GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chrono Trigger

A chance encounter amid the festivities of Guardia's Millennial Fair in Leene Square introduces the young hero, Crono, to a girl by the name of Marle. Deciding to explore the fair together, the two soon find themselves at an exhibition of the Telepod, the latest invention by Crono's longtime friend Lucca. Marle, fearless and brimming with curiosity, volunteers to assist in a demonstration. However, an unanticipated malfunction sends her hurtling through a rift in the dimensions. Taking hold of the girl's pendant, Crono bravely follows in pursuit. But the world into which he emerges is the one of four centuries before. Journey to the forgotten past, the distant future, and even to the very End of Time. The epic quest to save a planet's future makes history once again.
Average Customer Rating:
9.367
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 3087%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chrono Trigger
Review 1 for Chrono Trigger
Timeless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/08
Sephiroth912
It is hard to say anything about this game that has not been said before, or that you may not have heard about this game. It's a classic. Even when I picked it up for the first time a year and a half ago (versus many here who got it on the game's first run) on my Playstation, I knew it right away. I picked it up, hesitantly (it had been sitting on my bookshelf for well over a year) and I could not put it down. Even without the extra endings, this is one of those games that you could pick up and replay over and over again with only getting rarely bored (the only other game that comes to mind here is Ocarina of Time). It's a wonderful game with a very engrossing storyline. While it is in a "save the world" style, it's quite different from the games of today. Not many feature the time travel style that Chrono Trigger does and does well, if not perfectly. And of course, there are always the hidden endings, as you can fight the final boss far earlier than the true ending of the game, as well as a new one for beating the hidden boss that, an ending that is meant to tie into the game's sequel, Chrono Cross. Much like a great number of other Square titles, this game features a soundtrack that is really a cut above the rest. (not unlike FFVI, VII and X) Everything fits the mood and does it well. It's one of those things you need to hear for yourself to really believe. It's a little hard to imagine MIDI sounds to still sound amazing after 13 years. Many stuck with me even after I finished the game, to the point even where I went and purchased the soundtrack for myself. The gameplay is largely unchanged. Those familiar with FFVI, VII, and VIII will easily recognize the Active Time Battle system that can be changed to "wait" mode either at the beginning of the game or by going into the options menu and switching it out. (Speaking of options, I'd like to note my agreement with other video game magazines that have said that it is almost impossible to go into the options menu, change your settings, and be able to come out unsatisfied that you weren't able to change something. The options menu is very intricate) The new DS mode utilizing the touch screen is wonderful and best played with the "Wait" setting. This is only because chances are your reflexes may not be as fast with tapping a screen as they would be pressing a button. So with that in mind, I tend to opt for the alternative, which is the original SNES style. While not as cleaned up as the touch-screen version, it actually gives a much greater feeling of nostalgia than the other version. The amazing thing about the touch screen with Chrono Trigger is that it really does not feel just "tacked on." In battle it is used to it's fullest, which is a great thing as always. No matter which style you use (and this actually intrigued me the most) your characters' HP and MP statuses are displayed at the top of the screen, so you always know when you need to heal. When in battle, it also displays status ailments. All of the menus outside of battle use the touch screen with hotkeys on the screen making things more quickly accessible. It's far cleaner than ever before. The final thing is that there is a map now, which makes retracing steps far easier (but not making your initial way through, as the amount shown on the map increases only as you explore the area, much like in the DS version of Final Fantasy IV, if you have played it). The translation and graphics have been fixed up as well. The translation is probably one of the biggest changes in the game. Some people will be offended by certain changes made (see the only one-star review for this item) and even I was surprised when I first noticed the absence of Frog's old accent. Still, I found it a wonderful reworking and, in a way, reimagining of what Chrono Trigger really was supposed to be. The graphics have been adjusted, but only minorly so. Mostly it was done in an effort to fit the game onto such a
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
29 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chrono Trigger
This is my favorite game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
LawTheHybrid1027
Location: Chester, South Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Chrono Trigger is a game that I had heard a lot about ever since middle school. When I found the DS version I knew it had to be mine. Once I started to play it I could not put it down. The game has a large, colorful, and well developed main cast and party members. The combat system in the game is easy to use and it has many hidden combinations between the different party members, plus you can beat the game without having a healer. Story wise, this is the best time travel story I have ever seen and overall this is an excellent story. Graphics and music are among my the best things in this game with each character or background theme being a perfect fit. I loved this game so much that when I lost it a few months ago in my college dorm I bought it again. Chrono Trigger is my favorite game and you should play it too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Chrono Trigger
The best version of the three!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Chrono Trigger is a timeless masterpeice by the Dream Team, and I will say that, having all three versions--SNES, PS1, and DS--that this DS version is by far the best, even on a smaller screen (looks great on the 3DS XL though). In actuality, it is a cross between the SNES and PS1 versions, as it lacks the load times of the PS1, and plays like the SNES ... with the exception that this has THE BEST translation. And there are extras on here that are worth it too --- one being an extra side quest that has closer ties to Chrono Cross. Actually, I started playing Chrono Cross right when I finished Trigger on the DS, so I can get the full picture. Worth the buy. If you JRPG nerds can find one, even used, grab it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Chrono Trigger
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
Monkeycheese
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Man this game is fun you control Chrono and depending on your decisions you make in game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chrono Trigger
Contender for Greatest RPG of all Time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
Link81578
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game needs little introduction, like FFVI & it's sequal Chrono Cross this game lives up to every expectation. It is not so much a re-make as it is a re-release with bonus content. Not that is was needed but it is a welcomed addition. If you have never experienced it, it is simply mindblowing. With the New Game+ option (the first of it's kind) You are allowed to re-start the game with all of your weapons, armor.... well with your whole inventory (minus key items). This adds to the replay value. If you have never played, pick it up. You won't be dissappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Chrono Trigger
Never Played The First, Love The Remake
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
Austinmegasmash
Location: Yakima, Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never played the first version, but as soon as i walked into gamestop and saw the cover i knew i had to have this game, now i havent been able to play it tomuch with hwk and everything but from the time ive spent on it its got me hooked, to be honest if zelda never was made this game would straight be the number 1 best rpg ever, or at least best rpg ive played, the fighting style is just amazing and every single part of this game is just perfectly beautiful, i recommend this game to anyone who likes rpgs handsdown! another epic part of this game is when u buy it u get this little poster of the cover of the game and i thought that was pretty cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Chrono Trigger
ifyou havnt played already Dont bother
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
RPGfanatic1233
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you haven't played already then don't bother. They game might have been great 15 years ago but it doesn't stand the test of time. Square just repackaged the game and charged 40 bucks. Waste of money. Ive played Rpg's for over 15 years now and will admit I never played it originally so there was no nostalgia for me. Not worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chrono Trigger
GREAT REMAKE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
omegapikachu
Location: new britain ,ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a player of the old chrono trigger i recommend this so all my friends.
the story line is long and has many side quest you can choose to ether do or to wait till later to do them. after you beat the game there is little to do a couple of extra areas, items and new monsters. over all a good game great buy and great remake.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Chrono Trigger
Hands down, my all time favorite game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/11
Clashfan123
Location: Wyndmoor, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Chrono Trigger will never bore you, it will never frustrate you with a horrible plot, and won't torture you with characters that you can hate. Chrono Trigger, is the best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Chrono Trigger
An epic masterpiece!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is without a doubt one of the most epic RPG'S of all time besides Final Fantasy and Dragon Quest. They really stayed true to the original because they didn't change anything, they just added some stuff that wasn't in the original game. I'm not going get into the story because I don't want to spoil it, but if your into a great story based RPG then you have to buy this one. The lasting appeal is good too because the game has 13 different endings(with some variations) depending on the choices you make in the game, so you will probably go through a bunch of playthroughs before you see them all. there are no random encounters either. You can see the enemies before you fight them, although some tend to jump out and ambush you in certain areas, but most aren't too difficult except for some bosses. The graphics aren't the greatest, but once you start playing you will quickly learn to overlook that, especially if your an old school JRPG gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chrono Trigger
Overrated Brilliance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
Nyrjin
Location: California
This game is great. It's got a cast of entertaining characters, a fun and easy battle system, and the most beautiful sprites on the SNES, and possibly even the DS. The game has no true flaws, and the way it was done doesn't age because no company has had the idea to incorporate what made the battle system so fun. It's to this day one of the few fast-paced, turn-based RPGs. The music doesn't just give you a little something to listen to while you're playing either, it gives you a feel of the environment and ties the feeling of adventure to every place and event in the game. Don't let anyone make you believe that it is "the best game ever made" though. Many people would try, and, like with anything, it would just cheapen the enjoyment of a brilliant game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tesimilx387
 
Please wait while more information about Tesimilx387 is loaded.
Additional information about Tesimilx387 could not be loaded.
chrono trigger
Posted 7/13/13
even though others might not like it, it still has good ways to pass time. especially with someone else. if you want fun, play threads of fate. now thats a classic.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Chrono Trigger
gameplay,graphics,story it has it all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is just as good as when it was first released all those years ago.even better in my option.gameplay,graphics,story it has it all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chrono Trigger
INCREDIBLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
pallymaster
Location: San antonio
This game is amazing, i am a huge fan of the dragon quest series so i decided i would give it a try since it was also made by Yuji Horii. Skeptically going into it i thought i would be ok but nothing great. i was sure wrong. the story line is awesome, it gets you hooked right off the bat. I absolutely love the combat style. Great music, and the cutscenes add great depth. highly recommended
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chrono Trigger
One of the best RPGs ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
Dollerz
Location: Victoria, BC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played Chrono Trigger for the SNES like it was my job. At the time, I considered it a true masterpiece; unforgettable characters, an amazing soundtrack and a unique battle system. I was pleased to find out that the DS remake shows that this game is timeless - it's still just as good, and still just as fun.
The added content is hit and miss. The ability to view all the Playstation FMV cut scenes is a true delight, as they are beautifully done. Seeing how to get all the endings is a big help, as well as a bestiary and other goodies. Nice touch, Square-Enix.
On the other hand, the added quests don't even feel close to the quality of the original game. They are tedious, slow and unnecessary. I definitely appreciate Square-Enix trying to add value to a 15 year old game, but there isn't any need. In addition, the translation difference was something I noticed right away. Casual players, or players new to Chrono Trigger won't notice it at all, but hardcore fans of the original will definitely notice. It certainly is improved grammatically and uses a better selection of vocabulary, but I miss the campy dialogue of the original (how could they leave out "Good morning, Crono!")?
For those who haven't played Chrono Trigger, this is the best RPG on the DS by far. For those who have, it's a great excuse to take a trip back to Guardia and experience one of the greatest games ever made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chrono Trigger
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
Axeloflight
Well when i first played this game, i was unsure if it would be all that great. I started playing through and realized that this game had more to it than I thought. It sorta watches you as you play, because one choice you make early in the game, can affect you later. I won't give away too much, because spoilers would take all the fun out of this game. The best part though is how it's an old game, it came out March 11, 1995, but it had such an amazing story, gameplay, and replay value. One of my favorite parts about this game would be it's story. This game i would definitely recommend to anybody who enjoys RPGs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chrono Trigger
HIGHLY OVERRATED
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/10
Zivix-gamer
I'm sorry but it's true.. Chrono Trigger is highly overrated. Although it may have been prime in it's time it does not compare to other epic JRPGs, especialy due to it's lack of deep, emotional, and connecting characters. They are honestly quit dull. It's really not that great of a game. Being my favorite genre I have been playing RPGs and JRPGs for a very long time. Back in the days of the NES and up. (even Chrono Trigger when it was first released) my top 8 Rpgs/Jrpgs of this style up to the Ps1 Final Fantasy VI (EPIC) - SNES/Ps1 Final Fantasy VII - Ps1 Wild Arms 1 - Ps1 (and not the Ps2 remake, ruins the experience of the game) Final Fantasy IV - SNES Breath of Fire III - Ps1 Dragon Quest VII - Ps1 Suikoden I - Ps1 Suikoden II - Ps1 Major Pros: It's a JRPG, there are not many JRPG's being made nowdays so if you haven't played Chrono Trigger this might be 1 reason to buy it for the DS. Some of the music is really good, most noteable are the forest theme, trial, time, and the castle theme. Major cons: 1. The characters are dull and don't connect (Final Fantasy 4, 6, 7 and FF10 are great examples of characters which were well thought-out, keeping players interested in the story) 2. The story is bland, between it and the characters I was left with the feeling and thought "What's the point in playing this?" Besides being a classic which was "prime in it's time" there is not much point to play this game. The story & characters will not "touch" you in a way like many other games can. I'd recommend trying to get your hands on the 8 I listed above first, atleast 2 of them can be played on the DS (FFIV Gameboy Advanced, FFIV remake for the DS and FFVI Gameboy Advanced.) or even try out the under-rated "Black Sigil DS" which although often compared to Chrono Trigger, Black Sigil exceeded my expectations and is honestly a much more enjoyable gaming experience than Chrono Trigger, especialy if you didn't play Chrono Trigger back when it was on the SNES.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 104 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
crono738
 
Please wait while more information about crono738 is loaded.
Additional information about crono738 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/30/12
@Siver FFIV & VI both ccame out on the PS1 as re-releases. IV was released, along with the PS1 version of Chrono Trigger as Final Fantasy Chronicles. V & VI were released as Final Fantasy Anthology n the PS1. That being said, you were correct about VII never being on the SNES.
Customer Avatar
Siver
The world that never was.
 
Please wait while more information about Siver is loaded.
Additional information about Siver could not be loaded.
Please, do your research
Posted 9/24/11
Serioudly, i can understand your review, but you claim the FF VII came out on both the SNES and the PS1, that FF IV came out on the PS1, and that FF VI came out on the PS1.
FF VII never came out on the SNES.
FF IV was on the SNES, not the PS1.
FF VI was also on the SNES, never the PS1.
Customer Avatar
RPGfanatic1233
 
Please wait while more information about RPGfanatic1233 is loaded.
Additional information about RPGfanatic1233 could not be loaded.
If you have not played already ...dont bother
Posted 9/2/11
I heard all of the great reviews for this game and have played RPG's for over 15 yrs now. I never played the original Chrono trigger so I figured I'd give it a try. At first I thought hey this is cute. But Come on Square no updated anything.They just repackaged the game and charged 40 bucks for it. Too prehistoric for today's standards. If you havnt played it already then dont bother. Really not much depth to the characters either.great music but once again 16 bit midi.....Pass. 6 out of10
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 17 for Chrono Trigger
A Great Port To The DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/09
Leonheart
I remember playing this game a few years ago on the PS1 and i absolutely love it, it was my favorite game and is still in mty top 5. Then i saw this game come out for the DS so i bought it and my memories of this game are coming back, this game is great, the only thing i had a problem with was it was so a like to the the ps1 or super nintendo game. If the would of changed it up a little bit it would have been nice but it is still a marvelous game. I really enjoyed visiting this game again it brought back great memories, also if you have never played this game before and own a DS it is a must buy, you will instantly grow to this game. I hope you have fun with this game and enjoy to its fullest potential. The story in this game is great and really pay attention to the greatness of this game. This is a Masterpiecec
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chrono Trigger
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/09
cherrywaves996
What can I say, Im new to gaming and RPG's in general but of all the games Ive tried with my DSi this on best all of them. I have yet to find a game that captures me like Chrono does. I have started about 3 new games and they are all different. I can spend hours playing this game. Well if anyone knows of any games I will like thats similiar let me know. Only other game that had me totally hooked was Castlevania Portrait of Ruins and Legend of Zelda Phantom Hourglass. With me being new to gaming and female its hard for me to find games that I actually like but Chrono gave me everything I was looking for all rolled into one. I would love to see another installment of this game put out but I guess I will have to wait on that one. Again if anyone has suggestions for me let me know.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Chrono Trigger
it is the best RPG game i've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/09
notachance4571
This is absolutely no doubt the best RPG game i've ever played, the story is awesome, the music sounds great, length is enough to keep you on a fun and busy adventure, storyling is just amazing,controls is ok once you get used to it but you got be fast when you play this game,it is a bit challenging but fun!, don't even get me started with how awesome the graphics are!, there probably isn't even a RPG fan that doesn't have this exciting game, and i would definitely recommend this game to any RPG gamers, to anyone that wants a taste in this game,or to any RPG beginners, get it you'll love it, and its definitely worth the price, i would recommend this 10/10 to anyone that has a nintendo ds, so try it and you'll see how great it is once you play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Chrono Trigger
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/09
gamer mo
this game is awsome i think it is great.I havent finished it yet but so far it is ammazing. what makes it so cool is that the storyline didnt change much from the original game.It is also agreat game just if your bored or need something fun to do. It is about a young boy named chrono that goes to the future through a time machne. he discovers that the world will be in chaos in the future. So he goes back in time and to all these different time ages to defeat the evil that has caused this tragedy.on his way he gets help from his old freinds and even new freinds. I would recomend this to any other person in need of a fun game. on a scale of 1 to 10 i would definetly rate it a 10.This game is very good and if you even think of getting it.......GET IT!!You will not regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>