spiral Mountain. Claiming to have created every video game ever made, LOG has built the game worlds in which the contest's challenges take place. Banjo must complete LOG's challenges to win, while Grunty tries to stop him using every method her devious mind can muster.
Average Customer Rating:
7.245
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
13
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
38 out of 5372%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Review 1 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Not impressed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
football1651
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i have played banjo kazooie and tooie and loved them, but when i got this i was disappointed. rare turned it into a racing game, collecting jinjos was complicated, you had to do something for them. the world looked like they took a day to build. but the graphics and sound are good. but this horrible times 10 compared to the other 2.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Top 3 360 exclusive.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
Bucsfan24
This game is amazing. Despite what people say about it, its really one of the better games on the 360. Yes its not the old school Banjo we were all looking for, but this game is still darn good in its own right. Game lets you create whatever kind of vehicle you want so you can complete the missions in the areas of the game. Anything from a plane to a boat or even a car! If you're a fan of the old Banjo games, then try this out. But don't go into it expecting the old school platformer that it was. It's a new twist on the game is actually really fun and well worth your time. There's honestly isn't anything like it out there right now on the market and makes this game real unique.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Does not live up to the original.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
cjvturtle
Location: milford, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a pretty fun game in all.I like it and all but it starts off to slow.My main complaint is that it did not live up to banjo kazooie or banjo tooie.I really don't like the car mechanic compared to the collecting mechanic.I think they should have kept the collecting because it was really just more fun than this.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Banjo Kazooie Nuts and Bolts
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
basketball1650
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like banjo games and since this had cars and wasnt called banjo threeie i thoght it would be not as good but when i played it, it is a fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Not as good as the first two
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
Noahthevideogamer
This isnt as good as the first two banjo kazooie and banjo tooie.Rare promised a banjo threeie for gamecube but because of the purchase of rare we got this instead.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Fail
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
omegarules
Location: Ste.Genevieve
How the heck did rare mess this up so bad. What happened to to the way Banjo Kazooie used to be. It was fun & worth playin back then. This is a TOTAL FAIL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
not the original banjo kazooie, but still amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
Racuda1999
Location: Glendale,AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its not your original type of banjo kazooie,but it is an amazing game for ten bucks.....brings back memories of characters and sound.....just give it a try........
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
mrawesomegamer
Location: Hartselle,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played banjo kazooie and banjo tooie for n64 then this game came out and i like how the story line fits with the other games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Boring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
dlssmit4
Location: CT
I was a little disappointed in this game, granted it was $10.00 and came with a free copy of Viva Pinata, I wasn't wowed at the results of the game. The graphics were better then the actual gameplay. There are different places to explore and different things to do but I was bored after playing for about a half an hour. It came off repetitive with the side missions and I can see where the developer was going with with the game but failed to succeed. The game is a tad child like but not one of the best Banjo Kazooie games in the series.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
A Breath Of Fresh Air
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
Ewok100
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is unique in that it allows you to create your own designs for cartoony vehicles that can range from planes to submarines in order to fulfill the objectives. The missions vary from races to collection quests, but the free-roam aspect is much more entertaining than the individual quests. You can spend hours roaming the separate worlds and playing with the endless design choices of in Mumbo's workshop. However, the graphics are dated, and the physics of the game are often frustrating. This game is definitely for younger gamers and may come off as silly to older players, but is still fun nonetheless.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
NOT traditional Banjo, but still good!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
ChemLord
Location: Montana
True, this game was disappointing in that it was not really similar to Banjo Kazooie or Banjo Tootie. However, this game is still fun if you look at it in a completely new light. It is very reminiscent of past Banjo games with a completely new twist and style of play. It is not a platformer, although it has some elements of it. It is based upon completing challenges and collecting jiggies, trophies and musical notes as well as getting new parts to make bigger and better vehicles. It is extremely fun to take time to construct the perfect vehicle for each challenge to get the best time possible.
The environments are well constructed and will remind you of past Banjo games. The characters are all fun and you feel like each place has its own personalities and stories. The challenges repeat themselves a little from act to act (races and collection stuff), but there are usually plenty of different ones to break up any repeats.
It is also fun to play with friends and see who can make the coolest vehicles. The multiplayer challenges are kind of boring and not too many people are playing, but if you are super bored they can give you something to do. There isn't really much of a story, but that is not essential to Banjo where the fun is in the challenges and quirky, sarcastic humor.
~Happy Gaming my friends~
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
A Rare Dissapointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
646464
All these years people have been waiting for a true Banjo-Threeie , and we get this. It's a completely different game with Banjo-Kazooie slapped onto it. If you are expecting a true "Banjo-Kazooie" game, do not waste your time. Microsoft ruined Rare.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Not as good as the first two
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
SlimSchott
Location: Troy MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the Banjo Kazooie series, it was an amazing game I played when I was a kid that I played over and over again, I could never get my hands off the controller. When this one came out, I had mixed feelings about it, good because it was a return of one of my favorite characters on a common console but with a different company, bad because it introduced vehicles in the game even though it was good enough without them and I also couldn't play on Spiral Mountain as much as I wanted to. The switch from Nintendo to Microsoft was a little dis-heartening for me because seeing the one huge change(vehicles) means there could be others. It was a big jump from Banjo Tooie to Nuts n' Bolts and I think it was to big to where I couldn't get a good grasp on the game. After finishing this game, I was wishing a nuclear bomb hit their world so they would have to start at where they did in Banjo Kazooie and Banjo Tooie so I could play on the Spiral Mountain I was used to.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Ahh, one of my favorite tunes from the classics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
it rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
haloman26
Location: california,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game rulllllllles becuse of its graphics and how you can build vehicles
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
agentj1056
Location: laredo
what most people dont get is that this is suppose to be a fresh start for banjo kazooie something other than pure platforming (which is what most people liked) but more of building vechicles( which is pretty cool) and battle online or just go with story it may not be what most expected but it is one of the best 360 games out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Cool characters, not cool game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
XxXxDOM0xXxX
Location: NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game because when i was little i had a game called Banjo pilot and i loved that game so i got this right when it game out...what a waste. I Love the cahracters, i just hate the gameplay in N&B. I didn't like this game...don't get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
They need to make more banjo-kazooie games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
mookiemoo
Location: 7111 sw locust st
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun and it is cool because in the game talks about video games as well.They have got to make more games and I mean it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Good, but isn't Banjo.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
xTobyDx
Location: Detroit MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I thought this game was a very great game. Good graphics. Fun missions. And great customizations. But, It isn't the same with the cars. The cars to me, ruined this game. Now don't get me wrong, i liked the idea. But its NOT Banjo Kazooie. I also don't like the plot. It's a video game thats based about creating a video game. I thought that was really bland and created right on the spot. I would still recommend this. But I would warn them.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Not like original
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
daTruthHurtz
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Banjo and Kazooie game is more of an offshoot of the original games. It doesn't follow the theme and playstyle of Banjo and Kazooie, and Banjo Tooie, instead opting for more of an hub-based vehicle game where you shoot off to other worlds and fight grunty in monotonous and repetitive battles that always leave you wondering when the real boss will show up. Really, to sum it up, if you where hoping for a continuation of the banjo and kazooie series and storyline, its probably best to look somewhere else. On another note, the custom vehicle creation process is very creative and ingenious, letting anybody create fast and powerful machines quickly and easily. If they did another game with this more as the core, without trashing the banjo and kazooie name further and creating a decent multiplayer sort of battle royal gameplay and good storyline, I would highly recomend that game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Its Pretty Good! not as good as the other ones tho
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
STOPNSWOPguy
Location: MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE The Banjo-Kazooie series..but This Was A Sort of......meh, Know what I mean? The game Itself Is Excellent...but It Takes away from the Original Banjo-Kazooie Platforming, so I give it an 8.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>