GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chrono Trigger

A chance encounter amid the festivities of Guardia's Millennial Fair in Leene Square introduces the young hero, Crono, to a girl by the name of Marle. Deciding to explore the fair together, the two soon find themselves at an exhibition of the Telepod, the latest invention by Crono's longtime friend Lucca. Marle, fearless and brimming with curiosity, volunteers to assist in a demonstration. However, an unanticipated malfunction sends her hurtling through a rift in the dimensions. Taking hold of the girl's pendant, Crono bravely follows in pursuit. But the world into which he emerges is the one of four centuries before. Journey to the forgotten past, the distant future, and even to the very End of Time. The epic quest to save a planet's future makes history once again.
Average Customer Rating:
9.367
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 3087%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chrono Trigger
Review 1 for Chrono Trigger
An epic masterpiece!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is without a doubt one of the most epic RPG'S of all time besides Final Fantasy and Dragon Quest. They really stayed true to the original because they didn't change anything, they just added some stuff that wasn't in the original game. I'm not going get into the story because I don't want to spoil it, but if your into a great story based RPG then you have to buy this one. The lasting appeal is good too because the game has 13 different endings(with some variations) depending on the choices you make in the game, so you will probably go through a bunch of playthroughs before you see them all. there are no random encounters either. You can see the enemies before you fight them, although some tend to jump out and ambush you in certain areas, but most aren't too difficult except for some bosses. The graphics aren't the greatest, but once you start playing you will quickly learn to overlook that, especially if your an old school JRPG gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chrono Trigger
It's the same game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/08
Earlybird
I LOVE Chronotrigger, so I was elated to see the upgraded version that DS would bring us. My 2 favorite games as a kid were Chronotrigger and FF4 (FF2 back in my day). SO When FF4 was remade with new 3d graphics I was elated! And could not wait to see the new and improved Chorno Trigger... But it's the same old game. The changes were minimal. The Graphics are the same. The sound is the same. It's the same game. What did they do? Cut/Paste this classic to a new Platform? They did that already! I counted down the days to see another old classic get a face lift.... So was very disappointed of the lack of effort that was put into This game. If I wanted the same game again, I would have pulled out my Old SNES, or my PS. If you just want an old classic on DS, this is the game for you. But to know they COULD have done to this game what they did to FF4, and didn't is very depressing. Oh well... I will just have to wait a little longer for a REAL remake. A+ to the game. F- for the lack of effort.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chrono Trigger
Chrono still REIGNS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/08
RELL
Back in the day when i was looking forward to my Nintendo Power magazine to come in the mail. I read about Chrono Trigger (SNES). I knew this was gonna be an amazing game. Especially since back in those days, anything Square touched was pure perfection. I'm so glad they decided to keep the Chrono alive. This game should not just be shared with my generation. The double and Triple Techniques was so ingenious, the storyline will grab u into the game as soon as u press that start button. Cecil (Final Fantasy II) and Chrono are till this day my favorite RPG heroes--Cloud( Final Fantasy VII) is a close third. But if you love RPG's, this game is a must buy. I rememeber i could never buy games, i always had to rent, but this game did not go back until it was completed. Even had a sleep over so we could take shifts...it was so sweet. When the PS version came out, i bought that one as well so i could see all that goodness that filled my room up back when i was a lil young buc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Chrono Trigger
Welcome back an old clasic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/09
SkelitalMayhem
Well first off after reading the review about a playstation version I had to laugh because the original came out on SNES way back. The Playstation version only came out way later and was actually supposed to be a continuation but turned out to be the same just with a facelift. But when I heard they were bringing back the original version in all its 2D glory I about lost it. I grew up on the SNES and back then games were all about fun not about flashy looks. Altho nintendo hasn't really changed that recipe( which is why people seem to not enjoy nintendo systems as much wanting flashy graphics and fast pace) the release of this game I am hoping to be just the beginning. Hopefully they will begin bringing back more great SNES classics to the DS. I enjoyed every minute of this game,The look and feel are just like they used to be. If you have ever seen the original SNES version then you'll fall in love with this title, this is what a true platform RPG is supposed to be.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chrono Trigger
Timeless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/08
Sephiroth912
It is hard to say anything about this game that has not been said before, or that you may not have heard about this game. It's a classic. Even when I picked it up for the first time a year and a half ago (versus many here who got it on the game's first run) on my Playstation, I knew it right away. I picked it up, hesitantly (it had been sitting on my bookshelf for well over a year) and I could not put it down. Even without the extra endings, this is one of those games that you could pick up and replay over and over again with only getting rarely bored (the only other game that comes to mind here is Ocarina of Time). It's a wonderful game with a very engrossing storyline. While it is in a "save the world" style, it's quite different from the games of today. Not many feature the time travel style that Chrono Trigger does and does well, if not perfectly. And of course, there are always the hidden endings, as you can fight the final boss far earlier than the true ending of the game, as well as a new one for beating the hidden boss that, an ending that is meant to tie into the game's sequel, Chrono Cross. Much like a great number of other Square titles, this game features a soundtrack that is really a cut above the rest. (not unlike FFVI, VII and X) Everything fits the mood and does it well. It's one of those things you need to hear for yourself to really believe. It's a little hard to imagine MIDI sounds to still sound amazing after 13 years. Many stuck with me even after I finished the game, to the point even where I went and purchased the soundtrack for myself. The gameplay is largely unchanged. Those familiar with FFVI, VII, and VIII will easily recognize the Active Time Battle system that can be changed to "wait" mode either at the beginning of the game or by going into the options menu and switching it out. (Speaking of options, I'd like to note my agreement with other video game magazines that have said that it is almost impossible to go into the options menu, change your settings, and be able to come out unsatisfied that you weren't able to change something. The options menu is very intricate) The new DS mode utilizing the touch screen is wonderful and best played with the "Wait" setting. This is only because chances are your reflexes may not be as fast with tapping a screen as they would be pressing a button. So with that in mind, I tend to opt for the alternative, which is the original SNES style. While not as cleaned up as the touch-screen version, it actually gives a much greater feeling of nostalgia than the other version. The amazing thing about the touch screen with Chrono Trigger is that it really does not feel just "tacked on." In battle it is used to it's fullest, which is a great thing as always. No matter which style you use (and this actually intrigued me the most) your characters' HP and MP statuses are displayed at the top of the screen, so you always know when you need to heal. When in battle, it also displays status ailments. All of the menus outside of battle use the touch screen with hotkeys on the screen making things more quickly accessible. It's far cleaner than ever before. The final thing is that there is a map now, which makes retracing steps far easier (but not making your initial way through, as the amount shown on the map increases only as you explore the area, much like in the DS version of Final Fantasy IV, if you have played it). The translation and graphics have been fixed up as well. The translation is probably one of the biggest changes in the game. Some people will be offended by certain changes made (see the only one-star review for this item) and even I was surprised when I first noticed the absence of Frog's old accent. Still, I found it a wonderful reworking and, in a way, reimagining of what Chrono Trigger really was supposed to be. The graphics have been adjusted, but only minorly so. Mostly it was done in an effort to fit the game onto such a
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
29 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chrono Trigger
One of the best RPGs ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/10
Dollerz
Location: Victoria, BC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played Chrono Trigger for the SNES like it was my job. At the time, I considered it a true masterpiece; unforgettable characters, an amazing soundtrack and a unique battle system. I was pleased to find out that the DS remake shows that this game is timeless - it's still just as good, and still just as fun.
The added content is hit and miss. The ability to view all the Playstation FMV cut scenes is a true delight, as they are beautifully done. Seeing how to get all the endings is a big help, as well as a bestiary and other goodies. Nice touch, Square-Enix.
On the other hand, the added quests don't even feel close to the quality of the original game. They are tedious, slow and unnecessary. I definitely appreciate Square-Enix trying to add value to a 15 year old game, but there isn't any need. In addition, the translation difference was something I noticed right away. Casual players, or players new to Chrono Trigger won't notice it at all, but hardcore fans of the original will definitely notice. It certainly is improved grammatically and uses a better selection of vocabulary, but I miss the campy dialogue of the original (how could they leave out "Good morning, Crono!")?
For those who haven't played Chrono Trigger, this is the best RPG on the DS by far. For those who have, it's a great excuse to take a trip back to Guardia and experience one of the greatest games ever made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chrono Trigger
From a huge Chrono Trigger Fan
Posted on:10/16/08
Josh-Wa
I'm about as huge of a Chrono Trigger fan as there is, from my Chrono Trigger watch, to my mousepad, to my clock. Sad to say, this re-release looks to be a disappointment. I just got finished beating the DS version of FF4 for the 3rd time, and what they did with the game was incredible. They retouched the characters, enemies, and environments, and even re-did the spells.With Chrono Trigger however, its virtually the EXACT same game as the game that we all played and loved years ago. No retouching of spells and graphics from what I can tell from the limited content shown in the trailer. The only hope I hold onto is that they are re-releasing this game to test the waters and see if it would still be a good business decision to make an actual sequel to this game (Chrono Cross doesn't count as a real sequel to me). The game is timeless, but it's annoying to get nothing new at all for being a fan of one of the greatest games made.
Review 8 for Chrono Trigger
A Great Port To The DS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/09
Leonheart
I remember playing this game a few years ago on the PS1 and i absolutely love it, it was my favorite game and is still in mty top 5. Then i saw this game come out for the DS so i bought it and my memories of this game are coming back, this game is great, the only thing i had a problem with was it was so a like to the the ps1 or super nintendo game. If the would of changed it up a little bit it would have been nice but it is still a marvelous game. I really enjoyed visiting this game again it brought back great memories, also if you have never played this game before and own a DS it is a must buy, you will instantly grow to this game. I hope you have fun with this game and enjoy to its fullest potential. The story in this game is great and really pay attention to the greatness of this game. This is a Masterpiecec
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chrono Trigger
gameplay,graphics,story it has it all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is just as good as when it was first released all those years ago.even better in my option.gameplay,graphics,story it has it all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chrono Trigger
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
Axeloflight
Well when i first played this game, i was unsure if it would be all that great. I started playing through and realized that this game had more to it than I thought. It sorta watches you as you play, because one choice you make early in the game, can affect you later. I won't give away too much, because spoilers would take all the fun out of this game. The best part though is how it's an old game, it came out March 11, 1995, but it had such an amazing story, gameplay, and replay value. One of my favorite parts about this game would be it's story. This game i would definitely recommend to anybody who enjoys RPGs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chrono Trigger
This is my favorite game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
LawTheHybrid1027
Location: Chester, South Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Chrono Trigger is a game that I had heard a lot about ever since middle school. When I found the DS version I knew it had to be mine. Once I started to play it I could not put it down. The game has a large, colorful, and well developed main cast and party members. The combat system in the game is easy to use and it has many hidden combinations between the different party members, plus you can beat the game without having a healer. Story wise, this is the best time travel story I have ever seen and overall this is an excellent story. Graphics and music are among my the best things in this game with each character or background theme being a perfect fit. I loved this game so much that when I lost it a few months ago in my college dorm I bought it again. Chrono Trigger is my favorite game and you should play it too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Chrono Trigger
INCREDIBLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
pallymaster
Location: San antonio
This game is amazing, i am a huge fan of the dragon quest series so i decided i would give it a try since it was also made by Yuji Horii. Skeptically going into it i thought i would be ok but nothing great. i was sure wrong. the story line is awesome, it gets you hooked right off the bat. I absolutely love the combat style. Great music, and the cutscenes add great depth. highly recommended
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chrono Trigger
Quite Possibly the Best RPG Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/08
nycmode
CT is still my favorite game of all time, and of course I was very pleased to see they ported this classic RPG to the DS. After playing through the DS version, I can honestly say this game was a truly nice upgrade. They have cleaned up a lot of the old dialogue and spruced things up. Adding a couple of new dungeons was also a nice flourish. But most importantly - they kept what made this game special to begin with - the terrific gameplay, awesome storyline, great battle system (for its time, and still fun to play to this day) and wonderful soundtrack. I've played my share of great RPGs, but this game is still my sentimental favorite after all these years because the wonderful balance of the things above. It was great to see it all preserved on the DS and I urge anybody who hasn't tried the game to give it a chance. You'll be glad you did.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Chrono Trigger
Sometimes Old is better
Posted on:10/23/08
Anonymous
I've grown up with Chrono Trigger since i was young and my dad played it on the SNES. I then found it for the ps1 and still loved it (even though the cd was all scratched it still played well). To me i'm glad they didn't add anything or change anything, because it keeps the game true to it's original nature. The addition to Final Fantasy IV DS were ok but i was disappointed with them. The sub 3-D was good but the Augments and all the crap took away from the feel of the originals. Which is why i'm going to love this DS version of Chrono Trigger. Sometimes the old ways are better and any "TRUE" gamer who appreciates Chrono Trigger or any old game of that nature would realize and understand that. Chrono Trigger will always rank top notch in my book no matter how many same games of it are remade for different systems.
Review 15 for Chrono Trigger
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/08
I Edward I
I have to say that Chrono Trigger just blew me away. I never played Chrono Trigger in my life and i just heard about how the game was totally superior to all other games but now I can see why that is... Chrono Trigger is probably one of the best games i've ever played and that's a fact. Chrono Trigger is an RPG, and boy do I love RPGs so I decided to play Chrono Trigger and it just blew me away! The sounds, graphics, storyline, gameplay EVERYTHING. It's like Blue Dragon combined with Dragon Ball Z and they get a red headed guy who looks like Goku and a yellow haired lady that looks like Bulma.... I was and not as much but A HUGE DRAGON BALL Z Fan and Chrono Trigger just topped DBZ and all my other favs for DS.. whether it's Disgaea, Dragon Ball Origins or anything else Chrono Trigger IS the King of DS atm.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Chrono Trigger
Top 3 RPGs
Posted on:11/10/08
RPG Vintage Gamer
This title truly falls in to the top 3 RPGs that I have ever played. It's a tough call between this, Earthbound, and Final Fantasy VII. Chrono Trigger has to have one of the most unique and enjoyable storyline and game play mechanics that are still unique and enjoyable. The Tech system where you earn points to access new moves as a single, double, or triple Tech. Each tech has it's own AoE effect so you can attack a number of enemies with a single attack or choose poorly and only hit one. And then finally, the active or passive systems which can add that panic to the battle if you wish to go active and be attacked while you pick your attack. And now, they are adding more content and areas to the game. I'm sold... and you should do yourself a favor and pick it up too. It will change your life!
Review 17 for Chrono Trigger
This game is good...
Posted on:7/21/08
Dagger_Tribal
This is a good game and I appreciate all the people that think it's the 'greatest game ever', but it could be better. While it is good and wildly addictive, it is one of the shortest games I've ever played and this version will be no different. The 'bonus dungeon' is laughable and the new game+ was in the PS version of Final Fantasy Chronicles. The graphics aren't different at all. The only thing they seem to have changed is minor translation errors, other than that it is the same. The touch screen option will also be pointless with the dated 2D. For anyone that has already played this, I would recommend not to get this. This is truly an old game is a shiny new wrapping (unlike FFIV). For anyone wanting to play it, by all means go for it because it is a great game, though not the greatest.
Review 18 for Chrono Trigger
The best version of the three!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Chrono Trigger is a timeless masterpeice by the Dream Team, and I will say that, having all three versions--SNES, PS1, and DS--that this DS version is by far the best, even on a smaller screen (looks great on the 3DS XL though). In actuality, it is a cross between the SNES and PS1 versions, as it lacks the load times of the PS1, and plays like the SNES ... with the exception that this has THE BEST translation. And there are extras on here that are worth it too --- one being an extra side quest that has closer ties to Chrono Cross. Actually, I started playing Chrono Cross right when I finished Trigger on the DS, so I can get the full picture. Worth the buy. If you JRPG nerds can find one, even used, grab it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Chrono Trigger
A Timeless Classic Reborn!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/08
CarbonZeppelin
This is a timeless classic that is definately worth purchasing whether you're a long time fan, or someone who has yet to experience it. The gameplay, story and music are incredible; far above many of the RPGs aout there. Personally, I think the soundtrack is so good that I own the CD set (being the only videogame sountrack I own) and it's something I listen to very often. I know some are hesitant because of pricing or the fact that it hasn't been re-worked like FFII and IV, but Chrono Trigger DS is worth every penny. In addition to the game, it's filled with great bonus features such as a theatre to view the animated cutscenes, an art gallery, music player and much more. Also, once you beat the game, you'll be rewarded with the feature "New Game+". This allows you to replay the game, but keep the stats, techs, weapons, and items that you had when you played the first time around. It is also an excellent way to get to see all the alternate endings because you can go to the final boss right off the bat. This feature alone provides an incredible amount of replay value. If you haven't yet played Chrono Trigger, I urge you to purchase it. You won't be able to put this classic game down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Chrono Trigger
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/09
cherrywaves996
What can I say, Im new to gaming and RPG's in general but of all the games Ive tried with my DSi this on best all of them. I have yet to find a game that captures me like Chrono does. I have started about 3 new games and they are all different. I can spend hours playing this game. Well if anyone knows of any games I will like thats similiar let me know. Only other game that had me totally hooked was Castlevania Portrait of Ruins and Legend of Zelda Phantom Hourglass. With me being new to gaming and female its hard for me to find games that I actually like but Chrono gave me everything I was looking for all rolled into one. I would love to see another installment of this game put out but I guess I will have to wait on that one. Again if anyone has suggestions for me let me know.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>