GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise

The original Rare Ltd. team behind "Viva Piñata" has reunited to bring gamers "Viva Piñata: Trouble in Paradise," the newest piñata adventure that invites gamers to return to magical Piñata Island. Unfortunately, not all is well on the island, as Professor Pester along with his gang of Ruffians have wiped out Piñata Central's computer records, which poses a threat to parties everywhere. To help Piñata Central, players must gradually rebuild the computer database by sending piñatas at full candiosity to parties all around the world. While thwarting Professor Pester's evil plot, players still build and maintain piñata gardens - using their creativity and imagination to attract, trap, protect, train and manage more than 100 different piñata species.
Average Customer Rating:
9.062
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 1681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
Review 1 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
An amazing game for all ages (even more for the older audience)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/08
Fareit52
I was a little skeptical of this game at first. I mean when you look at my library of games you can tell this game was not fitting. I was a little worried and not sure if this was truly a kid's game considering I'm 18. Boy was I wrong. This game is truly amazing, the other review basically summed up everything, although I can't express how awesome it is when you and a friend get to maintain a garden together split screen or live. So at first the game was a bit slow but after you learn the controls and the general idea of the game it gets extremely fun, extremely fast. There's so much more to the game than just planting things and getting Pinatas to come to your garden. The game has just so much depth, it's just plain sick. Which is probably why this game is amazing. Tons of reply value here, never the same game twice. Only $**, and is well worth it. One of the most unique and innovative games to hit the market in years, besides the first one which I never played previous.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
Pretty Good- Better than the first
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/10
Crackerbox24
Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise is very much like the first game, but it has even more to offer. The gameplay mechanics haven't changed at all and it is very much the same, but there are plenty of new features to mix it up. First of all, there is multiplayer. In multiplayer, everything is the same as the single-player, and yet, it is much faster paced and more fun to do with up to 4 players! Other new features include minigames and new pinatas. Really, if you don't have Xbox LIVE, the first one is the buy for you. This game is just crazy fun and different in the multiplayer mode!Even though it looks like a kid's game, it is way to complicated for a young kid to understand. Viva Pinata: trouble in Paradise is a pretty good game. I'm just glad I only payed $** for it. It wasn't worth the full price tag when it first came out. You will enjoy this if you are just wanting to try something different for a small price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
An insane amount of fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
RedWings
Location: West Jordan, UT
For those of you who think this game is just for kids, that is not the case! Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise is a lot of fun for all ages. It hasn't seen namy changes in gameplay from the original, but it's still worth buying if you played the first game. Some new Pinatas have been added, and the ability to travel to two different areas, where you can trap new Pinatas and take them back to your garden. You can buy supplies to keep your Pinatas happy from the many different merchents in the game. And some of them have different uses, like bieng able to catch Pinatas you've already collected, or tinkering object into somehting new. My only complaint is the game starts really slow. You have to play for a coupe hours or so before the real game kicks off. You can also play online, but I had more fun with the offline experience. It was more rewarding to earn my Pinatas and keep them happy myself. Also there's no reliable way to keep Pinatas that can potentially eat a Pinata you want to keep, unless you earn the trophy for romancing that Pinata seven times, and you have to keep all seven baby Pinatas in your garden, which takes up a lot of time and space. But, you can just do what I did and creat a different garden for romancing. You can even send Pinatas back and forth between gardens. But even with it's minor flaws, this is one of the most entertaining games I've ever played!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/09
Landon016
I am a hard core gamer, gears 2, halo, BF bad company, and i just have to say, this is a must buy for any hard core gamer that needs a break every once in a while from the blood and gore, shooting, and all of that. This is a very addicting game. Any of the viva pinata games are addicting, i spent a lot of time on the first, and alot on this one. So for anyone who needs a little break from the T and M rated games (even know they do never get old) play this game. It is even kind a relaxing change. P.S. Even know it looks like a kids game, its not, it takes stategy and thinking, so to succeed at this game you have to have an intention spand longer than a little kid, and you have to be a little smarter, no offense. Kids would probably enjoy this, but they might not be as good. This is a game for any age or any type of gamer. And this is my view on this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
Great Game with some flaws
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/08
Marioboy!!!
This game is a really good game especially because of the low price of edti, this game probably should have been an expanation pack because its pretty much the same as the original with some repairs and some some fair updates. It was a great idea to make the Artic and desert area to introduce some new pinatas. The menu has been changed to make it simpler, which is nice, The 2-4 player co-op is an awesome idea and very fun. You can set restrictions to your garden so your friends can't make any major changes to your garden, unless you want them to have the power to. An also fun addition is the Xbox Live Vison Camera that you can use in this game to scan cards, but thats gonna cost $edit. The game comes with a card that you can scan. Overall this is a great game, I recomend you get this game if your a fan of the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
Addicting game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
werewolfare
this is a fun and addicting game the main thing I like about it is the animals the main one I like is the fox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Haleybo
 
Please wait while more information about Haleybo is loaded.
Additional information about Haleybo could not be loaded.
are there any ps3 games like this?
Posted 3/21/12
ive become obsessed with this game, i have a ps3 now and im dying to find a game like this one... and of course VP TIP isnt a play station game. i cant get enough.. i don't have a Xbox anymore and really want to find a game of this type. what genre would this type of game be under... im dying to know. i want a fun farm game like this..only for the ps3. please help me out if you read this!! THANKS!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
Colorful, magical, and fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/14
Jacobee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Viva Piñata Trouble in Paradise doesn't do *that* much to improve upon the original Viva Piñata. However, it's hard to say there was much to improve upon in the first place. There are few games whose core mechanics are as addictive, fun, and simple as Viva Piñata's. You make a garden, fill it with plants, animals (or in this case, Piñatas), and structures, and that's that. You attract and unlock more plants, animals, and structures as you go, and your garden becomes more and more diverse and complex. As boring as real-life gardening might seem to some, the Viva Piñata games are, no doubt, very entertaining. I've played this game for many hours, creating the perfect paradise for my piñata pets. The multitude of secrets to uncover and the variety of mechanics to employ in perfecting your garden (including taming, planting, trapping, and breeding) provide for virtually limitless play time, and the option to create multiple gardens allows for the creation of personalized biomes. However, there is one major thing standing in the way of complete satisfaction: a garden limit. Once there are a certain amount of things in your garden, that's it: No more of anything else. This "complexity limit" is a huge bummer for me, as it prevents players from creating a bustling metropolis of piñata homes, or a giant farm, packed to the max with piñatas. The limit somewhat necessitates the usage of multiple gardens, and were it not for its existence, Trouble in Paradise would be virtually perfect. (Well, barring a few annoying creatures called "Sours" and "Ruffians" that live to destroy your garden.) However, I still recommend this game, especially if you need a break from high-action, fast-paced titles, and want calmer, more plan-based gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
A great kids game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
mrfox
Location: california
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My kids really love this game, you should buy it. graphics and game play are very nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
the best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
panchitoskywa1ker
Location: whittier, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
im already in level 60 and i dont get tired of it great game for kids teenagers adoults and everyone... i love it and im 14!!!! my cousins are always playing it... its even better than halo assassin's creed and batman altogether combined!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
100hrs of fun.
Posted on:9/2/08
Anonymous
This game will be addictive. If it's anything like the first one, you better get your sleep in now. I put in over a hundred hours on the first game and still ended up missing one achievement. The first game was basically just for the hardcore crowd. However, I heard in this new one it will be more kid friendly and also family friendly. Because in the first one, if you weren't hardcore, you wouldn't be able to see all of the content the first game had to offer
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
I'm 19 and I love Pinata!
Posted on:6/29/08
Mr Guileful
I have no idea how I came upon the 1st one but I fell instantly in love with it. I ended up getting all of the achievements including the 50 hours of play achievement, and all the time just flew by. It was the most colorful game I have ever played, and I'm sure the next game will be even better and more dynamic!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
Chr1s
Location: Bolling AFB, D.C.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LOVE IT! I'm a 15 year old gamer an i love this game, i highly recommend it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
Great game for hours of play time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
AllieGamer
Location: New Cumberland, Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This a great game not just for kids but for Adults too. The graphics and sound is great and the ideas are endless. It can easily take time away from you when you get sucked into it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
Love this Game!!!!
Posted on:8/22/08
enVme
One night I was over my friends house and he rented viva pinata and i laughed at him. Next thing i know its 1 in the morning and we're still playing it! Viva pinata has addictive gameplay, and awesome graphics. I'm looking forward to "Trouble in Paradise"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
gpod
Location: Kingsport, TN
This is one of the best games ever, i loved it so much. ive spent like 90 hours playing the first one and more playing this one, im level 88 on this trouble in paradise game in standard mode. AMAZING GAME !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
Very Entertaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
Achilles23
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game can be played over and over again. It never gets old. The graphics are very clear and colorful. I would recommend it to anyone. Even teenagers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
26 - Married - Loved Viva Pinata
Posted on:8/17/08
Anonymous
I was looking for a game my wife would get into and since she's not a gamer, I got the original Viva Pinata. The graphics are some of the most rich and vibrant I've ever seen and the gameplay is addictive and fun. To date, it's the only Xbox 360 game I've gone 1000/1000 with. My wife and I were fighting over the controller! I will definitely be picking this one up.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
The best game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
Ztiger
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My opinion is that anybody playing this game should play it even if it looks girly or kidish anybody can play. IT'S YOUR CHOICE CHOOSE WISLEY........!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
Did not work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
princess1
Location: Centreville, VA
This was the second time I've ordered a pre-owned game and it would not work. Xbox couldn't read the disk, so I took it to Gamestop and turns out the disk had a burn on it. Also, the case was broken. I do not know if this is a good game or not because I didn't play it. Just got my money back :( Never order pre-owned games!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlazeMoonspear
 
Please wait while more information about BlazeMoonspear is loaded.
Additional information about BlazeMoonspear could not be loaded.
Umm...
Posted 2/1/14
You realize that your rating applies to the game rating, right? So you just rated the game a 1/10 even though you didn't play it. I understand your frustrations, but be careful with your ratings.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise
A game that is soothing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
MarleyHead
Location: San Antonio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game I love to play over and over again. It has so many "animals" that I forgot how to get each one. I mean I usually play the mode where you have unlimited money and supplies and the creatures are so much easier to get. And this game reminds me of Pokemon where yo go into different regions and each "pokemon" is there only in its terrain which I love.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10