GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008

WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 lets players develop the WWE Superstars of today into the Legends of tomorrow. The #1 wrestling franchise in the world delivers more depth and strategy with prominent new features, key annual enhancements and incredible graphics while making its much-anticipated debut on three new video game systems. It's time to live the life of a Superstar. How will you play?
Average Customer Rating:
7.286
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
It is the best one out there!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
Dan0527
Location: Denville,NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is the best one out there!!!!!!! It is amazing!!! it is super fun! I used to play it when i was in preschool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
slim429shdy
Location: Chicago, Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a great game. Espically the one where you can create a wrestler . If you ever want a great game this is it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Terrible, To Say The Least.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/11
PL8YER
Location: Toms,River,NJ
Probably one of the worst Smackdown vs Raw ever. The gameplay stinks. The controls are barely controllable. Also you can only perform like 4 grapples. You use the same moves over and over again. The only thing good about this game is the wrestlers look a little authentic But, the truth is the game is dragged down by its bad gameplay and poor controls. Definetly returning this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
overall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
tyye
Location: baltimore,md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
for folks who like to use stuff other then sorry chair because its the only whepon. but you cant go into the the crowd.matches are single,triple thrert,tag team,and hardcore just buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
What happened to the "cool" matches?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
CMan10
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is NOT worth the $. When I first saw it, it looked pretty cool. BUT IT'S NOT. This game is ONLY good for people that don't know about wrestling. This game has only normal matches, and what happened to the ladders, tables, and trash cans???
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
WWE SmackDownVSRaw 2008
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
Freek
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I actually have SmackDownVsRaw 2011 but they are the same things I don't get that they are making 2 much Wrestling Games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Wii like 2 play this on the Wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/08
Robertc54
In a household with multiple platforms, we have this game for the 360 and the Wii. This game is taken to a new level on the Wii. Taunting your opponent with the wiimote is awesome. I cant get enough of doing the "suck it" to my opponent both on the game and in real life @ the same time. If you live alone or play alone skip this one on the Wii. Since you can’t play on line. The single player mode can be fun but you will find yourself fighting similar opponents and seem to get no where. They where not kidding when they said "The road to Wrestle mania is a long one". All in all this is a solid game with few glitches. This is one of those eyes of the beholders situations. But hurry Raw VS Smackdown 2009 is right around the corner.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Great reviews already
Posted on:11/5/07
Alexis Rios
I have read in other sites good reviews for the game. Movements are easy to pull off and, this should be a good game.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
better be great
Posted on:10/18/07
gv vb
man this game better be better than 07 or else im never gonna by a smackdown vs raw game i mean 06 was better than 07 and 08 better be better than all wwe games
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
1 of da best
Posted on:10/15/07
hbk
this should b a really really great game.espically 4 wii. i have been a fan sice da game raw2 came out. every game gets better n better. alwats pre order them if u havent cuz in a coule of dayz itll sell out. dis game have many great features n alot of supperstars n great graphics.with da wii this game is da best
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
this a real test for wii owners
Posted on:10/13/07
viper1972
i have pre order this game and can't wait until it comes out.i have played the first two games and beat them.this is going to be a real test for me and wii owners around the world
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
I hope it is good and not a port
Posted on:10/13/07
Sam Watts
I hope that THQ has made a good game, and not a handicapped port like EA Sports is doing with all of its games to the Wii. This could be a winner is they had the Wii in mind and did an independent project for the Wii. It should be nice
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
This is going to be a great game for Wii users
Posted on:9/30/07
GeneralMBison
I have already pre-ordered the game and I can't wait for it. It's a good thing that the WWE Smackdown vs. Raw series is expanding from the Sony systems to Microsoft and Nintendo systems. Plus with all the new and many updates that will come in this coming game, it's going to the best WWE game since WWF No Mercy & WWF WrestleMania 2000 on the N64.
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
what in the world
Posted on:9/7/07
flack
dude are u serious i mean for one it has the wrong game one it and two it has a freakin starwas nobody play game to replace it. and three people are typing how cool it is when they clearly see it has the wrong game on it.
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
awesome game!
Posted on:9/7/07
A Customer
looks like the best game ever! im a big wwe fan and i cant wait until the game comes out, im so getting this game for the wii. its going to have ECW in it! it will be one of the best wwe game ever made!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
good game
Posted on:8/31/07
wii
This should be a good game all those new superstars and everything.the only bad will not just bad horrible thing is the wrestlers cant even use thier special moves. thats probably my fauvorite thing about wrestling.it will still probably be a ok game though
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
own special
Posted on:8/20/07
dig man
They sould let you perform your own finishing move on the game. I mean it will be pretty cool if something like that would happen. This could even make the game better than it is now.Also it would make more people realize how cool wrestling entertainment. Well thanks for a saying about the game.
Review 18 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
vest game ever
Posted on:8/16/07
tkmdog
i think that this will be by far the best wwe game ever. I heard that they were getting rid of the stanima bar. the interactive grapples will be awsome for wii. this is a must buy game. i want to buy it the second it comes out
Review 19 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
GOING 2 B THE BEST GANE EVER
Posted on:7/2/07
Big wwe fan
This game is going 2 b the best because so many new superstars even the ECW superstars and a new belt which is the ECW belt. Maybe even new matches i'm SSSSOOO buying this game 4 wii
Review 20 for WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2008
Smackdown VS. Raw 2008 w...w.. what the HECK is that ECW
Posted on:7/1/07
Coll999
EXCLUSIVE Wii™ STYLE GAMEPLAY: Players control the Superstars with the Wii remote and Nunchuk controllers. SUPERSTAR FIGHTING STYLES: With eight Superstar Fighting Styles to choose from, playing WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2008 will never be the same. Each fighting style has its own unique strategy with exclusive moves, abilities, attributes and more. Take the fight into your own hands and feel the power of the Superstars. STRUGGLE SUBMISSION SYSTEM: The new Struggle Submission System gives players intuitive and natural control over their WWE Superstars using the Wii Remote and Nunchuk control. Realism and strategy are at the forefront, as players can now control the amount of pressure they apply. ECW INVASION: The life of a WWE Superstar isn’t always pretty. ECW invades WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2008 with a variety of Superstars, arenas and weapons. SEASON MODE: Over 20 different goals to accomplish to be crowned a 'Legend'.
1 2 3 4 next>>