GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008

WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 lets players develop the WWE Superstars of today into the Legends of tomorrow. The #1 wrestling franchise in the world delivers more depth and strategy with prominent new features, key annual enhancements and incredible graphics while making its much-anticipated debut on three new video game systems. It's time to live the life of a Superstar. How will you play?
Average Customer Rating:
7.286
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Wii like 2 play this on the Wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/08
Robertc54
In a household with multiple platforms, we have this game for the 360 and the Wii. This game is taken to a new level on the Wii. Taunting your opponent with the wiimote is awesome. I cant get enough of doing the "suck it" to my opponent both on the game and in real life @ the same time. If you live alone or play alone skip this one on the Wii. Since you can’t play on line. The single player mode can be fun but you will find yourself fighting similar opponents and seem to get no where. They where not kidding when they said "The road to Wrestle mania is a long one". All in all this is a solid game with few glitches. This is one of those eyes of the beholders situations. But hurry Raw VS Smackdown 2009 is right around the corner.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Smackdown VS. Raw 2008 w...w.. what the HECK is that ECW
Posted on:7/1/07
Coll999
EXCLUSIVE Wii™ STYLE GAMEPLAY: Players control the Superstars with the Wii remote and Nunchuk controllers. SUPERSTAR FIGHTING STYLES: With eight Superstar Fighting Styles to choose from, playing WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2008 will never be the same. Each fighting style has its own unique strategy with exclusive moves, abilities, attributes and more. Take the fight into your own hands and feel the power of the Superstars. STRUGGLE SUBMISSION SYSTEM: The new Struggle Submission System gives players intuitive and natural control over their WWE Superstars using the Wii Remote and Nunchuk control. Realism and strategy are at the forefront, as players can now control the amount of pressure they apply. ECW INVASION: The life of a WWE Superstar isn’t always pretty. ECW invades WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2008 with a variety of Superstars, arenas and weapons. SEASON MODE: Over 20 different goals to accomplish to be crowned a 'Legend'.
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Terrible, To Say The Least.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
PL8YER
Location: Toms,River,NJ
Probably one of the worst Smackdown vs Raw ever. The gameplay stinks. The controls are barely controllable. Also you can only perform like 4 grapples. You use the same moves over and over again. The only thing good about this game is the wrestlers look a little authentic But, the truth is the game is dragged down by its bad gameplay and poor controls. Definetly returning this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
WWE SmackDownVSRaw 2008
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
Freek
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I actually have SmackDownVsRaw 2011 but they are the same things I don't get that they are making 2 much Wrestling Games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
awesome game!
Posted on:9/7/07
A Customer
looks like the best game ever! im a big wwe fan and i cant wait until the game comes out, im so getting this game for the wii. its going to have ECW in it! it will be one of the best wwe game ever made!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
What happened to the "cool" matches?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
CMan10
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is NOT worth the $. When I first saw it, it looked pretty cool. BUT IT'S NOT. This game is ONLY good for people that don't know about wrestling. This game has only normal matches, and what happened to the ladders, tables, and trash cans???
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
overall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
tyye
Location: baltimore,md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
for folks who like to use stuff other then sorry chair because its the only whepon. but you cant go into the the crowd.matches are single,triple thrert,tag team,and hardcore just buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
better be great
Posted on:10/18/07
gv vb
man this game better be better than 07 or else im never gonna by a smackdown vs raw game i mean 06 was better than 07 and 08 better be better than all wwe games
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
slim429shdy
Location: Chicago, Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a great game. Espically the one where you can create a wrestler . If you ever want a great game this is it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
SVR 8
Posted on:5/2/07
Coll999
Superstar Fighting Styles: With eight Superstar Fighting Styles to choose from, playing WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 will never be the same. Each fighting style has its own unique strategy with exclusive moves, abilities, attributes and more. Take the fight into your own hands and feel the power of the Superstars. Struggle Submission System: The new Struggle Submission System gives players intuitive and natural control over their WWE Superstars using the analog sticks. Realism and strategy are at the forefront, as players can now control the amount of pressure they apply. ECW Presence: The life of a WWE Superstar isn't always pretty. ECW invades WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 with a variety of Superstars, arenas and weapons. WWE 24/7 Mode: Combining the popular Season and General Manager Modes from previous SVR'S
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
1 of da best
Posted on:10/15/07
hbk
this should b a really really great game.espically 4 wii. i have been a fan sice da game raw2 came out. every game gets better n better. alwats pre order them if u havent cuz in a coule of dayz itll sell out. dis game have many great features n alot of supperstars n great graphics.with da wii this game is da best
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
looks cool
Posted on:3/30/07
swish008
this game looks pretty cool for the wii. i usually dont play wrestling games, but this one has good graphics and probably good use of the motion sensors.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Great reviews already
Posted on:11/5/07
Alexis Rios
I have read in other sites good reviews for the game. Movements are easy to pull off and, this should be a good game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Are You Ready?
Posted on:4/2/07
J*Dogg1415
This is going to be the best WWE game ever made and the good people at THQ are going to put it on the greatest system ever made the Nintendo Wii. I have seen the first video for it and it was amazing, you can really get deep in to this game and become your favorite WWE Superstar. This game will be the first WWE on Wii so if you are not a big WWE fan after you play then you will have 2 new words in your "WWE Vocab" Love It!
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
finally
Posted on:4/7/07
lala
i remember playing all those n64 wrestling games and when i heard there was no 2007 for wii i was angry but they got 2008 and its gonna own now, the gamespot review even explains how some of the stuff works like you can contorl each individual punch with the remote and nunchuk, and do the dx chop in game by doing it in real life... its gonna be great... p.s. its also gonna be great cause it has ecw ROB VAN DAM!!!
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
OMG!!!
Posted on:4/22/07
Coll999
WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 lets players develop the WWE Superstars of today into the Legends of tomorrow. The #1 wrestling franchise in the world delivers more depth and strategy with prominent new features, key annual enhancements and incredible graphics while making its much-anticipated debut on three new video game systems. It's time to live the life of a Superstar. How will you play?
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
This is going to be a great game for Wii users
Posted on:9/30/07
GeneralMBison
I have already pre-ordered the game and I can't wait for it. It's a good thing that the WWE Smackdown vs. Raw series is expanding from the Sony systems to Microsoft and Nintendo systems. Plus with all the new and many updates that will come in this coming game, it's going to the best WWE game since WWF No Mercy & WWF WrestleMania 2000 on the N64.
Review 18 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Finally WWE is back on Nitendo System
Posted on:3/30/07
A Customer
I am getting this game the same day it comes out i always wonder since the wii was release will THQ jump in to the system with WWE games and they did.I just cant wait to play this game in my wii and also its on my other favorite system like ds and ps2 its on very system that people are still playing to day i am just to hype for this game lol.
Review 19 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Dread
Posted on:4/14/07
James
I can't wait untill This Smackdown vs Raw Come Out Because i love all of the wreslte game mostly this because they are going to have one for the wii and i myself have a wii so men i hope the release date change because i'am ready to play this game now everybody is talking about it so please move the date up sooner if you can.
Review 20 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
OMG
Posted on:5/16/07
JeffHardy
Dude this game is gonna be the sickest thing in the world! Struggle submission system, and improved storyline (WWE 24/7) is gonna make this game a legend. If anyone belives the Wii is a bad console, I expect this game to change what they think about it. With an ECW invasion, this is gonna be one kick-ass game.
1 2 3 4 next>>