GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts

Famed game developer Rare Ltd. is reviving one of its most beloved and successful franchises exclusively on Xbox 360 with the third installment of the "Banjo-Kazooie" series. "Banjo-Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts" embraces new and old fans alike, as the famous bear and bird duo return in stunning high definition for a unique adventure of epic proportions. The Lord of the Games (aka LOG) is tired of the petty squabbling between Banjo and the evil witch Gruntilda (aka Grunty) over the years, and has arranged a showdown to decide the rightful owner of Spiral Mountain. Claiming to have created every video game ever made, LOG has built the game worlds in which the contest's challenges take place. Banjo must complete LOG's challenges to win, while Grunty tries to stop him using every method her devious mind can muster.
Average Customer Rating:
7.296
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
13
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
39 out of 5472%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Review 1 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
Oscar117
Location: HOUSTON TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great if you have a big imagination,you can create almost any vehicle.also My friends and I (demo) had a dogfight in plane and helicopters,Had a demolition derby,and fought in the water in our custom made vehicles.In other words banjo kazooie lets your imagination run wild
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Not as good as the first two
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
Noahthevideogamer
This isnt as good as the first two banjo kazooie and banjo tooie.Rare promised a banjo threeie for gamecube but because of the purchase of rare we got this instead.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Not as good as the first two
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
SlimSchott
Location: Troy MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved the Banjo Kazooie series, it was an amazing game I played when I was a kid that I played over and over again, I could never get my hands off the controller. When this one came out, I had mixed feelings about it, good because it was a return of one of my favorite characters on a common console but with a different company, bad because it introduced vehicles in the game even though it was good enough without them and I also couldn't play on Spiral Mountain as much as I wanted to. The switch from Nintendo to Microsoft was a little dis-heartening for me because seeing the one huge change(vehicles) means there could be others. It was a big jump from Banjo Tooie to Nuts n' Bolts and I think it was to big to where I couldn't get a good grasp on the game. After finishing this game, I was wishing a nuclear bomb hit their world so they would have to start at where they did in Banjo Kazooie and Banjo Tooie so I could play on the Spiral Mountain I was used to.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Ahh, one of my favorite tunes from the classics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Not Worth The Money and Not Like The Originals!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
SonicRobot3000
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If your a fan of the original Banjo Kazooie games, don't make the choice of buying this video game! I bought this game for my dad and I, plus we loved the original Banjo Kazooie games. The thought of having to beat Grunty again, but this time with inventions. Man, that would be EPIC! But once we played the first 2 acts of the first world, we were TOTALLY BORED! We turned the game back in the day after the day we bought it. My dad and I were really dissapointed. Nothing to do but just build inventions and walk through worlds, challenging people some I don't even know! Grunty, I gotta say, she was HORRIBLE. What happened to her body? L.O.G. could have given her, her old look and body back! L.O.G. is the main reason why this game is TERRIBLE! If he was never in this game, maybe i would have kept the game and rated it a 8-10. I'll stick back to the originals and specifically say that this game, is " NOT WORTH THE MONEY!". For some of you people out there who are big fans of this game, i disagree with ALL of you. If anyone is reading this, wants to buy this game, and is a fan of the original Banjo Kazooie games, NEVER BUY THIS GAME! IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY AND IT IS NOT LIKE THE ORIGINALS!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Firearrow
Milwaukee WI
 
Please wait while more information about Firearrow is loaded.
Additional information about Firearrow could not be loaded.
COULD have been better then the first two combined
Posted 9/6/11
So excited to see the graphics were top notch for this game, like I have been waiting for the Zelda games to be, TP aside. Anyway, game sucked, no need for Kazooie if I can build things to fly. I enjoy a scavenger hut. The first two BK games, DK 65, Spyro, loved that. HUGE disappointment when not only did these developers make fun of collecting music notes, they totally changed the game.. HUGE mistake. I have beaten both Banjo Kazooie and Banjo Tooie, I will more then likely NEVER finish, let alone play this game again Great graphics though!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
what happened Rare?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
ninjaofthenite
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Yesterday I got this game thinking it would be fun because it was a new Banjo game and because I'm a fan of Banjo-Kazooie on the Nintendo 64. So I got home turned it on and started to play it at first I thought it would be fun, then it started to get boring because every single mission required a vehicle unlike Banjo-Kazooie where the missions were on foot. Another that got annoying was the cart in the beginning it was very slow. Every single level had the same characters. Remember how Bottles died in Banjo-Tooie when he went outside to see what was going on, Bottles someone came back to life in Banjo-Kazooie Nuts and Bolts. If you are a fan of original Banjo games on the N64 this is not the game for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Raggonix
California
 
Please wait while more information about Raggonix is loaded.
Additional information about Raggonix could not be loaded.
Actually, there's a problem with your comment
Posted 7/7/11
Bottles came back to live at the end of Banjo-Tooie.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
One of the Best Games on the Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
EKGProductions
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
45 hours. That is the amount of time it took me to beat Banjo Kazooie: Nuts & Bolts. I spent 45 hours in a wonderful world, with wonderful characters and AAA production values. This is the exact type of game that this industry simply doesn't have anymore, but should.
The vehicle creation is so easy that I was able to build fully functioning vehicles in minutes, as often as I wanted. The levels and missions are so much fun and so varied that you will never get tired of exploring and interacting with everything this game has to offer.
If you are looking for something different, and are tired of nothing but shooters flooding the market, I suggest playing Banjo Kazooie: Nuts & Bolts. It is one of the best games on the Xbox 360, hands down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
great game, great user created content!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/10
marcuspheonix444
first off , this game is freaking amazing! the user created content, the graphics, and the humor. rare really outdid itself. after grabbed by the goulies i think most of us thought they were finished, but BAM! this game comes out. the best thing about this game is the vehicle creation. its easy to use and the wide variety of parts keeps you building. sadly the only way to have these parts is to go around collecting them which can get old pretty fast, but once you have the good parts the fun really starts. another great thing is that you can make just about any vehicle from helicopters to submarines to planes to cars ( and anything else you can think of) the next best thing is the graphics. the cartoony world and wonderful backgrounds really stand out. the final thing i will talk about is the humor. even though the subtitles are tiny and hard to read, once you read them they will make you laugh out loud. no other game from rare really stands out as much as this one. i hope that you will play it cuz its worth the buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Not as great as the classic banjos
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/09
Cheesy mike
This game had some ups and downs but overall it was a pretty decent game. I would prefer the classic banjo game on Xbox live arcade rather than this game. The game is mainly compromised of vehicles. I prefer original platforming. If you are into building vehicles and using them for common mischief I would recommend this game to you. If you are into the original banjo games like me, do not buy this game. For me personally, this game was a disappointment because i prefer the original banjo games. The worlds are okay, but not great. It is sometimes hard to control your vehicles sometimes in the game. It mainly depends what kind of games you are into. This game was not as challenging as I thought it would be. If rare makes another banjo game, I think it should be based off of platforming, not vehicles. If you like using vehicles in a game, i recommend this game for u. But if u like the original platforming like the old games, DO NOT GET THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
ummm....ok?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/08
alchemymaster123
I saw this coming out after at least 10 or so years. Needless to say I was so excited! Then I found out that they forgot all of their moves and they then had to ride around in vehicles. Ok... not exactly what I had in mind for a Banjo-Kazooie game. Then it finally came out. I went into EB to get it and I took it home and popped that little sucker into my Xbox 360. I have two words. COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT! Not only did they forget all their new moves, the building system stinks, the storyline is terrible, there are hardly any enemies that you can kill, the online just completely sucks, and, the worst one, YOU CAN'T READ THE STINKING SUBTITLES! What! I am now out of money and I have a useless, time-wasting game! Leave it up to Microsoft to make a crappy product, of course. I wish that Rare didn't leave Nintendo. The only thing that made pre-ordering this game worth it, was the free download of Banjo-Kazooie 1. The best Banjo game. My recommendation, DON'T BUY THIS GAME! Get something else instead. Definitely.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
A cheap gimmick that apparently only true BK fans see.
Posted on:9/11/08
Supa Mario
Don't blindly think this game is just Banjo-Kazooie except "different". I can understand the Banjo-Kazooie game designers trying something different. But completely changing a game's genre and art style-and to a lego like style..-isn't just trying something new, it's changing the whole series completely and abandoning their old fans in favor of today's kids. I can understand this, and I don't blame RARE a bit for appealing to a new generation and maybe even losing some of their old fans, but to pointlessly change the BK franchise that they used to make so well just to possibly attract new gamers, is somewhat of a disgrace to the BK series. It looks like a great game, but a HORRIBLE Banjo-Kazooie game in my opinion. With that said, I plan on buying an xbox 360 just for this game (and maybe some halo 3 and viva pinata). I've got to say, the game looks great-though not nearly canon-ad though it barely has half my approval as a BK fan, it's got 110% of my interest.
Review 11 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
What I think
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/08
Thexav
This game is overall great but some people don't like it and I think it's because they don't like change. I agree that a "regular" banjo game would of probably been better, but it's still good. I recommend this game to people who likes banjo and is willing to understand that this game is still banjo. Just think of it as a new start and you will love it for sure. Graphics are great, the gameplay is amusing and what to say about the text, it's hilarious just like the originals. The ground/air/water car building is limitless, you can do whatever you like, it really works on how you can bring your imagination far. For sure this game is not perfect, but what really makes it great is the originality, nowadays, we only see old stuff, I think this game really brings something new to the gaming era.Personally I really like it. Challenge: 9/10 Controls: 9/10 Graphics: 9/10 Interface: 10/10 Length: 8/10 Sound: 10/10 Storyline: 9/10 OVERALL: 9/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
NOT traditional Banjo, but still good!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
ChemLord
Location: Montana
True, this game was disappointing in that it was not really similar to Banjo Kazooie or Banjo Tootie. However, this game is still fun if you look at it in a completely new light. It is very reminiscent of past Banjo games with a completely new twist and style of play. It is not a platformer, although it has some elements of it. It is based upon completing challenges and collecting jiggies, trophies and musical notes as well as getting new parts to make bigger and better vehicles. It is extremely fun to take time to construct the perfect vehicle for each challenge to get the best time possible.
The environments are well constructed and will remind you of past Banjo games. The characters are all fun and you feel like each place has its own personalities and stories. The challenges repeat themselves a little from act to act (races and collection stuff), but there are usually plenty of different ones to break up any repeats.
It is also fun to play with friends and see who can make the coolest vehicles. The multiplayer challenges are kind of boring and not too many people are playing, but if you are super bored they can give you something to do. There isn't really much of a story, but that is not essential to Banjo where the fun is in the challenges and quirky, sarcastic humor.
~Happy Gaming my friends~
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
the game is qwit amersive and fun with freands
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
BBman
Location: idaho falls
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game is qwit fun you are kind of in a banjo kazooie rare game like if it was made be rare be for it was bot out be micro soft but some but are nothing like the old games like car building and multy worlds but the cleataballs are still there in the hub world or showdown 10/9.1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
A very fun game, even if you haven't played Banjo before.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/08
XXXIII
Okay...first of all, Banjo 3 has been receiving some negative feedback because it's all about vehicles and no platforming. Being the huge Platformer fan I am, I really don't mind this! Banjo NB is a fun creative game where you can build vehicles to complete some tasks to get jiggys. To me, this Banjo game is like Super Mario 64 with vehicles. (Collect jiggys (stars) to open more worlds) For those of you who don't wanna get rid of the platforming fun, try inventing a staircase or a bridge you can summon to cross over gaps. This game is a whole lot of fun to both Banjo Vets and Newcomers. Wanna try something fun that will get you places quickly? Chair + Spring = LOL! Anyway, if you like to build things and love some platforming action, then I think Banjo NB is perfect for you. By the way, you can attach guns and weapons and gadgets to your creation to make it more unique or enjoyable. BEWARE! Kazooie no longer has her powers so don't expect to be flying or shooting eggs and charging. That's the vehicle's job. Overall, I give this game a 9/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Pretty Disappointing..
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/08
a Nintendo Banjo fan
I have been a Banjo Kazooie fan since they came out on Nintendo and I still have both of their earlier games. When I started to play Banjo Kazooie:Nuts and Bolts I immediately didn't care for the new storyline, that is, the game is no longer centered around Banjo and Kazooie's rival against Gruntilda the witch. I was disappointed to see Mumbo and Humba not interact with Banjo and Kazooie as much as they used to (besides opening part boxes and selling blueprints). I would have loved to see them change Banjo into another creative creature, but that didn't happen. Also, I didn't like the fact that you would no longer search for jinjos, but do repetitive missions for them- not to mention many of the awkward "punch lines" they now say. I loved the adventure style gameplay in BK and BT more than the vehicle-based style in Nuts and Bolts and in my opinion, the game has lost a lot of the charm that it had in the two older nintendo games.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
BEST BUILDING GAME EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
Burnflare
I first tried Banjo Kazooie: Nuts & Bolts when I downloaded the demo on Xbox Live. My friend and I had so much fun with just the demo that it was obvious I was getting the full game. We spent a whole day scraping together cash to get it. I was blown away at all the attention to physics and detail, and the focus on vehicles was just about the best move Rare (the developer) could take to introduce new fans to the series. I spent hours tweaking my designs to get it just right, and by the time I was done, I had completely forgotten the original objective. Another thing that I spent hours doing was looking for boxes that contained new parts in the hub world. There's something oddly satisfying about finding that new part you've been looking for. The sound was also incredible. Usually, you don't notice the sound in a video game unless it's really good, or really bad. In this case, the sound was phenomenal. You can't help but enjoy the overly peppy soundtrack. If there is a low point in N&B, it's the story. Of course, if you've played any of the other BK games, you know the story is nothing special. It doesn't affect the gameplay much, but if the story was a little better, you'd feel more driven. But you're not playing this game for the story, are you? Overall, Banjo-Kazooie: Nuts & Bolts is one of the best games I've ever played, and any gamer that enjoys creating stuff, racing, platforming, or just goofing off should pick this up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Totally Original... but kinda weird...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/09
Agent Lemon
This game doesn't have a genre because it is so unique. Its not only a platformer, its also a racing, shooter, action/adventure, sports game! There is so many different genres in this one game that they may have to create a specific genre for this game. Now, don't get to over excited because this game also doesn't have much replay value and online is pretty much pointless. After beating the game, I'd recommend selling it because the only thing to do is hunt for acheivements, and you'll get like, six-hundred gamerscore by the time you beat it so you'd really just be playing for days just trying to get four-hundred gamerscore! If you have ever played the original Banjo-Kazooie games, you'd be quite disappointed. Those games may have been the best games ever and the whole genre change kinda ruined the whole series for me... But don't be discouraged this is still a decent game that you should, at least, think about getting it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
A new banjo game! Awesome! Think again.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/09
Zerowhitestripes
Do you love the classic banjo-kazooie? do you love intense races? do you love rich plots in video games? do you love spending money wisely? if you answered yes to any of those, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!The games plot is so awful i burst to tears when it first started to brew. You meet your old foe and some $edit lord of games makes the two of you fight. At this point banjo is a fat sack of crap and L.O.G. turns him skinny in a second. You don't have any of your old moves, but you get a magical wrench. You and that witch lady go to showdown town where you must battle each other by playing extremely boring mini games. Its not all bad though.The Bad: Awful plot, crappy controls, no voice acting, repetitive, complete departure from franchise roots.The Good: Huge world to explore, nice graphics, great vehicle customization.?: Why doesn't banjo just beat that witch lady with his new wrench and kill her right at the beginning.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
Regardless, it's Banjo
Posted on:7/23/08
Segador D Almas
I might be approaching this the wrong way, but this still game looks just as extrordinary as the previous Banjo Kazooie games, just with a new twist. Although this isn't the exact Banjo we've come to know and love, it's still Banjo. The same creative ideas, revamped old characters, humorous dialouge, probably still a high play time. And now lets look at the new features: what appears to be an interesting vehicle designer, increased graphics, new storyline, new levels, etc. I don't this is exactly something to complain or worry about, I think Rare knows what they're doing. While it's not completly regular platforming the vehicles' gameplay seem to resemble that of a platformer, so people, lets not judge too soon. I, personally, can not wait to get my extatic hands on this game, this may be because I'm a long time Banjo fan and because I'm also a Chromehounds fan (presuming it's on Live, the single player wasn't too great in my opinion), but regardless, I believe any Banjo gamer should give this a shot before they dismiss it and throw the series into the dark.
Review 20 for Banjo Kazooie: Nuts and Bolts
What a fan has to say
Posted on:11/4/08
Pumpkin Top
I am a previous player in Banjo and Kazooie games and this new game is an absolutely amazing way to bring the franchise back to life. Not only is there some of the classic platforming still to be found in the games levels but the major amount of gameplay is completely respun into a new and fantastic adventure! You get to build and customize your very own vehicle any way you want. Build a car that could then drive across water or a plane that can soar through the air. Grunty is back and you will need all the creativity that you have to make it through the adventure! The graphics are absolutely amazing you and along with the music you can immerse yourself deeper into Banjo and Kazooie's world even more than before. There are all the old characters making returns and cameos as well as new characters to further the depth of the game. I am picking this game up for sure and so should anyone looking for a great game!
1 2 3 4 next>>