GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm

The No.1 Head-to-Head Fighting game franchise based on Naruto arrives on PS3 for the first time to reign supreme in the next generation of video gaming. Armed with gorgeous cinematic quality HD graphics, a revolutionary next-gen battle system, interactive multi-dimensional battle grounds and seamlessly explorable world of Naruto, Naruto Ultimate Ninja STORM will capture the heart of any Naruto fan! Your dream to LIVE AND BREATHE THE SHOW will come true!
Average Customer Rating:
8.096
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
13
8 stars
10
7 stars
6
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
60 out of 7382%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Review 1 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
A TRUE Naruto fan would never get this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/08
The master of magic clowds
A TRUE Naruto fan would never get this game. Yes its true as long time Naruto fan I was really disapointed with this game. This was a complete waste of my Mcdonalds paycheck! I've played a lot of Naruto games and this is by far the worst. the controls are awful I don't even have to look at the screen and I can just beat the game with the circle button WTF?!?! Which brings me to the challenge. There is no challenge because the controls are too simple!!! The special moves are terrible in this game compared to Clash of ninja revolution 2 those were amazing. This game has the worst graphics for a Naruto game they look too realistic its like you are watching some crappy kung-fu movie instead of playing an anime. Ahh the thing that a really hate about this game is the English dub caste completly ruins everything I could switch to the japanese but then I can't understand what they're saying wtf?! If you wana good Naruto fighter get clash of ninja revolution 2. It's way better than this junk
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrAwesomeMatty
 
Please wait while more information about MrAwesomeMatty is loaded.
Additional information about MrAwesomeMatty could not be loaded.
Some flaws in your review...
Posted 1/21/13
It's funny how you bring up Revolution 2 because there is no challenge in that game either. Don't get me wrong; I love that game, but the CPU is so weak in that game that you can constantly kill them by just hitting the B button twice all the time. And that game has more simple controls that basically boil down to only three buttons you need to know. B (weak attack), A (strong attack), and X (special). In Storm, you have to know what button to build chakra, to throw shuriken, to jump, to attack, to call out party members, etc. And I believe the whole point of the graphics was to make it look life-like. Not every manga game has to look like a comic book; Naruto Storm 1 has by far the best graphics of any Naruto game out there. And really...? Are you honestly going to be one of these people who complain about the english dub? If you don't like it and you can't understand Japanese, have you not tried the subtitles or better yet, muting? If you're a real Naruto fan, I reccommend getting both games, each with their own special ways of entertaining people.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Best Of The Ninja Series
Posted on:7/27/08
For The Horde
I've played every single Naruto Game that's been out including the one naruto game that was for the Wonderswan handheld system. This is by far the best in the series. True you don't get to make your own ninja, and it's true you won't be getting an online experience - but there's other naruto titles that match up that (excluding of course - making your own ninja). The part of the experience in this game that makes it really dynamic and different is experiencing the different plains in the environment that you can fight in. From flat ground surface, to the waters, to even the rock walls and the the trees. Every part of the environment can be utilized for battle. Actions are more fluid, the colors are more vivid, the detail in the environments are more rich - you even get to toggle between Japanese and English speaking in the game. True you had the option with the 360 title when that game came out - but you also had to put down gamer points just to get Jiraiya. This is a superb 10/10 game.
Review 3 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/08
TainkBRD
This is one of the best looking and playing fighter available on PS3 period. I'm a big fan of Tekken and Soul Calibur. They are traditionally strong games. However, this game delivers something beyond the traditional fighter. It truly is a 3D fighter that you can utilize the 3D battle ground to the fullest. You are not locked against each other having to face all the time. An amazingly fun game. Graphics and animation is something to admire. I have not seen any games that truly show off the source material this beautifully. In fact, the game plays and looks better than the TV animation itself. I strongly recommend anyone to try out the game. If you are skeptical, download the demo for free on Playstation network. Then decide. This game is much more fun when you play against others. Bring your friends over and play the game. This is much better than any other Naruto games out there. This is one of the best games that I got this year along with GOW2, Fallout 3 and SC4. Highly recommend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/09
juknow
This was game was the very first game I bought for the ps3 and I'm glad I didn't make a wrong choice at that because this game will keep you entertained for a long time. The graphics are in my opinion the best I've seen so far and they definitely match or surpass the graphics of the show. The characters you can unlock via the Playstation Network are really amazing, though not a lot. The finishing moves are really something to look at, and you should take notice of them. The only thing that is a letdown in this game would have to be the combo execution, and I chose that because all you have to do is simply press a single button to fight anyone else. Thought the movement, secondary weapons, and jutsu options do bring the fighting alive the fact remains that when you get close enough to someone to actually hit them all you really have to do is mash one button. Bottom line it's a great game for anyone who wants to play a good game but I suggest you wait until they lower the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
The Greatest Naruto Game Out There, but Short of Perfection
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/10
Ajjikan
I bought Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm about a year ago, and I reached 100% completion a few weeks ago. With that done, I feel that I can rightfully say that this is the best Naruto game.. Ever. The game has crisp, bright fighting environments, each at a satisfying size for any close, mid, or long-range battles. The character list contains MOST characters that play any sort of major role in the series. Characters of note that are missing are Zabuza and Haku who, even though the story is made out to cover the first 135 episodes of the series, arent even seen or mentioned and their Arc is completely skipped altogether. Also, Kimimaro is the only fully playable member of the Sound ninja, the other 4 being among the downloadable support characters available as add-on content. That being said, the characters included are spot-on. The jutsu look fantastic, as do special cinematic moves. One drawback however, is that unlike its PS2 predecessors, Storm give each character ONE preset special moves, and doesnt allow the player to choose a move at all. Aside from that, characters all look and even sound like the actual characters, complete with the original voice actors, both English and Japanese. Players can choose between the two languages, but its easy to notice that the characters mouths move in sync with the Japanese voices, so at times, the English voices dont look believable while a character is talking. Controlling the characters is simple to learn, yet involves just enough challenge to make practicing a valuable use of time. The game also has a beautifully orchestrated soundtrack, accenting every stage and almost every screen. All this, coupled with the Story Mode that includes Giant Boss Battles, and seamless Cinematic Cutscenes makes this a must buy for Naruto fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RAWG
949593
 
Please wait while more information about RAWG is loaded.
Additional information about RAWG could not be loaded.
HEY
Posted 10/8/13
IS IT FOR WII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Just don't buy it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/08
Shadow Kobyashi
Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm is one of the worst naruto games available. The graphics are excellent, the sound/music is great and the stunts/ninja moves are awesome. But it all comes down to these things:Storyline and unlockables. The story completely sucks, the game starts right when naruto becomes a ninja, you do a few missions like-test your skills with kakashi-teamwork and chakra control. it all goes downhill from there. after the first three missions the game gets bad because, it skips right over the zabuza and haku chapter and you have to gain "Mission XP" to continue in the game. to get mission XP you have to do all these pointless free missions like, walk 5000 steps and play the game for 2 hours. And then the unlockables. The only thing you can unlock in the game are different types of ramen, videos, statues music and the 25 characters. That just sucks, the game before this Naruto ultimate ninja 3 (excellent game) had about 42 characters. So don't buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrAwesomeMatty
 
Please wait while more information about MrAwesomeMatty is loaded.
Additional information about MrAwesomeMatty could not be loaded.
So, what do you value in a game...?
Posted 1/21/13
I mean no disrespect, but it seems to me that you value character roster more than you do the actual game itself. I mean, sure, I can understand why it's a bummer that characters like Zabuza, Haku, the sound genin from the forest of death, and the Sound Ninja 4 didn't become playable characters, but still; you give the game good ratings in what really matters; gameplay, graphics, and sound... yet it still sucks because there's not enough characters for you? And also, the story mode may have its bad points, but that doesn't make a FIGHTING game suck; how the controls are is what determines that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
one of the greatest naruto games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/10
animequeen
This game is one of the best naruto games ever created.The special moves can be related to attacks from the show. The side games for earning point or money are also fun. There can be a few defaults such has trying to beat tough enemys or certain side games can be fustrating such has trying to find Konohamaru and his friends around the city on a certain time frame and when you flip over a empty box, naruto sighs which takes up time. But the VS. mode can treated has training instead of going on the story mode. This is a good way for practiceing combos and special attacks. The options on the game allow you to adjust certain settings to you likeing such has the language and the sound levals. If you watch the show in Japense then changeing the language to Japense can make the game more fun in my personal opinion. There are also features that alow you to change certain characters' clothing in the VS. mode, such has Shikamaru and Sasuke, and the Sand Siblings. The game has many features that can be fun, games within the game itself. This is amungst the Best of Naruto Games out right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
The best Naruto Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/09
shadowarceus
I preordered an bought the limited edition version of it, and I must say, it was the most amazing game I ever played. It's way better than any other Naruto game. It's graphics are what really surprised me. For a game that can only go up to 780p, it's really good. I do wish that Namco Bandai had made it adaptable so that it can go up to 1080i or 1080p. That way it can rival graphics of games like COD. But any way, this game is the greatest. I recommend for any hardcore gamers out there. It's really fun to play with the support characters. I also like the idea of how they release the support characters after the release of the game. This keeps gamers wanting to keep playing for a extended time instead of where some gamers beat the whole game quickly and wishes that they never bought since they are finished playing it. I can't wait until they release the next support character. To sum this all up, NARUTO STORM IS THE BEST NARUTO GAME THAT HAS BEEN RELEASED SO FAR!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
FallenAngel
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK this game is pretty darn awesome i bought it about a year ago and Ive traded it in but the game is awesome. I love how its not 2-d and for the first time in a naruto game you can move around smoothly like the real show. Now im a naruto fan and i feel like they finally got it right. Story mode is based in the hidden leaf they wont allow to leave the village which is lame, but on some missions you jump from tree to tree. Lets get in to the actual game play its smooth for the most part and the original O to attack is still there its provides a challenge at first. After awhile the game gets boring unless you have a friend over its fun to do mission in story mode but it just doesn't get exciting because of no online. Overall its a good game. Like i always say you have to be the judge of it. Hopes this helps.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joshua6639
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Joshua6639 is loaded.
Additional information about Joshua6639 could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 10/18/10
This Game Is Awesome I love The Characters Sasuke Second State That's My Favorite Character Sasuke Is My Only FAvorite Character In The Game He Is Cool He Is Better Than Naruto Naruto Is Soooooooo Anooying Be Yelling All The Time Just Shut Up Naruto! My Cousin Nahssim Loves Naruto That Is FAvorite Character I Don't Know Why Ok Back To Sasuke I LOve Sasuke chidori And I LOve This Game soooooooooo MUch
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Fun but Loses it at the Details.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/13
Rahmer227
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty fun if you watch the show. You get to run around the hidden leaf village, get into epic fights, and play around with a great fight system. (Except for the fact that the substitution jutsu is pretty important but hard to trigger and when you do it feels as if it's due to luck, not skill) But the big problem with this game is that it seems that the art team got sort of lazy. The game looks great and very close in appearance to the show, and one of the best parts of the game is the beautiful cutscenes. The problem is that many backrounds are reused for areas that were very different in the show (A small and nitpicky complaint) and even worse is that those wonderful cutscenes are very rare. You only see them at the end of a story arc whether that's the best place to put it story-wise or not. And because of the lack of the cutscenes many critical story points aren't shown and aren't well explained. This makes the story not as satisfying for people who watch the show and confusing for people who don't. So if you want to play this game, come for the gameplay, not the story. You'll still enjoy yourself. (I give it a 7.75)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
1 Legend of the Ultimate Ninja Storm saga
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/10
skullboy
Location: Puerto Rico,PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really good!!! The graphics are the best in any naruto game and they standout. the story mode is not that good cuz they didnt include the zabuza arc. and you had to do missions to continue throughout the story. The specials are amazing and character movs are good. the gameplay is good. its not that hard to get the hang of it , but one downside is that they only have 25 characters and thats a real downside!!!!!!!!!! however, those 25 characters are
1.naruto
2.sasuke
3.sakura
4.lee
5.neji
6.tenten
7.shikamaru
8.choji
9.ino
10.hinata
11.kiba
12.shino
13.kakashi
14.guy
15.gaara
16.kankuro
17.temari
18.orochimaru
19.tsunade
20.jiraiya
21.kabuto
22.kimomaru
23.the third hokage
24.itachi
25.kisame
thats all the characters... i hpe this is helpfull!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/10
Miguel Rodriguez
I have this game and i have to say its one of the greatest naruto games ever . The graphics are perfect the controls are easy to remember and the techniques really match up to the techniques in the show .Though there might be some specials that arent in the show but it fits perfectly with the cheracters. There are a whole lot of unlokables and the story line is perfect it acually feels like your watching the show .The game gives perfect challenge for a begginer and a person who is a hardcore gamer. Some people might not think this but its ther choice but for me it had perfect difficulty. That is why i recommend this game to anyone who is a great naruto fan and wants to play a great naruto game.So i hope you enjoy this game as much as i did when i first got it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
eric123
New York City, NY
 
Please wait while more information about eric123 is loaded.
Additional information about eric123 could not be loaded.
ONE OF THE BEST NARUTO GAMES OF MANKIND
Posted 11/28/10
I've got to say it was extremly fun and i loved the part when Naruto vs. Sasuke awaken mode and the giant frog,1st tail, and manda fights.THIS IS TRULY 1 OF THE BEST NARUTO GAME OF ALL TIME
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Naruto UNS Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/08
Naruto Fan 217
This game may be a disappointment to true hardcore fans but to others who have never played naruto and own a PS3 should rent it to see if it is your play style. Peronally I thought the game was okay but come on, we have all heard the story many times in the other games. The disappointment is that there aren't as many characters and jutsus as the recent ps2 versions. But I got to give them credit for the graphics and sound are really impressive. One other highlight of the game is the epic boss battles which are really cool and I believe that they should of had more of them. Another cool feature is the wall battles that you could do if a character smashes them hard enough into a wall. Also they do end up making up for the lack of characters by adding support characters which can aid you in battles and later on the internet there will be more support characters to download. Overall the game is pretty good if you like naruto good graphics and don't mind the story from the previous games being repeated. I would have to end up giving this game a 8.0.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
NARUTO hits the PS3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
SEALEDKYUUBI
Location: USA
The #1 Knucklehead Ninja we all love, finally hits the PS3! This is byfar one top-notch Naruto game and I am very impressed with it. Basically it goes through the entire Naruto story plot that includes Naruto's departure from Konoha. 3-D battles as well as epic boss fights make this game a must have! Not to mention the free roam in Konoha is just plain awesome! My only complaint is that anyone who doesn't know the story of Naruto will not understand much. The game does a poor job of explaining most of the story, it only gives you a short summery. But the fights totally make up for it! So weather your a hardcore Naruto fan or just someone who enjoys ninja combat, grab a copy of UNS! It won't disappoint!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Ultimate Ninja Storm: A Fan's Heaven
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/08
Michael the great Uchiha
As a hardcore Naruto fan, I know what others expect in a Naruto game. What they've been waiting for is the destruction of the barrier that separates the anime from the video games. On Nov. 4th/5th, that barrier broke. Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm is by far "The Hokage of Naruto Games." Though most of Storm (like 98%) is phenomenal, there are still some improvements needed. The story is a wide range of 135 episodes, a much used range in Naruto story modes. Though the free roam is so much better, it gets a bit boring after a while, looking for hidden scrolls and walking wherever. Still, it is awesome. The graphics of the characters, stages, the kick-ass techniques, everything are truly FLAWLESS! PERIOD! Cell-shading is at its best! Its like turning on a TV at 9:00 and then controlling the actual anime with a controller! That HAS to be the game's strongest point. The unlockables are awesome. I think the dioramas are he best part. They actually animate the most important or coolest part of the battles each one represents. The gameplay and action is fluid and fast-paced. The God of War-like button sequences pull off "giant battles" that look freakin' sweet! The controls are pretty good. The chain of pressing the O button, plus moving the left analog stick wherever the combo requires you to move it, is pretty good if you like really simple combinations. Hardcore gamers will be sort of disappointed (not so much, really). The special moves are really awesome! They, PLUS the mega sweet transformations look and are at its true best! The characters look flawless. Too bad there are only 25 playable characters. Still, it doesn't matter. The sound is perfect also! The music sounds a lot better, the effects are beautiful, and the voices are outstanding! Ultimate Ninja Storm is easy to master and easy to play. Overall, it's not completely perfect, but Ultimate Ninja Storm makes its rightful mark as one of the best anime games yet. This game is really enjoyable (quite addicting) and I recommend it to not only Naruto fans, but to fighting-games lovers, too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Naruto
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/09
GreenGunstar
I knew nothing about the anime series before Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm (UNS). After I saw some videos of UNS I was curious to find out if the action and creative attack moves in UNS were actually in the show. I was surprised to find that the game actually did take a lot from the anime, and is one of the first games I have ever seen to look, feel, and move almost exactly like the show. Personally I do not feel this game gets repetitive or is to easy especially if you have a friend to play with and a HD tv. It looks, sounds, and plays amazing skips all the filler of the anime and lets you play the great parts of the show that stuck with you with the exception of each of the sound five battles and the Haku and Zabuza fight. I strongly recommend this game to anyone who is a fan of the anime and even extend that recommendation to people just a fan of good fighting games. Pick this game up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm is ULTIMATELY AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/10
JKLX92
Hey guys! I got this game from a different electronics stores, but I like to share my thoughts with your guys! I will break it down for you guys so you can understand my opinions and thoughts completely easily! Ok here we go, Challenge: I love this kind of challenges!!! First of all you can control what kind of difficulties you want very easily! There is Basic (I think), Normal, Hard, and Insane. So far I tried Hard difficulty, it was insanely hard at first place but later, it was getting hang of it and I was having fun too much!! So I gave it a 10. Now I need to try out the insane difficulty! Controls: This game has the most user friendly gaming controls ever. I think this fighting game is most easiest and fastest controls you can actually try right now. You can do alot of ninja stuff that you see in the manga or in the animation series. I love it. You can actually experience the ninja way with the most realistic controls for the game. So I gave it a 10! Interface: I have nothing to say for this section, because I never thought about it so I want to skip this one Special Moves: Now this is the part that I want to talk about right here! The special movies performed by each and distinctive characters are breath taking! The Special Moves are like a copy version of the animation version. It exactly makes the same moves as the animation series, and also it makes it up with the awesome Graphics!!! I gave it a 10 Unlockables: Now this part is very disappointing to me! There is not much unlockables you can get in this games. Not the characters or even the battle arena or stadiums. So i gave it a 5 Character Balance: I think there is decent amount of characters that I like in the game. I like lee, sasuke, naruto, shikamaru and etc. So I gave it a 10 Graphics/Animation: There is 3 words to describes. ABSOLUTELY ULTIMATELY AMAZING!!!!! Sound: Sounds are great, but when you have a different camera angles, you can't hear some of the fighting sounds when you get beside the character while attacking. But I gave it a 10 Storyline: i didn't like it but it was fun, I mean there is mission you need to complete, but it gets kind of hard and boring at the same time! So I gave it a 7 just because it is fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Naruto ultimate ninja storm is great!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/08
asianman318
Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm is the greatest Naruto game out there. The graphics are better than the 360. This game is only for ps3 and there are lots of different characters to choose from. If you don't have this game yet you should go out and buy it. The only bad thing is there is no online play for it but on the back of the box it says online but maybe that's for updates. The music is great the free roam story mode is also great and the 1 player vs cpu is fun. During the free roam the boss battles at the end of each chapter are challenging and fun. The best part about this game is the free roam and there are many side missions to the game. Many characters is another good thing because all the other naruto games I played mostly the 2 on psp. They don't have as much characters as this one. And that's a good thing. So that what I have to say about this game it's so fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
Awesone Naruto Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/10
FrozenFire777
Location: Muskogee, OK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok, i havven't played this game for about a year, but am planning on playing it again before the next one comes out, so don't blame me if i get stuff wrong, and i will give a fair review. first off, i put an 8 on gameplay. the controls are simple and awesome, i love how chakra effects all shuriken and speed, and also the charging chakra instead of collecting blue balls and sand gourds(ultimate ninja 1-4 reference) the ultimate jutsu are SPECTACULAR i love the animation the part i dont like is that, if you count awakening mode, a nice power boost for low health ie: curse mark sasuke nine tails naruto, there are only 2 ultimate jutsu, not 3, like the original, and those 2 stay, i wish you could customize a little more but hey it is a good game, the story mode is extremely redundant, having an arc, then playing hide and seek with konohamaru to get to the next ark, or half the chunin exams being jumping through trees, or climbing trees to train rasengan, you get the point. the graphics and sound get a well deserved 10, possibly the best looking animation style game yet. the sound is awesome, and you can kind of tell when they use the japaneese mouth movement with enlgish voices, but minor problem. i gave the lasting appeal a 9, because truely, as with most every game, it gets boring after a while. the only thing left to say i guess is I CANT WAIT FOR ULTIMATE NINJA STORM 2!!!! played the demo, awesome gamplay, the graph- wait, i reviewing UNS 1 not 2. *sigh* ah well, overall, BEST NARUTO GAME EVER!!! (at least until Oct. 19)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm
excellent game for naruto fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
king123134
Location: las vegas,NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a very good game for naruto fans.it has good jutsus and good graphics. also i love the characters and the story line.i would recommend this game to gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>